SentinelOne

4,8 (70)
Autonomous endpoint protection platform

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(70)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

70 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SentinelOne has been great product for end point protection.

Reviewed on 2022/05/21

Overall it is pretty smooth software, does not affect the endpoint performance, also I feel really secure when I have it install in my endpoint machine. However Security is not single software responsibility, even user have to be very proactive and should take more trainings and stay safe.

Pros

It is really a pro software in finding out the vulnerability within endpoint, stay secure from threats, this can really save you from bad actors trying to put ransomware in your endpoint, your endpoint can easily be restored back to original state. Further we can integrate with SIEM and after observing the pattern we can have different threats use cases.

Cons

Nothing I can think of it really worked smooth when I used it, however they can improve the builds in each update, and yes threat actors are thinking out of the box, they also need to think out of the box and build something which can even prevent zero day attacks.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sentinelone, the perfect endpoint security solution

Reviewed on 2020/03/12

While weighing the merits and demerits of the software , we can always ignore the demerit which i have mentioned, since sentinelone being a endpoint security system the process of disconnecting from the network is a the better option to control the security breach and after analyzing why the issue happened we can either uninstall the software or try to reconnect the system to network.

Pros

For the past one year am using this product . What i like the most is its ability to find vulnerability in endpoint systems and sudden disconnection form the local network, which makes the other systems in the network safe. It even finds the scripts running in the endpoint and helps us to identify potential security breaches.

Cons

Being a cloud service sometimes the web login is not available and also the frequent updation of the User interface makes it really confusing . When ever a system is blocked from network and if there is no internet connection for the system its to much difficult to restore he network , only thing that we can so is to uninstall the software and then connect the network.

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

BETTER PROTECTION OF ENDPOINTS . ABILITY TO DISCONNECT THE ENDPOINT FROM NETWORK IN CASE OF ANY MALICIOUS ACTIVITY.SENTINEL DETECTS THE SERVICES AND PROCESSES IN AN ENDPOINT AND MAKES THE DECISION TO KILL THE VULNERABILITY AND DISCONNECT THE SYSTEM.

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

This product was recommended by our vendor and the decision to select the software was never a failure
Dean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SentinelOne - good protection but can be flaky

Reviewed on 2021/05/18

Confidence in the product now (in May 2021) is nowhere near as high as it was a year ago. Recent upgrades have introduced issues for us - we have had to deal with a lot of them manually user-by-user. Current build seems a lot more stable but this was a lot of pain to go through to get to this point.

Pros

Agent install - deployed to a PC - reboot and it's working. Web console filtering allows identification of incidents and configuration in a fairly simple manner.

Cons

Some upgrades of the product have introduced major issues. eg One release broke some OS upgrades on certain models of laptop leaving them unable to boot. Another version introduced crippling speed issues with Adobe products. To their credit they do eventually fix these issues, but not quickly enough.

Alternatives Considered

BlackBerry CylancePROTECT

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Early adopter of S1. Cost and functionality - the daily .DAT updates with McAfee were cumbersome to keep track of and sometimes painful to resolve if they wouldn't deploy. Also it's a fairly archaic concept now to have to update daily whereas S1 has less updates (a lot more than promised) and console management is simply better than McAfee.

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Cost.
John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Why Sentinel One is good, but with Vigilance, it's far better

Reviewed on 2023/01/13

Overall, our experience has been very positive. We have had a few infections, which were caught and renediated, but nothing has given us any major grief.

Pros

Overall, Sentinel One is easy to deploy, easy to monitor and has many features that other AV solutions don't offer or only include at a higher price-point. If Vigilance is added to the subscription, you will sleep better at night. It is pricey, but, knowing that you have a team that responds intantly to an incident is priceless. They can remediate, investigate, roll-back and many other things. This has made my job far easier and I do sleep better at night knowing that someone is always looking out for my environment.

