Google Forms Reviews

Google Forms

Create custom forms for surveys & questionnaires

4.7/5 (3049 reviews)
Jonathan M.

Google Forms offers quick and easy data gathering, but with some limitations

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/28
Review Source: Capterra

Google Forms allows us to do a wide variety of information gathering and control, from gathering data from clients to requesting task completion within the team.

Pros

Google Forms has an incredibly simple interface for building and sending questionnaires that takes little to no expertise in data gathering. Anyone can use it if they take the time to read the tooltips and know how to use a mouse. It also connects form responses to a Google Sheet that can be shared with team members, which allows for incredible flexibility in terms of use.

Cons

Really it's only missing a handful of features that I'd like to see. The two big ones are: First - No ability to gather repeated answers to a question such as asking a specific set of Name/Date/Parentage questions for dependents that allows for any number of answers based on the number of dependends the form-filler has. The Second is that the controls for specifying which page to show or questions to ask is somewhat limited - basically you can only choose to redirect to a page based on a multiple choice question's answer. I would much rather it just set up a flagging system that allows you to specify "Do not show this question unless question #3 was answered False" or "Show Page 5 at the end of the questionnaire if questions 4 and 5 were both True." and similar. But without that, there's a lot less room for control over the data you're gathering which leads to omission of certain questions that don't fit the structure of your questionnaire well, or leaving an important question as optional because it doesn't apply to everyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
David W.

Easy, free and fun

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoy using the product as a quick and easy to implement data collection tool. The data can be written to a Google Sheet which is also very accessible. The product is free through individual accounts and also available for paid hosted domain accounts. I like that users can fill in multiple forms. Access to forms can be set at multiple levels from a certain individual to the public. You can also preview your form before setting accessibility for anyone.

Pros

The feature set is good enough that Google Forms can be used for a variety of useful purposes: surveys, feedback, tests and quizzes, and much more. The platform is also supported by a wealth of plug-ins. Note, not all plug-ins are created equal. Read the ratings carefully. As with all plug-ins, you end up having to give some access of your form and account information to the developer. For some purposes it may not be appropriate to share with a third-party. Google forms supports the most common types of questions: multiple choice, true-false, yes-no, fill in the blank, text boxes, and also the ability to add attachments. It also has a simple analytics function built-in for analysis of your results.

Cons

Google really does not offer a great deal of support for this particular product other than their webpage “how-to” guide although additional support can be found from third parties on YouTube and other places. Web customization of the form is also a bit lacking. You can choose from a handful of the games and attempt to match a color scheme to your web environment, but that’s about it. There is no ability to control fonts, display size, orientation, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Ana H.

Google forms incredibly simplifies the preparation and application of questionnaires online

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/02
Review Source: Capterra

In my company Google forms is very useful to perform from evaluations of internal factors of the organization to market studies for any of the products that you want to launch to the national market. This software has allowed the queries to make my team work faster and more efficient as it does not
I invest physical resources like paper and they can answer them from any device with internet access, so it offers appropriate mobility and versatility to be used in the business field. I love your graphics because in a little time I can visualize the results of the questionnaire applied in a simplified way to make better decisions quickly and accurately.

Pros

Google forms is an online forms creation and application software that has among its best qualities the possibility of carrying out mobile and branching surveys the questions contained in each questionnaire. Google forms is free, which distinguishes itself from most of its competitors because it has a collection of templates and formats for the customization of the surveys to be applied, this software works under
two indispensable requirements, the first is a computer with internet access as computer or Smartphone, and the second is to have a Google account. Besides, the interface in simple and friendly, being able to be used by novice users and experts without no problem and all the changes made in each form are saved
automatically in the cloud, so this increases your efficiency.

Cons

Google forms is an excellent application and the only thing I can catalog as disadvantage is that just to use it is necessary to have a Google account, it is not something from another world but when in an organization corporate accounts are used that do not belong to this company, it is difficult for respondents to use and answer the questionnaires, especially if you do not have another personal Google account. This is something that should be improved to optimize and simplify your so in environments
corporates, since the advantages they offer are incredible but this defect in the execution causes a lot of discomfort and dissatisfaction

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Nimal P.

