14 reviews

LOCATE Inventory

Cloud-based inventory management for mid-sized business

4,9 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
14 reviews
Tyler R.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 51-200 Employees

LOCATE has allowed our company to grow!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

It has been great. When we first implemented, the person that was scheduled to come onsite and assist ended up not being able to make it (for a very good reason). We got a new person, and it was his first implementation. He did a great job, and after he left our team met every morning for a month. We made a huge list of all our questions/problems and just worked on it daily. It took us about 2-3 months to really get "comfortable" with LOCATE and really understand how it works, how changing certain things effects change in other areas, etc... Even if you don't use LOCATE, make sure to put a great team around your implementation and just keep learning it day in and day out.

I've already recommended LOCATE to two other clients, and will continue to do so. They care about their clients, and keep improving their software. We receive great communication from them, and their tech support is top notch.

Pros

LOCATE really got us out of a jam. Our company is on QBO, and we sell direct to customers, eBay, Amazon, and our website. Our company was using spreadsheets and manually keeping track of inventory. We had over 50 people that needed access to the system, and needed everything from purchasing, quoting, ordering, production, shipping, and more. I like the fact that it is SaaS, and they have integration with all the tools we need. The barcoding on BIN locations and the paperwork it generates has been a godsend. We had a ton of miss-ships, which upset customers and cost us a lot of money. That problem is virtually gone, and it is human error that trips us up now. We now have historical data, margin reports, sales reports, and a ton more that I use *daily* as a CEO. Our team also has a ton of automated, custom reports they receive every morning as well. We are now using data and analytics to help drive our company forward.

Cons

I dinged them 1 start on "Features", only because this is software and this is never really "done". They have a lot of clients that do business in a lot of different ways. You are also going to have to change some of your processes as a business to fit into LOCATE (This is true with any software you use for inventory management & order processing). If they are weak anywhere, I would say the accounting expertise that LOCATE provided us may need another person, but that was a year ago we implemented so maybe they did that. At the end of the day, it really isn't their job to help our accounting team, but it is something to ask them when evaluating their product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kevin L.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Moving from a complex system of spreadsheets to a WMS

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

3 months in we are still learning. We are slowly getting a handle of the massive amount of data we now have with Locate and are working to pick through the reports to get the information we would like to utilize.

Pros

Inventory tracking has been a battle. We need to lot / expiration track all of our products from the moment they enter our warehouse. We can accurately see the steps we take on every order retail & wholesale. Support is always available, we kept them busy for quite a while after implementation.
Updates - I have never been excited to get software updates for a product I manage, normally they are just aesthetics or features that just don't apply to your use. For the few updates we have been apart of we have found many of the changes to be useful. The latest update looks to be directly addressing a request we made for advanced functionality with Shopify.

Cons

Implementation was a whirlwind, not that this is not unique to Locate. Quite a bit to absorb in a very short timeframe for everyone involved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jason T.
Industry: Wine & Spirits
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Mano's Wine

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The customer support we have received has been the best software customer support experience I have ever had.

Cons

Some of the features and functionalities are still too limited. For example, sales orders can't be edited in an issued status. This is inconvenient when a partial order goes out and you need to adjust the remaining order. There are little areas such as this that have given us constant headaches, but you are able to work around them. Another constant issue is you cannot receive inventory into a previous date. If you received goods on January 31st but didn't get the receiving paperwork until February 1st, you will have to receive the inventory into Locate on February 1st and then make a separate journal entry to move the receipt back into January where it should be.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Christo K.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Can handle anything you throw at it

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Robust integrations, the wide range of features.

Cons

The workflows are not always as intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Erica E.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best option for small to medium businesses focused on growth

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

VERY happy with it.
We feel like this is a platform that will grow with us. Locate is radically different - better, IMO - from any other inventory/order management platform in it's class and a great value for the money.

Pros

Our team got up and running with Locate very quickly, just before Q4 (in other words, a very busy and critical time). It's visually appealing, easy to navigate, and very effective. Love the open API which allows us to connect with the other platforms we use. Locate is continually rolling out improvements and additional capabilities, their customer service is responsive, pleasant and truly helpful. In all these ways, Locate is unlike any other inventory/order management platform we used or looked at. Highly recommend.

