Showing 74 reviews of 60

Hubilo

Virtual Events | Vibrant Networking | Vivid Experience

4,5 /5 (60 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
Showing 74 reviews of 60
Andrei P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Platform and Great Service!

Reviewed on 2021/02/17

Go for it! Best tool and the best team we've worked with so far and we've tried a bunch!

Pros

The platform has all the features needed to organize a great virtual event. From engaging with the delegates, to admin work on the dashboard and getting your team to manage the event. Great functionality.

But even more important, the help and support we got from the customer success representative - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] - were unprecedented. We used few other similar services in the past, but none compare to the amount of time and energy we got from their representative. They went over and above to make sure they answer every question and fix all our requirements. They even pushed the roll out of a new feature just for us! It was a great experience working with them!

Cons

Can't think of many things, to be honest. As they have so many great features - it would help to have short demo videos we could share with the potential sponsors and exhibitors - as it would definitely get them to appreciate the platform.

Ashley M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Virtual Event Platform

Reviewed on 2021/02/05

Our experience with Hubilo was fantastic! We hosted a 5-day virtual event with 1,000+ participants, exhibitors, and sponsors and we got such great positive feedback from everyone who participated. Many of our participants and exhibitors had participated in other virtual events on platforms MUCH more expensive and were blown away by the Hubilo platform. Our participants found Hubilo intuitive to navigate, they loved the Event Feed and the ability to network with others, and the ease of participating in the live-stream sessions. Our exhibitors were thrilled with the real-time analytics that the Hubilo platform provided, and ability to chat/meet one-on-one with our participants. The Hubilo Support team was super responsive, and always willing to hop on a call to help explain the platform functionality as we were creating the course on the platform. We created a WhatsApp channel with the Hubilo team for the week of the event, and they would respond in seconds to any questions or issues that popped up during the event. It was very comforting to know that the Hubilo team was ready to assist if we needed any help!

Pros

The customer support that we received was a major plus! Being able to reach out with random questions knowing that we would get a rapid response was great! The platform has a seamless integration with Zoom (you create the session in Hubilo, indicate you want it to be streamed, and a Zoom meeting is automatically created in Zoom, and connected to the Hubilo platform). Also, the reporting and analytics that the Hubilo platform provides are very comprehensive. The fact that exhibitors can see real-time analytics and pull their own reports makes it even better (removes the need for event staff to pull and provide to exhibitors). The platform was visually clean, but also modern and aesthetically appealing. The platform design allows for people to get excited about the event, but for those who are not tech-savvy (a large contingency of our participants) to not get overwhelmed by the visual design. In addition to the web app, we also had the mobile app which was helpful for participants who preferred to access the platform on a tablet/mobile phone.

Cons

Once a participant is added to the platform, you cannot change their email address (you have to create a new account and delete the old account). It would be great if you could edit email addresses within the platform!

Joffrey H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hubilo, the right tool

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

Pros

Relatively easy to use, Hubilo allowed us to quickly create a fully personalized digital event for a very affordable price compared to the competition, and without an annual subscription (a big plus for a service like this).

We particularly appreciated the availability of the technical service which was particularly attentive to help us in the realization of our event. A big thanks to him !

Cons

Among the things to improve, we encountered some problems with the "Breaking Rooms" and "Lounge" functions which were not always accepted by the security services of our participants (VPN, firewall ...). This cost us some technical difficulties, especially since when it came to connecting the cameras and microphones during these two sessions, the stability was not always there. I think these two features really need to be improved to allow the platform to conquer the business company's market, always looking for secure and easy-to-use solutions.

Elsa C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Virtual Platform & Team!

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

Hubilo helped us transitioning from live / physical events to virtual events, and dissipating the initial panic that our industry (conferences) would suffer tremendously through the Covid-19 days.

The team is super motivated, professional, believe and pride themselves in what they do / in wearing the Hubilo t-shirt, and definitely highly supportive / "hold our hand" along the overall process prior, during and after our events.

I ask a question, and I get an answer any day of the week and at any time (even @ early hours of the morning local Indian time).

The platform - and once you get the "hang of it" post Hubilo's training session - is super user-friendly and easy to use.

Pros

Sponsors Virtual Stands
Participants virtual networking - Virtual Meetings & Chat

Cons

Could not use the same email address for the sponsor representative and speaker; so if it was the same person it could only featured in one of the categories. However, Hubilo takes onboard clients' comments and recommendations and adjusts the platform accordingly. So for one, this has now been changed and it is now possible to do so.

