Showing 26 reviews of 16

TalentClick

Pre-employment testing solution predicting Strengths & Risks

4,9 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 26 reviews of 16
Marny B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent!! Couldn't do the job I do without it.

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

Pros

I love having the ability to REALLY understand my candidates and my team. The improvement in fit for candidates is huge and the increase in effective communication between team members that have been briefed on each other's profiles is beyond valuable.

Dave B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really good value for money. Easy to use. Responsive customer service. No problems.

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

Pros

Unlimited-use subscriptions so we can test all applicants. And they'll configure it and customize reports if you want.

Cons

It's available in 15 languages, but we needed it in a few more languages for remote global operations in Africa.

Nicole L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A strategic investment to accelerate your Talent Acquisition

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

We have benefited from the use of TalentClick in several difficult to fill roles where we find applicants to other positions.

Knowing the profile of our most successful incumbents has helped hiring managers with clarity of best-fit candidates. It's also helped with team insights. I would highly recommend these tools and the expertise available through the TalentClick team.

Pros

Being able to compare applicants to top performers in specific roles using a valid tool

Cons

I have nothing negative to report about TalentCick.

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Superior to all pre-hire and safety assessments

Reviewed on 2019/09/30

Pros

How accurate, affordable and easy to use these assessments are.

Cons

I have yet to see a con with these assessments

Greg -.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

This product helped identify high risk personalities that could create challenges for...

Reviewed on 2017/12/29

The software is straight forward and easy to navigate. The TalentClick team is professional, prompt, and accommodating to work with. I recommend their services.

Pros

TalentClick has helped highlight the ideal candidate for the position. By doing so, it has decreased the risk to the organization and saved precious training dollars.
Spending money upfront will save you time and money overall.

Joanne B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tools, support team is easy to work with

Reviewed on 2018/04/20

Pros

These tools are easy to set up and use across a large footprint, training was clear, support team is proactive

Cons

We had a few glitches early on but they were ironed out quickly. Support team was willing to work with us proactively.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Onboarding Experience

Reviewed on 2020/01/11

Helped us immediately in a couple of hire decisions as the online test confirmed some traits we suspected during the interview but were not sure of. The onboarding was excellent, very courteous and helpful and with the right level of detail. The website also has a good array of resources and online training

Pros

Ease of use
Visual Analytics on browser
Helpful hints on how to manage team members
Variety of reports
Value for money

Cons

Some of the terminology used can be interpreted differently by team members - one has to be sure how Talentclick defines it and they provide good explanatory fact sheets to explain the terminology

John B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I Highly Recommend TalentClick's Assessment Solutions

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

TalentClick Assessment Solutions have allowed me to grow my business to a new level. Thank you CEO and the great TalentClick Team!

Pros

I always recommend TalentClick solutions to my corporate clients. I am a firm believer in allowing the client to see the performance and challenge constructs through a detailed, objective perspective loaded report. TalentClick allows for better informed decisions about employee selection and safety. TalentClick is solutions oriented and if I have questions regarding a particular instrument, they ensure that I receive a prompt response to my inquiry. Additionally, I have yet to indicate a need for a type of assessment that they have been unable to produce.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We wanted to know who we were dealing with on new hires and coaching.

Reviewed on 2018/01/08

Reduced turnover by 20% by pre-hire assessing 6,000+ job applicants over 3 years.
Helped us increase retention of our high performers by 25%
Helped lower our workplace safety incident rate by over 30%
Gave us actionable insights into our driver personality-to-road safety data analytics.
Helped us scientifically understand and see our culture, so we could take proactive control in building that culture. We believe our teams personalities are the building blocks of culture.

Pros

Ease of use was key the AVP assessment reports had to be used by field supervisors and hiring managers who do not hire a lot or relied on gut feel

TalentClicks assessment reports are very easy to interpret and came with helpful interview question suggestions to explore highlighted personality traits for potential strengths and weaknesses.

We felt that long complicated assessment reports would not be utilized by the most important people - the worker and their supervisor. Our assessments now take about 15 minutes to complete.

Resumes and job interviews look backwards or show workers at their best. We needed something more predictive and future looking to evaluate unique role and personality/culturual fit. Personalities are measureable and predictable.

Their unlimited-use subscription-based licensing brought our cost-per-assessment price down to less than the price of a high-viz safety vest - a no-brainer budgetwise given the extremely high cost of a mis-hire, staff turnover or accident.

TalentClicks 1:1 support has been 2nd to none. Us being a little old-fashioned and still preferring phone based help, we find we can call or contact TalentClicks support staff anytime and have an actual conversation with an expert!