To make your survey efficient!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/17
Review Source: Capterra

When I was an Information technology student, I have created many google forms to my university projects. We had to gather user experience about some software and applications to find bugs. Also for final year research also we had to create a google form and collect data from job seekers. Also we have submitted a lot of google forms not only for friends but also for university academic purposes.

Pros

If you want to gather information regarding something, may be contacts, may be attendance for an event or anything you simply have to do a survey. You have to use a form to gather information you want. Google form is a survey administration app powered by Google. No matter what information you need collect, you can do it much easily using google forms. You just have to create your own form and send it to the audience you are interested in. In other words, it is a free online tool which allows you to collect information defiantly.
Using this you can create surveys just in few minutes. They will be attractive and professional.
To start working with Google Forms all we need to have a google account and good internet connection with a device. We can access the forms using smart phone or tablet also.
The most important thing I have seen is, there are various designs so that we can choose the design and colors according to our preference and according to our business need.
Interface is very user-friendly. Anyone can understand and start working with this easily.
We can just drag and drop form elements and organize them accordingly. Also we can preview our survey before sending it to our audience.
After sending, it will store the feedback we get and then we can analyze the result. It is also very important.

Cons

It is a must to have internet connection to make or answer a google form.
Customization is limited.
There may be some security concerns since it is online.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Google forms makes it easy to gather complete and consistent information from others

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

It has helped me gather data from hundreds of people at a time and made it easy. No more hassle trying to get their info. Also, i can gather consistent data too. I love google forms.

Pros

I love that Google Forms allows me to set up a list of questions that can be sent to people when i need to gather complete and necessary information. Instead of having to hassle with a million emails, texts, and phone calls, i can create one form and just message the group a link. Once they click they just answer the questions and automatically their responses get dropped right into a spreadsheet along with a timestamp of when they submitted it. I get notified if i want of responses and even some analytics on the data gathered.

Cons

When dropping responses into a spreadsheet, Google forms by default adds a new record to the next line it remembers dropping the last record into. The only thing i don't like about this is that i will use the same form link each month and sometimes for old months delete the data just to clean it out. Well this leaves a bunch of blank rows because the form will keep adding records to the row it last left off on. Not a big deal. I could always just reassign the form to another clean sheet each month and i think that would work just fine too. Or copy the form and do the same thing. I also wish that you could change the order of your column data that is attached to the form. It feels like you need to give thought to your form question order so that the spreadsheet columns are in the logical order you were thinking. Again not too big a deal cause you can easily reorder and then create a fresh sheet associated with a form. But if you've been using a form/sheet combo for a while it'd be nice to not be stuck with the column order you started out with. Maybe others have a solution for this and i just haven't figured it out yet. Also, I wish that you could attach a form to start collecting data to an already existing spreadsheet you already have columns and data for. Again, there are workarounds for this, but it'd be nice to just maybe have a form created based on the column titles from an existing sheet. None of these things is a problem though, just features maybe Google could add.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Katie L.

Quick and Easy for Internal Communications

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Google Forms is a quick and easy way to collect and share information internally. It's user-friendly and even those in our organization who aren't particularly tech-savvy can figure it out quickly. Its limitations from a branding standpoint mean we'd only ever use it for internal purposes, but its upsides outweighs the downsides for our use case.

Pros

Since our organization uses Google G Suite, Google Forms is a no-brainer for internal communications use. As a small higher educational institution (a theological seminary), we have multiple instances in which we use Google Forms: for example, for organizing community events; getting feedback from faculty, students, and staff; submitting daily announcements and so on. The results are easily shared with all the stakeholders who need to see them, and just about anyone in the organization can create a Google Form in five minutes.

Cons

Perhaps the biggest downside is the inability to customize the look and feel of the form. While you can embed the form in a webpage, most of our staff members don't know how to do that (nor do they have the access to do so, even if they did!). This means that in the vast majority of cases, the forms don't look branded to our organization. That's why I specified that it's great for quick and easy internal communications uses. We would not use this for external communications, nor would we use it for high-level institutional communications, because those need to look more professional. For when we do use it, however, it works great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Liam S.

Start here but don't stay here.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

Google Forms can be a great solution depending on how you're looking to use it. We've used it for feedback surveys, event registrations, simple polls and more. The integrations to Google Drive, Sheets, etc. are great and really make it a compelling first stop if you need to get into the survey world.

