honeybeeBase Reviews

honeybeeBase

Employee time clock & attendance tracking solution

4.2/5 (29 reviews)

honeybeeBase

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

The biggest area I have benefited from is the accrual of PTO. This used to take a significant amount of time every pay period to calculate manually. Honeybee allows us to input an employee's hire date and tell it how to calculate for each employee automatically. This has allowed us to become more efficient and also to ensure our calculations are exact with no errors.

Pros

It tracks an abundance of information. I like how you can customize it to your company's needs, such as your company's PTO policy. It made it easy to track different employees' time off accruals, which are unique to each employee depending upon date of hire, position, etc. Our employees like the fact that they can have the app on their personal smart phones so they can keep track of their own hours, requests for time off, etc. Utilizing this app has saved us money in the long run due to having to use less paper for time sheets, time off requests, and PTO updates to employees. Customer service is excellent. Anytime I've emailed or called, I've received a response in a very timely manner.

Cons

It took us quite awhile to learn how to maneuver the site. Sometimes I still get confused how to get back to a certain section. I'd like to see a more thorough instructional manual become available. Even though we've gotten used to most areas of the software that we use daily, those areas that are less frequently used still take up more time than we'd like just to remind ourselves of how to tackle certain issues. I've had to make our own HoneybeeBase instructional manual, so it would have been nice if a more thorough one was provided.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Thomas H.

Overall, Great!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

Currently rolling out to the entire team, but it has made the vacation request & tracking extremely efficient as well as the time clock feature giving direct responsibility back to the employees.

Pros

Ease of adding employees, constantly adding updates and great customer support.

Cons

You can tell this tool is oriented towards smaller groups. For example, doing mass updates is not possible with vacation allowances or locations access. I had to manually modify the location for 67 employees 1 by 1.

When mass updating it would be a god send to be able to input hire date and employee number instead of one by one later.

While the knowledge section is a great starter, there is much left that's needed, specifically for managers , supervisors, and the account owners. There are several aspects that are missing from the tool, for example the absent function. When searching for it in the knowledge base, no results returned. How is it intended to be used?What can it be used for?

Is there a way to set specific holidays? I'm not sure at this point still. I'd hate to have to add it for 130 agents, or even add 6 different accruement policies.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Zachary M.

Great Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that I am able to setup multiple departments within a company but for many that would be different physical locations. Instead of that function I would like to see site functionality button. So I can setup different locations.

Cons

There is not much I do not like about the software. The worse part would be the breadcrumbs (the link clicking) do not always take you back to where you were.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Holly S.

Easy to Train - Easy to Use - Easy to Track

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

We have been very pleased with the experience and support.

Pros

We feel very fortunate that we found HoneybeeBase. It has made our time tracking so much easier. We have employees in the field and in house and it has brought all that tracking into 1 very functional and easy to use program.

Cons

I would like to have the ability to delete notifications individually without opening them. I only have the ability to delete all of them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chad B.

Overall A Very Good ETC System

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, everyone we have interacted with has been great and at the very least has helped us come up with "work arounds" if the exact thing we were looking for isn't available yet. If we've had any questions or concerns, they have all been addressed right away!

Pros

It is relatively intuitive and simple to use for the average user. The company has been EXTREMELY helpful in setting our system up (~130 users) and working with us on understanding the finer details. Vacation scheduling is very nice, and so far seems to be working quite well for us.

Cons

It can be a little too much manual entry and set up for larger organizations (100+) as certain items may need to be altered on a per person method. However, we can see that once everything is set up properly, it will need very little ongoing maintenance.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marcy B.

10/24/18 Environmental Laboratory Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/24
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service is outstanding. Honeybeebase worked with us to create a function for paid time off based on custom dates versus date of hire.

Pros

The ability to see real time employee Human Resource information, the ability to assign users to a specific supervisor, the ability to assign rights to users, user access to paid time off accruals and a web based time clock system. The software also provides a means to create quizzes and print certificates. The customer support team provides on-line training, answers questions promptly by email and helps populate users in the software.

Cons

Honeybeebase provide on-line training but as with any new software product it is a little difficult to find some of the functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Recommendation

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/11
Review Source: Capterra

I find it very easy to use. It is prompt and the layout is user friendly

Pros

Ease of use. I can easily clock myself in.

Cons

So far there is nothing that I dislike about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Stephanie R.

Easy, Inexpensive, and just what we needed!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

We were using call logs previously to track our employee hours, time off, etc. It was SO much work. Once we implemented Honeybee, it went SO much more smoothly. And the integration with QuickBooks is an added bonus!

Pros

I love the ease of use for the employees clocking in and out, sending notes to their supervisors, and overall time-tracking.

Cons

It took me just a little bit to figure out some of the in-depth settings, like locking it to a specific terminal, but with the help of their Customer Support, we got it figured out pretty quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Cory C.

Great Product

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

great experience!!!

Pros

Vacation/Time off tracking - very easy and efficient

Cons

I had a few issues with entering partial absences

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kate A.

Fantastic software that is accurate and easy to use.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

The price, service, and actual product it great. Reports are neat and much easier to use than our last company we were using.

