Factorial Reviews

Factorial

HR software for small & medium companies

4.2/5 (5 reviews)
Roger D.

My team connected

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

All employee information in one place and digitized: wages, contracts, holidays, contact information... etc.
Factorial team helped me a lot during the beginning in order to have everything updated.
Both managers and employees perceived its benefits very quickly and it was very easy to change the way we managed HR stuff.

Pros

It helps me to ease communication.
Everything I need related to HR in one place, easy for both employees and management in order to centralize HR information for both sides.

Cons

My labor advisor must be confortable with the software so that the whole flow makes sense, and sometimes is not that simple for him.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Oscar N.

Great HR software!!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how "easy to use"is the system, very clear and covers all the functionalities that we need for a HR system. Also we valuate a lot the team abscenses calendar.

Cons

The benefits side is a bit unclear, sometimes we have problems to contract health insurance.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

It's good as a free tool for very small companies

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/18
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

It's free so that's good. You can do holiday mgmt, benefits and upload docs in one place, that separates them from other free tools

Cons

Very limited, as the reporting is very limited as well as the features. Can't do much once your company starts scaling.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
David A.

This is an excellent software to get HR organized.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

This software is easy to get started and is great for getting teams organized.

Pros

This software is great for getting HR setup and organized. It is easy to use and covers all of the basics and then some.

Cons

The one thing I would have liked is a page for Notes or personal remarks. Also a portion for performance reviews and/or appraisals.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Good for a very small company

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

It's a free software so I guess it does just enough for companies that can't afford a more robust solution. That said, I don't think there's anything better for free.

Pros

Being able to easily upload pay stubs, work and birthday anniversary notifications on the feed. Ability to set up different time-off types.

Cons

- impossible to integrate with other apps.
- reports are very very limited, which makes the process of salary reviews or any other kind of review very difficult and impractical.
- impossible to pull historical reports
- impossible to customise reports
- managers can't easily see their direct reports unless you set up teams
- the process of terminating an employee and "re-hiring" them in the future is clunky (tenure adds up and vacation time accrues)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10