8 reviews

Snow License Manager

Asset management solution for software, SaaS & IaaS

4,3 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
75%
recommended this app
8 reviews
Joshua H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Tried to work with Snow Support for years - not helpful.

Reviewed on 2018/06/27

Pros

The product does what it is suppose to do. It looks great and is a powerful tool for us. The cost was good when using a re-seller with purchase power.

Cons

Support is the worst. The smallest questions take days, sometimes weeks to get anything back. Initial install was flawed and took several months for SNOW to acknowledge the setup was incorrect. We hosted our environment with another company and had no access to admin tools. This caused us to rely on SNOW for answers which took an enormous amount of time to solve. Our last issue took more then 2 weeks for even after follow up emails. On the final followup email for status weeks later, we stated that we are looking at other vendors and to cancel our ticket. Within 1 hour, they closed the ticket with the comment "Customer is going to another vendor". Weeks with no response, but an hour to close the ticket.

Hosted service has limited admin tools.

Maciej M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Snow License Manager is good tool for software management

Reviewed on 2020/06/04

This is a good tool.

Pros

I really like the dashboard feature, you can customize it.

Cons

You can customize the dashboard, but incompliance is showed based on number of applications not installations.

George C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Snow License Manager is revolution in software and hardware asset management

Reviewed on 2018/07/18

It is my main source of data for my software asset management program at a company of 18,000 employees.

Pros

I like the ease with which software and hardware can be searched and viewed at a glance. Also, the reporting module is very powerful. Reports for everyone from the PC Tech team all the way to C-level are pre-configured and ready to be exported.
In addition to that it can act as a contract management repository and an IT finance management (ITFM) tool , with a T.C.O. of every asset in your organization.

Cons

Almost an overwhelming amount of data is gathered. There are so many screens and modules that it takes a while to learn and master. Also, implementation and entitlement gathering is time consuming.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Software Asset Management solution for medium companies

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

It's good software, but still require a lot of work to make it better. Flexera is still better.

Pros

Ease of use after the implementations is completed in full.

Cons

The support is horrible, you need to pay for all additional features. Dashboards that show incompliance based on the number of products instead of users and installations.

Katarzyna K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Snow License Manager - licenses and agreements management tool

Reviewed on 2020/06/22

Pros

The SLM is easy to use, intuitive, you can manager a lot of licenses at once. Reports gives you a good oversight ot the usage of the software within the company

Cons

Sometimes it's very slow, if you are generating reports with many rows it can crash and re-generating report is required.

Kamil M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SNOW Licence MAnager short review

Reviewed on 2020/06/04

i'm hapy with this product

Pros

easy to use. user friendly,
helps a lot to manage licenses and makes life and work easier

Cons

some features could me more instinctive but overal it's ok

Pawel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SNOW review

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

I'm working on it every day from 2 years and in general I have positive opinion about it.

Pros

The software give me possibility to be in control with software consumption min large company, i can easily create many reports and .csv or .pdf files.

Cons

I don't like support- there is always problem with time of response etc. The true is that on the market of that kind of software SNOW is the most popular and they should provide more resources to support their clients.

Dawid W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Snow License Manager review

Reviewed on 2020/06/04

Snow License Manager is a tool, which fulfil need to be a go-to tool for Software Asset Management, however there are many features / things, which can be improve to make it satisfying to use.

Pros

It's easy to use and interface is user-friendly.

Cons

System is sometimes very slow, especially working with big number of records.