PushPress

Gym management & billing software suite

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(181)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

181 Reviews

Michael
Michael
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2018/04/13

Pros

Simple, elegant, & easy to use.
Designed for the gym owner in mind.
Quickly access everything in the software.
Always working, zero downtime.
Integrations with every type of platform that you need in your business.
Great for CrossFit Gyms/Affiliates.
Amazing customer support that's super quick response time.

We use this in my gym, CrossFit COMO since 2015!

Cons

This isn't really a huge issue and majority of people wouldn't use this, but a customizable dashboard would be a nice feature!

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BEST App I Recommend for CrossFit Gyms & Athletes

Reviewed on 2019/05/10

I've been a user since 2014. It was great then, and has only continued to improve.

I've been a user since 2014. It was great then, and has only continued to improve.

Pros

User interface is on point. Easy to like and comment on things that build community. Easy to customize for your gym. Backend usage is easy. LOVE IT.

Cons

Sometime, it can be slow to load. I'd also like to see the ability to make your results from a WOD private to other users - even at your gym. I realize it's a feature that almost seems counter-intuitive, but we've had a handful of times that would have been useful.

Alternatives Considered

Wodify

Reasons for Switching to PushPress

UI is WAAAAY better! The app also has better integration for community building.
Colby
Colby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Poor, slow customer service. Inconsistent platform.

Reviewed on 2018/09/06

Negative. Initially, we were sold on the ease of use. However, after using the software day to day...

Negative. Initially, we were sold on the ease of use. However, after using the software day to day (for over a year) and having issues, we quickly realized this was not the standard. Integrations are clumsy to utilize, member communication is limited and only works for short messages, and customer support is lagging. Billing is also erratic and unpredictable with members being re-charged for past purchases without explanation.

Pros

The initial “proposed” ease of use was the selling point for us.

Cons

Unpredictability and inconsistent customer support.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PushPress Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

We are able to work ease set up our processes for a better business. I have able to track the...

We are able to work ease set up our processes for a better business. I have able to track the metrics each day/week/month to further grow my business.

Pros

I love the ease at which my PARISI can set up everything needed for customers. We can send out waivers, transaction requests as well as follow up in a timely fashion to anything our clients needs.

Cons

I would say nothing had even crossed my mind agony what is wrong with the software. I feel their is no weakness!

Alternatives Considered

Mindbody

Reasons for Choosing PushPress

Just was not meeting our needs!

Reasons for Switching to PushPress

Just was a better fit with Push Press and the customer service was OUTSTANDING!!!

Response from PushPress

That's great to hear, Eric! With everything gym owners have going on, remembering to respond to clients can be a challenge. I'm glad we're able to help!

Cara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We just switched to PushPress and we love it!

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. I love the daily update emails I get about transactions, birthdays, expired memberships etc. It were also so easy to switch from our old program to this new one.

Cons

There are still a few bugs to be figured out, but the customer support is so efficient and helpful that everything has been taken care of quickly.

Response from PushPress

Thanks, Cara! We're glad that you're enjoying your experience with PushPress. We look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations!

Gretchen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Push Press

Reviewed on 2019/05/03

We are a small fitness studio and the software is plenty robust for our needs. I imagine as we...

We are a small fitness studio and the software is plenty robust for our needs. I imagine as we grow, we will grow into some of the other features this program has to offer. Billing, scheduling, website, member app, have all been fantastic for us so far.

Pros

Very intuitive. Handles all the functions that I need it to for our small fitness studio. Interface is clean, easy to navigate. The response time for any help or support is very quick too.

Cons

Nothing so far, still consider myself a newish user:)

Alternatives Considered

Wodify and Zen Planner

Reasons for Switching to PushPress

It was the simplest and easiest to use that I found during the shopping around process. I felt like the support and guidance were far superior to the others.
Marcus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall, PP has been a great, easy tool for our business to track numbers, members, inventory.

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

Great for tracking monthly business numbers and products sales

Great for tracking monthly business numbers and products sales

Pros

Push Press is easy to manage and provides great respires that we utilize daily.

Cons

Inability to print reports & not being able to email certain groups of people vs. everyone.