Another feature that may be useful to be adjusted is the 1-2-1 meetings, so to enable a different number of meetings per type of sponsorship package and pricing. Last I checked it was not possible to tailor the number of meetings per sponsor... but maybe this has also been adjusted (?)

Response from Hubilo

Hey Elsa,

Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo. We have already implemented your feedback and you would now have the ability to set up meeting/networking abilities in accordance with a different group type.

Thank you once again for choosing us and we look forward to many more events with you :)

Puneet A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great virtual conferencing platform

Reviewed on 2020/12/16

We decided to do our first virtual event with just 5 weeks of lead time. While we reached out to many other vendors, most of them refused to take up our project due to the aggressive timelines.
With Hubilo, we were able to setup the entire conference ourselves after just 1 hour of training from their team. At times we did require their help to customize bits and they were very responsive and helpful.

Pros

- Ease of use for admins, speakers and attendees
- Ease and speed of deployment
- Scalable
- Fantastic support team

Cons

- No native support to stream at 1080p
- Need to rely on support team to setup streams

Farah F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product and Team

Reviewed on 2019/02/27

They are an excellent company led by an incredible team. It’s the team that makes it all worth it, best customer service team

Pros

Easy to use
Customer care is excellent
Option to grow
Can handle large events

Cons

Cannot tailor make custom changes, require to stick with design parameters

Response from Hubilo Softech

Hi Farah,
Thank you for the long term association you've had with us. We assure you that we are working relentlessly to make the dashboard more and more flexible. Your feedback is valuable to make the product achieve it's full potential. Thank you :)

Kuhoo M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed on 2021/01/22

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Team Hubilo has been an excellent support. Always spontaneous and willing to help. Our queries never go unanswered and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] really went an extra mile for us and UNESCAP, our client to have a seamless event experience!

Pros

Ease of use and customizable to quite an extent

Cons

Working well, nothing much. We have been experiencing great services from Team Hubilo.

Tarun B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Going Virtual with Hubilo

Reviewed on 2020/11/05

Pros

Online meet and chat option, in which you can do a video meeting and start a chat with any attendee on the platform with his/her permission.

Cons

Pop up notification is not available, so everytime you recieve a notification you have to click on the notification tab to check.

Response from Hubilo

Hey Tarun,

Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo!

We have released the Smart Notifications feature which now shows all notifications as a popup within the event platform window.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and for helping us create a better product for all :)

Tanya T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Hubilo for event management

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

We have used Hubilo for optimizing the event management processes and mainly the registration. The software should be developed with extra features like bar code scanning, custom badges and etc.

Pros

With Hubilo you can easily create customized websites, event apps. With Hubilo it was easy to optimize the registration process for the attendees. Real-time analytics help to check the interest in the event. An effective matching tool is an extra advantage.

Cons

Well, you know overall software is not that bad but other software offer more functions and event they can offer free plan however Hubilo offers only quote based offer.

Nuria A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Change from physical to virtual events is a child's play with Hubilo platform

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

My organisation has had a very positive experience with Hubilo (we are organising now the fourth event with them). The customer support is incredible, with very good performance and prompt answers. They managed to integrate interpretation in our third event, and it worked out really well.
Overall, very flexible and effective.

Pros

- User-friendly for customers
- Dashboard is VERY intuitive, easy to use
- Possibility to upload pre-recorded videos and re-watch them as many times as wished
- Integration with Zoom, Youtube, Vimeo...
- Possibility to import contacts
- Customizable profile and platform

Cons

- In the email you send through Hubilo, you can add a calendar invitation, but it doesn't show the exact sessions: just the first day of the event (if it is a multiple-day event, it will show just the first day)
- The feed-post are not reflected in the reception section
- 25 seconds delay between Zoom & Hubilo platform (live streaming)

Shatakshi k V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Smooth and error-free

Reviewed on 2019/04/03

We are providing this app to one of our client since 2 years and they & we are happy with the service and app build up.

It was accessible by 500 people approx and worked pretty fine.

Pros

It's very easy to use and even a person who is not so tech-savvy can also understand and use it.

Also the team who assist you is awesome and calm.

Cons

Picture size or pixel capacity can be improved.

But nothing specific that is mentionable.

Pippa A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very simple events platform

Reviewed on 2021/01/27

Pros

The software was easy to navigate, and worked well for networking with other attendees of the event.

Cons

The rooms feature was a little more complicated e.g. having to raise a hand to speak.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Most unsatisfied Product, unprofessional team and doesn't worth money

Reviewed on 2020/05/26

For me, the most humiliating part is the demo team who are totally unprofessional in attitude and I wonder why they are just wearing innerwear for the meeting.

