108 reviews

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
108 reviews
Maria maryelis D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the best tool avaliable for tree mapping

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

Working with Tree Plotter has made my work both in the office and in the field so much easy and efficient.

Pros

I truly love that I can use it in all my devices and I can even do it offline, those two things are definitely the ones that I like the most.

Cons

For me the only thing I like the least is the high price of Tree Plotter apart from that is a pretty good software for tree data management and mapping.

Response from Plan-It Geo

Thanks for the feedback Maria! It is great to know that Tree Plotter has made your work more efficient. Please reach out and let us know if we can do anything for you!

Kelly W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Tool For Urban Forestry

Reviewed on 2020/05/26

Our ability including the efficiency we experience tracking each and every tree we plant in neighborhoods throughout the city of Albuquerque is significantly enhanced by using the Tree Plotter program. We are able to train novice neighborhood leaders in its use providing them with faster and more accurate accounting of the trees being placed. We are able to create reports on when where and how many trees were or have been planted for the city councilors who paid for them. We are able to communicate with our funding partners (USFS and State FS) regarding our tree planting programs and projects. More recently we expanded our programming and use to include orcharding and fruit trees. We are partnering with an organization that gleans fruit throughout the city called Food Is Free. It has been equally helpful to them in their operations.

Pros

The ability to use a tablet or smart phone. This makes the tool readily accessible, even to those who are computer shy.

Cons

There were things we wanted to do that were not possible because of the software layout. These limitations were disappointing, but not a game breaker.

Response from PlanIT Geo

Wow, thank you so much for the great review, Kelly! It's been a pleasure working with you and the rest of the team over at Tree New Mexico. It fills me with joy knowing how much value TreePlotter brings to your organization. Happy plotting!

Abel & PlanIT Geo

Marcella L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Way To Stay Organized

Reviewed on 2020/06/04

Overall, I like that this software is relatively easy to use, highly customizable, and is integrated with many of the programs we already use. I only wish that it was more compatible with similar programs to make collaboration with our partner organizations easier.

Pros

I like that this software is very customizable and can be built to serve our organization's specific needs, which helps us stay really organized. I also like that TreePlotter has export to Excel capabilities and Google Maps integration.

Cons

I wish the admin level users had even more editing/customization capabilities and control over the order of specific fields. I also wish there was better cross compatibility with other similar programs as not all the organizations we work with use TreePlotter.

Response from PlanIT Geo

Hi Marcella,

Wow, thank you so much for that awesome review! It fills me with joy to hear how much you and your organization have benefited from using TreePlotter for the last couple of years! Thank you for your continued support. Here's to many more!

Abel & PlanIT Geo

Nathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A necessary tool for communication

Reviewed on 2019/07/02

Tree Plotter has become an essential tool of communication in our daily operations. We brought Tree Plotter into our Consulting Operations as a means to offer our same premium level consulting services to a wider range of clients. We have had success with that goal, and have realized a "TREEmendous" benefit of better communication internally between management, sales, and production staff. We utilize Tree Plotter to create maps for our various Plant Health Care treatments. These maps allow our sales staff to efficiently gather data for these treatments and easily share high quality maps to our production staff to access from their smart phones in the field. We could not be happier!

Pros

The design of Tree Plotter is user-friendly and professionally functional.

Cons

The early days (2015) required an internet connect to utilize the app. This was difficult for some of our rural and remote client properties. PG solved this problem with the offline functionality!

Response from Plan-It Geo

Nathan, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this well thought out review! We have certainly come a long way from when we first started and continuously work to push the bar higher and higher. Thanks for being such a great client throughout all these years. We really appreciate your business!
Abel & PlanIT Geo

Stacy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tree Plotter Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/19

Pros

The customization and features offered are far superior to the previous inventory software we were using.

Cons

The Tree Risk Assessment Module does not reflect the complete TRA form and could be improved.

Response from Plan-It Geo

Thanks for the great review Stacy! Glad to hear that you love TreePlotter and its versatile functionality. We are always looking for ways to increase the value of the add on modules and that process starts with our users input so I really appreciate your feedback! Thanks again!
Abel & PlanIT Geo

Corinne S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Great support staff!

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

Pros

The support staff are excellent! They are quick to respond to challenges.

