11 reviews

Common Areas

Productivity software for multi-location real estate firms

5 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,9
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
11 reviews
Joseph S.
Industry: Commercial Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very cool app

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I have used the Common Areas basic app over the past few months and it has been helpful in coordinating work with the vendors who I use most. However recently we upgraded to the pro version of Common Areas and wow what a difference. Site inspections have never been easier, I know have all of my property and tenant information instantly accessible on my phone and interactive building plans on each site to top it all off. Very cool app.

Cons

Originally taking pictures on site walks was really slow and it made the process challenging, however that has gotten much better over the past couple of months. It also takes a while to get used to using the system and remembering to check-in, but the email notifications do help with that.

Response from Common Areas

Hi Joseph, thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear how Common Areas is helping you become more productive at Sanderson Real Estate Services.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Patrick R.
Industry: Wine & Spirits
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Facility maintenance and running a small business

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

As a business owner, there are so many things to deal with on a daily basis, so using Common Areas to keep track of our maintenance programs & problems that pop up has reassured me that these important areas are monitored and being taken care of.

Pros

It's easy to use, extremely versatile, and most importantly, my team actually uses it!

Cons

Not really a con, but we haven't integrated it with the production system we use that's specifically built for our industry (wineries), so I feel there's some additional functionality that we're not taking advantage of. This seems possible to do as the team at Common Areas seems very willing to help with integrations as long as the API is accessible.

Response from Common Areas

Hi Patrick, thank you so much for the awesome review. Please let us know about any additional features that will benefit your innovative wine in cans business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brent C.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Certain Management review of Common Areas

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

So far, the experience has been significantly more than we expected. The entire team has been responsive, quick to provide us with solutions and the software has increased our productivity and ability to further grow our business to increase our market share.

Pros

The best thing about Common Areas was the flexibility it offered to us to allow customization on how our organization operates and uses this systems. The training and implementation closely follow in receiving high marks from our organization.

Cons

The inbox format is not functional enough for us to find it productive for our team.

Response from Common Areas

Hi Brent, thank you again for the great review. We are excited to launch the Certain Management case study.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Konrad K.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Makes your property's physical vitals completely virtual

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

Exceeds expectations.

Pros

Ability to store and retrieve both data and property rich content and integrate other realtime data and information. Truly ahead of its time in proptechnology.

Cons

very minimal but would like to see more integration capabilities with other service providers and public data.

Response from Common Areas

Hi Konrad, thank you so much for the awesome review. Please let us know about any additional features that will benefit Turton Commercial.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matt M.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Game Changing Platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Common Areas is a great multi-functional platform. You are able to tailor it to your needs and make it as simple or as complex as you want. Any time we have a question the support at Common Areas is helpful and quick to respond. I anticipate we will continue to expand our use of Common Areas. I highly recommend their product.

Pros

Common Areas allow Los our team to communicate with ease. Our asset managers are able to easily analyze and compare maintenance reports which enables them to understand performance portfolio wide. From a brokerage standpoint it is easy to access all leases, abstracts etc.. for a project. We never miss critical dates that are approaching.

Cons

I have not had any negative issues with the software.

Response from Common Areas

Hi Matt, thank you so much for the excellent review. Common Areas really enjoys working with Newmark Knight Frank.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matt B.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Operations Management & Accountability Tool

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

Absolutely thrilled.

Pros

Common Areas has solved a longstanding source of real estate ownership headaches - how to identify, address and track action items that cover multiple properties in multiple markets with different vendors, etc. This platforms pulls everything together making it easy for the ownership, asset manager, and 3rd party vendors to work simultaneously and seamlessly from the same platform to identify and address issues without the guesswork.

Cons

Not that we've encountered, and we use this software regularly .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kian R.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Experience - Very Intuitive Software Providing a Single Solution for PM Needs

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Common Areas software provides an easy to use interface for property management and real estate needs. It is adaptable and allows you to integrate your favorite tools and apps into a single management solution, whether you have an idea on how to optimize your leasable space or have a need to check a rent roll the answer is right at your fingertips with this tool. Through organization and customizability this product will save you time and make your business more efficient. I highly recommend reaching out to the Common Area's team to schedule a demo and see how this platform can enhance your businesses productivity.

Cons

The software seemed very adaptable and the interface itself operated smoothly. As with any integration process I would anticipate a short learning curve. However once established I believe this tool will be extremely beneficial to its users and the value will be well worth the training time spent.

Response from Common Areas

Hi Kian, thank you so much for the great review. We are happy to know you enjoyed using Common Areas so much.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bryan T.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Common Areas Improved My Business

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent! Highly recommend this platform.

Pros

Common Areas is an intuitive, easy-to-use, affordable software system that helped my business reduce confusion and create clear communication. User-friendly system and a great on-boarding and support staff that will get you up and running in no time.

Cons

Can't wait to see what advanced new features they come up with next.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Highly recommend it!

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ability to track what work is being done at each property in real time.

Cons

I don't have any negative comments at this time.

Response from Common Areas

Thank you so much for the excellent review. Please let us know about any additional features that will benefit your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Walter P.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

New User Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software has helped our team be significantly more effective and it is now much easier to manage and coordinate our efforts. No more overlap or things slipping through the cracks.

Cons

I have not found any missing features yet.

Response from Common Areas

Hi Walter, thank you so much for the generous review. It's great having clients like CBRE believe in Common Areas.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shannon C.
Industry: Commercial Real Estate
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Common Area Maintenance Software

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

Definitely helping stream line projects.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and keeping our team all on the same page.

Cons

It would be nice if the email messaging was more interactive, but other wise no complaints.

Response from Common Areas

Hi Shannon, thank you so much for the stellar review. We really enjoy working with such a great restaurant group like The Habit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10