Privileged Access Security Solution

4,3 (18)
Secure & protect privileged account credentials

Overall rating

4,3 /5
(18)
Value for Money
3,9/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

18 Reviews

Denise M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Security simplified!

Reviewed on 2018/04/05

Less password reset requests, less time spent by technician setting up shortcuts to applications

Pros

We have been using Centrify for quite some time and are very pleased with the product itself. Their support and team of Customer Success Managers are exceptional, always are available and have never gone without resolving an issue. I work for a property management company and to have all of our applications in one place and easily accessible is a huge time saver. Our users have only one user name and password to remember making our helpdesk queue go down by not having all those passwords reset tickets. Can't say enough about Centrify, great product, excellent support!

Cons

Only thing I would suggest is more application in the apps store. I would also suggest more reports available there is a limited amount

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy To Be Integrated, Can Be Trusted

Reviewed on 2019/10/07

We replaced a custom solution for PAM with CyberArk to get an easy to mantain and scale solution. CyberArk also provides the possibility to deploy the solution on-premises giving us the confidence we need.

Pros

Easy to use, scale and maintain vs. our old custom in-house solution.

Cons

Difficult to integrate with some of our custom apps, but not an issue in general terms.

Alternatives Considered

Ekran System

Reasons for Choosing Privileged Access Security Solution

Our custom built solution did not adapt well to the new cloud paradigm, and was difficult to maintain.

Reasons for Switching to Privileged Access Security Solution

A PoC allowed us to verify that it was the best solution for our needs.
Charles K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Major functionality/features work as expected, need improvements in support and documentation.

Reviewed on 2018/04/01

Pros

Major functionality and features work as expected, which provide our users with robust and secure access to applications.

Cons

1) New feature releases sometimes don't appear to have been vetted for all possible use cases.
2) Documentation is sometimes out of date.
3) Inconsistent level of product knowledge among support team members.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Make privileges Access Management easier with CyberArk

Reviewed on 2020/11/04

Overall CyberArk is complete and feature rich solution to organizations for privilege access management without hassel and support to achieve most of the compliance requirements.

Pros

CyberArk can cater compliance requirements such as PCI-DSS when it comes to compliances which is major challenge to Payment Card Industry. Automatic credential rotation can be set based on organization policies to reduce the risk of brute force attacks. It support remote administration of all type of operating systems. Tool provides recording of user sessions and auditing logs which is very useful during forensic investigation. It has threat analytics capabilities and can detect suspicious activities of password theft. Multi factor authentication is supported , so increase the security of the privilege user.

Cons

CyberArk is quiet expensive and license model goes per user basis. Solution required set of VM's which don't count for total cost of ownership and deployment is quite complex. For password vault physical servers may recommend and when it comes to high availability and backup several physical servers may required. Continuous session recording required bigger storage. Patch update of password vault is bit complex which require thorough testing with professional support.

Patrick B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great SSO application

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Easy to implement and great SSO solution.

Pros

I love that this application allows all users to have a simplified login method and allows for additional security settings through the MFA for select applications.

Cons

The only thing that i would say about this software that is a negative is that is is decently pricey compared to other solutions. Other than the price the product is phenomenal.

Ozan dursun A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CyberArk

Reviewed on 2019/03/05

all super

Pros

a new product we have already purchased. The best and most common product in the case.

Cons

Everything is great . I had no problems until now.

Franck P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Really convenient to have all your application in one spot.

Reviewed on 2018/04/03

Pros

SSO integration with MFA : easy and safe
Get all your daily applications on the same page accessible with one click

Cons

sometimes difficult for application which not support SAML.
Password learning for example is sometimes cumbersome.

Cüneyt B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cyberark PAM

Reviewed on 2020/07/16

Pros

The product is easy to install and use. it is more user friendly compared to other products. It is easy to identify systems and monitor their status from the interface.

Cons

The screens are sometimes unstable in product version transitions. Sometimes I find it difficult to follow the general situation of the added resources collectively.

Cailin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy, Hassle-Free One-Click Sign In

Reviewed on 2019/08/07

When we work together, sometimes multiple Reps are using the same PC. Idaptive Services have made it easy to sign someone out and sign ourselves in without worring about going to each individual site/program to do so.

Pros

We have office spaces throughout our 843-acre park. This means we are often in different locations every day, and sometimes even in one single shift. Idaptive makes it easy for us to sign in and out of all the programs we need with just a single click, saving time and energy for a very, very busy Visitors Services department.

