Showing 39 reviews of 28

Interview Mocha

Online pre-employment assessment solution

4,5 /5 (28 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
Showing 39 reviews of 28
Samuel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Interview Mocha Review & Cybrary Crush E-learning World

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

I have enjoyed most working with the Interview Mocha team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been my main POC. Helpful, thoughtful, strategic, fast to answer requests and provide solutions have allowed our team to benefit greatly from the product and partnership. Interview Mocha has developed into very strong value add for our learners across many disciplines and aspects of the learning and training landscape. I also had the pleasure of working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to provide our Customer Success and Sales team a detailed overview of the Interview Mocha offering. All in all the partnership has been wonderful from not only a business stand point but also personal and professional as working with any member of the IM team has resulted in great conversations and value added.

Pros

The Software has been great, the reporting after completion of an assessment is what has been most beneficial to our users. Details, details, details on how they did and where they need to improve.

Cons

The fact reporting does not show up immediately after completion of the exam in the IM app. (This may be a limitation on how we have it configured I am not clear on exact product specifics.)

Ghea A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Our feedback for Interview Mocha

Reviewed on 2020/01/21

Pros

this application really helps us in doing the hiring process. Mocha is the first gateway to filter candidates. customer support and account manager are also very helpful and not difficult to be contacted in a precarious situation. Thank you so much, guys!

Cons

data analysis is not able to describe and not easy to understand so I have to ask the Mocha team for the data we need.

Vikas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love Interview Mocha

Reviewed on 2016/08/08

We have found so many qualified candidates and been able to save the time of tech heads. ROI.
The Support team is super fast and flexible. Helped us with a custom report.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Interview Mocha—The Best Flavor for Hiring

Reviewed on 2018/12/10

Interview Mocha made my hiring process much better. It gave me a clear view of exactly what the job position required. As well as that, updating that same test after I got the position was a breeze, and the employee who first took it later commented on its efficiency.

Pros

Interview Mocha is a software that allows you to test potential employees on skills they might need in your line of work. Some of these tests include: English aptitude tests, specific hardware/software knowledge tests, and social media presence tests, among others. As well as that, you can create your own test if there isn't one that already meets your needs.

My current boss used Interview Mocha to give me a writing exam before hiring me. From what I remember, it was a comprehensive test that required me to come up with answers to questions that would come up during my work. I passed with flying colors, got the job, and eventually had to review that same test for another potential employee. I ended up making major edits to the previous test and making it even better (but not more difficult; why bother making a test that no one can pass? Interview Mocha is pretty good about that).

Cons

My internet crashed once while I was editing a test and I lost most of my edits, but going back and fixing them was simple enough.

Jahir L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great way to improve a recruitment process.

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Pros

- Lot of tests already created.
- Good customer service.
- You can create new tests based on the profiles.
- Easy to manage.

Cons

- Recording option was not able in the past.
- English writing could be improved.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect for what we needed

Reviewed on 2018/08/08

Pros

Interview Mocha comes with a TON of pre populated quizzes and testing that are easy to send out and read the results. You can also create custom quizzes.

Cons

The pre populated tests are specific to a limited number of industries. There are several industries we work in such as manufacturing and distribution that we could make better hires with testing.

Gaurav P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Relevant tests and Quick service

Reviewed on 2016/08/12

Very good experience, from usability point of view. A special mention on the prompt communication and actions by the team.

The questions and the text content is neat, yet, the placing can be enhanced for the test taker to have a better viewing, not a great disadvantage though.

Pros

The test quality in terms of relevance, diversification and sequences is very much useful.

Service is prompt and effective.

Cons

Nothing major to be highlighted as such.

Mayurika Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good for Technical Screening

Reviewed on 2017/09/06

Pros

Interview Mocha has variety of tests to choose from. We have used it for one of the most challenging requirement - Service Now , and the tests have turned out to be a good deciding factor

Cons

The reports can have more details. Include percentile scores etc.

Shunmugam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Online Screening Tool

Reviewed on 2019/11/29

Major point is time saving...

Pros

One among the best online assessment tool, with more than 500 test on IT Skills. The best thing noted with them is they keep on updating and upgrading. Whenever we see a new IT tool/technology in the market, we can see an online assessment test for the same, within a week here. This is a remarkable one. Hiring managers and recruiters like this platform as it minimizes their work on Screening the profile. They are able to submit the profiles to the client with a lot of confidence now.

Cons

Little more user friendly and also looking for few more reports about the usage and activity.

Response from Interview Mocha

Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are constantly focusing on improving our reporting module, one of the update you can look forward to is a customizable report creator.

