SuiteCRM Reviews

SuiteCRM

Modular, open source CRM for businesses of all types

Overall rating

4,1 /5
(46)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,0/5
Customer Support
3,4/5

80%
recommended this app
Sort by

46 Reviews

Carlo
Carlo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and Effective

Reviewed on 2019/09/04

We work everyday with the CRM (I can't imagine to work without) all the departments: Sales -...

We work everyday with the CRM (I can't imagine to work without) all the departments: Sales - Customer Care - Administration find their info and help to keep the data up to date.
Collecting data a tacking activities help us to create a richer and richer database.

Pros

It's easy to use and to customize. We've adapted to some of our internal processes and at the same time we adapted some processes to the SuiteCRM way.
Has a a lot of features and some new one are released frequently enough.
As an Open Source project is easy to integrate with other platform.
Ii love the "no license" approach because I can't think of a CRM solution not to be used by all the peopple in a company.

Cons

Community support is not always very quick, but is part of the game.
Some integrations (Google calendar) are still not completely working well.

Alternatives Considered

Insightly and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing SuiteCRM

SugarCRM started to offer licences based packages and reduce the Community Edition support

Switched From

SugarCRM

Reasons for Switching to SuiteCRM

open source solution and no licences
Vernessa
Vernessa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Drop in Replacement for Similar CRMs with Both Open Source and SaaS Versions

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

Contact management, email marketing, calendaring, and integrated phone call followup.

Contact management, email marketing, calendaring, and integrated phone call followup.

Pros

Without going feature by feature I think it's fair to say SuiteCRM is a drop-in replacement for popular open source and SaaS CRM (customer relationship management) applications. I use the open source community version on an in-house server for internal operations. I've also set it up for a young non-profit organization to manage constituent, board and funder relationships. The software is popular enough that it is included in the group of softwares that can be automatically installed on a hosting account. I'm happy that the developers update it on a regular schedule as well as pay close attention to bugs that crop up.

Cons

SuiteCRM is not as polished or aesthetically pleasing as some of the others in this space. Feature for feature it's a good alternative but many of the features either lack intuitiveness or depth or ease of use. They feel rushed and would do better with maturation.

Alternatives Considered

Vtiger CRM and Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing SuiteCRM

Very similar to vTiger but open source version is updated more frequently.

Switched From

Vtiger CRM

Reasons for Switching to SuiteCRM

Open source. Can install on own server. Has SaaS option in addition to self-serve. Free community edition.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

About What You'd Expect From A Free CRM

Reviewed on 2019/02/16

I am the admin of Suite CRM for my work place. Our sales team uses this platform to track leads,...

I am the admin of Suite CRM for my work place. Our sales team uses this platform to track leads, opportunities, and to generate quotes and invoices. We have imported our part numbers from Excel. It has allowed us to add custom fields and also allowed us to create custom pdf templates for the quotes. We use Suite CRM every day. We like that it is free and that we can host it in house as opposed to in the cloud. Overall it is easy to use, but not a perfect solution. Only certain fields can be flex related to other fields in other modules, so sometimes certain custom fields do not auto-populate. It does have nice in depth reporting and searching functionality. It has a lot of flexibility to make it work for your own unique business needs. The biggest draw back is lack of support and a ton of bugs in the code of both Suite CRM and the optional modules. A lot of time is spent debugging the platform and we are not programmers so sometimes fixing one bug leads to other bugs or can quickly cripple the system leaving it down for hours while we try to solve the bugs. Because it is such an important part of each call our sales team takes, it is a big deal when the system goes down. Because my main job function is not maintaining the CRM, it also means taking time away from other projects. Overall though; what do you expect for free? We are still satisfied and have been using Suite for several years now because it is free and full of flexible functionalities.

Pros

It's Free
Able To Host It On Your Own Server Instead of In The Cloud
It's Simple To Use
Ability To Create Your Own Modules
Lots Of Other Modules Are Available For Free or Paid In The Community
These Modules Allow You To Do Just About Anything With This CRM

Cons

Their Support Is Not Very Good - I Have Posted In Their Forums Seeking Support And Never Heard Back
They Don't Provide Phone Support For The Free Version
There Are A Lot Of Bugs In The Code
Sometimes Updates Fix One Bug and Break Another
You Have To Know Code To Fix All These Bugs
If You Don't Know What You're Doing You Can Mess Up The Code and Cripple The System

Tom
Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SuiteCRM flexible and dependable CRM

Reviewed on 2020/02/06

We use SuiteCRM as the central repository for Customer Care. We keep track of all contacts we have...