Pros

Google Forms is a light form building software that's just right if you're getting started and don't have anything too serious to do. We are able to use it effectively as part of our organization's G Suite, but honestly find Typeform to be the more comprehensive solution for surveys and user-friendly data collection. To Google's credit, they have improved Forms since it first launched with more robust analytics options and ways to view the data you've collected. And it is a huge plus that it integrates so smoothly into our G Suite. You can easily see the data on the back end automatically saved to your Google Drive. Depending on what you're looking to do, this is a great place to start. But if you need to pursue more complex form building, don't plan to stay here forever.

Cons

There are only a handful of starting templates and customizations to make your form look different from any other Google Form out there. That has been a frustration for us, though it can be overcome by using custom designed images as headers and customizing background colors, etc. If your Form is going wrong, it may be that you didn't design it well, so you should always test the survey before sending it out. Make sure your required questions, answer options, and question types are in order and not conflicting otherwise you'll only create frustrations and headaches for your survey takers. I would say Google Forms doesn't have a ton of cons but that doesn't mean every form you build will be perfect right off the bat. But before you blame the software, check on how you're using it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

Excellent for surveys, forms, and integration withing Google Sheets

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Benefits include survey creation (which is really easy), answer management, and automatic graphs and charts based on the data I receive.

Pros

Surveys are easy to make: Google saves you time by making the survey easy to make. From dragging and dropping questions to assisting with creating question and answer formats, it is a simple software to use.

Lots of features: Google offers lots of features for creating a beautiful and useful survey. You can change the layout and design, which makes the survey look professional. There are lots of options for types of questions to ask (multiple choice bubbles, multiple choice check boxes (plus an "other" short answer field), long answer fields, short answer fields, etc.).

Survey data is pushed out into a Google Sheets spreadsheet: Like other Google software, the integration into Google Drive is very important to me, and Google Forms is no different. It pushes your data into a Google Sheets spreadsheet with timestamps when you receive answers to questions. I have set this up in the past to combine multiple spreadsheets to combine information from a survey I have created into another spreadsheet. Lots of cool features if you know your way around Google Sheets as well, but this is really only for advanced users.

Notifications: You can set up auto email notifications when you get survey responses. Only do this if you've thought through how many emails you want to receive a day (or have them automatically go into a different folder in your inbox).

Cons

At the time that I used this software the most, there was no way to integrate pictures into the survey itself. BUT, I understand this has changed since then, so this makes this software basically perfect in my books for my uses.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kat P.

One of the best kept secrets of Google's platform

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/08
Review Source: Capterra

As mentioned above, I have witnessed many organizations use Google Forms for various reasons. Examples of this include:
- Small non-profit used Google Forms to take and track food orders for a BBQ fundraiser event
- College researchers used Google Forms to survey participants in a research study
- Large non-profit used Google Forms to track convening attendees
- Small non-profit used Google Forms to track volunteer sign-up, interests and availability
- Small grantmaker used Google Forms to create grant application for prospective grantees

Overall, all of the above were happy with their decision to use Google Forms.

Pros

One of Google Forms biggest advantages is how easy it is to set up. Any Google user is literally only a few click away from setting up and sending forms that gather contact information, RSVPs, event registrations and more.

Forms can be customized and expanded to take on a variety of functions. A few examples I've witnessed include small businesses setting up order forms, small grantmakers creating grants application systems, volunteer organizations using Forms to better track volunteer interests/availability/etc. and researchers using Forms to gather information.

Because it is part of Google, there is no need for additional sign up/set up, like with Survey Monkey. And, best of all, it's free to everyone!

Cons

If you're gathering a lot of information, the form can begin to get a bit cumbersome. To combat this, you have the option to create different sections or pages so it doesn't appear as one incredibly long form.

In my opinion, it is also not as visually appealing as other survey and forms programs. You do have options, however, to change the color of the form, add graphics, etc.

These minor critiques aside, there are not many cons about the program. Overall, it is functional, flexible, and no cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Let Forms simplify your information gathering

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Google Forms is revolutionizing the way we collect data in a K12 environment. We are moving as many of our paper forms into Google Forms as possible because of the time savings and ease of use, not to mention printer savings. If you are a Google User, there's not many reasons I can think of to use other companies when it comes to surveying. Google Forms is a nice fit for most jobs.