Whether its to help interpret together a unique Assessment Report we have received back or to discuss Best Practices in a large scale industrial rollout, (7,000 assessments in one case!) we find their support team accessable and first rate.

Cons

At the time we evaluated workplace behavioral assessment software, one of our requirements was the ability to export or overlay our new database of staff assessments with other corporate databases like our federal Safety Incident reporting data, to reveal HR and other Management insights. TalentClick was working on their new Big Data integration and Team Analytics feature at that time but it was not generally available. This may have changed by now.

While TalentClick has excellent Role Benchmarking of our roles ideal personality trait ranges, we needed TalentClicks help to create the Benchmarks. This may also be fixed by now with planned self-serve web portal they were working on.

Barry M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our agency utilizes the employee behavioural assessments to improve hiring decisions for...

Reviewed on 2017/12/13

Our clients across Canada have benefited from less staff turnover and a more engaged workforce in utilizing the employee behavorial assessments from Talent Click.
The manufacturing and construction clients have seen a significant reduction in worker injuries and premium costs by utilizing the health and safety assessment tool provided by Talent Click.

Pros

The employee behavioural assessments are the best in the industry. Our clients use the reports to better determine people, culture and job fit which has really decreased their staff turnover.

The health and safety assessments and driver assessments have been well received by our clients with less saftety incidents and lower premiums.

Talent Click have also done some great work on-site for our clients as well including health and safety planning and leadership assessments.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I'm a Search Consultant & have had a very positive response to Talent Click products from my...

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

the assessment has been a great tool to help determine whether or not the candidates were the right fit for the searches I was working on.

Pros

Before purchasing the product and/or encouraging my clients to purchase the product, I did the Leadership Profile myself to verify the results and I found it to be a very accurate description of my own strengths and areas for improvement. I appreciate the quick turnaround in receiving the results once a candidate has written the assessment and my clients have commented that the suggested interview questions included with the results have been very valuable.

Amber J.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

TalentClick assessments are an excellent tool for recruiting and developing teams.

Reviewed on 2018/04/28

Pros

I have used the various assessments for manufacturing roles, hospitality roles, sales roles, and senior leadership roles. They are a versatile tool to assess talent, benchmark roles, and drive team development. TalentClick is always adding new reports and tools to create value in the talent management process.

Cons

It would be great to be able to create an interview questionnaire by picking questions from the assessments right in the software tool.

Patrick H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Assessments, Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2019/10/10

One of our largest Construction clients lowered their on-site accident rates by over 25% (saving significant $'s and lost time) simply by assessing every job applicant for safety and then providing the new employee with their own Safety Quotient report.

The Support team at TalentClick are experienced and always available to discuss assessments and their proper use. Initial setup and on-boarding of our new clients tales less than a day from start-up to actually sending out Assessment invitations to workers.

TalentClick was flexibile enough to work with a large insurance Client of ours to build a customized pre-hire assessment report just for them and their unique hiring needs.

Pros

Our frontline users of the TalentClick Assessments are not psychologists, but hands-on managers of people often in blue-collar roles. The TalentClick suite of Assessments are extremely easy to use and offer helpful actionable, insights at-a-glance.

The questionnaires themselves are quick and easy for employees and candidates to complete, require no problematic personal questions and can be completed on any PC or smartphone in under 15 minutes.

Cons

For more executive, management or senior leadership roles, their AVP Suite may not yield deep enough detail on judgement or intelligence measures in high stakes positions.

Darren P.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Executive Leader - Consultant

Reviewed on 2018/05/28

The development of high performing teams which are focused on results.

Pros

I have relied on the Talent Click team for development of assessment tools that ensure the hiring and development of high performing individuals and teams with exceptional skills and abilities exceeding expectations.

Cons

For my purposes there are no contras to the software. For utilization, price point, results and validity, its the perfect tool for ensuring team success.

Christina B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great experience with the TalentClick team... products & services exceeded expectations!

Reviewed on 2018/04/04

Pros

Easy to use, custom reporting, quick results... the service team was also great to deal with. They provided us with solutions and were happy to mold to our company's needs while staying true to their company values

Cons

We did have some internet issues in some remote locations where we operate. That said, the connection wasn't great and sometimes we had to reset the program for people completing assessments

Kyli B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best in class customer support.

Reviewed on 2017/12/13

Pros

The product is a great tool that can be used throughout organizations no matter the position. It provides a great candidate experience and only takes about 10 - 15 minutes to complete. We recommend this assessment solution to many organizations.