We use SuiteCRM as the central repository for Customer Care. We keep track of all contacts we have with them, planned and complete. This is an essential hub for our team to make sure that any contacts with customers are well-informed, including the latest communications that have happened. Emails flow into and out of SuiteCRM, so those streams are included, along with the Calls, Tasks, Campaigns, etc. SuiteCRM also connects with our sales automation platform (Act-On) so that leads can be followed up on, making the Customer Journey visible within one place.

Pros

SuiteCRM allows us to add custom fields and change practically every screen and view, as well as data exports. This is critical as we refine our processes and change direction, we are able to reflect those changes in the CRM that we are using. Because of its Open Source foundation, we can change things pretty deeply, if we choose to.

Cons

There are sometimes slowdowns that make for a bit of "click and wait" syndrome. These have usually resolved themselves; in some cases we've had to have our sysadmin dig in and adjust some things to speed it back up.

Alfredo
Alfredo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

One of the best Open Source CRM Alternatives

Reviewed on 2021/08/20

Pros

Being open source not only means it is free to install on your own infrastructure, but it provides a lot of freedom to customize as needed for any business. Even without access to the code, modules can be created from the user interface, and it has complete features for reporting, marketing, support, abd workflow automation, which is still hard to find in many modern alternatives.

Cons

The interface is being updated, but still feels dated compared to other tools. It is very functional tho. Developing custom solutions provides the same challenges as the code depends on some old coding methods, but this is also in constant improvement.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, SugarCRM and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to SuiteCRM

As a software developer I was attracted to all the customization that open source software allows, the community is helpful and the software is feature-complete as it is. I’ve also been able to customize it for specific industries such as Real Estate, which proves the value of this package, even with its challenges.
MD Masoom✔
MD Masoom✔
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great open-source CRM till date...

Reviewed on 2019/06/14

My overall experience with SuitCRM is amazing. I am using it for more than three years and found it...

My overall experience with SuitCRM is amazing. I am using it for more than three years and found it really effective and helpful CRM. I am using it to create campaigns, track emails, fetching reports and creating the dashboard for the information. After using this CRM now I ensure that my data and information is now secure.

Pros

I like SuitCRM's simple design and easy to use user interface. I like this very much because operating SuitCRM is very easy. SuitCRM is fast, reliable and secure CRM and this is something I like the most about this amazing CRM.

Cons

There is one thing that I want to highlight that I dislike about it which is sometimes when I wish to fetch large size reports from this CRM, it gets stuck sometimes but overall I am very happy with its performance.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to SuiteCRM

We choose SuiteCRM over Zoho CRM because of its cost, yes Zoho CRM is very expensive and I am getting all the amazing CRM features in SuitCRM with less cost.
Eric
Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent CRM at $0 cost

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

Pros

SuiteCRM has all of the features that most SalesForce users actually use, and a good deal more to boot. Unlike Salesforce, SuiteCRM is free if you install it yourself and run it on your own server. There's no limit to the number of users you can have.

Where SuiteCRM shines brightest is in its ability to manage Targets, Leads, Contacts, Accounts, and Opportunities. Customization is easy. You can add your own custom fields to existing Modules - Leads and Contacts are examples of "Modules". You can even create completely new custom Modules.

You can create, run, and track campaigns, including automated email campaigns with SuiteCRM. Although setting up your first campaign can be a bit of a challenge, it works quite well.

Reporting is another strong suit. You can configure your dashboard to get a quick high-level overview of your sales history and projections, and see what parts of your business are the most profitable.

Besides the traditional CRM functionality, SuiteCRM is loaded with other features usually found in ERPs, like Quotes, Contracts, Projects, and much more.

Cons

SuiteCRM includes a Quote, Contract and Invoice feature. Depending on your business, it might be all you need. For my service business, writing custom software to automate businesses, it's cumbersome enough that I don't use it.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud and SugarCRM

Switched From

Salesforce Sales Cloud
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of SuiteCRM

Reviewed on 2019/06/26

Using SuiteCRM has helped on tracking activities in places of work which I have customised for and...

