LOCATE Inventory Reviews

LOCATE Inventory

Cloud based inventory management for mid-sized business

4.8/5 (6 reviews)

We gladly switched from our old inventory software to Locate and never looked back!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Drastic overall productivity spike across the board.

Pros

It's extremely intuitive to users, I've heard more than once that there's no point in instructions because everything is right where they expect it to be.

Web based and secure means no off-site backups.

Top notch support, you get to talk to the people who make it, not just a phone-jockey ("Ok I just fixed it, refresh" ON A CALL).

They are also extremely flexible with feature requests, and have a generally fast turn-around.

Friendly and family-owned.

Cons

It is a newer company/system, which means you still find the occasional bug to squash or functionality that you need hasn't quite been released yet, but this is hardly worth mentioning when they squash bugs so fast and are willing to make customize-on-demand.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jonathan H.

Best Inventory Management System For Warehousing and Ecommerce Business Management

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

LOCATE streamlines our business processes and created unprecedented efficiency across all departments
The mobile device functionality brings speed and accuracy to our warehousing needs
ABOVE ALL it is the only software I was able to find that seamlessly integrated with Quickbooks for accurate financial reporting
Support for this software is beyond amazing. They always answer their emails in an extremely timely manner, phone support is always available during office hours. This is extremely important especially after transitioning into a new piece of software.

Cons

I have no complaints at all - We are continually impressed with the improvements the LOCATE team constantly implements into their software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bryan B.

LOCATE is second to none and they'll be there at every step of the way to ensure satisfaction.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The biggest benefit is the time it saves our team in processing and receiving orders. We had huge problems with our former inventory company and LOCATE got our company up and running more efficiently than we ever expected when we first implemented an inventory management system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nick B.

Love Locate! Easy to navigate user interface, wide variety of features, and a great support team!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use interface, reliable inventory control, feature's galore!

Pros

*Easy to use
*Set up was a breeze
*Quick support response times
*Lots of integration options
*Flexible
*Stable, never had any major issues with the program!

Cons

No real cons, the occasional hiccup or glitch can occur just like any software. Never had any real issues

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael C.

Great experience with a great group of people willing to work hard for their customers.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to combine several different systems into one software that does it all for our company.

Pros

Able to be customized for each customer.

Ease of use.

Combining all aspects of running a business in one program.

Cons

Can not build our own reports based on all information that is in Locate. Some large reports take some time to load.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jonathan D.

We have had a positive experience using Locate as our inventory management system.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is friendly and easy to use. It allows us to create BOMs easily which helps overall company flow.

Cons

Some simple features that would allow us to select multiple items, confirm on enter, or additional hotkeys would be very useful for efficiency

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support