Cons

While there are a lot of reports, not many apply to us. Locate will build custom reports to your specs - which is great - but we wish there were self-serve options. We'd also love dashboards that gave a macro view of the company's or category's status.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Deb H.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review from a Bookkeepers Point of View

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

Growth and being able to have true numbers on purchases and cost of goods sold. The company had no way to track either before installing Locate. I also like the fact that they have a way to do third-party vendors doing manufacturing. I do the building of the BOM's transfer inventory to vendor and process the manufacturing of products.

Pros

Locate personnel helped integrate and load all existing items and inventory into the software. Once you learn the system, making Po's, receiving inventory and making adjustments to inventory are easy. The integration with QuickBooks is easy as well. I integrate daily. They also have the ledger information in a couple of ways that make it easy to pull information you need to make general

Cons

The company could improve the training videos and documentation. It is difficult to find things and I had to do a lot of support tickets at first learning the system. Their support team is mostly by email. They are pretty responsive in getting answers back to you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Julie M.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Technical Help

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

Locate has always been readily available to answer questions or provide training. When I first started, I needed to be able to understand how the multiple software systems moved information into Locate and how it then flowed from Locate to other software systems. Locate's technical support readily provided whatever information I needed to help me understand and track the information when I was new to the system, usually providing pictures to make it easier to understand.

Pros

The transparency - it is possible to track the flow in from different programs and out to different programs, something that is very important for my job.

Cons

Sometimes there isn't a feature already built-in that I might need, but Locate is always willing to take requests and suggestions from its users for new possibilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We gladly switched from our old inventory software to Locate and never looked back!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Drastic overall productivity spike across the board.

Pros

It's extremely intuitive to users, I've heard more than once that there's no point in instructions because everything is right where they expect it to be.

Web based and secure means no off-site backups.

Top notch support, you get to talk to the people who make it, not just a phone-jockey ("Ok I just fixed it, refresh" ON A CALL).

They are also extremely flexible with feature requests, and have a generally fast turn-around.

Friendly and family-owned.

Cons

It is a newer company/system, which means you still find the occasional bug to squash or functionality that you need hasn't quite been released yet, but this is hardly worth mentioning when they squash bugs so fast and are willing to make customize-on-demand.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jonathan H.
Industry: Warehousing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best Inventory Management System For Warehousing and Ecommerce Business Management

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

LOCATE streamlines our business processes and created unprecedented efficiency across all departments
The mobile device functionality brings speed and accuracy to our warehousing needs
ABOVE ALL it is the only software I was able to find that seamlessly integrated with Quickbooks for accurate financial reporting
Support for this software is beyond amazing. They always answer their emails in an extremely timely manner, phone support is always available during office hours. This is extremely important especially after transitioning into a new piece of software.

Cons

I have no complaints at all - We are continually impressed with the improvements the LOCATE team constantly implements into their software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Odessa R.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Awesome software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that it's highly customisable and caters to most inventory management needs.

Cons

It's not as intuitive as one would expect, but once you get used to using it, you'll like the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bryan B.

LOCATE is second to none and they'll be there at every step of the way to ensure satisfaction.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The biggest benefit is the time it saves our team in processing and receiving orders. We had huge problems with our former inventory company and LOCATE got our company up and running more efficiently than we ever expected when we first implemented an inventory management system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nick B.

Love Locate! Easy to navigate user interface, wide variety of features, and a great support team!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use interface, reliable inventory control, feature's galore!

Pros

*Easy to use
*Set up was a breeze
*Quick support response times
*Lots of integration options
*Flexible
*Stable, never had any major issues with the program!

Cons

No real cons, the occasional hiccup or glitch can occur just like any software. Never had any real issues

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael C.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great experience with a great group of people willing to work hard for their customers.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to combine several different systems into one software that does it all for our company.

Pros

Able to be customized for each customer.

Ease of use.

Combining all aspects of running a business in one program.

Cons

Can not build our own reports based on all information that is in Locate. Some large reports take some time to load.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jonathan D.

We have had a positive experience using Locate as our inventory management system.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is friendly and easy to use. It allows us to create BOMs easily which helps overall company flow.

Cons

Some simple features that would allow us to select multiple items, confirm on enter, or additional hotkeys would be very useful for efficiency

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support