33 reviews

Socialbakers Analytics Plus

AI-powered social media marketing software

4,2 /5 (33 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
82%
recommended this app
33 reviews
Ksenia B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best Multipurpose Social ROI Tool for the Money

Reviewed on 2018/03/11

It helps us monitor the month on month growth of our page and posts, and easily compare these to sector and industry wide competitors.

Pros

Everything is so clear and easy to find. The charts are so nicely produced they can practically just be exported straight into a client report.

Cons

There can be a LOT of data, and sometimes whats on the dashboard is just a taster, so you have to deep dive. Similarly, sometimes the specific reports don't have what is on the dashboard so you can do a lot of back-and-forth. Also, there are some data sets for which I would love an exact number, but it reports as a 'per 1000 users'

Response from Socialbakers

Hi Ksenia!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback!

We're glad to hear you're pleased with the quality of the reports you can produce with Socialbakers and that you're finding our platform useful for monitoring and benchmarking your pages' performance.

We're continually working on ways to improve the service we offer our customers, to ensure that the data you get has the fine detail you require.

Best, Socialbakers Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Base plan used to be awesome: now the least bang for your buck of all providers

Reviewed on 2020/09/09

My experience with socialbakers, when I started with the software nearly 4 years ago was amazing, the functionality was incredible and it delivered value that we were willing to pay for. The way the software has developed over time has been very dissapointing, stripping all of the points of difference out of the package, with a huge price discrepancy making our only other option to switch providers if we want to get even marginally more functionality, rather than being offered a titrated solution.

Pros

I like the calendar view, and the ease of creating and scheduling content, and the approval workflow.

Cons

Socialbakers massively overstates what is included in the base level plan. When I started with the software the base plan included dashboards, which are a fairly standard inclusion in social software. It is so dissapointing that the inclusions in the base plan have been completely stripped back, and I'm left feeling as though we are massively overpaying for something that we could get from pretty much any other provider. The customer service, since moving out of prauge has been terrible as well, impolite, unhelpful and to be frank a bit condescending on the live chat. In my experience there is more often than not lately, little gremlins in the software, necessitating refreshing the calendar between scheduling every single post, half the time not able to see what is scheduled from the calendar view etc.

Kaylee D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Analyzing Metrics with Social Bakers

Reviewed on 2019/01/27

Pros

SocialBakers allows our team to analyze metrics in one platform, rather than multiple. The filtering functionality and ability to pull reports is extremely helpful.

Cons

Reports downloaded from SocialBakers are not the prettiest for sharing across various teams.

Response from Socialbakers

Kaylee,

Josh, your account manager, can help you with your reports and their presentation; please give him a call.

The value of being able to analyze and report on all your social profiles in one place is indeed an advantage.

Thank you for your review!

All the Best, Simon and Josh,
Socialbakers Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is a good tool to compare the content and performance of social networks

Reviewed on 2018/06/14

The tool allows the measurement of the profiles in own networks and of the competition, this allows to understand the lines of future content and of better performance.

Pros

What I like most is the visuals of its graphics, in addition to letting you know if the content of the competition has been sponsored

Cons

It is an expensive tool for small and medium enterprises, which hinders the use of it for them.

Response from Socialbakers

Hello!

First of all, thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased that your experience with Socialbakers, and specifically Promoted Post Detection, has been a pleasant one.

We are committed to providing the very best quality service possible and continually invest in updates and improvements to the platform. Our knowledgeable sales team is always happy to discuss pricing and package option for small and medium enterprises.

Best,
Socialbakers Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 2020/09/08

we can monitor more easily our assets' performances

Pros

easy to use, clear info, great customer service

Cons

sometimes the data is not instantly up to date.

Kaïs B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

Pros

This software helped me a lot doing my social media monthly reports (especially Facebook & twitter ).

Cons

I couldn't get any report of my facebook groups .

Response from Socialbakers

Kaïs, hi!

If you want custom reports, you can always get in touch with our knowledgeable account managers; they¿ll be happy to help you out with these!

Thank you for taking the time to add your thoughts about our service.

All the Best, Simon, Socialbakers Team

Lovelly F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Scheduling vs Data

Reviewed on 2020/09/08

For overall, the socialbaker is very helpful in looking at the data and seeing the strengths and weaknesses of content.