Cons

During our initial deployment, we had several PC's that had to be reloaded from scratch. This occurred when we began our initial deployment of Windows 10 in our environment. The version we were using caused the OS to stop functioning. Re-imaging was our only option. We reported, and were asked to try a newer version. No further issues and we only had a small handful of PC's affected. Only one other con so far....price. Sentinel One is not cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Top Teir EDR for Small Team

Reviewed on 2023/01/09

Very easy to deploy and figure out. Has a lot of good features and detail if you want to explore it. Reduced the false positive alerts from our old solution.

Pros

I love how easyer it is to use and the automated rediation, roll back and isolation features to do the work for me.

Cons

I wish that they had an auto update feature for agent versions. It does update the current version with needed things, but it does not update the installed agent to a new version. Have to push it out manually via the console.

Alternatives Considered

Falcon

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Had massive issues with operational functioanility and faulty detecitons of old solution.

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Price and ease of use.
Jorge Mario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great EDR

Reviewed on 2023/01/17

The product is great for detecting new threats because of its behavioral model. Signatures are still supported for known threats so its the best of both worlds. Management is easy and several groups can be created to apply different sets of policies to endpoints.

Pros

- Easy to implement- Policies are easily customizable- Host Firewall is a great feature- Remote shells allows to quickly investigate incidents.

Cons

- Host Firewall should be improved to control web traffic.

Alternatives Considered

Falcon

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

S1 offerent more features and the cost difference wasn't significant.

Switched From

Cortex XDR

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Falcon was considerably more expensive.
Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tony the Tiger would say "It's GRRRRRRREAT!"

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

Perfect. Everything has just been perfect. It all started with your aptitude of communicating with prospective customers in a timely manner, which your competitors did not.

Pros

We love how transparent S1 is. We get ZERO complaints about the software blocking or causing other headaches. We like how accurate the matching is and the automatic remediation it provides.

Cons

It's not free (just kidding). There isn't really anything to dislike about the product. You all are on the right track and honestly the only EDR worth replacing Microsoft Defender with after it's all said and done.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

S1 Review

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

Presales was great. No pressure purchase. Answered all our questions. Gave several demos. Support has been great. No major issues during deployment. Updates have gone relatively smooth. Regular communication about updates and new features.

Pros

Easy to deploy. Agent is lightweight. Locked down our environment - internal pen-testers have trouble bypassing it. Has saved us a few times as users will be users and click on anything and everything. Has been rock solid for the past year. Happy with the purchase.

Cons

Sometimes it blocks things and it's tough to tell unless you really dig into it. Sometimes causes legit software to stop working until you whitelist. No automatic update for agents.

Alternatives Considered

Falcon

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Needed to move into next-gen AV

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

The S1 sales team was open and honest about their product. The Crowdstrike folks shit all over their competitors when we talked to them.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SentinelOne is an Easy to use and powerful tool

Reviewed on 2023/01/13

From the first Demo, to the install the team was super helping in getting us up and running.

Pros

It was easy to demo, test and deploy. The product shows info on the endpoints in a easy to read format.

Cons

None really. The main package had everything we needed.

Abhishek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Protect your Devices with SentinelOne

Reviewed on 2023/03/12

Pros

1. It is one of the best XDR, EDR cloud-based tools in the market.2. The feature of providing Core, Control, and Complete License according to the need of the user is amazing.3. Process the details of the incident very fast.4. The feature of deep visibility is amazing.

Cons

1. Other tools providing similar features in the market at low cost.2. A bit difficult UI experience according to beginners.3. least level Blacklisting is at the group level only.

Roy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Zero Day Protection for small staff.

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

We have a number of devices in the hands of not only employees but students too. This solution gives me confidence that the devices that are out there in the wild will not bring something back into and spread in our network.

Pros

With a staff of 2 and over 150 employees and nearly 200 devices it is essential that we have XDR that is easy to use and as little work for administration as possible. SentinelOne delivers in spades. I can't say enough good things about this product.

Cons

It is a little on the expensive side of the solutions we have used in the past but so worth it.

