5 reviews

Adyen

International payment processing platform

5 /5 (5 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
3,7
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
5 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great platform to process transactions

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/26
Review Source: Capterra

Adyen has helped us to offer our products to clients in different markets with the payment method of their choice and to manage our transaction from just one platform in a very easy and organized way

Pros

I have been using Adyen for a while now and I am very happy with their performance. It is ideal for international merchants as it support transactions in multiple payments (hosted payments, local card etc) and it is easy to personalize the platform by setting your own rules.
It is easy to consult the transactions and as soon as you click on the transaction you can clearly understand the status of the transaction and the actions taken (this is it for granted with other payment providers)
The reposting features are good.

Cons

it is not convenient for businesses that do not manage a big number of transactions as it can be expensive, for that matter, I would strongly recommend a provider that charges for transaction and no fees.
It does has a Risk Detail session inside the transaction tab but it is not very detailed. You will find some basic information that can make you understand if the order is legit but when dealing with big amount transactions or risky areas, I would not rely only in Adyen. It would be nice to have this feature improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best Payment provider on the market

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/28
Review Source: Capterra

From the strategic part, we are able accepts payments from all over the world and be responsive to the seasonality of the business or new scenarios by updating our rules or options in no time internally.
From the customer side, it is very easy for agents to perform quick transactions so our customers are happy.

Pros

I have been using Adyen along with other payment providers on the last years and this is the only software in which i feel all requirements are met.
It is very easy to configure according to your business needs and supports all kinds of cards and payments (including real time bank transfer transactions or other payment methods not that common in US or Europe). You can easily configure the rules to accept or block a transaction (every rule set can be different for each merchant which is very useful when dealing with multiple markets and clients).
Status of a transaction are very easy to read and to perform full and partial refunds, answer chargebacks or just to consult a payment.
It is possible to download reports of the payments which contain good information for a good analysis.
Customer service is very responsive and always gave useful answers to my queries.

Cons

I don't really see many cons on Adyen, but if I have to pick an area in which I would like to see more development on the future, it would be for sure the fraud/risk part.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great platform for processing payments

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/18
Review Source: Capterra

The platform makes our life easier it is easy to use so we don't have to waste time on extensive training. Everyone from the team can use it and check the information they need.
It also help us by offering more payment options to all our international clients without having to stick only on the main card issuers

Pros

Adyen is the best payment processor I have tried so far. It is extremely easy to use and to set up in no time. It offers many personalization options (you can set up different views rules according to your brands, for example).
My favorite thing about Adyen is that as soon as you search an order number, it gives you results. Some other platforms currently on the market still take a few seconds to upload/show you the information which can be irritating when having to check many orders.
It supports payments from a huge amount of payments from everywhere in the world so you can implement this platform even when having online stores overseas.
Chargeback resolution is very easy with Adyen: you receive a notification via email and you can upload all the required documentation directly from the platform, very easy
Customer service has been always responsive (in just a few hours) and always willing to help

Cons

would like to have the following features improved:
- The reporting tools are not very developed and it would be nice to have more options to personalize the reports or gather the necessary information without struggles
- An improvement of the fraud control tools. At the moment they are ok, but I would not recommend relying only on Adyen if your business has a medium-high risk of receiving fraudulent transactions
I would not recommend Adyen for businesses that process a low number of transactions as it can be expensive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good finance software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/08
Review Source: Capterra

Payment issues, recognise fraudulent transactions and block users.

Pros

Easy to find customer transactions and payment errors and details. Easy function to block or trust users - in relation to fraud.

Cons

Hard to understand customer DNA and can’t see from this where the payment may have failed, have to look further.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Warren T.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 51-200 Employees

All in one, one stop solution

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Love Adyen for its integration with Alipay and WeChatPay, and making it really simple to be able to cover multiple payments with just one platform. Also love the customer support and speed of which they operate.

Cons

Can be quite complex to integrate, but again this is mitigated by the fact that customer support is top notch.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10