Pros

I usually use a socialbakers to make weekly reports. Socialbakers really helped me gather data and was also very useful for viewing good content for the week. The detailed section on those comments is also very helpful in filtering out how much the artist is talking about.

Cons

Scheduling. I am very happy that the socialbakers were able to schedule the ig story. However, the content that is already guarded does not come out and this also happens to the scheduling of the ig feed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Best tool for all social media platforms

Reviewed on 2019/08/23

Overall it was nice experience as my client was very happy with the quality of insights which I garned from Social bakers. Though I used it 3-4 times but really like its quality though live data cannot be tracked which is negative feature in it

Pros

Though i used it 3 times but i like its way of extracting data and its data effectiveness is also better than other tools, It is easy to use and its visualization part is also good. Data efficiency is also better and through it we can extract meaningful insights which helped my client and he really loved the overall report

Cons

Pricing is high and one thing is that for one client we can only purchase one account, so for every client, we have to purchase another account unlike other platforms which give multiple or unlimited accounts creation

Response from Socialbakers

Yes, data is our bag; it's the essence of all we do. As alluded, accurate, reliable analysis of your clients' marketing performance provides the ability to prove ROI. It certainly sounds like you and your clients are on the same page where it comes to Ads spending and budget priorities.

Please do not hesitate to contact your account manager on configuring user permissions and roles. They can help with enabling secure access and closed views across multiple clients; also, they have news on Settings functionality to come.

All the best from
Monica, Liborio & Simon
Socialbakers

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The Socialbakers Suite helps me manage engagement of online paid content

Reviewed on 2018/07/05

Pros

Of all the many social media content management suites, I think that Socialbakers is one of the best. It helps me see trends for how many people are engaged with my paid content campaigns.

Cons

I haven't found a flaw or had an issue using this software just yet. It meets all of my business needs at the current time.

Response from Socialbakers

Hello!

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that our service is helping you so effectively in tracking your campaign performance and engagement!

Best,
Socialbakers Team

Hans D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A BIIIIIIIG KUDOS TO THE TEAM!

Reviewed on 2020/09/09

Socialbakers makes life easier -- it is social media without all the noise.

Pros

The ease of usage -- simplicity and efficiency combined. It is what you want it to be -- you can customise it according to your needs be it simple daily reporting or down to the nitty-gritty of complex reporting!

The support team is one of the AWESOMEST! Superb! They are fast, friendly, and will resolve any issues and answer any questions you have with the platform.

Cons

Nothing too major -- just wanting to add more QoL stuff like notification alerts, etc.

Maysa C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Missing features

Reviewed on 2020/12/02

Pros

I like the reports and the many possibilities of date analysis.

Cons

I find it very frustrating that the software does not allow for programming the posts of stories content on instagram. Also, there should be a way to program carousel posts on instagram.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System

Reviewed on 2020/09/08

Easy to use and friendly user.

Pros

Able to view all of the pages manage at the same time which is very convenient. Easy to assign to different person for different task or inquiry.

Cons

Unable to retract anything that was send

Mark P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Socialbakers for Marketeers

Reviewed on 2020/09/09

Great tool to use to support with new brand / fan page startups for learnings and case study all in one place.

Pros

Comparison and Ads detection is a great function to be used as a part in competitor analysis.

Cons

Some data syncing may take quite some time to update and we do not know the progress how long it should take.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great graphs and tools - limited features

Reviewed on 2019/10/22

I needed a tool that prepares nice reports for clients. It works well.

Pros

The graphs are really nice and customizable. Provides great information to share with clients and proper looking reports

Cons

Wish there were more instagram insights and more social integrations for the tool. It feels like a dated and underdeveloped product over the years.

Gabriel O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Socialbakers is a no frills solution for our company's social media publishing and operations.

Reviewed on 2020/09/09

-Socialbakers is helpful to manage user access to our social media accounts and also plan and manage their outbound posts.
- The overall experience is pleasant however there can be more areas to improve especially on the social analytics area. I am more than happy to help Socialbakers in this area.

Pros

Socialbakers is a no frills solution for our company's social media publishing and operations.

Cons

-More flexibility can be given to build charts and tables.
-Can focus on advocating the label/ tagging feature and to use it to drive all analytics and content management feature.
-Duration on information collected can be stored longer for Y-o-Y comparison (i.e. without the need to rebuild). A lot of such information we still rely on CrowdTangle.

Jake C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Exceptional reporting with superb account management.

