InStaff Reviews

InStaff

ESS & paystub delivery. Works with existing payroll software

4.9/5 (7 reviews)

Excellent product; a real time saver

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/23/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Using Instaff has significantly reduced time spent issuing & filing paystubs & T4s.
Historical information is stored in one place and easy to retrieve.
We have experienced notable savings on time, paper, storage & filing

Pros

the software is easy to use, errors are easily corrected & support from Instaff is readily available.

Cons

There is a time stamp in the history that doesn't match up to real time. I find that very puzzling.

Response from Hutility Integrated TechSystems

Thanks for the kind words Karen! As for the timestamp issue, your account's timezone settings were not set up. We've fixed that for you so the timestamps should show correctly now.

--
The InStaff Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

User friendly

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very friendly user
Easy to follow steps
Easy to send invitations
Easy to upload pay documents
Simple

Cons

When uploading pay
Documents, need to
Refresh
It should be automatic
Rather than a need to refresh

Response from Hutility Integrated TechSystems

Hi Indu,

We appreciate your feedback. We've taken your suggestion and we're happy to say you no longer have to refresh the pay document upload page. It will automatically update the statuses once ready.

Thanks!

The InStaff Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Excellent and easy to use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 3/23/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The ease of payroll process, no paper friendly for environment

Pros

The ease of use of the software and the support team is wonderful to deal with. The training was very easy, the implementation

Cons

There is no cons to speak of as it is al working well and implemented perfectly
The ease of use of the software and the support team is wonderful to deal with. The training was very easy, the implementation

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

The Instaff Portal provided the perfect solution for our organization.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

InStaff has a few benefits that exceed any software that provides the same functionality. We love the scalability. We are very pleased with the cost for distributing Pay Stubs as it is document based rather than a fixed fee, The support and Implementation assistance we received was very fast and effective with virtually no implementation issues. This software and the Instaff Team has been a great experience for our Company.

Cons

We have nothing but positive things to say about the Instaff Portal... Since we discovered the Instaff Portal for Distributing our Paystubs, our employees have had no issues retrieving their Pay Stubs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Excellent Customer service

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/26/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Provides a professional look and feel to this component of our firm's payroll service. This was the last piece to the puzzle that gives our firm the ability to offer a complete payroll service to our clients.

Pros

We really like that we can run our payrolls on our schedule, but have all the paystubs go out at a designated time in the future.
The support team at InStaff is very responsive.

Cons

Only one small issue, we have to reestablish a connection to QBO each payrun to update employees. Thankfully doesn't take long to do and appears to be an issue on the QBO side of the integration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Easy to use plat form

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

No longer need to email out paystubs one by one.

Pros

the ability to upload paystubs and not have to worry about distributing them via email or printed copies.

Cons

1) needs to manually sync employee list every time when there is a new employee added.
2) needs to manually upload paystubs on every payroll.
it would be great it everything is automatic.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Cover our need!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Paystub portal for employees.

Pros

Great customer service, quick reply! Has all the features we needed fast. There's still some that I want to try in the futur.

Cons

Need some help to setup. Not user friendly, even for a power user. Could use a tutoral our highlight some common feature on top of the menu.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10