Cons

Not as user friendly (public interface-wise) as we hoped it would be

Response from Plan-It Geo

Corinne, thank you so much for your review! We are constantly trying to improve TreePlotter's interface and have it be more streamlined for our users. We actually just released our biggest update in years and think you will find it to be very useful. As always, feel free to contact us at [email protected] with any additional questions or concerns you may have. Thanks again!
Abel & PlanIT Geo

Kyle V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing application with outstanding support

Reviewed on 2018/11/09

Pros

Very user friendly making it a breeze when collecting data on large sites. Exporting the data into spreadsheets was easy and allowed you to filter the data as required. The TreePlotter support team were top notch as they answered my emails over the weekend and were there to help when I had questions, and I had a lot of them!

Cons

Photo uploads are exported separately from the data adding time in preparing reports when tethering photos to the data. Once sorted with a proper spreadsheet template, it was a breeze.

Response from Plan-It Geo

Thanks for the feedback Kyle! We've enjoyed working with you and are always here to help!

Guy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product and Serive

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Pros

Easy to use and custmer support and training outstanding

Cons

Loading time can depend on data and wifi

Response from Plan-It Geo

Guy, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review! We truly appreciate your business. I'm glad you have continued to have a positive experience with TreePlotter throughout the last couple of years. Keep on plotting my friend!
Abel & PlanIT Geo

Hal M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great technology at a reasonable price

Reviewed on 2016/10/27

As a small greening organization operating in the Industrial District of downtown LA, we must keep a close eye on our trees to guarantee their survivability. Plan-It GEO's tree-plotting software combined with various add-ons has been a huge help in mapping and tracking the status of our trees to ensure they reach maturity. Our Program Director Gabrielle Newmark, a CA licensed landscape architect, said she had been looking for something like this for years. And while the current platform supports most of our needs, the development team at Plan-It GEO is regularly releasing updates and enhancements. We look forward to growing with Plan-It GEO in the application of geospatial technologies to the management of urban forests.

Pros

Functionality and user friendliness.

Cons

Haven't used it sufficiently to find any glaring issues.

Jerry P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tree Plotter Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

Pros

This software has helped us organize our tree inventory and has a small learning curve. We were able to train new people on the software easily.

Cons

The software is a little slow to download sometimes

Response from Plan-It Geo

Thank you for the review, Jerry! We're so happy to hear that TreePlotter has helped you better organize your tree inventory. As always, reach out to us at [email protected] with any questions you may have. Keep on plotting!
Abel & PlanIT Geo

Jason L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tree Plotter

Reviewed on 2019/06/19

Pros

I like the overall functionality of the software and how you can customize it to your liking.

Cons

Sometimes I had minor issues with placing a tree in an exact location.

Response from Plan-It Geo

Thanks for the review Jason! Are you familiar with the Move tool? This basically allows the user to adjust the trees location accordingly. You can find more information on it here: https://support.treeplotter.com/?ht_kb=faq-how-do-i-move-a-tree. I also know that sometimes different interfaces work better. For example, our tree inventory crew use a tablet with a good size screen (10") and they also incorporate a stylus for better accuracy. Some of our clients adjust tree points when they get back to their desk since often times they are easier to move around with a mouse. Hope these tips help! As always, feel free to reach out to the support team with any further questions or concerns you may have. Thanks again!
Abel & PlanIT Geo

Maricela A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

KIB

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

Overall, this tool allows us to track trees planted, maintenance, tree orders, deliveries! The main complaint is how slow it runs.

Pros

I like what it can do. It does what we need it to do.

Cons

It is SO SLOW and not very intuitive. Doesn't work well on iOS.

Response from Plan-It Geo

Thank you for the review Maricela!I'm sorry you are experiencing slowness with TreePlotter. We are aware of issues with entering information using our Data Table feature in particular on Apple products, like some iPhones and iPads, though not all Apple devices perform the same when using TreePlotter. Please contact [email protected] with details about which iPad you are using, and where you are experiencing slowness, and we will make sure the information is used to prioritize upcoming improvements and bug fixes. Thanks again!
Abel & PlanIT Geo

Cliff M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A USER FRIENDLY WAY TO MAP OUT AND MANAGE ALL OF YOUR TREES

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

We had a list with GPS co-ordinates but it is useless compared to a visual map

Pros

We have it on a smart phone and an employee can walk up to a tree and enter in the information. super easy. There are many trees that I could do from the google earth map

Cons

The only thing I can think of is a tree/leaf identifier. Some Native trees we don't know what they are so just a way to identify them

Response from PlanIT Geo

Hi Cliff,

Thanks for the awesome review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. As always, let us know if there is anything we can help you with to make your TreePlotter experience even better. Happy plotting!

