16 reviews

Payfit

Integrated payroll and HR management software for SMEs.

4,6 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
4,6
94% recommended this app
16 reviews
Benjamin P.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Has changed our lives in Payroll and HR management.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Seamless Payroll and HR Management

Pros

Ease of use, fantastic support, and a very extensive Knowledge Base. It has divided our time spent on payrolls by a tenfold!

Cons

Nothing to add here, the team answers all our questions at blazing speed and they ship new features every month. Keep up the great work!

Response from Payfit

Thank you for your review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Youssef B.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy and awesome or awesomely easy!

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to understand, easy to use, even if my job is not to manage the payroll employees. Support team is awesome, ready to help and available at any time.

Cons

Nothing for now. Maybe I need a little bit more experience of use on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patrick S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Payfit was a time saver for our small business

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/30
Review Source: Capterra

We are saving time running payroll, distributing to employees and accessing important documents quickly. It also made it easier to find the information you need quickly and make management decisions in your business, as well as other things like annual leave booking.

Pros

It is how payroll should be. Everything that should be automated can be configured and runs every month. If any information is missing, for a new employee for example, you get a notification in advance so you're not delaying pay day.

Cons

Everything I thought could be improved, has been improved by the Payfit team in the last year.

Response from Payfit

Hi Patrick,

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to see we're making a difference to your payroll and saving you time. We're always working to improve the app and find innovative ways to simplify your payroll.

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback
The PayFit team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

As simple & basic as it gets... which is a very good thing

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

We've had a good experience with payfit so far. They provide a quality product for the price.

Pros

- Simple & Intuitive Design design
- Ability to customize your product for your team
- Display of birthdays
- Ease of payment & days off
-Employees like to easily see the days off they've earned
- Easy abscence approval process between Admins & users

Cons

- You can have one main admin and then secondary admins. You can't customize their abilities, they are preset.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kath B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Fantastic product

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/24
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic system. We initially got this for the payroll feature but are starting to use it for the HR side as well.

Pros

It has allowed us to bring the Payroll inhouse so we have up to date and accurate information to hand when we need it. The helpdesk is so helpful and have always come back in a timely manner. The staff have walked us through the whole implementational and as running Payroll is new to us have been very patient with any questions we have, including building a bespoke report for us.

Cons

Sometimes the time it takes when getting into a feature is a little slow, but so far the only negative.

Response from Payfit

Hi Kath,

Thank you for leaving us a review and it's great to hear you're enjoying the PayFit software and service! We have addressed the app can sometimes be a little slow with our tech team and they're working hard to make some improvements by July. We work hard to make sure our customers are happy with the service they receive around the hectic payroll period so we're thrilled to see your comment.

The PayFit Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrienne P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great tool

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/24
Review Source: Capterra

Payfit as a software is easy to use and navigate around and even when you need support from their customer service they are always very prompt to reply.

Pros

Payfit made managing our payroll and workforce requirements very easily manageable.

Cons

It used to be a bit slow but in recent times efforts have been made to improve all of the available features.

Response from Payfit

Hi Andrienne,

Thank you for leaving us a review and speaking so highly of our product. We have addressed the speed of the app with our tech team, who are working hard to make improvements for July.

Thanks again
The PayFit Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Zack T.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Amazing product for a reasonable price

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's very easy to use and the on boarding was very straight forward. The interface is well structured and has plenty of options for complex payrolls.

Cons

They are still working on implementing a Xero integration, which would be nice to have.

Response from Payfit

Hi Zack,

Thank you so much for your feedback, great to hear you had a smooth onboarding journey with PayFit. A Xero integration is a big project for PayFit and something which we know is very important.We will ensure we let you know as soon as this starts moving.

Thanks again
PayFit UK

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Evan P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Payfit gives us the ability to manage all things payroll related in a simple, intuitive interface.

Cons

It requires a third party integration in order to direct debit from our account. Loading times are also quite slow.

Response from Payfit

Hi Evan,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review, it's great to hear we create a simple payroll journey for you each month. The speed of the app is a hot topic in PayFit right now and we're working as hard as we can to get this moving as quick as possible.

Thanks again
PayFit UK

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Simplified absences management and payslip

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to find payslips and no need to store papers. Awesome for work absences because we have a view of all absences in our team on a calendar. The view of remaining days if’s clear and well detailed.

Cons

I experienced wrongly calculated payslip during a sick leave.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rafaëlle S.
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great and easy to use

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

Great platform, would totally recommend it. Easy, fast and strongly useful

Pros

Really easy and a huge amount of time that you don't have to spend on Excel or other lame shared documents

Cons

Sometimes I make a mistake on the days off I ask or I want to change them and we can't. I have to delete the request and make another one. We should be able to modify the request until it has been accepted.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Krutika S.
Industry: Gambling & Casinos
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Best software out there

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing! Wouldn't ever use anything else.

Pros

Easy to learn about the features. Logical functions. Customer support is brilliant as they respond within a few hours! Product team is amazing and is always (so far) able to customise features for us very quickly. The feature to ask questions or concerns is the best I've seen on any software.

Cons

I'm yet to come across a feature I don't like

Response from Payfit

Hi Krutika,

Thank you for your review, we're so excited to hear your positive feedback for both the product and the service so far.

Thank you again
The PayFit Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cédric C.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Review Source: GetApp
Jacob C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great HR solution for employees

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

I would advise this to any ceo

Pros

The ease of use and clarity for employees is unparalleled

Cons

Some more features in understanding for instance taxes could be cool

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Thibault L.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

So easy to understand my paycheck and PTO

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

One easy platform to understand my paycheck,receive notifications everytime I'm about to receive my monthly salary, understand my taxes, and how much time I can use as PTO.

Cons

I'd love to see more informations about the legislation and laws in place in my country: more education of users could be a great way for everyone to understand what they're entitled to and what they can and can't do.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Paul D.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

OVERALL GOOD AND EASY TO USE

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/30
Review Source: Capterra

Happy with the experience

Pros

It takes care of a lot of the painful and annoying processes of payroll and HR

Cons

It is relatively expensive. It sometimes can be quite slow too

Response from Payfit

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review, we are currently addressing the problem of the app occasionally being a little slow. Hopefully you'll be seeing the app speed up in July. Once again, thank you for your feedback,

Team Payfit

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Service très décevant

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/22
Review Source: Capterra

Service décevant. Après une erreur du système Payfit, notre entreprise a versé plusieurs milliers d'euros aux organismes sociaux inutilement. Et si cela n'était pas suffisant, le support de Payfit nous a promis une solution pendant plus de deux mois qui n'est jamais arrivée. C'est inacceptable ! Nous repartons très déçus de la qualité de service et du support.

Pros

Une solution "plus simple" qui s'avère être, au final, plus compliquée.

Cons

Service client de Payfit très, très décevant.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10