Kumar P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Restructure finance team

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

Interview Mocha came up with accurate test results which identified the core skill levels of the employees. The entire process was transparent, comprehensive, and free of human biases. Since this was an automated process, it reduced administrative burden and costs as well. Our talent management team were able to have a precise picture of the current skill levels of their employees and role fitment.

Pros

1. Quick, automated solution that would help them complete the process in a short time and also give accurate results.
2. Mocha created a test with ready to use skills. Apart from the core accounting skills, they have also assessed our employees on skills like communication, attention to detail, and data interpretation.
3. Holistic view of employee capabilities and importantly, could bucket their employees as per their skill level.
4. Employees could give the test remotely as well.

Cons

Not really much but if they can add fill in the blanks with ability to consolidate the responses - that will be great. Little bit of descriptive answers

Response from Interview Mocha

Thanks Kumar for your detailed inputs. We are aware of your fill in the blanks use case. We will definitely try to incorporate this in our road-map for 2020.

Leonardo D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Affairs
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A new world for assessments

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

Pros

Easy to use, supportive team, technical features

Cons

Nothing to report.

Response from Interview Mocha

Thanks a lot Leonardo for your valuable feedback!

Joyce G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Interview Mocha Came to my rescue

Reviewed on 2017/04/21

When my boss asked me to prepare an aptitude test for oncoming recruitment for our office administrator position, i was very shocked. I mean, HR is not even my specialty and so i had very little if any know-how about aptitude testing. But i went online by faith to look at what others had done and there came my rescue. I was able to register on Interview Mocha in a few seconds, got my trial account and was able to navigate through successfully all by myself. Above the great features and tests found at Interview Mocha, i really love their constant communication with clients mostly just to find out how the experience is coming along.

Vispi K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good easy and friendly to use

Reviewed on 2020/01/08

Pros

1: solution provided is quick
2: customer support is excellent
3: no technial issues at all
4: report generation is super fast within few seconds its in our inbox
5: any changes required gets changed esily

Cons

No issues at all the support and product is superb

Bree B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feedback on Interview Mocha

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Currently Interview Mocha offers effective support in the recruitment of Technical Staff in Africa.

The success rate is at 90%

Pros

Easy to use
Proven 95% successful in recruitment on IT Software Developers
Automated & offer support in mass recruitment

Cons

Limited option in new technology such as Xamiran

Zeina S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Friendly user system

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Pros

Online candidates assessment with good features; like the window violation and the camera detection

Cons

1- Minor complication while setting the questions; this could be improved in an easier way.
2- Window violation if possible to be set specific for some types of questions or for each question separate

Response from Interview Mocha

Thanks for your feedback Zeina.
We will definitely consider your inputs when we plan our feature road-map for 2020.

Sneha J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I liked the turnaround time and quick solutions provided when we had to adapt to the system

Reviewed on 2018/06/22

mentioned in the previous description

Pros

The flexibility and the combinations we could use in 1 Test is a striking feature in this system. Interview Mocha has helped us to quantify candidate's skill. We had requested custom tests for "Technical Operations" and "Production support". What impressed me was the turnaround time and the quality of the tests. Their customer success team not only understood our requirements but also made sure the custom tests were up to our expectations.

Cons

Security needs to be apt. There care couple of loop holes where candidates can bluff.
You could also add new features and little difficult question pattern for few of the modules in the system.

Anu R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Interview Mocha - Excellent Customer Service!

Reviewed on 2015/12/11

Our company has been using Interview Mocha service for couple months now. Overall great experience, & outstanding customer service assistance. I strongly recommend Interview Mocha services to everyone.

Valerie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent tool in recruitment screening

Reviewed on 2019/11/29

Interview Mocha is used as an early-stage candidacy tool. It supports the recruitment process from removing unqualified candidates, meanwhile assists in creating screening efficiency and greatly reducing recruitment biases. Features are very easy to work with and have also improved since purchasing this product.

Pros

The tool, in general, is very easy to use. Dashboards and reports are easy to read with clear analytics. They have a large repository of material to draw from to create the assessments. There are multiple formats to which an assessment can be performed.

Cons

Difficult to share the material with decision-makers in order to fine-tune assessments. There are some gaps in terms of content. Automated selection is doesn't always yield relevant questions.

Response from Interview Mocha

Thanks for your candid feedback.
We are working towards a test creator profile which will enable users to share a draft test with hiring managers to evaluate the questions.
For automating question selection we will provide one more level of Topic filter which will increase the chance of throwing relevant questions.
Again, thanks for taking out time to put down your thoughts, these inputs are insightful