AdScale Reviews

AdScale

Advertising performance optimization platform for marketers

4.3/5 (12 reviews)
Roey B.

AdScale is a great app that help you optimize your Google Adwords campaigns with ease

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1.Reports - Adwords platforms gives you zero advanteges comparing to the Adscale reporting (report scheduling, easy to understand & compare)
2.Auto bid management & Budget utilization - it dosent matter if your a pro or ameteur at adwords this will take at least 60% of your day to day work and lets you put your attention to the other 40% (ads copy etc)
3. Recommendations - lets you know what your missing, things that the human eye cant see at a glance.

Cons

Actually the cons are things that i know the developing team is working on so its a con that will turn in to a pro in the near future:
The system misses on alerts that lets you know if the credit carf is expired or if the ads arent approved and so on.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

More transparent than competitors, requires less Admin legwork

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

- Drive higher traffic from target PPC ads
- Management system that is far better than Google Ads

Pros

- Fairly easy to use
- Have seen incredible results in running Google Ads
- Keyword search function is very effective
- Love ability to set a budget and do automated competitive bidding
- Recommendations are manageable

Cons

- Parts of the dashboard straight up don't work, mainly traffic and spend
- Ads get disapproved for reasons we don't understand
- Hard to get in touch with customer service with slow response times
- Isn't super inexpensive, but less expensive than more of their competitors

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Phil B.

Powerful PPC Platform Geared For Growth

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

I have a proven partner for growing Google Ad accounts that are showing some form of regular conversions. Adscale takes them to the next stage. I am also able to manage more accounts with less team members.

Pros

Despite all of the customisation features offered, Adscale is actually geared around being as automated and hands off as possible for the user. Once running, it literally takes your PPC account and gets the most out of it on autopilot. The reporting, now cross channel, offers one easy place to see how your budget is being spent, what its returning and where the key points in your spend are for both growth and improvement. On top of that, Adscale support is excellent. They live your PPC journey with you.

Cons

There can be temporary moments when the website crashes. I would also love a smartphone app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jovan M.

One of the best bidding management utilization tools

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

AdScale you will take your PCC performance to the next level. You will save a ton of time instead of bidding manually, at the end of the day AdScale will manage your bids better.

Pros

With AdScale we improved our performance on AdWords drastically, especially on the search network. What I like the most about this tool is smart bid & budget management. You can see what you are missing according to sufficient budget, where to improve performance, and how to do that. If you are working with a large number of campaigns in the AdScale you can create campaign groups which can be related to your campaign goals, markets, business verticals etc.

Cons

UI sections in the system interface can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Guy Y.

Extremely professional, quick & feels like I found real partners

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

Scaling up marketing voice in a cost-effective way

Pros

Tailor-made features, amazing reporting&alerting system, smart bidding, long-term approach to data, multi-conversion abilities, availability time is 100%.

Cons

Ads optimization, but in development.
Lack of integration with second tier channels like Twitter and Yahoo.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Pallavi G.

Good Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

Good tool and evolving so looking forward and good price point

Pros

Great features to allow adding manual overrides on bids

Cons

Still new so customer service is blotchy

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Vishwavijay R.

The Ad Expert

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I have been using AdScale since 4months now and my company has seen an exponential increase in 360-degree growth. Decreased cost per conversion has lead to an increased ROI of more than 80%. Automated Budget management, better report analytics, and powerful dashboard are few of the general features. Time Saved! Effort Saved! Money almost getting doubled! Few of the best options available in the market.

Cons

Cross-account budget optimization feature could have been better.
Bidding should have even more accuracy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Decent bid & budget management software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/24
Review Source: Capterra

I ran with Adscale for just under a year during a period when I didn't have time to manage my account hands on. During this time performance was better than had I not used Adscale.

Pros

For the most part AdScale's platform is extremely intuitive and really took a load off of my team when we needed it most. I could set campaign or group budgets and KPIs & Adscale would do most of the heavy lifting while providing quality suggestions that could help my account performance.

Cons

At the end of the day, Adscale did not provide the KPI lift that I was hoping for on most of my accounts. Additionally, while the suggestion engine provided good suggestions, I think it could have done a whole lot better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Very Professional

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/07/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Their automatic recommendations are THE best. It really cuts your workday in half. I used it for Bid Automation based on clicks.

Cons

If they added a simple integration with Twitter (my main platform), it would have been an A+, but it still isn't bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

A Wow ad management software

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A computer automated system for ad management. From budget management to reporting to alerts everything is automated which saves a lot on the time, money and ideation

Cons

The customer service system needs to be on prompt and responsive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Do not touch! Warning for anyone interested in the software! warning

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/11
Review Source: GetApp

Require a one-year contract with no experience!
We spent time working to succeed and no results came and didn't agree to release us from the contract!

Plus the people in the company are not trustworthy

I warn everyone!
This is a form of deception

Pros

The first hour with the agent was good because we were optimistic ... but then we realized that this is cheating because we are obliged to contract without exit and no results

Cons

No results
I was told lots of lies
And made me throw money

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Antti L.

Adscale made our adwords to fly.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

* Bids&budget automation based on wanted results (clicks and conversions)
* Tweaks based on results (new grouping and negatives)
* Click fraud detection and IP blocking
* Great customer service (very fast)

Cons

This tool is quite new so occasionally there might be some "growing pains" like sudden issues with some single functionality. This is natural to any such system and everything has been rapidly fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support