Reviewed on 2020/09/08

Being a long-term client (4+ years), Socialbakers is one of our long-standing SaaS relationships, and is testament to the superb account management, addition of new features and overall UI.

Pros

Socialbakers makes it easy to customise reports from multiple social media channels. With our nuances in reporting required, we often go beyond the user interface and extract raw data in spreadsheets. This is simple and easy to do in Socialbakers.

Cons

The publishing feature, as the API doesn't allow for the extent of features available when scheduling content natively in each platform. This is a limitation from Facebook, however.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Great sales people with a product that doesn't deliver

Reviewed on 2019/04/02

Sales process was smooth, although once we agreed, they were extremely aggressive in getting everything signed. It went downhill from there.

Pros

Their sales team is top notch. They offer what sounds like the world and (no surprise) are willing to promise you everything.

Cons

It simply doesn't function. Posts published without approval, posts didn't publish at all. Even after we stopped using the platform, posts that we deleted went out on our platforms.

Adam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/11/05

Bayarkhuu G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/09/08

Satisfied with the product

Pros

Easy to schedule future posts on the calendar and generate insightful reports to evaluate its performance afterwards.

Cons

It would be great if we can create Facebook event post via Socialbakers. Also, boosting a post directly through the bakers would be great too.

Tracey M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Social Bakers are not a cheap product but the information you gain and insights are well worth...

Reviewed on 2018/01/18

Pros

You won't be disappointed when you get your hands into Socialbakers Analytics Plus. The depth of information along with the simplicity of the way it can be presented will leave everyone satisfied.

Cons

Possibly a little pricey but hopefully that means many more upgrades will be along to make it worth that bit more!

Response from Socialbakers

Hi Tracey,

Thank you for your feedback, we¿re glad to hear that you are finding our product and resulting insights useful!

On price: we're continually investing in improving and upgrading the service we provide, committed as we are to delivering quality. Our sales team is always available to discuss individually tailored and priced package options based on your business needs and goals.

Best,
Socialbakers Team

Iliana S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great but missing features

Reviewed on 2020/09/08

Pros

I like that it's easy to use, the interface is simple and intutituve. I really appreciate the support we have from the chat, the answer is always fast.

Cons

I feel there are some features missing. I think the most important one for me is engagement rate on a profile level. Normally SMMs need to report this every month (in my case every week) so i'm doing it natively which takes time. It would be great to get this from Social Bakers.
Also prime time is missing for twitter and instagram and reach for twitter too.
Also being able to schedule stories would be great too!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy To Use

Reviewed on 2020/09/11

I enjoy using Socialbakers to find the right influencer.

Pros

For beginner, Socialbakers are easy to use and really help my job

Cons

For Community, please update your database with more micro influencers

Bruno T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good software

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

Pros

schedule on facebook and instagram at the same time. but I still need to know more about Socialbakers.

Cons

not schedule instagram stories. but i know the problem is with instagram

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Exciting Tool for Social Media Marketing

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

I was able to improve my performance reaching out to fans on the pages I managed online. The analytics came in handy as it allowed me to assess and redirect my efforts to make the most of the software.

Pros

What I love most about this tool is the simplicity and how it makes it allows you to track keywords on every social network.

Cons

If there is anything I least like about social bakers it will be the notifications but can't do without them either.

Response from Socialbakers

Hello!

Simple & Smart; We're happy to hear you¿re finding our service Valuable & Useful.

Please tell us how you would like to see our notification? We'd love to know your thoughts, we will enhance this essential aspect.

Thank you for your review!

All the best, Simon

Lydia C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great user experience!

Reviewed on 2020/09/08

I really love the the user interface and how I can filter data or build dashboard with intuitiveness. It's really simple and easy for someone just on-board to learn.

Pros

We get to build a dashboard not only from scratch with what we want, but also utilize those very useful templates, which are continuously being updated. Now we are also able to connect to data when clicking on the dashboard, and this has been getting positive feedbacks from colleagues too!

Cons

Comparing to other features, Publisher seems to be not as useful as others. When we schedule posts through Socialbakers, our other team can't track the posts through the social media back-end systems. Though scheduling Story on Socialbakers is helpful for teams to view the schedule more comprehensively, but it would be better if we can get rid of our smartphones when scheulding the stories. (we understand that it is due to technical and policy issues of Facebook and Instagram :))