53 reviews

MuniBilling

Cloud-based utility billing and property management software

4,7 /5 (53 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
53 reviews
Bryan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MuniBilling Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/17

Pros

The software is easy to use/understand and efficient. It make creating my utility bills an easier process. The customer service is helpful and very responsive. Everyone I dealt with was incredibly nice and understanding of the situations.

Cons

Integration was a slow and technical process, but that is to be expected. Everything was worked out swiftly that caused little to no issues in the long wrong. Really don't have any negative aspects.

Christine J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MuniBilling and The Village

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

This keeps all the billing complete in one place, very user friendly, and organized. Customer support is amazing and very easy to work with. Big Plus!

Pros

The access to customer service as needed - such a great group of people!

Cons

Billing component updates. This seems to be the most tedious but nessary task.

Ann T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MuniBilling Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

Much easier to use

Pros

The ease of getting support. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the greatest. He is very patient and explains things thoroughly

Cons

Nothing. Everything is great so far. So easy to use

Benjamin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MuniBilling - The Standard for Efficiency and Enhanced Service

Reviewed on 2019/10/07

We were able to improve our field service thanks to the improved software, excellent customer service reps, and overall improvement associated with MuniBilling's full service option.

Pros

The efficiency and realized cost savings that the software and full-service option from MuniBilling provided to my company, our clients, and the customers we serve on behalf of our clients.

Cons

No cons associated with the software or the switch from in-house CS&B to MuniBilling's full service.

Katrina O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Program and Support Team

Reviewed on 2020/05/14

Pros

The staff was great at providing any reports we needed and customized our invoices.. We held weekly webinars to make sure we transitioned from our old program to Munibilling was smoothly. The conversion team inputted all our data from the old system so our staff was not tied up for hours during the conversion. I would highly recommend this service to anyone looking for a modern Utility Program.

Cons

I wish the Customer Portal was not such a high monthly fee. I also wish there was an option easily draft ACH files without using their payment processor.

Kyler C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2019/09/28

They tend to always be there when we need them

Pros

They are always very open to helpng us with difficult questions

Cons

There truly is not any large put backs of the company.

Dara E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dara Eng

Reviewed on 2019/04/08

Spectacular!

Pros

User friendly and great customer support.

Cons

Wish there was an advance search. Instead, I'd have to search through reports, export and minimize to locate what I'm searching for.

Kimberly S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MuniBilling Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/04

Overall efficiency, and function-ability

Pros

Very user friendly, cost efficient for small agency

Cons

I have not found anything that I do not like

Becky M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So far so good!!!

Reviewed on 2020/01/23

We have had a few changes we wanted and they were able to incorporate those for us. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We set up meetings for certain days for training and it was awesome.

Pros

Many in depth information features for our company that we did not have in our old software

They cass certify, print and mail out our bills for us which is a wonderful feature!

Cons

So much information that it has taken us a bit to learn but getting better after couple of months

Kirsten M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Choice

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

Working with the team at MuniBilling has made for an easy & quick transition from our prior software. They addressed all our questions and needs. Training was conducted via the web and all participants were knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Billing has become a breeze and we are saving time and resources.

Pros

We are very happy with the functionality and ease of use.

Cons

Haven't used long enough to find anything adverse.

Jonathon W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

New customer

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

Our overall experience with MuniBilling has been okay. The high point of their company is the transition team/account managers. We worked with primarily two individuals [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was readily available to answer questions or assist with data transfer or data setup issues. Some of those problems were software compatibility issues that required coordination between MuniBilling and other software companies. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of the company has also reached out on multiple occasions to check on our feedback and how we felt about their service.

Pros

The search engine in the software can be used to find multiple things within an account.

Cons

The customer usage detail is not in easy read format. Needs to be more straightforward.

Omowale H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MuniBilling Review

Reviewed on 2020/09/30

The processes of collecting readings, preparing bills and adding on payments are now easier and faster call can done within second and minutes.

Pros

the fast pay entry feature, the meter reading app, meter reading review and the search is real easy the account just pop up on screen

Cons

no cons the software performs well and is user friendly.

Molly W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best Online Utility Billing Software Out There!!!!

Reviewed on 2014/12/03

My Municipality has used this software for the past few years and I have yet to see one con in the ease of use, customer service, or overall quality of the system. Online billing software allows a company the ability to store and easily access customer information, billing, and payments with ease from any location and the security of backing up everything online thereby eliminates the need for an additional an backup system.
The Customer support is amazingly quick and efficient. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and willing to help guide you through any obstacles you encounter even years down the road. I would never recommend another billing software to anyone! Munibilling is an overall EXCELLENT system!

