SentinelOne

Autonomous endpoint protection platform

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(80)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

80 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SentinelOne has been great product for end point protection.

Reviewed on 2022/05/21

Overall it is pretty smooth software, does not affect the endpoint performance, also I feel really...

Overall it is pretty smooth software, does not affect the endpoint performance, also I feel really secure when I have it install in my endpoint machine. However Security is not single software responsibility, even user have to be very proactive and should take more trainings and stay safe.

Pros

It is really a pro software in finding out the vulnerability within endpoint, stay secure from threats, this can really save you from bad actors trying to put ransomware in your endpoint, your endpoint can easily be restored back to original state. Further we can integrate with SIEM and after observing the pattern we can have different threats use cases.

Cons

Nothing I can think of it really worked smooth when I used it, however they can improve the builds in each update, and yes threat actors are thinking out of the box, they also need to think out of the box and build something which can even prevent zero day attacks.

shabbir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sentinel One - Next Generation detection and response tool with AI based

Reviewed on 2021/09/28

SentinelOne is way ahead of all the traditional EDR solutions and exceptionally well in terms of...

SentinelOne is way ahead of all the traditional EDR solutions and exceptionally well in terms of its capabilities (roll-back) and in Machine learning in understanding the behaviour and protecting from Zero-day vulnerabilities.

Pros

Sentinel One is very simple in deployment all the resources are available easy to understand for even a new user. the built-in architecture is very simple and the rollout agent is easy to deploy or pushing with 3rd party tools.

When it comes to its XDR capabilities way ahead of all the traditional products, its Machine learning capabilities, and roll-back features, etc.. special comment for its storyline based on events and any incident that happens. Auto remediation capabilities are exceptional.

Cons

as the product has good capabilities but lack's in defining things deeply. building deep level policy fro endpoints or DLP based policy on products are limited.

Endpoint-specific policies are not so flexible and also not feasible for some customers because of their price.

Alternatives Considered

Intercept X Endpoint

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

because of its support and weak capabilities in handling zero-day threats and no storyline of incidents, capabilities in rollout agents, machine learning, threat prevention, remediation actions, and so on.

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Sentinel One is excellent in its auto-remediation and machine learning capabilities. we really like its rollback feature, inbuilt device control basic DLP policies, and its architecture from account to the group level is easy in customization and maintaining the agents in terms of building-specific policy or maintaining storyline.
Blake
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good product for most part

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

Pros

Very effective detecting and eliminating threats. Users rarely noticed it was on their machines, which is definitely a plus. Never seemed to slow down machines either.

Cons

The admin panel is definitely a little confusing, especially at first. Could be made much simpler. Also, uninstalling this product off machines were sometimes a pain.

Brent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sentinel One - Good Value for the Money.

Reviewed on 2023/01/17

So far, so good. No major issues.

So far, so good. No major issues.

Pros

S1 provides most if not all of the features of its competitors but at a much better price point.

Cons

Understanding the UI can be confusing and figuring out how to roll-out the software can be a little rough. I ended up using a 3rd party tool to roll it out.

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

We need more advanced software becuase of all the new ransomware that has come out.

Switched From

Bitdefender GravityZone

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Best mix of features and price.
Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sentinel One review

Reviewed on 2023/01/17

Excellent so far, and a great approach with everything that was done for us. The reseller and the...

Excellent so far, and a great approach with everything that was done for us. The reseller and the company went the extra mile to ensure all our questions were answered.

Pros

Excellent deployment, great team follow up with weekly deployment schedules.

Cons

Active Directory Ranger is not fully integrated.

Alternatives Considered

Falcon and Carbon Black EDR

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

We were finding issues where viruses were getting through, and as a result, we had compromised equipment.

Switched From

Apex One

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

The costs and the overall package seemed to be a better fit. The managed service was also comparable to leading edge software.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cost per feature and overall strengths is great

Reviewed on 2023/04/22

We don't have a lot of virus activity, but we do feel very safe with the detection AI S1 uses, and...

