80 reviews

Taiga

The project management tool for multi-functional agile teams

4,3 /5 (80 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
80 reviews
Yves M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Project and issues management which is not time consuming

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

We finally have a useful project and issues management tool that we keep up-to-date without eating up too much time. Not everybody likes it - because their favourite and "absolutely necessary" feature is missing ;) And that is fine.

Pros

The simplicity of Taiga is its best feature! Keep it simple to avoid becoming too complicated to use (like so many other project management tools) and too time consuming to properly manage. There are custom attributes, and if you need more than a handful of those you're headed for the swamp. This is a tool, a means to an end, not an end in itself.

Cons

The reporting is a bit too rudimentary. There is a need to extract meaningful information, by applying filters (and also on custom attributes). I currently have to do this outside of Taiga, which is somewhat cumbersome.

Response from Taiga

Thanks Yves for your review!

Juan francisco A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Taiga is nice collaboration tool between different organizations

Reviewed on 2020/09/21

Taiga is an easy and complete tool that provides excellent Agile collaboration and sharing funcionalities.

Pros

Taiga covers the whole left by most of similar software when it is needed as a collaboration tool between different organizations. The way it is licensed allows to easily share and collaborate between parties without the company boundaries found in other software models.

Cons

The integration and migration functionalities with other platforms

Response from Taiga

Thanks Juan Francisco for your feedback. We are currently working on an upgrade of our integrations. We expect to have that live end of the year

Bastien S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I mostly like taiga at work. I manage ten projects and can easily share those.

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

- Rapidity
- Historization of tasks
- Social around specifications
- WorkFlow from ideation to deployment
- Ease of communication with partners around multiple projects

Pros

- Workflow configuration, many options around status
- MD for the content of US & Tasks
- Comments & actictivities for the US & Tasks
- Vote & Tag management
- Ease of search

Cons

- Pay to get multiple project on the Mobile App
- Some feature "hard to find"
- Some important nice feature missing in my process
(ex 1 when you promote an issue to a US, you need to keep attachment and such things)
(ex 2 hard to use Kanban & Scrum for the same project)
- lack of tutorials for new features (never manage to drag&drop multiple cards)
- Need to improve backlog priorization
- Link between projects, import, export need

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Well designed and provides the tool set required to tackle projects.

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

Team productivity and management has been simplified. Progress tracking and reporting has become easier when we break down tasks to the bare bones. The Slack and GitLab integrations have been nice for modifying tickets from commits and merges.

Pros

The Kanban board is my favorite feature for tracking feature development status. The progress bar of what has been completed on the Kanban page is very nice as a progress indicator when informing clients of progress on certain features. The custom fields have been convenient for billing purposes and the ease of use when moving tickets around is nice and fun to do.

Cons

The issues board often ends up with a lot of smaller features that can be categorized as "Enhancements" but it's still confusing that their under the Issues umbrella and even their URL's say issue. A way to have enhancements that don't qualify for a full story, but are not an actual issue/bug should be categorized in a different why, or at least represented differently.

Jim E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Good Framework - What you get out of the software is exactly what you put into it.

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Pros

- Easy to switch between projects
- Ease of assigning story points
- Dashboard

Cons

- You have to manually indicate an epic has stated (this should be automatic once a task has been marked in progress or complete)
- More guidance/Best Practices would be helpful. A challenge because of wide-variety of use, but it would helpful to get folks started - It takes effort to figure out what works/doesn't work

Response from Taiga

Hi Jim, thanks for you review! I agree that it would be more logical that an Epic moves to started after any of the user stories have started. However we want users to have the possibility to customize stages for Epics. That makes it hard to automatically change the status

Remi A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really great tool! Taiga has allowed us to get rid of all other Scrum tools we were using

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

Much much easier to use than Jira.

Pros

It is really easy to use, everyone has boarded really quickly with it. We were previously using lots of different tools from Google Spreadsheet to JIRA. Taiga is much simpler to use. I don't see any other tool that would match our requirements.

Cons

User Interface feels a bit old: it might be a bit shinier. We've also tried to install the Open Source version on our server using Docker but the documentation was pretty poor at the time. Finally, we've decided to use the hosted version and we are really happy with it: it is not really expensive.

Subasinghe N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Manage the projects without the headaches

Reviewed on 2018/07/24

We are able to manage both project management & issue tracking using this application. So we no needed to have multiple applications.

Pros

-- KANBAN board helps to manage & measure the project status.
-- Can add the issues for the ongoing project.
-- Team board will provide the details about team spirit.
-- Timeline display the notifications of all the changes done by users & clicking on the users' name can extract the history of the respective users' works.
-- Backlog display the overall summary of the projects & display all tasks.

Cons

-- Its little bit confusing working with different kinds of screens.
-- There have some terms that users cannot understand them easily until they figure it out.

Narendar Y.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Helped us get more organized on the issues and enhancements

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

Pros

1. The current plan of 5 projects without restriction on the number of users for a fixed monthly price was good for us.
2. The tagging and search feature is very good
3. Ability to add Custom attributes is also very good

Cons

1. I got an email recently that the current plan will not be offered next year. We will be charged per user. We may look at other options.
2. No integration with TFS.

Eduardo L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

streamline your project

Reviewed on 2018/12/02

My experience was excellent since I could monitor what each member of my work team did and this allowed me to manage each of the tasks that should be assigned to the members

Pros

It is a very good option to manage times in the projects through the scrum methodology that improves the times notably

Cons

I do not have cons as regards the system since it is very intuitive regarding the use

Jeremy N.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool, helping us focus day-to-day

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Clarity, Focus and a shared view of the companies goals.

Pros

Clarity, ease of use and it's quite stylish too! We have found that with this tool information can be shared easily by our developers, marketing and product staff, giving them a unified view of the companies goals.