Alternatives Considered

Wodify

Reasons for Choosing PushPress

We were most of the tracking (numbers, members) ourselves.

Reasons for Switching to PushPress

One of our coaches recommend

Response from PushPress

Thanks for the review, Marcus! We're stoked that your coach referred you and that we've been able to make a positive impact on your business. Stay tuned for future communication improvements!

Troy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PushPress for the WIN

Reviewed on 2020/03/26

Good experience, they provide good value.

Good experience, they provide good value.

Pros

Easy to use, lots of integrations and all the website stuff is awesome.

Cons

Reservation cut off times only have limited options.

Response from PushPress

Thank you, Troy! We're big on not just being another software system...we really do want to build relationships with gym owners. Thanks for joining the team!

Christina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great company

Reviewed on 2020/04/03

Overall experience with this company has been fantastic I recommend them to anyone

Overall experience with this company has been fantastic I recommend them to anyone

Pros

This is easy to use absolutely love it.!!

Cons

Some of the phone features are a little difficult but it is also understandable

Response from PushPress

We appreciate you, Christina! Your recommendation means a lot...thanks for joining the team!

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple.

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

Pros

The biggest strength of this software is its simplicity. It's very well though out from a business process standpoint. It's extremely easy to set up and use, and the features it has work well.

Cons

The POS was a little cumbersome for us, but we do a lot more retail product sales than most gyms.

Response from PushPress

Thank you for the review Brian! We are working very hard here to make PushPress the simplest, easiest to understand platform for gyms and fitness studios to run their businesses.

The POS (PushPress Store) is slated for an overhaul - but then again, we have such ambitious aspirations for our product that almost everything is set for revamping!

Raymond
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The customer service is what keeps me loyal

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

Pros

They are true professionals and actually care about the users. Pushpress is super easy to use, and has all of the essentials, but the customer service is second to none.

Cons

If it had workout tracking I would give it 10/10, other than that, its top notch.

Response from PushPress

We appreciate the review, Raymond! Our customer success team is full of people who truly care about you and your success. I'll pass along the kind words. Thank you!

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/17

Pros

Customer Service is the bomb! So responsive and helpful.

Cons

I wish there was a management app. I'm out in a park and don't have a "check in" front desk. The Check-in app is restrictive because I can't see who I've already checked in. I usually end up using the browser, but then the checkins are all the way at the bottom of the page and require a lot of scrolling. They tend to refresh frequently OR not pull up the option to select a class time so often that I don't usually end up checking people in at class time. Even then, I often have a circle loading for a long time, sometimes prohibiting me to even enter attendance for a day or so. IF I had tons of classes, I could rationalize this delay, but I don't ... I only have two classes, two days a week. The rest of the days, I only have one class a week.

Alternatives Considered

Pike13

Reasons for Switching to PushPress

Cost and reviews of customer service

Response from PushPress

Hey Amanda, I'm so glad our support team has been helpful! We think they're pretty awesome too. Thank you for the feedback as well, detailed responses like this are very helpful. I'll make sure and pass this information along. Thank you!

Rya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing support & developers who are constantly trying to improve

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

We can sell memberships and products. Otherwise I fell like reporting and tracking could be a...

We can sell memberships and products. Otherwise I fell like reporting and tracking could be a whole lot better.

Pros

Customer support is awesome, and usually really quick to respond when a question arises.

Cons

Sometimes it just feels...clunky. Reports are typically kind of confusing and it's hard to get to the report you actually need. Member lists/counts don't usually feel accurate and it's hard to customize what customers you are actually trying to track. Setting up an in house lead, or new member is a slow clunky process, transitioning them from a lead to a member, is somewhat clunky. The process to change a members plan by canceling the existing plan is not the greatest since it shows as a canceled plan. 12x per month type memberships are set up bad for the first month since it allows that new member to check in 12 times within the first month, even if they sign up the last week of the month. Integration, product setup, & use of Store app is also clunky.

Response from PushPress

Hi Rya, thank you for the feedback! Our team is constantly striving to improve the user experience. One of the projects our developers are currently working on is more customization of reporting, so keep an eye out for those improvements. As always, if you're ever having trouble with a process, please reach out to the support team for guidance. They are pro's and always willing to share best practices. Thanks!