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Protection

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Cost, protection, and ease of use.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best & Complete Endpoint security in Market

Reviewed on 2022/10/10

Overall i am extremely happy that we implement this endpoint security as it gives peace of mind with the security and manage services and insights it brought with it. we are using it for 4 years with no issues at all

Pros

tons of features but more importantly security. we never had any incident since we deployed sentinelone. rollback feature is awesome, threat hunting is very good and visualization of events with deep diving is something which helps to understand the overall threat landscape

Cons

only thing i don't like about them is their support is not locally available and they keep on introducing new features as a module with additional charges

Alternatives Considered

Falcon

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Too many issues and incidents even support was unable to resolve many issues. we had to cry withe poor security

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Cost for Crowdstrike was very high and time to rollout was high compare to sentinelone
shabbir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sentinel One - Next Generation detection and response tool with AI based

Reviewed on 2021/09/28

SentinelOne is way ahead of all the traditional EDR solutions and exceptionally well in terms of its capabilities (roll-back) and in Machine learning in understanding the behaviour and protecting from Zero-day vulnerabilities.

Pros

Sentinel One is very simple in deployment all the resources are available easy to understand for even a new user. the built-in architecture is very simple and the rollout agent is easy to deploy or pushing with 3rd party tools.

When it comes to its XDR capabilities way ahead of all the traditional products, its Machine learning capabilities, and roll-back features, etc.. special comment for its storyline based on events and any incident that happens. Auto remediation capabilities are exceptional.

Cons

as the product has good capabilities but lack's in defining things deeply. building deep level policy fro endpoints or DLP based policy on products are limited.

Endpoint-specific policies are not so flexible and also not feasible for some customers because of their price.

Alternatives Considered

Intercept X Endpoint

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

because of its support and weak capabilities in handling zero-day threats and no storyline of incidents, capabilities in rollout agents, machine learning, threat prevention, remediation actions, and so on.

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Sentinel One is excellent in its auto-remediation and machine learning capabilities. we really like its rollback feature, inbuilt device control basic DLP policies, and its architecture from account to the group level is easy in customization and maintaining the agents in terms of building-specific policy or maintaining storyline.
Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2023/01/09

My experience with the product has been excellent.

Pros

The most impactful feature of the product is the protection. If an incident is detected the device is immediately disconnected from the network and the team is notified via email. This kicks off a response process for my team to investigate and label as a true incident of a false positive.

Cons

I would say the only weakness of the product is the lack of ad hoc reporting. I have a need to create special reporting and there is not a feature to do that.

Ah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful, smart, constantly developing new features

Reviewed on 2021/08/19

Very positive, love the product, enables us to have high degree of confidence in the protection of network assets

Pros

Ease of deployment, comprehensive visibility into threats and threat lifecycles, amazingly versatile exclusion functionality.

Cons

Some of the desired features are not available in the Core SKU

Alternatives Considered

Intercept X Endpoint

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Moved from 'Classic AV' to a true EDR

Switched From

Bitdefender GravityZone

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Performance issues and compatibility issues that we had with Sophos did not occur with S1
Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reliable and efficient endpoint detection

Reviewed on 2021/08/13

We wanted a better layer of protection for endpoints, something doing more than AV. SentinelOne fits this request as they are watching for more than malware, but also watching and monitoring behavior.
We have this deployed on several thousand endpoints now and it works just the way we wanted it to.

Pros

I like the way you can customize exclusions and alerts.
I like the web console for endpoint management and the many options you have from there including taking an endpoint offline.

Cons

Navigating the web console is slow when you have many agents installed.
Typically an endpoint reboot is required when you make any changes like a new exclusion, enable/disable the agent. This is not convenient of practical.
Identifying the actual file or process that is the source of an alert can at times be challenging.

Alternatives Considered

Intercept X Endpoint

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

We felt Webroot was not being aggressively developed in regard to behavior analysis and threat detection.

