EtQ Document Control Software Reviews

EtQ Document Control Software

Document control solution with Microsoft Office integration

4.6/5 (17 reviews)
Katherine L.

Using Reliance has been a great experience for our company.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to have all of our documentation for all locations available when we need it.

Pros

What I like most about Reliance is not only the ease of use but how easily it can be configured in order to meet our business needs. We have locations world wide that are using Reliance, each with its own unique product and processes. With Reliance we are not confined to a system that everyone "has" to use, we can configure to accommodate the differences and makes the user experience much better. Overall the feedback we get from our users is positive especially when they learn that there is flexibility in the system.

Cons

I think the biggest challenge we have is there are so many modules that we can't seem to get them implemented fast enough. Once people see how the system can be used and integrated with other applications they want it all. This is a good and bad problem to have, not so much a con to using the system rather a challenge to use it to its fullest capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jennifer S.

Easy to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software made receiving product, moving product, and finding errors much simpler than the old software we were using. A little confusing at first, but after a couple weeks of use it is very easy to navigate.

Cons

It took a few weeks to really learn the ins and outs of the software, how to navigate it, but glad we made the switch.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Kirk D.

We have been using EtQ products since 2002. It's been a great experience!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/02
Review Source: Capterra

Return on Investment is high. User acceptability. Overall ease of use. Reliance is fully integrated into our Enterprise system.

Pros

Very easy to custom configure the design from our end or to build an entire application from scratch, users like it for ease of use, easy to pull data for reporting, Tech support responds to issues within an hour or two max - 99% of my issues are not to fix something but for how to do something, upgrades are reasonably painless, enterprise scaling is fairly straight forward and cost is very reasonable.

Cons

We are experiencing some issues getting the mobility functionality working properly. I believe that it's something at our end. EtQ Tech support is sending a technician onsite to assist with troubleshooting the issue. Other than that there really isn't much to not like.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marlene W.

This software has become the hub of our best business practices, database and management system.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

We manage our total Quality management System and audits systems from this software. It is a valuable database which we are able to feed the data to our BI systems and create dashboards and metrics with little effort after original set up.

Pros

The configurability and the ability to teach the basics to staff that has basic computer science and SQL/Java knowledge within weeks. The ability to influence changes in the product updates and the continued focus by EtQ on usability.

Cons

First time users find it daunting but it is as much about change management as the software itself. EtQ needs to emphasize simplicity to new product users for greater acceptance of the product upon release.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Cliff D.

Easy to use for every level of business. Flexible enough for every business function

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Flexibility. It can be used for just about anything. We call it the anything engine because it is flexible enough to be used on the plant floor or high level enough to be used by VPs. It is easy enough for normal non-technical business users to configure and get extreme value and flexible enough for highly technical developers to implement unique solutions.

Cons

The biggest grip we have with this software is the lack of reporting capabilities. There are some out of the box feature, but they are dated and limited in functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ellen B.

EtQ has been an important partner in our EHSS team for many years and has grown with our team.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

It keeps us on track with all of the EHSS compliance tasks required.

Pros

EtQ's Reliance is very flexible and we have been able to fit the software to the task instead of having to modify our systems to fit the software. It also has so many modules that help us manage the ever growing list of compliance tasks.

Cons

The Employee Training module is scheduled for a much needed update. It can't come soon enough. As it is right now the training module is really just a repository for training dates at our company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Cindy W.

Our experience with EtQ software has been great.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

We receive many benefits ie central repository for data, escalation process for tasks, easy document control system, etc.

Pros

Having a central repository for data from various people in the organization is very helpful. Also, when customers come in for auditing purposes and we are able to show them our systems on the computer, they are very impressed.

Cons

Ease of use for people with weak computer skills. Items that were once on older versions of the software are not always available on the newer versions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kathy M.

Our organization has been using this software since the year 2000.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

Centralized document management control system and easy to interface with other systems.

Pros

I like the user GUI interface. The software is easy to use and all modules are the same interface. It's a clean interface when you log in to the system. It's also compliant for our international standard audits.

Cons

I don't like the frequency you need to reset your password on the Technical Support website. It would be nice if the password was good for at least a month.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Anthony P.

Easy to use system with excellent support when needed.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

Process improvements throughout the company.

Pros

Non IT people can easily adapt to programming the software to meet individual company needs and the documentation is very helpful.

Cons

Error messages that pop up during development are not very clear to describe the problem, for non IT people. The messages contain error code numbers that are not easily translated into where to look for the problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mk N.

Convenience and Organizational

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Document control requires effective and efficient system. This software helped me a lot in A.C.T.S. (getting Approvals, team Collaboration, Timeliness, S principles). Goodbye to the old fashioned way of filing archiving, sorting, distribution.

Cons

You need training to use this software. But once you learn it, you are good to go.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Has been our core SHE platform and continue to grow the footprint.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Flexibility and able to configure to suit most of our requirements. Scaleable and able to easily extend functionality to fit all areas of our business.

Cons

The lack of a mobile presence up to this point has hindered further engagement, there has been some progress but still need some more refinement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

EtQ provides a great platform for document control needs.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's totally configurable and compliant with regulations. Makes document retrieving during audits very easy.

Cons

It's a very good tool if people know how to use it. Most people don't understand its full functionality or how they should be using it based on their organization's requirements.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Eric H.

Power User, Developer, and Trainer. I've been using EtQ for 4 years

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I really like how easily configurable the system is. I can create a new module from scratch or modify an out of the box module to suit business needs.

Cons

I am on version 11.0q and I don't like how many windows you have to have open to get to the configuration settings when using the designer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Roberta A.

EtQ has been a great asset in the management of data.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The flexibility in the platform is great. You can customize the software to fit your business needs.

Cons

IT support is crucial if you want to customize this product. Out of the box functionality can be performed by non IT personnel if properly trained.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Marisa Z.

Comprehensive supply chain management solution that provides unparalleled customer experience.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What we like the most is that this SCM software is very flexible can be easily configured and integrated with other apps to suit our business needs. Our users find learning to navigate the software, upgrading or creating reports from pulled data to be overall painless processes.

Cons

It may sometimes seem intimidating for first-time users, but with proper guidance from management, the transition doesn’t have to be so difficult. There also so many modules available that we can’t seem to implement them as fast as we’d like to.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Best to track Process Change

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Best to track process changes and easy to use

Pros

Best way to track changes in a process. Segregated process to track different kind of changes. Easy to Use

Cons

Slow down when too many files are attached to a process or hangs if too many files are open in ETQ at the same time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Stephane S.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/05/03
Review Source: GetApp