Pros

Easy to setup. If you want to give quizzes, now has a quiz mode that can assign points to each question automatically and provide an answer key (for non-essay questions). Can embed into a webpage or email the link directly and allow people to fill out the form from the body of the email. Multiple ways to customize the theme and get the form looking the way you want. With 3rd party add-ons like Autocrat, you can generate very nice documents and email them automatically upon form submission. Embed photos and video right into the form. Create multiple section forms.

Cons

Question types are limited--would like to see a few more choices and the ability to create drag and drop questions with multiple answers. The graphs and charts in the responses aren't always the easiest to work with. They used to have a feature in the Google Sheet attached to each Form that would automatically generate a webpage with graphs and charts, but no longer. We miss that feature.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Paul A.

Easiest web form system for any site owner!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

Web forms can be more powerful tools than a simple contact form. As a web developer, I use Google Forms to accept membership registrations, volunteer sign-ups, requests for various services, requests for technical support, and more. Since I also setup G Suits for nearly every website I develop, support for Google Forms is already available and integrated with Google Sheets. Everyone in the organization can access the data submitted through Google Forms and work with that data as necessary to complete their related tasks. And creating and embedding new Google Forms is so easy that everyone soon chooses to use them in their own individual posts to collect information from site viewers.

Pros

Google Forms are easy to create and embed into any website without having to install any third party plugin or write any code. Simply choose your field types and options, copy the embed code, and paste it into any HTML web page or content management system (CMS) like WordPress, Drupal, Joomla, SquareSpace, PageCloud, Blogger or any hosting site's builder. All entries are automatically recorded in a Google Sheets document for easy access and you can easily add columns to track responses/statuses or enter notes on each entry. Collaboration capabilities in Google Sheets (G Suites) also make it easy for teams to work with form data simultaneously.

Cons

The lack of multiple column formats is the only con I can think of. It would be nice to layout form fields in multiple columns on pages designed to be viewed in a landscape orientation, or to avoid a lengthy scroll to fill out a longer form when necessary. Perhaps formats that are more adaptable to various screen sizes would be better, especially if you do not prefer to add pagination to your forms.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
James C.

Google Forms for Education

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/01
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Google Forms provide an easy, user-friendly data collection tool. Our pupils find it easy to use when working in their Data-handling sections of Mathematics and Social Sciences. My least favourite thing to do as a teacher is marking and the selfmarking feature of Google Forms saves me enormous amounts of time.

Pros

I use Google Forms mainly to set up class quizzes and surveys. A form can be created quickly with many options for responses such as paragraph, multiple choice, checkboxes, drop-down menus, scales and more. I love the option to make a quiz that self marks responses for you. The integration with Google Classroom to import the results of a quiz is a bonus. Our sports department uses Google Forms to send out match notification and receive responses of student availability. The summary of responses is great to get a good overview of surveys. I find the way that the data can be linked to a Google Sheet very helpful.

Cons

As we share devices in a school. Often our pupils will open the Google Form link and will not see that the device is signed in under another pupil's name. Their response is then recorded under another pupil's login and cannot be imported into Google Classroom. I would love this product to have an auto reminder for those who haven't completed the Form.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Behzod A.

Need online forms? Search no other than Google Forms!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

I switched my in-class quizzes from paper format to Google Forms and never regret it. During the class I just give my students shortened link to the form and students log in using either their laptops or cell phones. After the class I can easily view quiz results by exporting the results to Google Sheets. It makes grading so much easier, especially if you are coming from paper quizzes.

Pros

Here are the features that I like most:

1) Completely free. No ads, no paid extra features.
2) Automatic survey expiration time and date. You can also manually stop receiving new submissions.
3) You can require authorization or anyone with the survey link can fill out.
4) You can export survey results to Google Sheet with one click. You can also download the results in CSV file, that can be opened using MS Excel.
5) Ideal solution for paper waste reduction.
6) There is online support and discussion forums. Lots of places where you can seek for extra help: stackexchange or Google Groups.
7) All created forms are reusable. If you want to use the same form, than there is no need to create one. Either (i) copy/paste form in your Google Drive or (ii) You can delete all submissions with one click and then use the form again.
8) Your created forms can be viewed on mobile, tablets, desktops. Google will optimize forms depending your using device.
9) I've seen a lot of professional and reputable companies using Google Forms.