Using SuiteCRM has helped on tracking activities in places of work which I have customised for and even in its usage in the company

Pros

It's ease of usage and its customisability

Cons

There are some restrictions to it's customisability which limits design options

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Don't break it!

Reviewed on 2018/11/13

I like it a lot. I made the mistake of rolling out a highly customized CRM and later had to add...

I like it a lot. I made the mistake of rolling out a highly customized CRM and later had to add functions/features that essentially broke because of my customizations. Something to always consider when rolling out a custom tool.

Pros

This software comes with a lot of features out of the box and there are more you can add on. The Open Source community uses similar platforms that makes troubleshooting with Google much easier.

Cons

It is verry verry customizable. Make sure to take snapshots and notes, the way it interacts with itself on the back-end is extremely specific.

Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful and Expandable CRM Solution

Reviewed on 2017/11/14

If you are comfortable working with your own website, I recommend trying out Suite CRM. It can end...

If you are comfortable working with your own website, I recommend trying out Suite CRM. It can end up saving you a ton of money. If you are tired of SalesForce and would like to try a different option, look no further. This is an excellent product.

Pros

I absolutely love that this CRM is fully opensource and if you are confident enough free to use. You can have a CRM as powerful as SalesForce for the opportunity cost of self installation. That being said, there is a network of people who can help you install and manage it. Plus there is an affordable paid version which in my opinion outshines that of SalesForce or Infusionsoft!

Cons

It is a little difficult to get this up and running if you are trying to install it on your own. Additionally, the idea of opensource software doesn't appeal to everybody and should be taken with a grain of salt since you can have others install for you.

Maurizio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Nice but buggy

Reviewed on 2023/06/15

It is a software that helped us tracking all the customers and deals in the startup period, without...

It is a software that helped us tracking all the customers and deals in the startup period, without losing anything. So thanks suitecrm. When things began to grow, we had to change because too many things were unsupported or not working. But export worked well so we were able to import into another product, odoo, that is by far more stable, and since it is written only in python more robust and with less interdependence on other pieces of software.

Pros

The principal advantage is that you can log everything of your sales process: contact name, opportunity, customer, etc. But this is normal for a CRM. Everything is on a db mysql or mariadb that you can dump without problems.

Cons

There are several problems. Many module are buggy, for example the mail module, when you send an e-mail to a customer, he receives the mail apparently from himself; even if it is a two year old problem, it is not solved. So there are many issues opened on github, even extremely important (if you cannot send an e-mail with a CRM is a big problem...) not solved for months or years. The simple imap retrieval from a dovecot server doesn't work. The support is based on volunteers, but many questions don't find an answer. The installation is a bit a mess, because compatibility matrix is not respected everytime, so you have to find the proper mysql/mariadb and php version that works for your operating system (ubuntu in my case). The interface is very old style, which means you waste lot of time for doing things with an UI that doesn't help.

Mohit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pros and Cons of SuiteCRM

Reviewed on 2021/01/11

With zero amount, you can avail many features in SuiteCRM. We are happy to use the functionalities...

With zero amount, you can avail many features in SuiteCRM. We are happy to use the functionalities like contact management and the best Email marketing. We can say that the software is flexible enough to complete our needs.

Pros

Undoubtedly, SuiteCRM is a vigorous software that can help the business to flourish in the future. The SuiteCRM has some bundles of advantages such as adding Custom fields and of course, it is open-source so we can change something in depth. Frankly speaking, this software is powerful for creating email campaigns and monitoring the campaign. Sounds great! The two of the core features of the SuiteCRM platform is fetching the business reports and building up the Dashboard for the business information. Your search comes to end if you are looking for these functions in CRM software. Just for it!

Cons

Well, sometimes we found the Email module not working properly and if they improve the UI more then it will be a good decision. We also want to entail the Lack of documentation and Support as the con of the SuiteCRM system. This is our personal experience. Also, too much Customization is an issue. Overall, the software is remarkable for sure.

Mykea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Mixed Feelings

Reviewed on 2018/04/05

If you want a CRM to use internally... it’s great! Something for your client to interact with and...

If you want a CRM to use internally... it’s great! Something for your client to interact with and great customization options... run.

