23 reviews

GaragePlug

Next-gen Auto Repair Shop Software for smart workshops

4,8 /5 (23 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
4,9
96% recommended this app
23 reviews
Anudeep T.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent Software for Garage Management

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/02
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros

I have Used Ramp and Autorox earlier and was not happy and then moved to Garage Plug and found this software to be excellent in the following parameters.
Ease of Use
Light and Fast
Professionally Handling and Great Support
Features

Cons

Whatsapp from Desktop feature doesnt work properly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Koushik S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great oerall product that probably needs maybe one other addition to complete it

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, and overall one stop software for a workshop

Cons

one thing that needs to be included is the option of issuing a credit note or sale return for products

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sachin K.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy and covers all our requirements

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Review Source: Capterra

Considering my experience for two months as admin user I am confident that I can deploy it to another upcoming outlet. Its to early to comment on post Go live support as we did have any issues till date.

Pros

1. Web-based application with mobile app helps owners to have control on their service station
2. Features like we can send job card, Invoice copy on what’s up are useful to maintain transparent relationship with clients
3. I find service reminder with respect to driving habit wherein software automatically calculates next service due, this always helps in recurring business.

Cons

1. If we can add more authentication features other, then sms on mobile can be helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Afzal ahmed S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Recommended to use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Good for Job tracking and assigning technician as per their rules
It gives idea overall what is happening in the workshop.
Activity log option at job level is very helpful.

Cons

Should be notification / alerts at every level according to the jobs.
There should be priorities for technician's assigned jobs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kaushal N.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

EASY & IMPACTFUL

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The Most Sorted out Automobile ERP I have ever came across, No training required for even a layman.
Very Easy to use, Mobile friendly so that you can have an overview of your business on the go.
Reports give you the bird eye view of your business & are very helpful in rectifying the concerns.
Support team very active , prompt response to any query raised & timely resolve the concern.
Basic CRM module is very helpful in getting customer feedback as well as retaining them.

all an all this is the software any Automobile workshop can have to track & increase the productivity.

Cons

the Only thing is its a generic software and customization are very difficult to have... else everything is perfect.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ravishankar P.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best software to use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

GaragePlug has made our life easy. The software is user-friendly and easy to use which improved our workshop efficiency. Because of its Real-Time Updates, Cloud-Based Web Software and Mobile App we can track our workshop operation and reports anywhere and on any device. Some features of GaragePlug like Text Estimates/Invoice, Job cards Management, etc really made our administration work easy. Also, GaragePlug team members Ashish ji, palak ji and Abdhul ji are always ready to help whenever we are dealing with any kind of problem regarding the software.

Cons

There is nothing ,payment link can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mohamed H.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

easy to use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

very happy and satisfy

Pros

Staff easy to use and most of our important functions which we need in our field(automotive)are available and make our operation more organise

Cons

I would recommend to improve the accounting section

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ohm P.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Customer Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The most i like for this software is its an online flatform and user friendly, all of our data is safe and secure.

Cons

The software has no problem and i can easly use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pratik J.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Ease at use. Anyone can learn within a short period of time

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/04
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent 😊

Pros

We can see all our progress and operations at one screen itself.
Good for accessing our old customer

Cons

Report generation some of the time is delayed

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anush C.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Single app to manage your entire service business for automotive

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. Ease of use
2. Availability of accounts option
3. Service reminders
4. Auto SMSM updates to customer
5. Auto Job Card and invoice to customer
6. Simple UI
7. Integration with marketing

Cons

1. Mild flexibility concerns
2. Needs to be more simple and easy to use for the everyday service advisor employee

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lalith T.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

excellent

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

we could solve many problem with this application example we can update customer step by step what is going on his vehicle

Pros

we were wondering when we apply this software for our garage . its easy to use and there have so many option give customer to good service. (example through whatup we could send invoice ) best part of this application no need to maintenance so many document .

Cons

Easy to use and we can do everything on mobile phone

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anup B.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

very good software for garage management

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Accounting
Garage Management
Inventory Management

Pros

It has helped me streamline our workshop operations right from job card creation to my accounts to my inventory management. Been using their product for the past 10 months and happy with the way it has grown my business. I get my business overview at the tip of the button on realtime basis.

Cons

Training for new users might get difficult. But within a time of a week he gets used to it. Nothing else I can think of now.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Prasad P.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Its a great paperless experience for me and my customers also.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Saves money, time and paper as well.

Pros

The software gives me the best experience as we are giving some awesome account system. It looks like more professional services. All the queries and complaints are solved in considerable time. The customer support team is to good. They are ready to hear you almost all the day. The software gives me the solution for customers follow up directly with nothing doing. It is value for money and time as well. Thanks team garage plug.

Cons

There is only thing that disappointed me that there is no provision for update the daily usage of vehicle which consider the exact calculations for the next service due. That's why we are supposed to do the needful by hand.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Santhosh R.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Windshield replacement

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

Good one... Stock transfer out. And transfer In is the issue Wt we are facing

Pros

Billing and easy to access and the SMS and email facility of the billing information..

Cons

Transfer of stock out and stock in issues

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Krushna G.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Sofware

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

Outstanding , Amazing

Pros

Ease to Use and all features they have designed are outstanding.

Cons

Invoice format, Marking system not there for car damage.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ankit S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Workshop Software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. Ease of use - Super User Friendly
2. Whatsapp Feature
3. Reminder Feature
4. Saves a lot of time and energy in calling the customer !

Cons

Accounting module needs to be improved, probably seamless integration with quickbooks should be advised

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ganesh G.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Solved my problems

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Garage plug helped me organise my car service business operations very well. Before I discovered Garage plug, I was messed up with my garage operations, it was very difficult to manage all the jobs. Now I am happy because I can yield more out of my work due to Garage plug. Right from Booking Appointments to opening job card and making invoice, payments and service reminders all at one place. I recommend garage plug to everyone who owns a repair garage.

Cons

Appointment portal need little improvements.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Vedavyas D.

software is really convenient to use with real time tracking,Seen improvement in handleing jobs.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is convenient to use in Android with out laptop. We had a real time tracking of works and parts procurement with ease. And employes are very good and understanding our requests.

Cons

Needs little more customisation according to users usage. Small improvements to be done upon users request.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Koushik S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent platform and services

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to get in touch with, very helpful, gives me a solution and answers to my queries almost on the same day

Pros

Very robust and easy to use, haven't faced any issues with the system at all

Cons

Not really a con but just an observation, needs a few more reports like payment reports

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Salim K.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Awesome

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

i am able to find my previous job with a single click

Pros

ease of use, reports on single click, great customer intraction

Cons

some show error due to updation, i haven't got tally export yet

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rahul J.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Garage plug Easy to Use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The compatibility to use the product gives us the comfort for better optimization of the garage.

Cons

The least is the dependency on the mobile network or wifi.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bhavya D.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Full of features with ease of use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Process Oriented, Ease of use, Feature packed

Cons

Estimation not provided (limited job cards in case of estimation)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Naman G.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Full garage management system

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

All things are good specially inventory and job card.

Cons

Nothing much. A bit priblem in inovice generation

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10