6 reviews

Plaid

Platform that enables apps to connect with bank accounts

4,3 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,2
Customer Support
5
83% recommended this app
6 reviews
Kerby R.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

Great i love this product.

Pros

Very fast and very accurate. Saves a lot of time verifying bank accounts.

Cons

I really wish they had an app. So when you're out of the office you can still check.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brett R.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: Self Employed

Use many Apps that use Plaid's services

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Unless you pay attention you wouldn't even know they are involved. Seamless, makes connecting bank accounts to apps (banking /money apps etc) much simpler.

Cons

On occasion connections can randomly not work. Rarely an issue for more than a day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dakari B.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Keep your finances organized

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like most is how simple and efficient plaid is.

Cons

No app for the software there’s also no way to remember or connect accounts to a profile.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dj R.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 2-10 Employees

WaveApps.com reliance on Plaid a horrible decision!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

WaveApps is slowly committing suicide by using Plaid as it is currently supported.

Pros

Nothing, really... That's the point of this review.

Cons

Account connections with mainstream institutions like AMEX regularly break. The connection must be deleted and recreated each time there is a problem. Kind of defeats the purpose of an automated link.

Connections to smaller institutions or banks don't stand a chance with Plaid. Reported problems don't get rectified presumably based on the biggest "squeaky wheel" institution getting priority. Ever since WaveApps converted to Plaid, I must do a manual bank upload to Wave to update my accounts. Again, kind of defeats the purpose of an automated link, don't you think.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very slick!

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

We've had some bugs getting WooCommerce Subscriptions to be authorized for renewal payments, but that might not be an issue with Plaid specifically.

Pros

I love the interface of a pop-up window that allows the user to log in to their online banking, select the account, and use that to complete an online payment.

Cons

It's crazy expensive if you are doing much more than testing (for a small business like us). It would make sense though as they don't charge per transaction (I think, it's a been a while since I looked at their pricing page).

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Reliable, secure and streamline way to connect with bank accounts.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Initially, I've used Plaid from end-user standpoint, connecting to a budgetting/finance management software, each convinced me to sign up for it, knowing that the connection with the bank was done professionally and securely.

More recently I had a chance to integrate a large-scale software with Plaid for fraud detection and onboarding, and it was a very pleasant experience, with modern APIs and good support.

Pros

Simple to use, reliable and secure. Removes the burden from developers to implement direct connections with banking institutions and put clients at ease knowing that their accounts are secured by specialized people.

Cons

It can have some issues authenticating banks with two-factor authentication enabled. Canadian integration is lagging behind the American one.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10