Showing 21 reviews of 11

FPS GOLD Core Processing

Core processing software for community banks

4,4 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 21 reviews of 11
Ricardo P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The staff at FPS is great to work with! They're quick to respond & help with the resolution...

Reviewed on 2018/05/24

Pros

The ease of customization FPS allows is great! It allows the bank to have a say on how the software should perform to maximize the banks efforts within the market it operates in. The change from Fiserv to FPS was a great move because of all the added functionality and the client support we receive from staff and our account manager. Our account manager advocates for our needs and is responsive to our requests.

Cons

There are still improvements that can be made. Our bank is more commercial focus than retail customers. Adding functionality to compete against larger banks is warranted.

Kay R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mostly positive

Reviewed on 2018/05/23

Pros

Users can search easily in CIM GOLD and toggle between GOLDTeller. Online banking is great & our online account opening works really well. Mobile banking, remote deposits has become one of our favorites.

Cons

Nothing comes mind. The one thing I'd like to see is more training for new users. Interactive models for CIM, GOLDTeller, Online Banking & Loan Servicing

Kristina K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CIM GOLD

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

System is easy to navigate but can still use some upgrades in the Platform area.

Pros

F1 help - most answers can be found here

Cons

Platform - outdated and not user friendly.

Patrick K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

FPS Staff response is excellent

Reviewed on 2018/05/24

Pros

FPS Gold is a single source vendor which can do all we want. While there are other vendors that tie in to provide ancillary services, we moved away from 10 companies pointing the finger at each other when there is a problem.... simplified vendor management.

Cons

We are a small bank and the cost of all of the bells and whistles that customers desire is daunting regardless of the vendor.

Lawanda L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/04/05

Pros

Docs on web, a KEY to 95% of your questions. Also, by highlighting any field you do not understand or would like more info on the functionality of that particular field just select F2 and info on that particular field will be displayed.

Cons

I really can't think of anything, I am pleased with the functionality of this product and the output of reports.

Debbie J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FPS is a great company to work with, and has a quality product that fits our Bank's needs.

Reviewed on 2018/05/23

It provides our Bank with the important tools it needs to efficiently and securely serve its customers.

Pros

The ease of use of this FPS GOLD/CIM GOLD program and the company's commitment to a quality product for its users..

Cons

We wait for a time before we release quarterly updates, since sometimes there are errors that need to be repaired on them.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Feature Rich, Difficult to Find Things Sometimes

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Pros

FPS Gold as a core processor offers a lot of great features, especially compared to legacy processors. The customer support team is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Cons

Though this product is very feature rich, many times it is very difficult to find the information I am looking for as information is split between a lot of different screens. I also feel like the teller interface is difficult to use and should be updated.

Naher E.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall experience is positive, great functionality and easy to use.

Reviewed on 2018/05/23

Pros

The best part of the system is ease of use. The tabs and search feature makes it easy to find information needed but there are a lot of tabs that may be eliminated if the fields were combined within other tabs

Cons

There is a lot of navigation required to retrieve information which could be found in one area. The system could communicate better within itself to eliminate duplicate file maintenance requirements. Help screens and online banking (activity logs) should be updated for ease of use.

Emily N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CIM Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

CIM Gold helps us to run daily reports, work daily return reports, submit eACH orginination batches for our clients, look up information related to clients and their relationships as a whole with our bank. It also allows us to target potential clients by having Gold Writer reports created an narrow down a specific target clientele we can target a specific banking product to. An example of this, we decided to push our mobile deposit product on our APP. We ran goldwriters to extract who our online clients are who are signed up but had not used mobile deposit. Then we cleaned up the list and narrowed down even further for marketing budget purposes till we felt good about what we had. We mailed out around 1000 $5 checks to these folks encouraging and incentivizing them to use mobile deposit. We had a 20%+ rate of return which is incredible for our bank!! We are still using this as a way to promote mobile deposit at the personal banker/new account offices with $5 checks to encourage folks to sign up. This is just one example of how CIM Gold has helped us to build deeper relationships with our clients.

Pros

Our f/I has used FPS as our core for 24+ years. I can say I have been with our f/I 21 years and been through a few versions of CIM. CIM GOLD is by far the best version produced! I feel it is user friendly and you can find information easily and multiple ways. The enhanced interface and tiles are two of my favorite features. Speed keys on the CIM side make routine searches even easier as they take you right to the place you need to go without having to start somewhere else. There is a ton of functionality and we are always learning to use new features or look at new reports. We have also helped FPS to develop and test features and products as well.

Cons

There are not many cons from my perspective. As the Operations Manager, I use CIM extensively for deposit accounts and information related to our clients. I have very limited knowledge of the loan side. The biggest frustration we have had recently is losing internet service and CIM hiccups - for lack of a better explanation- [especially a technical one I can't even begin to give :) ] when CIM hiccups, it closes out and you have to reopen. This is not the end of the world by any means but is frustrating and for us, this is just part of the rural community we support.

Haskell S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I have a really good experience. I feel it is a great product. Always room for improvement.

Reviewed on 2018/06/15

Pros

Easy to use and train new employees to use. From an IT prospective it is to setup and install. Cannot say enough about the customer service that come with your product.

Cons

From admin role sometimes, employee security can be tricky. I would like to see the bubble setup be a little easier to setup.

Jodi B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Bank has been with FPS GOLD for over 25 years. We appreciate and value our partnership.

Reviewed on 2018/06/27

Pros

FPS is open to programming enhancements and can customize screens and functionality for each of their clients.

Cons

Customized and on the fly reporting can be difficult at times. FPS customer service is always there to help, however. Address changes can also be challenging.