Pros

It does have many different modules and features to choose from. You have the ability to create your own and your own relationship tables. I like the amount of data it can collect and how you can potentially use the CRM

Cons

Out of the Box, it’s great if you just want to setup. I ran into errors installing it on two different server spaces (1 host gator & 1 GoDaddy). I needed developer to fix it. I am not a fan of how it looks. In comparison to other CRMs it’s not that appealing and customizing it is not a user friendly job... you will need a developer. Another aspect is that the client facing interface isn’t built in.... for it to be CRM thy should be pretty standard but no where can I see how to have a client sign in... only users. So to me you would have to make each client a user for them to have a view. Also the ability to hide the module and tweak the menu isn’t fun. I wanted the one bar standard menu and just to have it listed like a nav bar without the drop down... it automatically make you have to have drop downs even with only 1 option.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I have been a heavy user and administrator of my SuiteCRM incidence for over 5 years.

Reviewed on 2018/07/06

And entire suite of CRM capabilities without being nickle-and-dimed for every user or add-on.

And entire suite of CRM capabilities without being nickle-and-dimed for every user or add-on.

Pros

Out of the box it is a great program that replicates virtually all of the needed tasks of others CRMs that have monthly user subscriptions. It is also very easy to find programmers to add additional functionality, even if you personally do not know programming. I have been able to add an almost complete company workflow into the software as well as have it connected to other large datasets related to my business. And I own all of the customizations, code and data while not being overly locked into another company's proprietary system.

Cons

The email module is its weak spot and the UI could be improved - although it has come a long way over the past few years.

Bill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customizable, Extensible, Self-hosted CRM

Reviewed on 2018/08/16

Pros

When self-hosting was a requirement for storing my customer details, SuiteCRM was a primary candidate. It was fairly easy to install and begin using. You can choose which modules to implement, everything from inventory and reports to Outlook plugins and project management. I just needed the basics, customers, contacts, appointments, notes. With the API I was able to integrate it with my time tracking app and save work done into the CRM customer notes.

Cons

I started with version 7, where the UI had just had a major revision. It was more responsive but much less efficient in terms of screen real estate. Because I had the source, I was able to tighten up specific styles so I could view more information per screen.

SuiteCRM is a huge application. There are a myriad of options, however they are well organized and I didn't find it difficult to locate what I needed.

David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SuiteCRM is the only way to go for full-blown CRM

Reviewed on 2018/09/06

Fantastic experience since the software was 'forked' from the SugarCRM Community Edition 3-4 years...

Fantastic experience since the software was 'forked' from the SugarCRM Community Edition 3-4 years ago. Sales Agilty who are the driving force behind SuiteCRM have really taken it by the scruff of the neck and turned it into something that can compete head on with cloud-based or enterprise CRM systems.

Pros

1. open source
2. so no per user per month fees
3. customisable. Either using the Module Builder or via bespoke customisation
4. easy to integrate with other systems using tools like Zapier or by doing bespoke work
5. that I can take my time rolling it out across my business as there are no massive 'software investments' to make

Cons

Nothing. We love using it and use it EVERY SINGLE DAY. It is one of only three 'line of business' applications in my business.

Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Slow and hard to multi task

Reviewed on 2018/04/04

Able to put more in depth account information. Easy to use.

Able to put more in depth account information. Easy to use.

Pros

Suite CRM has a been an okay software. I like that it has a "change log" so you can see who has made any little change to an account. This comes in handy when management has to dig deep into an issue with notation and wrong account information that was placed on the account.

Cons

This software has always been pretty slow. It can take anywhere from 30 seconds to a minute to pull up account information. Crashes about every other month and requires our IT department to fix it.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My former employer switched from SugarCRM to SuiteCRM. They are identical.

Reviewed on 2018/02/14

There was a lot of customization available that had not been available in SugarCRM. The trick is...

There was a lot of customization available that had not been available in SugarCRM. The trick is having an IT team that can devote time and resources to tweaking it to make it work best for your company.

Pros

Having used SugarCRM for a couple of years before, SuiteCRM is almost exactly the same. All of our client information transferred over to the new system easily. You can keep notes, cases, tasks, schedule calls, contact information, revenue, etc. all in one easy system.

Cons

There were a lot of bugs in the system when we switched over, particularly with reporting. Much of this was evidently due to information fields not quite being an exact match, as well as a completely different flow of logic in building reports than the way it had been in SugarCRM. We spent many man hours testing, screenshotting, and attempting to correct system bugs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Suite

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

We have been using this program for several years now - and it has been a valuable tool. We just...