Pros

This software is extremely user-friendly. We have employees from all age ranges and everyone uses it daily with ease. The customer service is also phenomenal. Extremely fast with their responses to any questions we have. They provide hands-on training, and so much more. Can't recommend enough.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shannon F.

Finally a service that does what it claims to do

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love everything about HBB especially the APP! It's very easy to use and extremely user friendly. I love that you can set multiple time zones. We have locations all over the US and having the time zones set for specific employees is a god send!

Cons

I don't like that you can't edit an employees timecard in real time. You have to wait until the employee ends the shift to make any changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sunny M.

Newby

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/02/04
Review Source: Capterra

I transferred to this in accordance to Crosstown Courier that I have my contract with

Pros

Uploading a photo ability to log vacation hrs

Cons

It doesn't matter what I do the same icons&tools displayed on the help screens for both the mobile and the desktop sites aren't the same as what I have available to me it's very frustrating and I still don't know if I was able to approve my hours so in the back of my head all I can think about is not getting paid

Response from honeybeeBase

We're sorry to hear that you are having trouble navigating the system. While some of your questions may need to be answered by your administrator based on the policies they have put in place, our support staff is available by email [email protected] or by phone 234-262-0005. We would be happy to answer any questions you might have!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10

Not bad for website application

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

If you set it as a homepage it’s easier to remember to use and get used to.

Pros

Ease of clocking in and out, review of time punches for the week.

Cons

I feel this should be a desktop application of some sort, instead of always have to open it in internet explorer or google chrome, or at least have a background app that stays open to remind you to clock in and out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Curtis V.

Excellence

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use...easy set up..effectively operating system

Cons

Nothing is wrong with app...does everything I require

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tiffany R.

DRRCS

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/24
Review Source: Capterra

The app runs slow occassionally

Pros

I am able to keep track of my employees times. I'm also able to view the available time I have off. I like the clock in and clock out location on the map.

Cons

Without timesheets it's hard to make sure the staff are getting their exact hours.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Justin D.

Great time keeping

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's ease of use is worth applauding, I have had bad experiences logging in and out of other clocking servers/sites.

Cons

It clocks me out early when I click in in the morning, I'm clocked out before I finish my shift.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Troy B.

Easy peasy lemon squeezy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use. App works on amy platform. Android, apple, windows...all work seamlessly.

Pros

Easy of use. App works seamlessly. Accurate time keeping and payroll accounting.

Cons

GPS location takes some time when cell phone reception is poor

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Pam L.

GREAT customer service! Always there to help with questions and set up.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great functionality for the price. Love the ability to send mail to each other without having email!

Cons

Would like better reporting. Have to push reports to Excel, then manipulate. More internal reports would be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Useful

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

I like the app's capabilities

Pros

Ease of which to click in and out of my shift even with having ever changing work places

Cons

Sometime I forget to click in and out upon arrival of my ever changing work place

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Honeybeebase

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

We have worked through some of the quirks and are becoming more familiar with it.

Pros

I like the look of the software and it is somewhat easy to use.

Cons

I wish they would tell you during the trial period that there isn't really phone support to help you set your organization up.

Response from honeybeeBase

Thank you for the feedback! Our phone support is available to both subscribed clients and those on trial to make sure we help you get your account up and running. Sometimes we do experience higher call volume that may require you to leave a message on our support line, but our team will always try to return your call as soon as possible. We are also always happy to provide email or web conference support as well!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Thomas K.

Awesome

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Helped with my organization to get an affordable electronic time sheet program

Pros

Easy to use from all aspects from front line staff to administration

Cons

Nothing at all I feel all features are a great

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Bert B.

Quick and Easy!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how quick it is to sign in, and how easy it is to post information.

Cons

I don't see any "cons" with this software. It's really easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Richard M.

easy login

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the ease of use for this time clock

Cons

no button for lunch which would make time punching a tad easier

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Sara C.

Not user friendly

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/01
Review Source: Capterra

The things that I enjoy about Honeybeebase could easily be accomplished with another program that has a better user interface. Honeybeebase would benefit from a UX/UI consultant that could redesign the website. I will be recommending that we select a different program for future time card and time off tracking.

Pros

I do like that I can see the team's time off, and I can add & approve requests for all users.

Cons

Nothing about the program is intuitive. The menu is difficult to navigate, and includes too many steps to get to a simple task.

Response from honeybeeBase

We're sorry to hear that you are finding the system hard to use. While we typically receive positive reviews from our customers for how intuitive our system is, we also recognize that we can always work to make it even better. We would welcome any feedback you have on how to improve your experience on the system. You can send your suggestions to use at [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Bill S.

System freezesup

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

not good so far

Pros

nothing so far seems to waste of 1s and 0s

Cons

freezes and slow does response well to commands

Response from honeybeeBase

We're sorry to hear that you are having issues with slow run times and freezing Bill. Because our service is web-based, typically issues like this can be caused by the internet connection you are using to run the program. We would be happy to help you with any troubleshooting you might need. You can contact us at [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10