7 reviews

MentorCloud

Mentoring & knowledge sharing software

4,3 /5 (7 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
3,9
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,4
86% recommended this app
7 reviews
Jeromine A.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Agile Simple and Scalable

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

The customer success team at MentorCloud are committed to ensuring clients are supported throughout the contract term.

Pros

Knowing it is powered by IBM Watson and hosted on AWS the user experience allows for ease of navigation with speed and reliability.

Cons

Enhancements are critical to retain world-class software status.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Roshan T.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

MentorCloud is changing mentoring in Malaysia

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a great experience and it has really changed the way how mentoring is done in Malaysia

Pros

There is significant hassle in organising and coordinating mentoring programmes, especially for the HR community. With MentorCloud, it takes away all the painful administrative functions of mentoring and it also provides a way for mentees to find their own mentors and learn to manage their learning and growth process

Cons

At this point, Mentorcloud solves most of my mentoring challenges. I can't see how else it can evolve - it is great. covers all the key challenges. I would like to see it rolled out to the community and to schools too in a B2C way

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shasidharan K.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 51-200 Employees

MentorCloud user feedback

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

I've yet to explore it fully, but so far enjoy using it and getting to know its features.

Pros

The functionality and personalisation features.

Cons

The distinction between mentor and mentee.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Broadcast Media

A platform that works well and allows me to be in full communication with my mentees.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

An ease of use and dependable solution to connect and discuss topics that are of interest.

Pros

It's easy to arrange and have conversations using the platform. The quality of audio and video is good.

Cons

It takes too many clicks to get to my mentee. I have to first get through a screen of recent mentors and mentees that started to use the service. I'd like to start at my account.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Utilities

Works almost perfect and ease of use

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Constant contacts and reminders for liaison.

Pros

Connection with mentees is made easier. The reminders from the host site about the interactions also works well.

Cons

Platform not always on forefront. If probably there could be an app to always be able to just tap in for contact

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Caroline O.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great start to Mentoring culture

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

Increasing transfer of tacit knowledge and encouraging seekers further.

Pros

It enables mentor and mentee to intentionally free up space and time to have not urgent but important conversations. This is an important building block to begin a mentoring culture.

Cons

Trying to reschedule a confirmed session due to other priorities without sending emails to check availability and explain reasons.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Parthiban V.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Product

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very Easy to Use, Simple Design and not much of cookies or other background program running make it webpage loads very fast.

Cons

I wouldn't say, I don't like, I would rather love to see, I don't understand the feature of the following someone, what does it do? Also would like to get notification of someone who is able to help me out on the skills I am looking for mentorship.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10