Cons

Google forms is already easy to use. But if you want to make more complex forms with different options, then it may require some research and practice. Help topics should provide enough information.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Thomas C.

Google Forms fits me best

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Organization and time management are a breeze with Google Forms!

Pros

I own a small business and have 3 kids. Carpools and school events keep me busy enough. Then add on all the requirements of running a business. Feedback is essential to be a good dad and business owner. Google Forms is a parent and business owner's best friend.

This week alone I have soccer, basketball, volleyball, choir and carpool responsibilities with the kids. With Google Forms I was able to solicit feedback from soccer parents as we collect money for a team gift. I used Forms to figure out how many rooms we would need for my son's away basketball tournament. I used Forms to collect money for robes for my daughter's choir. It's super easy to get feedback with forms. It's great for surveys but it's even better for organizing and collecting feedback on essential logistical items.

I get most of my feedback from my business using forms as well. Every invoice I hand out or email I send has a link to a survey about my product. I have learned more about my business from the feedback received than any other vehicle. I get real-time feedback that helps me target my audience better and make tweeks to services. Seriously, it's that easy. Forms is my most valuable helper every day.

Cons

Nothing at all. Forms is all encompassing. I use it for everything!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Melodee T.

Simple platform to create surveys, registration forms, and more!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

We run a number of programs which require us to obtain feedback from stakeholders, whether it be event sign up, feedback for coming strategic initiatives, basic surveys on knowledge and attitudes, etc. This has been a great collection tool and collaborative space for team members to offer or make suggested edits and also view responses in real-time without waiting for a status report.

Pros

+ I like that the software is completely free and has many of the features other platforms have
+ The ability to change the format/look of the forms, which is useful when doing a poll versus a survey versus an event registration
+ I appreciate the integration with Google Sheets to auto populate responses
+ In the new format, I like the ability to view individual responses as a page
+ Real-time collaboration

Cons

- I'm still learning the new google forms which has been a change after using the old format for so long, but the look is definitely better
- I'd like to see more logic or if, then options for surveys. I often want to add questions such as "If yes, then" but don't want the respondent to see those if they aren't applicable
- A variety of templates to use based on the type of feedback is being collected, it's good enough given the platform is free. But more variety would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Rahul A.

Easy to integrate & implement with almost every feature for creating surveys and quizes

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/08
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience is excellent as this tool has become an essential component of my running projects. The collection of data has become so easy and time saving.

Pros

I am running a website of my Educational Institute where I have implemented Google Forms for creating weekly quizzes and site surveys for students and visitors. I must say that the interface of creating forms is so easy with almost every feature you require, either it's multiple type question or single selection, almost every selection is available. No codes, no thinking too much, just prepare the forms and integrate with your project.

The best parts of Google forms are it's flexibility, easy customisation and very user friendly interface. In customisation you can easily convert your collected data into graph sheets for analysing purpose and make use of it to increase productivity. I have even built my custom form tool before but after using Google forms has simply decrease the development time with more than expected outcome.

Obviously! It's the best tool so far for Online form creation.

Cons

As of now what requirements I have for my running projects are all getting fulfilled by this tool and I am not facing any kind of issue in it but I must say that developers should provide some options to customise forms look and feel as most of the forms are so simple. Otherwise there is always a plus point if you are a developer and know web designing to customise the forms using your own innovation. Rest every is handled by Google Forms.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Aubree S.

Easy Survey Program to Use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/15
Review Source: Capterra

Google Forms is a great product that allows me to be able to send out surveys from anywhere being signed into my Google Drive account. You can export them into a Google spreadsheet and analyze the data from just about anywhere since they are saved out on the Google Drive which you can access from anywhere with internet.

Pros

I love the way you can export the results into a Google spreadsheet to be able to easily analyze the results. There is also a timestamp with these results which make timeliness and deadlines easier to make sure they met the requirements. You can export them into a Google spreadsheet and analyze the data from just about anywhere since they are saved out on the Google Drive which you can access from anywhere with internet.

Cons

I dislike the ability to create your own format for the surveys. There is a wide variety of question format options such as short answer, paragraph, multiple choice, drop down or check boxes but you can only choose the pre-formatted options which is great when you are wanting something simple. I am also unsure if you can receive answers anonymously with Google Forms. This is a downfall when you are wanting to get anonymous answers from coworkers or individuals.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rick P.

