9 reviews

Plaid

Platform that enables apps to connect with bank accounts

4,6 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
9 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very slick!

Reviewed on 2019/12/18

We've had some bugs getting WooCommerce Subscriptions to be authorized for renewal payments, but that might not be an issue with Plaid specifically.

Pros

I love the interface of a pop-up window that allows the user to log in to their online banking, select the account, and use that to complete an online payment.

Cons

It's crazy expensive if you are doing much more than testing (for a small business like us). It would make sense though as they don't charge per transaction (I think, it's a been a while since I looked at their pricing page).

Dakari B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Keep your finances organized

Reviewed on 2020/09/13

Pros

What I like most is how simple and efficient plaid is.

Cons

No app for the software there’s also no way to remember or connect accounts to a profile.

Ernie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Plaid simplifies connecting the myriad of money accounts

Reviewed on 2021/04/05

Pros

The easiest and only integrator with the breadth of financial services companies.

Cons

No cons to report. The only concern at this point would be whether or nor a particular institution participates.

Dj R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

WaveApps.com reliance on Plaid a horrible decision!

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

WaveApps is slowly committing suicide by using Plaid as it is currently supported.

Pros

Nothing, really... That's the point of this review.

Cons

Account connections with mainstream institutions like AMEX regularly break. The connection must be deleted and recreated each time there is a problem. Kind of defeats the purpose of an automated link.

Connections to smaller institutions or banks don't stand a chance with Plaid. Reported problems don't get rectified presumably based on the biggest "squeaky wheel" institution getting priority. Ever since WaveApps converted to Plaid, I must do a manual bank upload to Wave to update my accounts. Again, kind of defeats the purpose of an automated link, don't you think.

Kerby R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2020/01/23

Great i love this product.

Pros

Very fast and very accurate. Saves a lot of time verifying bank accounts.

Cons

I really wish they had an app. So when you're out of the office you can still check.

Brett R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use many Apps that use Plaid's services

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

Pros

Unless you pay attention you wouldn't even know they are involved. Seamless, makes connecting bank accounts to apps (banking /money apps etc) much simpler.

Cons

On occasion connections can randomly not work. Rarely an issue for more than a day.

Stephanie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best app to use to connect your bank accounts

Reviewed on 2021/03/26

My overall experience was great I use it to pay my bills and when I’m playing games I can use plaid to log in and make a purchase. It’s very convenient

Pros

I like that you can connect your PayPal account ti have a more secure way to pay for things over the internet. You can also connect your bank account ir other credit cards.

Cons

What I liked least about this software is that it doesn’t accept all debit cards as form of payment.

Erin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Instant banking access

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

Pros

I so love the Plaid software it makes it so easy to login directly to your online banking account. It has several online banking services listed to enter any of your accounts. Makes it so you dont have to always enter your card number and information makes it feel a little more secure.

Cons

There is not absolutely one negative down fall to this software. I applaud the creator of this software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reliable, secure and streamline way to connect with bank accounts.

Reviewed on 2019/10/12

Initially, I've used Plaid from end-user standpoint, connecting to a budgetting/finance management software, each convinced me to sign up for it, knowing that the connection with the bank was done professionally and securely.

More recently I had a chance to integrate a large-scale software with Plaid for fraud detection and onboarding, and it was a very pleasant experience, with modern APIs and good support.

Pros

Simple to use, reliable and secure. Removes the burden from developers to implement direct connections with banking institutions and put clients at ease knowing that their accounts are secured by specialized people.

Cons

It can have some issues authenticating banks with two-factor authentication enabled. Canadian integration is lagging behind the American one.