Cons

It can sometimes fail without warning, looking like it worked but in fact keeping you signed out of many products and forcing a restart. This is not a common issue.

Christian L.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

great tool with a good feature set and perfect support

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

Pros

the vendor is very flexibility, The product has a good price feature ratio and the support is excelent

Cons

We had lot of discussions regarding this feature but finally the conditional access functionality within Office 365 is still missing

Sujeet S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Part of Implementation Team rolling out CyberArk PAS ( Privileged Account Security) solution

Reviewed on 2017/09/02

Decreased the probability of external cyber attack to Privileged Account.
Automatic PWD change functionality will substantially decrease probability of PWD theft or misuse.
Management can control Privilege Account life cycle management more effectively
Recording privileged sessions allow organization to playback exactly the point of a breach or malicious behavior
Automated system to manage and verify passwords as privileged accounts are constantly created and deleted

Pros

CyberArk PAS ( Privileged Account Security) solution pioneered best practices that must be followed by every Organization to minimize or completely stop external attacker or malicious insider to breach privileged accounts.

Following are the high-level practices which needs to be followed -

Identify and Reduce the Number of Privileged Accounts
Eliminate Shared/Service Accounts having Non-Expiring Passwords
Automatically Changing Privileged Account Passwords
Automate Password Verification and Reconciliation
Frequently Identify, Change and Verify Hardcoded Passwords
Connect Target Systems directly without displaying Passwords to Users
Recording Privileged Sessions

CyberArk PAS Solution has out of the box functionalities to achieve the above best practices across your Organizations around the Globe.

The solution is quite intuitive in nature which can be easily rolled out across Organization quickly with out doing any major change management.

They have strong technical support team who helps Organization starting from requirement initiation till production roll out followed by continuous sustenance period.

Continuously engage with Organization through Training, Seminars to make sure the application is deployed correctly & what steps need to be taken to make sure it will sustain future Eco-system.

Cons

The initial product cost is on a little higher side which might turn off small & medium enterprises.
As it talks about security, it has a lot of hardware/software requirements for initial setup, which might make roll out timeline little lengthy.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Identity Provider with outstanding technical support

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Pros

easy and flexible administration
convenient SSO experience
great support
good reporting and troubleshooting features

Cons

only smaller issues:
partially bad performance in admin portal
some missing convenience features (most of them are planned to be implemented in the future)

Randall f J.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to setup and use

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Able to enforce MFA for users that have access to sensitive data. The MFA is so easy to use that it is not a burden to the end user

Pros

Pre-canned apps for easy setup, also the MFA that shows up on my Apple Watch, super easy. User adoption has not been an issue since it is so easy to use.

Cons

I have no complaints at this time. I have been very happy and any snag that we have encountered was addressed quickly by the support team.

Dennis S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Access Privileges Simplified

Reviewed on 2020/04/19

Pros

Cyberark thought far beyond monopoly and designed a tool to take charge of the uncertainty around systems security.

I like the idea to centralise password management and the ability to log onto systems automatically, with automatic password policy enforcement

Cons

Make a more simplified administration portal

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good program for Admin access

Reviewed on 2019/04/30

Good program if you do not want random people knowing admin passwords

Pros

Great security when preventing users to be admin capable.
provides short term admin or specific passwords when needed

Cons

Too many steps and needing to go through a big setup to get working
Switching phones and needing to release the MTA and re setup ordeal takes 15-30 minutes

Joevanne V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Very robust but difficult to deploy

Reviewed on 2018/02/07

Pros

There are many many ways to use Centrify for identity management. From SSO to Password Vault to even some privileged account management.

Cons

Centrify is one of the priciest solutions available compared to similar products in the space. The solutions is also very complex and difficult to deploy. I have seen may issues arise during implementation. The UI also seems outdated and not as efficient as other competitors.

David K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

No issues as of yet.

Reviewed on 2018/03/21

Pros

It is constantly updating to be ready to product our products. Everything has been running smoothly. It has been performing it's function, without us even knowing.

Cons

As previously mentioned, it is a little difficult to initially figure out. So the learning curve is sharp.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Centrify offers a lot of functionality but could provide more help to get started

Reviewed on 2018/04/02

Pros

Already has many pre built application connectors. Provides proper support channels to reach out for assistance.

Cons

Could provide a more flexible web portal. More assistance on the planning and getting started would be helpful considering it is a bit complex.