69 reviews

Factorial

HR software for small & medium companies

4,6 /5 (69 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,6
94% recommended this app
69 reviews
Alberto M.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Definitely a good tool for upcoming businesses

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Support team, easy to use... I think FactorialHR hasn't thousands of functionalities, but those that are included just do the job. Price per user and functionality is definitely a great value.

Cons

It lacks some automation flows but since they implemented integration with Zapier it's almost solved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lilian M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Very happy with the functionalities we need

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use Factorial for
Time tracking
holiday compensation & tracking
Team availability & holiday schedules
Office information
Those features we are using are working very well and are very easy to use, as an end-user but also on the administration part.
Using a cloud-based solution is definitively the best approach.

Cons

We have seen some periods where the application was out-of -service
We need to be able to add hours of holidays (for compensation of extra-hours) and the product is limiting us to half-days

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Denisse H.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Factorial for our changing process

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

We use to make the payrolls with a company and for me this process was terrible, was that time of the month when i really not wanted to be on. Now all this process is really easy and the communication with payroll staff is vry clear and fluid so any doubt it´s solved at the moment.

Pros

What we like the most was how easy is understand the platform and used. There´s no one who can not be able to find what they need or registered in the platform.
How easily is complete the payroll process and how attent are the payroll staff.
That i can use the platform for more than just one use, as example: payroll, recruitment, as documentary, to share documents with the employees, etc...

Cons

What i like least is that in the lead product that i think is the payroll i mis some usabilities as do changes directly in the payroll when are ready, like last minute changes that make the process return to scratch. Will be more easy if i can do it online.
I really miss create differents document folders. I think that right now you have it but it´s a differente package.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

All hr information Conected in one platform

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/10
Review Source: Capterra

for me it is a great HR Platform, because you can manage everything in one tool! even if you are from the HR Department, or an user (employee) that self manage their neccesities.

Pros

it's easy to use. to ask for a free day it's quick, because your manager receive an alert to be approved or denied, you can control the schedules of all the employees, vacations, the exact hours an employee has worked. Also, all the information of all the employees in one hand.

Cons

I think it is necessary to find another way to control attendance, either by synchronizing with a work tool to avoid forgetting to record worker attendance. In my case, I had to set a daily alarm to remember to fill it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maiari A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Factorial for IT

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

The "problem" that this has solved is abiding by the Spanish law implemented last year for employees to clock in daily working hours. If we get an inspection, thanks to Factorial, we Will not have any problems. It is also easy for our travelling consultants to clock in wherever they may be worldwide.

Pros

It is easy to use and as the administrator it is easy for me to see if employees are clocking in their hours and chase them if they are not. Also if one forgets to clock in one day it is easy to fill in the hours afterwards. I believe the payslips and time off work well (from a friend who uses it in his company) but we have our own system internally so I do not use this personally. Also when I have had an issue client services get back to me very quickly.

Cons

Can´t think of anything that I do not like about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sophie paige H.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Organising and bringing team together!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Every part of the process has been great: The onboarding, support and the constant available videos, articles and content really prove that Factorial are the best in the sector!

Pros

What I like most about Factorial is obviously how user friendly it is for our employees, our team managers and ourselves as administrators. This is not only useful for organising fair time off for holidays but it also allows team members to check in on who and when fellow colleagues are here - therefore helping them plan projects etc. The social side: making visible different events on the dashboard such as team outings, birthdays, events etc..

Cons

How we currently are using Factorial, all the features are apt for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Factorial my favorite HR software.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

I have really enjoyed using Factorial as we HR tool. It is very easy to use and intuitive, comfortable, and very well-organized itself.

Pros

The best part of Factorial (for me) because I work in a large company is being able to locate people and recognize their roles, the team they belong to, and who their supervisor is. In addition, it is possible to see the entire organization chart. In this way, it is easier to know who to go to in different situations.
For daily attendance control and requesting days off, it is also very easy to use.

Cons

I would like to be able to synchronize Factorial with my email or other work software, so I don't have to open the web to register my daily attendance.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carmen D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A great solution SMO

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

GREAT!

You need to improve customer services / services desk sometime tickets get loss.

Pros

the UX/ UI, how easy is to start with setting and documents to be uploaded.

Cons

When a release is done, we experience several bugs and then we need to figure our what happens.
Time tracking, we can't add different work schedules, besides 40-20 hours, e.g. we don't have m-t full day and Friday half day.
Signature process som time is quite complicated,

I know all this things are a work in progress, and so far I really like / love your solution!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tatiana K.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Must have for the mid size company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Simplifies all HR related processes

Pros

Covers all HR processes, easy to use and administrate

Cons

Reporting is definitely the are for improvement

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Diego V.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good HR software for small companies

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The possibility to manage all aspects of our employee in the same place and according to Spanish law.

Cons

Factorial could offer more space to upload public documents for the whole company, and the most important to organize them in different folders, like Google drive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Bogdan-victor J.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A breeze to use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

I can easily check my documents and calendar at a glance

Pros

intuitive,
easy to use,
and straightforward

Cons

occasionally to rarely occurring bugs, other than that nothing

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Inigo M.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Factorial HR Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, all the information in the same place and good customer service

Cons

Companies cannot configure the time tracking as they wish.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Oscar N.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great HR software!!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how "easy to use"is the system, very clear and covers all the functionalities that we need for a HR system. Also we valuate a lot the team abscenses calendar.

Cons

The benefits side is a bit unclear, sometimes we have problems to contract health insurance.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Guillermo D.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use and reliable

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use, good UI/UX, very clear with permissions, easy to roll out.