Cons

I would like a better bundle deal on the licences, especially as we are a small starter company. The per head charges are "OK" but it would be great if there was a lower tier that allowed a staged uplift to the full licensing model.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant tool and easily customised!

Reviewed on 2018/09/26

Pros

I love this tool, it's easy to see everything and the time feed of what's recently been changed or updated is brilliant!

Cons

I really dont have any faults with this products. It might be a bug but the only things is getting rid of the customise box once you've customised.

Jesús G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Are you an agile person? You should use taiga. It's an amazing software to manage projects

Reviewed on 2018/04/04

I highly recommend this software, because it has allowed me to have a better control of my activities and those of my team, using agile methodologies that allow to optimize the processes in a radical way.

Pros

Maybe the best tool to work with agile methodologies of projects management! Agile teams love this tool because of it ease of use and all the functionalities it has!

Cons

I think that there could be an obstacle if you are not familiar to agile methodologies! I really recommend this tool but you need to have knowledge in things like Scrum or Kanban.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not so good Project Management Tool

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

There is more room for improvements

Pros

- Supports multiple projects and team members

- Open-source platform

- Simple kanban board to track progress

Cons

- Categorizing and linking items are difficult

- Very basic functionalities

- Navigation between items is very cumbersome

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Need better documentation to facilitate self-serve

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

Pros

It guides through different software dev process

Cons

More user friendly documentation or tutorials would be great

Alberto S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's on the right track

Reviewed on 2017/02/14

I like the software and the features, but the user experience could use a little bit of polishing. Overall, the software is going on a good direction.

Robert R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and great support

Reviewed on 2017/01/30

We use taiga for one year now. Sign up and choice Kanban or Agile template. Create user stories and begin

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

great open source option

Reviewed on 2020/09/17

i think that is the best free alternative to run projects

Pros

ts a great free open source option to run teams and projects. easy to use, cool user interface andexperience . integrations with gitlab, totally customizable

Cons

confrence calls can work better. it sually freezes. the option Is relatively new and has room for improvement

Response from Taiga

Thanks for your review. Let's see whether we can get our conference call function more stable

Chase A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best agile project management tool is Taiga

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Pros

When JIRA didn't meet our needs, we analyzed every tool on the market and decided on Taiga due to it having the lowest number of clicks per action in our workflow. Its easy to get started with, the search features are fantastic, and it scales well from tiny projects to monsters.

Cons

We use almost exclusively the issue tracker because of it is the most flexible and has the best searching/ordering of the Taiga views. However, issues can't be owned by user stories or epics, which limits our ability to organize large projects. I wish issues could be used as children of larger scope items like epics.

Rick C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software Dev Manager who's used more than 50 web-based project management tools with Agile...

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Easy adoption, allows us to view project priorities in the nice high-level overview of the kanban as well as break down stories in more detail using subtasks and epics.

Pros

Love the kanban display. Out of the 50+ products I've used, the kanban view of Taiga is my favorite hands down! And I love the way your sub tasks/stories work.

Cons

hate when scrolling side to side in the kanban and my browsers back and forward through history is invoked, especially when it causes me to lose a detailed user story I'm in the middle of typing :(

Dasun C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

You can manage your projects using one single application.

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

It help us to mange our projects & practice the agile process. This is a very good tool to use for an software company.

Pros

1. Team board inspire the employees to achieve their targets.
2. KANBAN board is a very useful part of the taiga. Because you can have the idea about your project status & you can manage the tasks.
3. You can get a idea about all the project tasks using the backlog & also its provide the overall summary.
4. The notifications are display on the Timeline & by clicking on the users name & available links system can redirect to the mention issues & users action history.

Cons

1. Its feel like screens are more complicated. For a user it will take time to adopt with the system & mange them.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Taiga is very easy to use and to customize to our needs.

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

An easy way to create and follow tasks in Kanban and Agile. A customizable product, easy to use and not expansive.

Pros

The customization because we don't follow a production pipeline that fits perfectly in one management theory. We combine different management theory to fit our needs and this is possible with Taiga. We also really like the cheap price.

Cons

We didn't had the occasion to use it deeper because we are between projects. But we think that it would be nice to track more the time users pass on some tasks and have a tool for customizable timesheets.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Taiga needs more time to catch up

Reviewed on 2018/08/27

Project management, product management, issue tracking.

Pros

Tiaga is easy to set up, has the core product management features you need, and offers multiple strategies out of the box. There are also easy ways to manage open source projects, including tools to find volunteers and share product plans. Overall, the functionality is what you expect for a basic project management tool.

Cons

Taiga lacks the advanced and comfort features that make the job easy. This includes easy Kanban-style ticketing view, full customization, higher level project management (epics), and a fair pricepoint. While you can host Taiga yourself and add this customization, as it is open sourced, few will have the time or patience to do this. These issues do not make Taiga impossible to use or recommend, but will frustrate users of JIRA or Pivotal.

Arthur E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2018/04/13

Great planning tool

Pros

Great replacement for Trello. Much easier to use than Atlassian. Useful kanban board. Can add lots of tags.

Cons

Cant estimate user stories in hours and measure progress. Also would be great to see issues on the same kanban board as user stories.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Taiga Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/28

Pros

Task Board : We can create task and move them as per steps in development cycle. It was easy to use in teams. Awesome experience.

Cons

I think issue should also be linked with the Tasks only

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A good IT project management software

Reviewed on 2019/03/04

Pros

Open source and works nicely! Perfect for personal or small projects, if you don't have a very big budget. Includes all of the expected features like team management, support for EPIC, issues, sprints and backlog (just one AFAIK). You can defined custom ticket/issue statuses. Also includes built in kaban board.

Cons

Cloud version is sometimes slow after latest update .