Abel & PlanIT Geo

Brett H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Tree Plotter My Experience on the field

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

It appeared clunky and crashed a lot. Did not seem suitable on apple devives

Pros

The software is holistic and has a number of features we purchases it as it in time was expected to link with our customer service complaints program Pathways

Cons

We were using it on and Apple i -Pad and when using the location set up it crashed numerous times 5-6 per hour. The repeat planting function was inconsistent and did not repeat all the time and I occasionally lost data when it crashed. There was also a lot of double up in the menu set up and the icon set up in process flows could not both change colour and the icon meaning staged works in work orders were as identifiable as some other tree platforms I have used on the screen

Response from PlanIT Geo

Hi Brett,

Thank you for your honest and detailed review. I am sorry to hear about your TreePlotter experience. PlanIT Geo takes data security very seriously which is why we have taken multiple measures to ensure the security of our clients' private information, including backing up all of our databases daily. It's a little difficult to troubleshoot the issue you experienced without having more information or being able to reproduce it on our own, however, it sounds like it could have been an internet connection issue or even something device specific. Again, these are simply educated guesses based on what you described. I would you encourage you to reach out to us at [email protected] to go over this in greater detail and try to get to the bottom of it. I am confident this is something we can resolve and in doing so will obviously enhance your TreePlotter experience moving forward. Cheers!

Abel & PlanIT Geo

Dave F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Good Software

Reviewed on 2020/06/01

Pros

Very easy to use, has all the features that we need without a bunch of extra stuff to clutter the software. The customer supper has been very good as well.

Cons

The price is a one size fits all, same price for a large organization vs a small one.

Response from PlanIT Geo

Hi Dave,

Thank you for the great review! I'm really happy to hear TreePlotter is meeting all of your needs. As always, make sure to reach out to us at [email protected] with any questions or concerns. Happy plotting!

Abel & PlanIT Geo

Nathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Versatile Tool in our Consulting Arsenal!

Reviewed on 2016/10/18

Integrating TreePlotter into our Consulting Department has been a crucial step forward in the services we can provide. We especially enjoy the high quality maps we can create using TreePlotter that serve as an excellent tool of communication between ourselves and our clients. Great work!

Pros

Live information updates that are immediately available to our clients and field technicians.

Cons

Limited zooming capability when viewing orthophotography, average location address assignment function.

Laura C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Overall good experience with the software. Difficulty knowing how to get the most out of it.

Reviewed on 2017/07/18

Visually seeing my trees on a map

Pros

Seeing your data visually plotted on maps and assistance from customer service was prompt and helpful.

Cons

How to query info to try and find what you need. GPS location not picking up absolute location and feeling like it was a slow software to run.

Response from Plan-It Geo

Thank you for taking the time to review, Laura! We appreciate any and all feedback as it helps us to constantly improve Tree Plotter. Regarding your issues with connectivity and GPS, we are working on a few different solutions. Sometimes connectivity is just bad in certain areas and there isn't a clear fix on our end. In times like that, Tree Plotter's Offline module can be used to collect data without an internet connect and sync the points up with Tree Plotter later. As always, feel free to contact us at any time via [email protected] if you have questions or concerns.

Lauren B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tree Plotter is helping us demonstrate results of the community forestry programs we offer

Reviewed on 2017/07/12

Pros

The software is intuitive, interactive, and gives a great visual of trees planted. The color-coding feature is key for us since we distribute and give away trees through a variety of programs, and often need a quick visual to show impact by program.

Cons

Some of the controls and functions can be difficult to locate. The names/terms used are not always the ones I would use, so it takes some hunting around.

Response from Plan-It Geo

Thanks for your review Lauren. We love hearing feedback from our users as we constantly strive to create a tool that is simple, intuitive, yet powerful enough to manage any urban forest scenario.

We have been discussing our tool bar layout, and I know the names could be more obvious. I would like to contact you offline to hear more about your thoughts on this.
Thanks Again!
-Evan

Sebastián C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the best and most complete tools for mapping tree data

Reviewed on 2018/09/24

Is being easy, fun and definitely a time saving experience both on the field and in the office.

Pros

I just love the fact that I can share my information with anybody in and easy and quick way. I also love that I can use it in all my devices without any restrictions and that I can also be use offline.

Cons

The only thing I like the least about Tree Plotter is the price, is a bit high compare to other similar tools.

Response from Plan-It Geo

Thank you for the review and feedback! Great hear that you have found Tree Plotter useful.

Amanda S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product!!!