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Push Press is awesome

Reviewed on 2020/04/03

Pros

The ease of use of the software. I feel I can basically do anything on it.

Cons

The workout tracking. I wish it was better set up like other platforms so I wouldn't need an additional workout tracking platform.

Response from PushPress

Chris, Thanks for the review! We love that you find the simplicity as a big pro of ours - it's something we've built the whole system around - keeping it simple!

We feel that "all in ones" are flawed because you cannot do everything and do everything well. Wrokout tracking is such a large business that's continually evolving there's simply no way we could build that as good as the specialists out there.

we believe in excellent experience - so building subpar software that would add to our overhead in terms of engineering support is a tough proposition.

Instead we focus on partnering with the other best of breed solutions if that's important to you.

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Push Press Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/16

Pros

I like the ease of use. Having used multiple member management services, Push Press has been the easiest to navigate and learn.

Cons

I wish there were more reporting features such as upcoming bills and upgrading memberships. As of now I need to delete a membership and then issue a new one. It would be easier to just have an upgrade feature.

Response from PushPress

Hey Justin, we're glad that you find the system easy to use! Our developers are working on some additional reporting features that will be released in the future, including more customization. Thank you for the feedback!

Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AwesomeSauce

Reviewed on 2020/03/28

The customer service is outstanding. The guys/gals behind the scenes really love what they do so...

The customer service is outstanding. The guys/gals behind the scenes really love what they do so they are more than helpful to help you help your clients. I couldn't have asked for a better support system or cheer team.

Pros

This is such an awesome product to manage clients. You can create tons of plans, keep track of attendance, sell products/merchandise and easily keep track of it all.

Cons

I don't like the way it says "edit" at the bottom of the "edit" page. I wish it would say "save changes?" or something to that effect.

Response from PushPress

Tiffany - we love our Stroller Strong Moms! Thank you for the feedback! Really happy our customer success team is providing great value for you - it's one of our core tenants to make sure your team is well super well supported.

Marcus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Much Worth Giving it A Shot

Reviewed on 2020/04/08

It has been great. If I have a question I can ask the Facebook group and usually get an answer from...

It has been great. If I have a question I can ask the Facebook group and usually get an answer from another user quickly. I have also done zoom calls with a team member to sort out some set up issues when I first started. Super simple and easy fixes.

Pros

First, I use Push Press Free and as a fairly new business, it was a lifesaver. I was at point where most gym software was too expensive but I needed the platform to keep track of payments, members, payment plans etc. The Push Press free model of revenue sharing was exactly what I needed and they even told me how much I should make a month before it fiscally made sense to switch to their paid version.
There is also SO much this platform does. It links to my Google calendar and shows me exactly what I have going on that day. It generates URL's for my different plans that I can embed right into my website. I am for sure not using it to it's full potential but I feel like I can responsibly scale my business with their help.

Cons

The only thing is that it wasn't created for personal trainers as much as for full scale gyms with classes and programs. With that being said, the team has been very helpful in giving me ways and ideas to make it usable for my circumstance.

Jay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding client software

Reviewed on 2020/03/26

Outstanding!!

Outstanding!!

Pros

I love the ease of use and being able to change clients memberships. Easy to maneuver and the customer service is 2nd to none!!

Cons

The check in app could run more smoothly!

Alternatives Considered

Wodify and Zen Planner

Reasons for Switching to PushPress

Cost effective!!

Response from PushPress

Thank you, Jay! Membership management can be a huge pain...we're glad that we've been able to make this a little bit easier for you. We appreciate the review!

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Business Anytime You Need It

Reviewed on 2019/05/10

I’ve been with Pushpress since 2016. I have recommended them countless times and will continue to...

I’ve been with Pushpress since 2016. I have recommended them countless times and will continue to support them. They’ve built an amazing platform for ease of use and the features keep coming all while they grow and add clients.

Pros

The ease of use. It’s intuitive and you can get the information you need/want with a click or two. Time is money and as a mother and business owner I need my software to work in my office and on my phone on the go. It checks all of the boxes I need to be successful. Thank you Pushpress team.