We have been using this program for several years now - and it has been a valuable tool. We just recently upgraded the program to one of the newest releases, allowing us to do more - with less steps. The ability to create a workflow is invaluable. We run the program on a Mac server, and have not had one bit of problems with it. If you are looking for a smooth running CRM suite, check this app out.

Pros

The ability to use SuiteCRM and customize it to your needs is FANTASTIC. We needed a catering management tool, everything on the market was out of our price range, or did not provide what we wanted. With a few modifications and adding of fields, SuiteCRM was ready to go. It even have the ability to print PDF's and email them as well.

Cons

The lack of mail merging or publishing to a word document is about the only thing that is lacking in this system. There is an add on - but it is a little pricey.

Mike Lester
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SuiteCRM is also SWEET as SUGAR

Reviewed on 2019/01/09

The overall experience with SuiteCRM is that it addresses the challenges addressed by a full...

The overall experience with SuiteCRM is that it addresses the challenges addressed by a full featured CRM, that is the maintenance of the customers database, engagement with customers, and everything in between that translates to the visibility and reproducibility of the entire CRM process stream.

Pros

What I liked about this software is that it is FREE and is already a FULL FEATURED CRM. I haven't found another Open source CRM software that can beat its functionalities, specially that you can build applications easily through its built-in process and forms engine. Sugar is the commercially supported version which is more stable but with the SAME features.

Cons

What I liked least about Open source software is the support which would be little to none at all. There is not much expertise with the software in our region, thus I most often go to commercial vendors for our company.

Jayson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

SuiteCRM is not very sweet

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

With a little tweaking from the developers this could be a great app - since it has all the...

With a little tweaking from the developers this could be a great app - since it has all the elements present. But something must have fallen through in beta testing as I discovered several issues withing 15 minutes of testing. Testing was exploratory at first and I did not get to any scripted testing because of the issues.

Pros

There are many of the standard CRM components such as leads, accounts, follow-ups, dashboard/to-do list, quoting, etc. The dashboard is well conceived. Assigning leads is visible on the dashboard.

Cons

Navigation is spotty as sometimes the menu items disappear when you are drilling into a specific feature.
Fields randomly blank out such as on the invoicing. If you tab through the fields you cannot enter a total as it always deletes the values.
Data entry is cumbersome especially on the accounts screens.
Invoicing is awkward as it doesn't auto-calculate tax based on a percent but you have to type it. It is also not very clear on where the elements to populate the invoice are coming from.
Setting up accounts and leads does not flow well between screens.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best open source CRM for SMB

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

CRM systems for Telco and Travel industries

CRM systems for Telco and Travel industries

Pros

It has free version that is highly customizable to meet requirements for any industry. Even free, it has updates and security fixes on a regular basis

Cons

Lack of support and documentation for a free version. API needs to be renewed with a modern one.
There is no official app for a mobile phones.

Simran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best Open Source Customer Relationship Management

Reviewed on 2018/08/01

SuiteCRM Integration features is the best part.

SuiteCRM Integration features is the best part.

Pros

I want integrate Techesperto official SuiteCRM Twilio SMS Service plugin with my SuiteCRM Open Source, As a CRM expert. It is very easy to integrate Twilio bulk sms plugin to my SuiteCRM Platform. During use of Suite, I notice some major pros.
Customer self-service
Sales portal
Flexible workflow
Easy to use
Easy to Integrate

Finance management

Cons

I’m working with SuiteCRM since 3 month. So, I did not found any special type of cons with SuiteCRM Customization, Integration & Migration. Sometime have Implementation code error.

harshal
harshal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Automate Operations Using Suite CRM For Free.

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

Great.

Great.

Pros

1. Customizable modules for all departments.
2. Free to use.
3. Live community for help.
4. CRM experts are available in India for any custom coding at $15/hour which is awesome.

Cons

1. Bad UI
2. Logical expressions cant be applied.

Harold
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

THE opensource CRM

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

So far so good, I strongly recommend SuiteCRM for small to medium-size companies

So far so good, I strongly recommend SuiteCRM for small to medium-size companies

Pros

SuiteCRM is THE opensource CRM to choose from different options out there. I've been using it for a while now and like the capabilities that this CRM offers. I also like that there is a huge community that helps with feedback and sharing their experience

Cons

Sometimes you may feel that you need additional features and even though you'll find some add-ons from vendors you will need to pay for them or they are not what you need and/or you will need to find a developer to help you