Reviewed on 2016/10/18

Greatly Workable! and Great to Work With! Glad to make work connection to/with such a great team of supporting people. I'm now on 6,748 trees and counting!

Pros

Quick use, easy use, quick efficient fixes to the issues that do arise.

Cons

There is some slowness that comes and goes...

Charles M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

southeastus

Reviewed on 2016/10/18

Inventory of park trees in a rural area, roughly 700 trees total. Good accuracy with the GPS. Good color features. Like load last feature. Problem with shape files use afterwards.

Pros

visual screen, color coding, menus, gps, accuracy, etc

Cons

Problems with use of shape files afterwards

Response from Plan-It Geo

I'm glad you pointed out the issue with the GIS shapefile export Charlie and that we were able to resolve this for you and other Tree Plotter software users!

Keith W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Tree Plotter is Wonderful

Reviewed on 2016/10/25

Tree Plotter has been a great base program for our statewide inventory tool. Great tool for beginners and experts alike. Intuitive, easy to use and cutting edge!

Brian G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Commercial User

Reviewed on 2018/11/11

When managing large commercial or large residential sites data collection and review is usually the most difficult part. The client usually does not know what he has on property and what services he needs now or in the next year. Collecting the data and presenting the information to the client can help them use their budget efficiently. Most of the time site managers do not realize the clarity that can be provided by implementing a product like this.

Pros

Property management has become simple and profitable through the use of the software. From the beginning consultation with the client all the way through to delivery of the management plan, Tree Plotter has the data we need.

Cons

During the collection process the app has a tendency to slow down when a picture is taken and saved to multiple trees. The best way to overcome this deficiency is to log out, refresh and/or delete browser history and cookies.

Response from Plan-It Geo

Thank you for the review and feedback Brian! We appreciate it. Great to see the tool being used to further your business and communicate with clients. Please let us know if we can do anything for you!

Lina R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review for tree plotter volunteer registration site

Reviewed on 2020/06/01

The staff were really accessible and responsive to questions. The process of transitioning from Moqup to the actual site was difficult. There was some functionality in the Moqup site that was lost in the transition. One big change was that the data in the final site has to be entered into a spreadsheet where in the Moqup site, we were entering right into a Form which was way faster. With the hand off between staff, there was some information that we had sorted out for the Moqup site that got lost in translation for the final site and we then had to go back and explain why we needed something a certain way. Some of the things that we had decided on in the Moqup version ended up not being possible in the final site and I wish that we had started with the criteria/parameters of the final site at the start of planning. We (King County) did have staffing changes and the scope of the project did change from the original goal so that I definitely do not hold Treeplotter to. I recognize that some of the scope changes put the design of the site more into volunteer registration and less into tracking trees. I have no doubt that the site is amazing for tracking trees. I find it less powerful/efficient for large scale volunteer registration.

Pros

The map feature is neat and allows viewers to see where our projects are located. I appreciated the amount of time staff took to review with me and address my questions and concerns.

Cons

The data entry into spreadsheet is slow and a little clunky. Entering data into a form would be much more efficient, then being able to export it into a spreadsheet vs having to enter directly into the spreadsheet. Template does not leave a lot of opportunity for photo images, more updated and dynamic look. I do recognize that the more customized options can be purchased.

Response from PlanIT Geo

Hi Lina,

Thank you so much for your honest review! Even with the staff and scope changes, we tried to accommodate every need to the best of our ability. If you ever feel like there is room for improvements regarding your TreePlotter application, please don't hesitate to reach us at [email protected] We're here to help!

Abel & PlanIT Geo

Matthew K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must have in our industry.

Reviewed on 2020/06/01

We have had an exceptional experience using Tree Plotter and dealing with the PlanIt Geo team. The functionality and feature packed software has allowed us to save massive amounts of time. It has streamlined the way we deal with clients and their trees and having all of our clients, both large and small in one place is a must.

We have increased productivity as a result of using the user friendly interface and our clients have access to view their data, creating a completely transparent work flow for all.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality and an absolute time saver. Being able to customize data attributes and run reports In a matter of seconds makes Tree Plotter our go to client and tree data management software.

The client support is great and the team is always willing to assist with any questions or customizations we may require.

The user centric interface makes collecting, managing and mapping data a straight forward process which saves us time in the field and in the office.

Cons

Possibly a more customizable map export function where legends and symbology can be changed to represent more specific attributes.

Response from PlanIT Geo

Hi Matthew,

Thank you for your honest and detailed review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your TreePlotter experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Happy plotting!

Abel & PlanIT Geo