Pros

1. It allows to Integrate Zoom and other streaming platforms.

Cons

1. The login process has the security process with OTP but when the same shared by the person, anyone can join without any authentication.
2. Most of the options are not working for Virtual event but still exist on-page. They could have been hidden or given some note.
3. You need to create notifications separately just to notify on some event, even then that notification won't pop up upfront, you need to dig deeper into notification tab.
4. The content won't pop up dynamically in the feed, you need to refresh the whole page in order to see the new content in the feed.
5. unprofessional attitude from the demo team.

Mike H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Value, Ease of Use and Support

Reviewed on 2020/12/16

The support team were very helpful! Without them I could have figured things out (it is that easy), but would have spent time and they offered to help make it easy!

Pros

Had most if not all key features you would want for virtual conference platform (some all a carte) and the cost was a great value. Support was more than I expected and very helpful. Easy to use for both the admins and the attendees.

Cons

Some features were still being expanded on (recording for all sessions, session sizes ,etc) but are already being expanded on!

Ravi R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Event App

Reviewed on 2019/03/13

Over all my experience was very positive. The one area of improvement is customer / client relationships. Given that a lot is riding on this for the clients, there should be a dedicated team on stand by should someone from the main team in unavailable for various reasons.

Pros

The Hubilo app is a very simple yet powerful tool. The app is visually appealing and very simple to navigate. The users learning curve is very short and can start comfortably interacting with the app in a few minutes. Features like live polling and the news feed option make it a very dynamic experience.

The backend of the app has improved as well.

Cons

A few improvements / updates i would recommend are
- Edit Schedule page should be redesigned. Its cumbersome to navigate the Edit Schedule page as the actual edit section is given very little real estate.
- A better system should be developed for the speaker bank.

Response from Hubilo Softech

Hi Ravi,
Thank you for taking the time out and providing your valuable feedback. It has always been a great experience to work with you and the team. You've always helped us in identifying the loopholes and nurturing the opportunity areas in the past.
We assure you the that the team is looking into the recommendations made by you. We really appreciate this.

Vishal G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vibrant Gujarat Website Platform Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/02

I could say Hubilo understand the requirement of client irrespective of its scale and structure complexity and it is must to deliver best services.

Pros

Flexibility and component based structure which is fully customised

Cons

I do not find any such thing as it was great experience working on various modules developed by Hubilo.

Response from Hubilo Softech

Thank you for the kind words Vishal,
We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. It has been a great learning experience for Hubilo too.

Gaurav C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vibrant Gujarat 2019

Reviewed on 2019/03/13

1. Great Leadership skills
2. Team Effort
3. Promptness
4. Availability 24*7

Pros

1. New theme and value addition to the VGGS-2019 .
2. Accessibility in terms of ease of the user profile

Cons

1. Nothing to comment
2. Its all about learning and making the things more better

Response from Hubilo Softech

Thank you for the kind words Gaurav. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. It has been a great learning experience for Hubilo too.

Sashena H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic Registration platform!

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

We needed a registration platform for an upcoming event. Hubilo was an adequate partner for our event requirements.

Pros

1) Helpful Customer Service
2) User-Friendly
3) Most elements and features are controlled by client and do not require constant assistance from the Customer Service

Cons

Software has some limitations considering we are using already set-up templates

Helga N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our Experience with Hubilo

Reviewed on 2020/11/06

Our team found the platform to be easy to use, and our attendees loved the experience! Even though it was our first virtual event, it felt smooth, seamless, and stable.

Pros

Very easy to use, easy to navigate, straightforward to connect with our production back-end, great networking opportunities.

Cons

We wish the Networking Lounge and overall theming could be customized more.

Response from Hubilo

Hey Helga,

Thank you so much for taking the time out and expressing your views about Hubilo! we really appreciate your feedback as this is really valuable for us.

We completely understand the need for customization in terms of Branding and Skins, and we have already been working on the same. We have some exciting new updates coming up! we will keep you posted and would love your feedback on those too!

we firmly believe "The developers are the ones who create the product. Feedback, however, is what truly develops the Product"

Payal D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hubilo Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

Hubilo has helped us procure 40 plus successful conferences and Exhibitions. The team of Hubilo, is ready to help us anytime of the day.

Pros

I like how the software is user friendly and easy to understand even for a layman.

Cons

No complaints. The software is good to work with.

Kavita P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Facades Conferences

Reviewed on 2019/09/26

Pros

It is very easy to operate. It easy to check the check-in count from the dashboard.

Cons

The scroll doesn't work nicely. The organizer app of hubilo has error while doing checking via name.