Steven C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Munibilling

Reviewed on 2014/12/05

Munibilling has been very good to work with. The transition from our old Utility Billing went very smooth and the staff at Munibilling were very helpful. We have been using Munibilling for a year and have been very satisfied with the product and the company. The staff is very helpful and patient with me as I learn the program. This is the 3 Utility Billing Program I have used in the last seven years and it is the most user friendly.

Kelly H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Munibilling

Reviewed on 2015/01/15

Customer Service is exceptional.

Maureen K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/06/17

Pros

Easy to use, we needed a new billing company and Munibilling was referred to us. Price is affordable for our small company. Questions are answered in a timely manner.

Cons

There is nothing that we don't like about this program.

Patricia N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2019/10/09

I requested a new group of customers added by MuniBilling instead of adding them one at a time myself. The team got them entered correctly and on time, with minimial imput. It saved me many hours of work and is greatly appreciated!

Pros

The customer service is very responsive and easy to contact. I get a person on the phone whenever I call, and have a dedicated Account Manager. If the rep isn't available the individual that answers the call is very capable of answering my questions or helping me with any issue. Great service and good software product.

Cons

The instruction manual could be more comprehensive, or have instructional videos available.

Martha P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

MuniBilling Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/04

Pros

The reports are easy to understand, many reports to choose from

Cons

Account screen can sometimes be difficult to navigate and understand

Judi R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review for MuniBilling

Reviewed on 2019/02/21

The customer service was very helpful. Maybe because of it being the first time there were alot of errors on the registers. The bill seemed to be correct except for a few.

Pros

I like the software. I like the setup of the billing. Very easy to read and understand.

Cons

I liked the software. It is hard to say what I didn't like.

Jessica H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Billing Software

Reviewed on 2014/12/04

Munibilling has been wonderful for us! It is extremely easy to use and the customer service could not be better. Any questions or problems I have experienced with the website have not only been corrected but answered within a timely matter.

Pauline B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Stall billing

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

We started with the support staff who worked with us to program MuniBilling to our needs and then acted as our account manager for some time. When he moved on, the other one took over and didn't miss a beat. I have always been very, very happy with the service and appreciate all the help that we have received. I look forward to working with him more as we continue.

Pros

We have a very specific and unusual need for billing. We operate a thoroughbred training facility and we rent by both stall and barn. There is a wide variety of billing accounts that come into play throughout the month. When we needed a desperate upgrade from a previously customized program to something else that would work for our needs, MuniBilling provided us with the ability to customize and create something that carried the same elements as what we used previously.

Cons

Because we were trying to keep it as similar as possible to a previous program, there are several parts that require individual processes to complete. While this is not difficult, it does create more opportunity for human error to mess with the system and no way to fix other than an adjustment. I wish it had a better editing option.

Amanda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Latah County Solid Waste Department

Reviewed on 2021/01/05

The customer support service is outstanding.

Pros

The accuracy of the software, it is easy to use and dependable. The programmers are willing to modify reports as requested or needed.

Cons

Some of the reports can be confusing, the statement and invoice printing could be improved for customer understanding.

Mark D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One Year Update

Reviewed on 2020/10/23

The system integrates with AMR/AMI and Sensus very well.
We manage Electric, Water/Sewer and NGas systems all through metered use and Solid Waste through fixed charges and MuniBilling performs beautifully.

The best thing about the system is the people the take care of the customers. Systems mean nothing without strong people behind them. The front line person and their ability and attitude reflect on the entire organization and the team at MuniBilling is first class.

Pros

Powerful
Adaptable
User Friendly

Cons

None.

Victoria H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Program!

Reviewed on 2020/08/03

Overall the program is excellent! The conversion team was always helpful even when I had a special request. I would definitely recommend this program to others.

Pros

The overall program is user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

It would be great if I was able to move through each account once by one instead of having to go back to the search screen and input another account number. Also, a more detailed user manual would be helpful.

Kevin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Village of Genoa

Reviewed on 2020/03/03

Outstanding

Pros

Easy navigation. Easier look up for reports. Better and faster support.

Cons

Some missing reports from last software but Muni staff has been very cooperative in adapting the program to meet our needs.