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Speed of deployment, the web console, accuracy of detection, and options to deal with threats.
Brent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sentinel One - Good Value for the Money.

Reviewed on 2023/01/17

So far, so good. No major issues.

Pros

S1 provides most if not all of the features of its competitors but at a much better price point.

Cons

Understanding the UI can be confusing and figuring out how to roll-out the software can be a little rough. I ended up using a 3rd party tool to roll it out.

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

We need more advanced software becuase of all the new ransomware that has come out.

Switched From

Bitdefender GravityZone

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Best mix of features and price.
Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software!

Reviewed on 2023/01/13

It does what we want it to do, which is protecting our endpoints. Its a lot better than legacy AVs.

Pros

Very easy to use. Installation steps are easy to follow.

Cons

When whitelisting something that was flagged, it does something weird to the file path. The actual file path isn't whitelisted. You have to go in and manually change it.

Alternatives Considered

Falcon

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Bitdefender was slowing down our servers

Switched From

Bitdefender GravityZone

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

We liked SentinelOne more and the pricing was better.
Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Made the Move

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

We absolutely love the solution. From planning to implementation, the software and support staff have been really responsive and great.

Pros

I really like the ease of use with the software and how accurate it all is. It makes our daily IT lives a lot easier.

Cons

The cost of the product is a bit much for the upper tiers, but overall justifiable to some.

Alternatives Considered

Cortex XDR

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Inadequate functionality and not that great on reporting of us.
Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product, setup straight forward, and effective

Reviewed on 2023/01/13

Overall happy with our choice to go with S1

Pros

The responsiveness of the product to threats and ease of setup.

Cons

Abnormal deployment for a particular server was an issue and support was lacking.

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Better coverage

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

better bang for buck
Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sentinel One - Great Endpoint Protection

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

After reviewing many different Endpoint Protection software, we found Sentinel One to have everything we needed. I've been impressed with it and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Pros

This software is hard to circumvent. I love the quarantine/block options on nefarious files. The notifications work great and there's many options to configure. It's quite simple to manage and makes my job so much easier.

Cons

Sometimes the agent won't update on a PC. So it has to be manually uninstalledre-installed with special commands from SAFE MODE on Windows PCs. It's uncommon but it does happen.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Intune

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

We needed more option and central management.

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Cost and functionality. Ease of use.
Casy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Leading edge and best option for us

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

Pros

Great option and package. Have used it for a few years now and continue to be impressed with its capabilities. Continues to be developed and evolve as the threat landscape increases.

Cons

The additional add-ons get a little confusing as to what does what. Some of their terminology is a bit hard to determine initially.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SentinelOne

Reviewed on 2023/01/09

Our previous endpoint protection was not up to the task and we upgraded to S1. The protection is great, but the additional insight into our endpoints is invaluable.

Pros

Finding a specific end point and the amount of information available is amazing. It's like endpoint protection and asset management all in one.

Cons

IT would be great to be able to push software installs or commands to endpoints.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SentinelOne is a great product

Reviewed on 2023/01/09

Overall, I would totally recommend SentinelOne as a product. there are a few things I would love for them to fix. but overall I believe they are one of the best.

Pros

I am generally more technical. so, using SentinelOne's visibility feature you are able to hunt down events on your endpoints. and create alerts based off custom queries. this was very flexible, and I was able to find multiple issues on endpoints just experimenting with their query language.

Cons

Helpdesk support sometimes was hard to deal with. alerting for custom rules was not very good.

Alternatives Considered

Falcon
Eli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Powerful, But Expensive in Time and Cost

Reviewed on 2021/06/11

Overall, I am happy with the product. It is more expensive than traditional antivirus, but the price adds peace of mind that our systems are protected.

Pros

SentinelOne helps protect our systems from both known and unknown threats. The ability to rollback changes make the product more powerful than traditional antivirus solutions.

Cons

Deployment of SentinelOne is definitely geared toward the experienced IT professional. The product takes time and experience to set up.