5 reviews

Akeneo PIM

the #1 Enterprise Open Source PIM

5 /5 (5 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
3,8
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
5 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Big help for your e-commerce

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There are many advantages. Easy media and product information management on many channels and for many languages. Mass data management and easy creating multiple category trees.

If collections change regularly in your industry or new products are coming this is your lifebuoy.

Cons

Implementation of this software is expensive and requires good management. It will not work in small stores, because then you can even manage product information in sheets.

Response from Akeneo

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience using Akeneo PIM! We are happy to know that our solution is addressing your needs and helping you in your day-to-day work. #PIMforALL

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Benjamin S.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A Solid Choice for PIM

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

With experience in other enterprise PIM Systems, I can say with confidence that Akeneo's interface is easier to understand and more intuitive than other options on the market.

Cons

The onboarding process was a bit clunky, primarily attributed to our Integrating partner who did not fully understand the Akeneo process.

Response from Akeneo

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience using Akeneo PIM! We are happy to know that our solution is addressing your needs and helping you in your day-to-day work. #PIMforALL

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Leonardo S.
Industry: Executive Office
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Using PIM the first week

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Is easy to teach how to use. It has a pretty intuitive UI and you can export documents in many formats that make easier the compatibility with others softwares.

Pros

PIM has a great flexibility to improve your management tasks and save time making your job easyer. I love the capabilities that pim offers to the user to manage the information more efficiently. You can unify your products information in one only software that allows you manage all of it. You can also personalize almost any field in fact to your necessities.

Cons

That what i don't like from PIM is that the learning curve isn't that faster as i thought but with a couple of weeks of study you can handle it pretty good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Michael S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great tool to manage and enrich data efficiently

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Akeneo has helped us to build out and enrich our product data well beyond what we would have been able to do without it. The addition of asset management with the enterprise edition was a big feature for us to be able to handle all the many different imagery assets we have for each product and to feed it out to our web site very efficiently. Akeneo is designed for product data enrichment and it delivers extremely well.

Pros

Open customization was, for us, one of the biggest factors as we needed to be able to import in product data from our inventory control system on an ongoing basis. The good network of integration partners that Akeneo has developed and the flexibility of open source code made it a great way to us to build out the extra things we needed while utilizing many of the excellend out of the box features to work with the data once it's in Akeneo and pass it on to our site.

Cons

Integration and customization, while great, also make for more challenging paths during regular updates and upgrades. Akeneo regularly releases fixes and full feature updates, which is also a great thing, but does present us with the need to continually stay on top of those to ensure we're at a version we're comfortable with and also keeping our customizations in working condition with the latest versions.

Response from Akeneo

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience using Akeneo PIM!
We are very happy to know that our solution is addressing your needs and helping you in your day-to-day work. #PIMforALL

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sergio O.
Industry: International Trade & Development
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best PIM I could found, but hard to understand well

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's free, it's modern, it's fast, clean. You can perceive it's well designed and programmed. It fulfills just PIM needs without unnecessary additional features. It has a free community edition you can use self-hosted.

Cons

It's hard to understand, you must study the guides. It doesn't have a free hosted version. You need a VPS to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10