We don't have a lot of virus activity, but we do feel very safe with the detection AI S1 uses, and love the lack of false positives in our alerts that don't waste our time. The central management is nice, but almost TOO centralized, since if a device is "offline" there's not much you can do to repair the network stack or whatever it is that S1 does to kill the network connection. We've only had one instance in the past year were the network connection went offline and we could not get it back up and running with a repair or offline uninstall. May have been my own fault for not reaching out to S1 support since they are usually pretty responsive and helpful - this was a non-important server I decided could be rolled back manually from backups which resolved the issue.

Pros

The price point to get the EDR values is the winning solution for us. Crowdstrike was considered multiple times, but S1 beat it in our review when taking in price/value concerns, not to mention the alert values were more spot on with "real" alerts that wasted our time much less. S1 also ties in with tons of other services in the cybersec world with it's API options.

Cons

The occasional alert that's false-postive or the pulling-network-cord feature on endpoints that don't appear to have a lateral spreading virus. (Rare detection flaw maybe). The biggest gripe would be years ago if the S1 software had some kind of internal database corruption, rebooting our domain controllers could nuke it from orbit... thankfully, this has not happened for over a year and we're very happy now.

Alternatives Considered

Falcon

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Adding EDR functionality without Crowdstrikes large fees, and we were not positioned to move to Microsoft Sentinel yet.

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Price/function/API/support.
Roy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Zero Day Protection for small staff.

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

We have a number of devices in the hands of not only employees but students too. This solution...

We have a number of devices in the hands of not only employees but students too. This solution gives me confidence that the devices that are out there in the wild will not bring something back into and spread in our network.

Pros

With a staff of 2 and over 150 employees and nearly 200 devices it is essential that we have XDR that is easy to use and as little work for administration as possible. SentinelOne delivers in spades. I can't say enough good things about this product.

Cons

It is a little on the expensive side of the solutions we have used in the past but so worth it.

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Protection

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Cost, protection, and ease of use.
Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SentinelOne does great job for protection and remediation

Reviewed on 2023/10/02

It does a great job protecting, containing and remediation but could be a little easier to...

It does a great job protecting, containing and remediation but could be a little easier to administer.

Pros

Ease of deployment, reporting and containment.

Cons

As an administrator the web interface could be a little easier to remediate and disable agents when necessary.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product - it’s too good sometimes but not too annoying

Reviewed on 2023/11/30

Pros

It monitors behavior, it thinks some legitimate software and commands are malicious, but also easy to reverse and continue on. Lots of options for whitelisting. Not easy to be removed, so it’s not easy to get around.

Cons

Sometimes I wish I could do VSS maintenance without having to disable the agent, but viruses and malware can attack VSS so I’m fine with it. Have had some issues with duplicating agents in the management side and trouble with updates.

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Awsome choice in EDR

Reviewed on 2023/07/24

Pros

Highly effective, detects zero-day vulnerabilities, flexible configuration. Whitelisting catalog helps with common applications getting set up appropriately for customers.

Cons

As with other AI / Machine learning based solutions, there are false positives, and sometimes this can be tricky to get the proper exclusion in place.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SentinelOne, you can't go wrong

Reviewed on 2023/01/06

Pros

Efficacy and low false positives, depth of detection and response, ease of admin and use and TCO.

Cons

Installation was a challenge when deploying through InTune.

Jon
Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SentinelOne keeps us safe

Reviewed on 2023/01/06

It’s been great!

It’s been great!

Pros

I love how it is behavior based and doesn’t rely on signatures

Cons

There are multiple email alerts for each incident

Luigi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The future of Cyber Resilience is here!

Reviewed on 2023/01/06

Pros

Ease of use, real time monitoring and anomaly detection. Growing features through integrations. IE: DataSet, Attivo

Cons

Not major challenges encountered. The rollout was very smooth.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sentinel One - Great Endpoint Protection

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

After reviewing many different Endpoint Protection software, we found Sentinel One to have...

After reviewing many different Endpoint Protection software, we found Sentinel One to have everything we needed. I've been impressed with it and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Pros

This software is hard to circumvent. I love the quarantine/block options on nefarious files. The notifications work great and there's many options to configure. It's quite simple to manage and makes my job so much easier.

Cons

Sometimes the agent won't update on a PC. So it has to be manually uninstalledre-installed with special commands from SAFE MODE on Windows PCs. It's uncommon but it does happen.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Intune

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

We needed more option and central management.

