PRIME Reviews

PRIME

Cloud-based business process management (BPM) platform

4.5/5 (15 reviews)
Robert C.

Best Process mapping product I've found and at really good value! It's process mapping in 4D.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/05
Review Source: Capterra

Process 'non value add' visibility driving cost savings
Integration assistance, mapping processes at both end of an integration provides a great insight as to gaps and differences between the organisations
Transparency of processes and costs
Support for business cases to drive improvements
Ownership and accountability of processes. No knowledge is lost when key employees leave the business.

Pros

Takes process mapping and value saving to another level.
No longer just mapping processes in Visio (2D), this tool provides;
- The ability to identify non value add areas (great feature),
- Submit changes via workflow for approvals, and
- Make live updates and focus on areas of improvement.
It also enables the organisation to meaningfully cost each of the processes mapped (bringing in team member salaries and time spent etc) which informs prioritisation of those processes where larger savings can be derived.
Outcomes have been successfully used to support business case assumptions (cost/benefits).
Great value license arrangement.
Excellent and responsive support team, able to be onsite when convenient for the organisation.

Cons

Must have an organisational owner to drive full value from the tool. However, on the positive, it more than compensates (in multiples) for the effort invested.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kees H.

Prime BPM fits our business!

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

We are mapping processes to support our IT support function at this early stage of our implementation. Next steps will include extending processes to our internal customers, so they can be used for business improvement and automation

Pros

Prime BPM is an easy to use software application that does the job it has been designed for very well.
The application has clever functions that support our business in mapping and analyzing our core processes, with a view to link processes withing divisions and between. The application is clearly developed from a user and business perspective. I have found the Prime BPM training and coaching to be high value and the team is always available for further support and advice. The company is very open to discussing new features and they have a strong focus on continuous improvement

Cons

Copying or moving processes to another library is not as yet easy, although I understand that a next version will support this activity. Given the ease of building processes, this is not a major problem

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Renee S.

Prime Software for Local Goverment

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

I think that PRIME BPM the software and all staff that I have had dealings with make it very clear that this is a program which has been tried and tested by the owners. They will give you the knowledge required to get in and get the job done, and I love that about them.

They are not a buy and forget you kind of company - the check-ins and ability to question for support is a definite win and what makes PRIME an excellent supplier.

Pros

An easy to use software which is ready to do the calculations for you. You can allow many editors to follow the same methodology which is agreed to by the organisation and continue to develop from there. Small chunks are fine, starting with just the Process library can allow you to find quick wins and a big picture view to determine what is next for full evaluation and to keep your organisation on point.

Cons

The administration of users is more finicky than the rest of the software, having to add each module or framework to each individual user rather than to entire groups is difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Russell H.

Simple, structured and easy to use and understand. Highly recommend it for business improvement .

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Love the end to end business process improvement structure and that it is easy to use. Mapping processes is easy but the wow factor sits in the analysis engine. I was able to quickly calculate the time and cost of my processes. It's also easy to track the items we need to do to bring the changes in the organization as it has a mini project management module in the improvement section of the tool. Also, I can easily share my processes with my colleagues via the tool.

Cons

Pretty hard to beat. A comprehensive tool so a little bit of time is needed to get your head around it. Once understood though, it's powerful and impressive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Cassie B.

The product is very easy to use and it will a great asset to our organisation once complete

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is easy for anyone to pick up and use. Having had no prior knowledge of BPM in this context, it was easy to adapt to this software as it has been built in a very logical way.

Cons

There are always going to be things that you prefer this way or that way, Prime have been very quick to identify how they can improve on any issues we may have been having to make the software more user friendly. There hasn't been anything I particularly don't like about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kyle B.

Good product - easy to use, but a couple of little things you need to get the hang of.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is largely intuitive - it's more or less point and click for most of the mapping and the icons are self explanatory. It's easy and fun to use.

Cons

There are some little buggy things, for example, arrows that don't quite line up where you make a spacing change, cutting/copying doesn't result in point and paste, saving takes you to a particular view. These are being fixed, though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
David M.

PIP Australia partnering with PRIME BPM

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

We are helping our clients improve their processes with Prime BPM. We can assist and train them so they can take ownership of operational activities while we focus on strategic activities. PRIME BPM helps clients get operational activities in shape.

Pros

The integration of all process improvement features into a single integrated tool.

Cons

Language and terms in Prime BPM need to be understood and adapted to but once that is done, all systems go.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Matthew T.

Prime is easy to use, very user-friendly and forces you to think critically of the business process.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The inbuilt functionality is wide-ranging and user-friendly, but has sufficient depth and sophistication so as to allow for any business practicality.

Cons

There are small bugs which can sometimes make the software inconvenient to use, however the team at Prime is always open to ideas and ways to improve.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris F.

PRIME has given us an effective tool to identify inefficiencies in our systems and make improvements

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/20
Review Source: Capterra

Clarity about our current processes and potential improvements

Pros

The ability to map our current state and accurately determine where we should best spend our time when making changes to process.

Cons

The team at PRIME are very responsive to our suggestions and the things I liked least have already been changed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Brian H.

Great program with fantastic customer support.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

In-depth features and functionality allowing multi layers of information about business process. Once started the program is an intuitive process creator.

Cons

Actioning the program to commence. For persons not familiar with the product it is somewhat a trial and error process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tina A.

PRIME is intuitive and an effective business process mapping tool.

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

PRIME simplifies an otherwise arduous task of producing business process maps and allows me to capture varied process attributes meaning the maps have many useful applications.

Cons

The check-in and check-out features, whilst necessary, can be difficult to get your head around at first.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

The potential PRIME provides to an organization is immeasurable.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/25
Review Source: Capterra

The commencement of capturing our organizations processes for improvement.

Pros

The scenario builder allows you to modify a current process quickly and effectively to see quickly how possible changes can benefit an organization.

Cons

Lists that are populated during process creations are not in alphabetical order however submitting this as a possible improvement to PRIME would see this change being made as part of a future upgrade. PRIME's responsiveness to user suggestions is great and refines the product to the user needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kerry-lee G.

The experience has been very positive and the business value in the tool is evident.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Clear identification of the processes in our division and the ability to analyse/refine those processes.

Pros

The software is easy to use once the training has been completed. The Designer Module is intuitive and makes it easier to develop a neat structure.

Cons

The need to maximise the screen each time a "save" is performed. At times, the arrows do not align and the only way to rectify them is to delete and re-insert them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Megan T.

systems if very easy to use and understand

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The standardized presentation of process is good and the system is very easy to use and smart for this purpose.

Cons

The software is very good. However the sales pitch is that it Business Improvement. It really is a very good process mapping tool. However it cannot replace good BI. We are spending more time and money teaching users about Business Improvement - something we had hoped the tool would do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Hailie R.

I enjoyed learning this new skill.

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/01
Review Source: Capterra

Understanding and achieving clarity around our processes will be valuable for teams and for new staff. The transparency of process improvement opportunities will support communication.

Pros

I enjoyed the clarity that comes with mapping a process. The training is invaluable in understanding the software and preparing you for the way a process should be mapped.

Cons

Remembering where all the places for entry are. Having to ask others to check out to be able to use a library or update a process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10