Powerful, free forms solution with conditional logic

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

It was easy, if time-consuming to set up a complex, interactive form targeted to getting leads and determining their needs with conditional logic questions. Integration with WordPress requires compromises and workarounds, however. If you're not going to need complex forms regularly and WordPress is your platform, better pony up for a premium form subscription.

Pros

I was looking for a free forms solution that allowed conditional logic, essential for creating complex information-gathering questionnaires and surveys from leads and potential clients. At least it was for me.

Google Forms is easy to set up and implement and although there is no native support for WordPress it is possible to embed a Google Form on a WP site with a plugin or an iframe. Or just post a link and style your form to match your site. These solutions aren't ideal but if you don't have the budget to pay for a premium forms subscription, Google Forms is the only way to go.

Although there are are no native integrations with Google Forms, you can integrate a from with other third party apps using Zapier. So you can connect a form to Mailchimp, for example, or also to WordPress. Zapier allows conditional logic as well, so some pretty complex actions are possible. But you will have to pay for a Zapier upgrade.

Cons

Aside from the lack of native integrations with popular software solutions that don't require third-party connections, Google Forms aren't responsive on mobile. A major downside. There are various workarounds to be found on the web, however, all of them a little wonky.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Wulliams C.

One of the many Google software that makes our work much easier.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

This software is one of the ones that contributes to my profession greater empathy and rapport with the users. Every form that I do I do with the firm intention of learning in the interaction with the public in Social Networks, and Google Forms has dramatically increased my capacity as a Community Manager, since there are no better corrections than those expressed by the reading public through your comments.

Pros

Within the functions that I fulfill as a Community Manager, I must recognize the extraordinary value of Google Forms, since I can permanently conduct surveys on the quality of the content I publish, taking as a starting point the comments, the photographs, the elements of research and even , the colors that I use when editing my advertisements.

These surveys or forms that I make are stored in the cloud immediately, giving me a lot of confidence and security since my information is not going to be deleted, besides, it allows me to make these forms in any place that I want since I can handle everything from my smart phone .

Cons

The company Google has simplified and facilitated a lot of my functions in my work, doing what before was quite complex much easier, according to this idea, I have no negative aspects to highlight Google Forms, since I use it regularly and I am quite satisfied with the contributions that integrate my profession.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Easy to use for everything you need

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

It's a great tool for work and school, very easy to use, you can create a form just in a few minutes and customize it with your brand or company design elements. The answers are summarized in a Google Sheet which makes it very easy to keep track and work with the data.

Pros

Google Forms is very easy to use! I created several Google Forms and for school when I was doing an extensive research for my college thesis, and I was able to collect all the answers with Google Forms, all I needed was a link to share my research form and I was able to keep track of all the answers. It logs all the submittions on a Google sheet, everything is automated.

Creating a Goofle Form is fairly easy, it gives you multiple options depending on the type of your question (you can select multiple answers, check boxes or write short or long answers). You can even attach photos that shows up as a link on your spreadsheet among the other responses (you can even print the attachments). It really gives you all the questions types you would need for a school paper or work project.

Depending on you settings, you can receive notifications every time someone submits a form. I have been using that function for work, so I am not missing out on any responses.

You can even choose from some designs or create your own, you can customize your form with uploading cover images or logos, which makes the form more professional than the default look. You can also organize you questions into sections and customize the thank you page.

It gives you the option to show a progress bar so whoever is answering the questions know how long it will approximately take them to fill out.

Cons

Design and customization are limited, it would be nice to have more creative, design elements to work with.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Excellent Survey Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

I have found that Google Forms is also great for collecting orders, using to gather contact information & email addresses from customers who wish to join my e-newsletter subscription list, sample requests, and for "enrolling" in the birthday club I offer.

Pros

I use Google Forms as a survey tool for my customer's to review my business & services. My favorite function of Google Forms is that the responses automatically get exported to the designated Google Sheets workbook of my choice. I also like that Google will email me when a new response has been submitted through my form! The forms are fully customization and you can personalize the image/color theme on each form. I use my business color theme and logo to customize my forms but there are many pre-loaded images & themes to choose from as well.