Cons

Nothing to say here.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jordi G.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

New User Feedback

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I really liked the ease of use of the software. You have many options and the configuration is more comfortable. There are some aspects to improve but in general the application is very positive.

Cons

The fact of not being able to play with the dashboard design. It is important to be able to maintain the corporate colors and designs and not just the logo.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

It's good as a free tool for very small companies

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/18
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

It's free so that's good. You can do holiday mgmt, benefits and upload docs in one place, that separates them from other free tools

Cons

Very limited, as the reporting is very limited as well as the features. Can't do much once your company starts scaling.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

David A.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 51-200 Employees

This is an excellent software to get HR organized.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

This software is easy to get started and is great for getting teams organized.

Pros

This software is great for getting HR setup and organized. It is easy to use and covers all of the basics and then some.

Cons

The one thing I would have liked is a page for Notes or personal remarks. Also a portion for performance reviews and/or appraisals.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Renewables & Environment
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good for a very small company

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

It's a free software so I guess it does just enough for companies that can't afford a more robust solution. That said, I don't think there's anything better for free.

Pros

Being able to easily upload pay stubs, work and birthday anniversary notifications on the feed. Ability to set up different time-off types.

Cons

- impossible to integrate with other apps.
- reports are very very limited, which makes the process of salary reviews or any other kind of review very difficult and impractical.
- impossible to pull historical reports
- impossible to customise reports
- managers can't easily see their direct reports unless you set up teams
- the process of terminating an employee and "re-hiring" them in the future is clunky (tenure adds up and vacation time accrues)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Petre I.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Much of the HR admin tasks are resolved

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Much of my hate for the annoying HR and administrative processes is gone. It's a pleasant experience.

Pros

Incorporate multiple HR and administrative processes in a single, easy to use app.
Interface is intuitive and clean.

Cons

Inability to create a more complex holiday request. If you want to request 2 days and a half you need to create 2 requests. One for the 2 days and another for the half.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Margarida S.
Industry: Program Development
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Overall good experience

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Very good.

Pros

Easy to use and very complete for the necessary HR tasks.

Cons

The vacations days usage is only set to the american/english experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Administración HR para todos los niveles

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/17
Review Source: Capterra

Utilizamos FactorialHR sobretodo para el control de vacaciones, fichajes y firma de documentación con empleados y estamos en estudio para la implementación de gastos que ofrece para liberar el único proceso interno que nos queda en papel.

Pros

La herramienta es muy fácil de utilizar. No se requieren grandes conocimientos de IT para desplegarla y, sobre todo, a nivel de usuario es muy intuitiva por lo que cualquiera puede utilizarla.
Su constante evolución y mejoras que van incorporando, ayuda bastante en la gestión del día día. Independientemente del plan que se tenga, escuchan las necesidades de sus clientes para mejorar e implementar nuevas funcionalidades.

Cons

El sistema de fichaje aun le falta alguna mejora, como notificaciones tanto por correo como por app en inicio de jornada laboral en un rango horario y notificación en la final de horario.
El los útlimos meses hemos detectado varias caídas, si que es cierto que no es una app core de negocio pero sí que los usuarios se molestan de vez en cuando.
La gestión de incidencias es un poco caótico puesto que a veces recibo primero la respuesta del técnico y horas más tarde un correo de apertura del caso con lo que presta a confusión ya veces no sabes si has abierto el ticket hasta que te responden. Eso sí, son muy rápidos en dar respuesta por lo que realmente es más una apunte que una queja.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Laura V.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Recomendable por la centralización de la información

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

Es más fácil gestionar la información (saber quién está fuera, tener acceso a las nóminas).

Pros

La centralización de la información, la gestión de las vacaciones.
Es bastante intuitivo para los usuarios (como admin alguna vez he tenido problemas).

Cons

Al final el software es el canal de comunicación, por lo que los procesos siguen teniendo los mismos timinigs que si trabajásemos con una gestoría.
Por otro lado, normalmente tengo que revisar tanto los contratos como las nóminas, ya que ha habido errores varias veces.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

María de los milagros D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Excelente plataforma de gestión HR

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Desde que comenzamos a utilizar el software he podido manejar un montón de cuestiones a nivel HR que de otra manera, tendría que haber realizado de manera manual y me hubiera costado mucho tiempo. Cada vez que necesito algún consejo sobre la plataforma, me lo brindan rápidamente. Me gusta recibir los newsletters con las novedades en el mundo de recursos humanos y con información acerca de procesos, y como mejorarlos.

Pros

Es una plataforma que centraliza toda la información de los trabajadores. Me ayuda a salvar mucho tiempo con el módulo de ausencias y control horario. Es súper intuitivo, y amigable. Es valorable la actualización de noticias que nos llegan por el blog y son muy interesantes.

Cons

A veces necesito pedir personalizaciones para nuestra empresa en general, pero lo veo como algo normal, y la respuesta y solución siempre es muy pronta.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Johanna V.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 2-10 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Una herramienta muy completa

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Una herramienta muy completa para el manejo de nominas, y control de asistencias, vacaciones y ausencias.

Pros

Sus funcionalidades, facil manejo, y control.

Cons

Me gustan todas las funcionalidades, no tengo quejas.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anna G.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Una opción acertada

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Nosotros usamos factorial para controlar el absentismo y las vacaciones y realmente es el programa que mejor nos ha funcionado.

Cons

Para el uso que nosotros hacemos, es perfecto

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10