Cons

I don’t have a least. If I had to choose one maybe the quirks that arise here and there. However, the team is always there for you to fix any issues and weekly big fixes allow for constant upgrades.

Angie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy Admin

Reviewed on 2020/04/03

Pros

It’s so easy to use and can be used anywhere.

Cons

Random times of update emails. They would be daily, then not at all.

Response from PushPress

Angie, thanks for the feedback! We appreciate your review! We're working on the new communications system soon (sorry the corona stuff right now derailed our current development roadmap). Hoping this nails it for you once we get it done!

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great service

Reviewed on 2020/03/26

Pushpress makes it easy to process all kinds of payments, keep track of memebers, track inventory...

Pushpress makes it easy to process all kinds of payments, keep track of memebers, track inventory and more.

Pros

The customer service you get from PP is great. I truly feel like a value customer not just a easy payment. I get more help than i could ask for. They truly care about the success of their customers.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a bit confusing to navigate but not really that bad.
The signing of memebrship could be a little more involved but you can work around it.

Response from PushPress

We 100% agree! Our customer success team is full of people who really care about gym owners. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Matt, we appreciate it!

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best decision ever

Reviewed on 2019/05/03

We are seeing more traffic than ever due to the enhanced user experience. The days of paper...

We are seeing more traffic than ever due to the enhanced user experience. The days of paper waivers, emailing with drop-ins and potential members are long gone.

Pros

This software has fully automated my CrossFit affiliate. We are able to do everything needed with it. It has transformed our retail point of sale which used to be a pain for members. We have been able to run better reports, setup events, and it integrates with all of our existing communication tools (slack, mail chimp, etc). Their customer service is fast and prompt to resolve any issues or problems you might have.

Cons

The PushPress team is constantly updating to make the platform better so there can be some features that are not fully functional for very short periods of time. It has not been an issue for our day to day operations. My only suggestion would be a staff app so it isn’t just browser based for employees and managers. I’m sure this is in the pipeline.

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the most customer centered options for gym software

Reviewed on 2019/05/10

The cost of PushPress is phenomenal compared to other platforms, and they truly focus on and care...

The cost of PushPress is phenomenal compared to other platforms, and they truly focus on and care about each individual customer in making a product that fits their clients needs.

Pros

I love the team behind PushPress and the ease of use the product they put out! PushPress is dedicated to making a top tier product that is both easy to use and easy to customize with their integrations.

Cons

As they are a growing company, there can be some features that you have to wait on or you may need to do a workaround to accomplish your goal, but it at least can be done and it can be done without the complexity of other softwares.

Allison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Service - Small business feel

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

It’s been amazing so far.

It’s been amazing so far.

Pros

I love that if I have a question, I can chat with someone quickly and get it answered. It has been a huge selling point.

Cons

So far just the fact that I can’t toggle back and forth between customers paying with CC and ACH. I wish they could choose when signing up for a membership with me.

Response from PushPress

Allison, thank you so much for your review and feedback! Our goal is to make the simplest, most "automagic" system for gym owners to help them save time and headaches (and make more money focusing on their clients!)

I think what you're looking for is the ability to have a online self-serviced signup and have the client choose ACH or CC. We built it as a hard switch (one or the other) because most gyms who want to use ACH want all their customers on ACH. I think this is something we can revisit when we rebuilt our landing pages.

Rene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes life so much easier

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

I am very pleased with PushPress. I am particularly impressed with how responsive they are to...

I am very pleased with PushPress. I am particularly impressed with how responsive they are to customer suggestions. They are constantly improving the system, always based on user input.

Pros

I love how easy it is now to track attendance. I can track by day, by class, or by coach. I am able to see attendance history for my athletes, and even receive a heads-up when someone has been away from the gym for a while.

Cons

The navigation can be a little clunky. On occasion I find that I need to download a CSS file of my data to be able to find the exact info I'm looking for.

Response from PushPress

Hey Rene, we're glad to hear that PushPress has made your life easier! Tracking attendance can be a huge burden (although vital) so making that process even just a little bit easier is why we do what we do. Also, if you're ever having trouble with data or need helping finding information, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. They'll be happy to help!