Cons

My only complaint about Google Forms is that it has recently stopped emailing me every time someone submits a response. I still receive intermittent email alerts just not all the time like it use to. I'll be contacting their help desk soon to figure out what I need to do to fix this.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Google Forms is a great tool for teachers!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

I collect data every day at work. Google Forms lets me do so in an easy and efficient way. I don't have to worry about losing my data as it is stored online, and I can have other people help gather data by sharing forms with them.

Pros

Google Forms is a well-designed software program with a great variety of features. It works especially well for people who need to simplify data collection. Here are my favorite aspects of Google Forms:

1. It is very easy to use and can be learned just by playing around with it.

2. It lets you create forms, share them with others, and then submit multiple responses on one form. This is very helpful if you need to get info from multiple sources--for example, gathering student responses in a classroom setting.

3. It lets you create forms with different types of answers--you can create forms with multiple choice answers, long form answers, and checklist answers.

4. Best of all, it lets you export answers from forms to spreadsheets so you can track responses. This is fantastic if you need to monitor data easily and in one spot.

Cons

The only con I've encountered in Google Forms is that it can sometimes be annoying to navigate the process of creating a form and then sharing the form with others so you can view responses. It sometimes requires clicking on various items to get to that endpoint. I think this process could be streamlined for ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Matthew D.

Super easy way to collect data online using a form. Reduces paperwork, and get responses faster.

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

Google Forms makes it super easy for us to create online surveys and have the data from the responses easily and automatically entered into a spreadsheet for further analyzing. It is super easy to build an online form and email/share with others to fill out.

Pros

*This tool allows us to easily collect data online, just like we would with paper forms. After we create the form, we can send a link in email for people to fill it out and the data dumps into a spreadsheet.
*Perfect for surveys.
*We get faster responses because people respond to email more than taking the time to fill out a paper form.
*We don't have to do data entry of paper form responses because it gets dumped into a spreadsheet.
*The form builder is super easy to have different types of questions (multiple choice, open ended, ratings, etc)
*We can select a template to make it fancy, or customize it to our own branding needs.
*There are settings that we can use to make the tool more functional, however, the settings have a default so when we were first getting started we were overwhelmed with all these extra settings features. Easy to learn.
*The forms even allows you to have if/then statements, so if someone answers a questions a certain way - depending on how they answer, they could be asked a different set of questions. Super handy!

Cons

*I wouldn't trust google forms for legal form/signatures or confidential info. It doesn't turn responses into a unchangable pdf.
*It doesn't have built in credit card processing.
*Be careful that you turn of the "share others responses" feature if you don't want people to see what others said. I made an error leaving this feature on and people could read what others read. (This is my user error.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Matt A.

So many uses... I can't believe this is free software!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

I am using Google Forms in a number of capacities. I use it to get meeting RSVPs from my team... survey them on an upcoming project... get them to sign-up for specific tasks. It does the work of 3-4 different software applications and is free!

Pros

Google Forms is a tremendous software application that is highly adaptable. If you need to get some information from your team, use Google Forms. If you need to do a survey, use Google Forms. If you need people to sign-up or RSVP for an event, use Google Forms. It's great and has so many functions for a simple program that costs nothing.

One of my favorite features is that you can use Google Forms to embed your form onto your website. It's just great.

Cons

My only problem with Google Forms is the way you can view your responses. You can either view all the data as a whole or see individual responses. When you see it as a whole, it's either in a pie chart or graph that can sometimes be hard to read... especially on a mobile device. I wish I could customize this part of it a bit more.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Yeni O.

A vital office utility tool.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Google forms is amongst the easiest and most simple tools to use, it is very intuitive and requires no masters degree to maximize its benefits. l I love how it is mobile compatible both from the perspective of the primary user directly making use of Google forms ,and the respondent who is answering questions on forms. This mobile approach is likely part of the reason why Google form is widely embraced by all.
In my organization , Google forms is used to get ideas and feedback randomly from employees , and to randomly measure the experiences of our clients and partners ; providing us with little but important information which helps my organization keep improving.

Cons

One problem which most Google forms users face is the possibility for respondents to quizzes ,surveys etc via Google forms to answer a quiz,survey multiple times ; without the Google forms administrator being aware and this in no small part,affects the final statistics of respondent data.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10