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Cost and functionality. Ease of use.
Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Next Gen AV product for a reasonable price

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

Overall, S1 is a solid product. We use it on over 2,300 devices and rolled it out with little...

Overall, S1 is a solid product. We use it on over 2,300 devices and rolled it out with little negative impact to the business, and feel like it does well in defense against malware attacks and detecting unknown/new threats.

Pros

It has a low false positive rate and, in general, doesn't cause disruption to legit user activity.

Cons

It doesn't have a feature to scan offline AWS snapshots. We were wanting this feature because we have one legacy app that is very sensitive to any anti-virus scanning from any vendor and we wanted S1 to scan an AWS snapshot of the app server so we didn't have to install the agent and risk any performance issues.

Brad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

S1 Endpoint Protection

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

Overall it has been a step up over ESET and FIREEYE. The deployment process was seamless and we...

Overall it has been a step up over ESET and FIREEYE. The deployment process was seamless and we were able to get our endpoints protected with minimal downtime.

Pros

Deployment and customization was easy and straight forward. Deployed across various devices and worked without much issue. Required the occasional policy update to add applications and files to the allowed list.

Cons

Would like to see more on the reporting side of things; OS patches, installed applications, etc.

Jake
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent NGAV Software!

Reviewed on 2023/01/09

Pros

Simple to use, great detection rates, feature parity client for macOS and Windows.

Cons

Can be a bit resource intensive on the endpoints.

Alternatives Considered

Falcon

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Difficulty with product, legacy technology.
Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I'll never switch as long as I have a say in the matter.

Reviewed on 2023/01/09

The fact that we have all featured turned on and spend less than a few hours per year managing the...

The fact that we have all featured turned on and spend less than a few hours per year managing the solution is exactly what anyone could hope for.

Pros

We were able to deploy the software with ease, single afternoon in testing for any necessary exceptions, and only 3-4 support tickets year 1&2. When was the last time you implemented a product with less effort?

Cons

Price but this is the first AV product I was involved in choosing/implementing from scratch. I can't speak to the cost other than it was much more than our previous solution but in time savings alone it has more than made up for this cost.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A great endpoint solution for our MSP.

Reviewed on 2021/12/09

We use it for all of our clients . A must have for our clients where time is of the essence when a...

We use it for all of our clients . A must have for our clients where time is of the essence when a potential attack could be imminent.

Pros

The ability to see what machines are protected over a period and their infection during said period is great.

Cons

Sometimes making changes and resolutions regarding infections is cumbersome and not always obvious.
Also self-resolving could be easier to review and implement.

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SentinelOne - Best EDR solution out there

Reviewed on 2022/04/11

Pros

This system was easy to install, configure and use. It requires very little interaction once setup and configured. Its ability to block USB ports and isolate computers from the network is invaluable

Cons

The only minor con is that updates must be performed by an administrator through the portal. It would be great if it could roll out updates automatically to endpoints approved to be upgraded

Litzi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly Security

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

Pros

I'm able to easily manage and customize our dashboard, pull reports and view analytics.

Cons

I wish we could create team dashboards for other users.

Guillermo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

More than a simple AV

Reviewed on 2023/01/13

Pros

Web dashboard, easy to perform everything

Cons

Sometimes it takes a day to perform a groups move

Stewart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Integrated with MSP

Reviewed on 2023/01/17

Our MSP manages our Sentinel One deployment and usage. We currently have it on our servers. We...

Our MSP manages our Sentinel One deployment and usage. We currently have it on our servers. We are looking at the possibility on adding it to our workstations rather than Defender.

Pros

Ease of use based on the fact that our MSP manages it and recommended it. We have had no issues, which is great!

Cons

We were going to delploy to workstations, but it was too costly. Perhaps there will be better educational discounts.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

XDR review

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

Very powerful AV, however the false positives could use some fine tuning

Very powerful AV, however the false positives could use some fine tuning

Pros

Features, protection, integrations, customer service

Cons

False positives via XDR, portal is a little confusing at times

Armeen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Endpoint Protection Solution

Reviewed on 2023/01/09

Pros

SentinelOne is very easy to deploy and has very little administration overhead.

Cons

I wished SentinelOne had better dashboarding and reporting capabilities.