MYR POS Reviews

MYR POS

iPad POS for quick-serve, takeaway & on-the-go customers

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(98)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,3/5

87%
recommended this app
Sort by

98 Reviews

lewis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for quick service!

Reviewed on 2019/11/14

Pros

Very easy to use, very easy to train new employees and very easy to set up and change menu items.... its just very easy...

Cons

not very much back end reporting. would like more detailed reports with time of day, week and month spending trends.

Alternatives Considered

Square Point of Sale and Lightspeed Retail

Reasons for Switching to MYR POS

MEV compatibility, price and not many unnecessary features.
Catherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I recommend MYR

Reviewed on 2022/06/08

Processing payements is fast and easy.

Processing payements is fast and easy.

Pros

It is very easy to use, it is intuitive.
It was easy to connect the IPad (MYR) to the Clover Flex terminal, to the MEV and to the bill printer.
Also the updates are easy to make.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to see all the past bills somewhere online, in the reports.

Dane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Savings does not balance out system issues/customer complaints

Reviewed on 2022/06/04

Easy set-up. Customer service could be friendlier and more patient with users calling with issues.

Easy set-up. Customer service could be friendlier and more patient with users calling with issues.

Pros

Back of house reports are easy to navigate.

Cons

WOuld prefer that tips can be listed in dollars as well as in %.

Shawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Koomi is purpose built for QSRs

Reviewed on 2019/11/18

Fantastic.

Fantastic.

Pros

- The built from the ground up focus on QSR franchises.
- The easy to use Koomi interface (which saves tremendously on training costs).
- The detailed and insightful reporting.
- The rapid turn around time on special requests and modifications to the software.
- The stellar technical support.
- The integration with the Clover Flex Terminal.

Cons

That we as an organization did not find and implement Koomi sooner.

Alternatives Considered

Aloha Cloud

Reasons for Switching to MYR POS

A much lower cost to entry on a more reliable (and easy to use) iOS platform.
Trevor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Koomi POS review

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

My over all experience is very good

My over all experience is very good

Pros

The Support and that it’s paperless when sending orders to kitchen or bar

Cons

The disconnecting of the Koomi and Clover integration

There is no liquor tax

No photos for categories

No option for mandatory prompts when entering items

Alternatives Considered

Square Point of Sale

Reasons for Switching to MYR POS

It’s paperless when running multiple iPads for kitchen and bar Support is five star
Priscilla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitive, and good customer support.

Reviewed on 2019/11/13

- Easy to use so we can learn others to use it rapidly
- The whole menu appears on the screen so...

- Easy to use so we can learn others to use it rapidly
- The whole menu appears on the screen so we can have a fast service
- Faster service than we could do before

Pros

- Whenever I have a question, the customer support replies fast
- User friendly, we can get occasional users to use the software within minutes
- Menus are easy to change
- We had no problems with the software unlike with our previous provider.

Cons

- As our bar services need to be fast, opening and closing a ticket sometimes seem long for us.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Koomi is good for a small operation

Reviewed on 2019/11/19

Pros

Ease of adding products and services onto the Koomi POS.

Cons

We are not able to remove or add an item to a bill after we proceed with the pre-payment options (End bill function).
Their is no way to void a transaction if a mistake was done with selecting a payment option.

Alternatives Considered

Lightspeed Retail

Reasons for Switching to MYR POS

Price and size of equipment.
Veronique
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MYR for coffee shop

Reviewed on 2022/06/07

Pros

MYR is great for our coffee shop. It has all of the features we need, and then some. Very easy to use and to train new employees on.

Cons

There are a lot of glitches that occur. One, in particular, we've had ongoing for 2.5 years that no one can figure out. It isn't the end of the world, but it does get frustrating when customers can't use their tap payment.

Francois
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy tomise

Reviewed on 2019/11/18

We received great support from Koomi and are able to customize the menu and reports.

We received great support from Koomi and are able to customize the menu and reports.

Pros

Easy to install and use. Clear menu choices and multiple available reports

Cons

Inability to intergrate gift cards without the use of a third party

Marc-Antoine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Been using for 3 years

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Koomi's really suited for samll service business like our coffee shop. It really helps efficiency...

Koomi's really suited for samll service business like our coffee shop. It really helps efficiency and it take no counter space. Overall, it increases our customer experience.

Pros

Efficiency and user friendly interface that are using Ipads and Apps. Really convenient for samll spaces.

Cons

A few adjustment here and there but nothing that compromise the use of the software

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great POS Provider

Reviewed on 2022/06/02

Pros

The product is very easy to use and has great functionality. The team at MYR is extremely helpful and always willing to help.

Cons

Would like to see this in the app store as well as sometime it is hard to get guests to download to their device.

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great solution for my quick serve restaurant

Reviewed on 2022/06/07

Pros

I like that it is easy to use. Also really easy to add pop up items and temporary specials. I can do it from home and it automatically updates in store for my staff.

Cons

I would have liked to be able to charge a 3rd tax for our resort.

Alternatives Considered

Square Point of Sale

Reasons for Switching to MYR POS

Ability to integrate clover
Carl Frederic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MYR POS usage

Reviewed on 2021/06/16

Pros

Its Light, Simple to use and easy to learn

Cons

I think users should have more freedom in the backend to adjust certain things. Like Updating the KM Range for Deliveries etc.

The Sales Report are sometimes complicated to understand

Alternatives Considered

Square Point of Sale and Lightspeed Retail
Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

KOOMI

Reviewed on 2018/08/28

Pros

It’s easy and simple to use, new employees pick it up right away. It’s very efficient and speeds up transactions. It’s extremely reliable. Customer service is a phone call away. It’s a perfect situation.

Cons

Nothing really.. I have no complaints.

Nikola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system great staff

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

Pros

I like how easy the system is to use and the ability to add or delete items from my cellephone or any other device.

Cons

Honestly I don’t see any cons. When I have had issues it was not the system that was at fault.

Sophie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Strongly recommand!

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

Excellent customer service! Great technical support when needed.
The software is very userfriendly...

Excellent customer service! Great technical support when needed.
The software is very userfriendly and easy to learn for new employes...
We have been using Koomi for a year and a half now and we are so far very happy!

Pros

Very easy to use. Not expansive. Great customer service!

Cons

It would be interesting to be able to put (and it might be eventually?) quantities to the items. For invertory management.

Lucio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using Koomi for my bistro

Reviewed on 2018/09/17

Great been using it for 2 years and subscribe to a year plan

Great been using it for 2 years and subscribe to a year plan

Pros

That you could structure it the way you like it
It’s easy to use

Cons

Can’t put orders per clients , only 1 bill or separate bills

Kiran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Wish customer service was better

Reviewed on 2022/06/03

Poor due to customer support not existing. Sad to see.

Poor due to customer support not existing. Sad to see.

Pros

The reports on the admin portal are very helpful. We use them daily.

Cons

It seemed impossible to receive any customer support. Emails and calls went unanswered unless we followed up several times. Tried resolving the same issue for multiple days and ultimately just gave up. Features that were sold never materialized. Disappointing.

Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

Pros

It is very easy to use, we have frequent updates, don’t need a very elaborate training to use it, everybody can use it

Cons

MEV disconnect frequently
Have to reconnect the clover (paiement machine) at least once every three days

Alternatives Considered

Square Virtual Terminal and Lightspeed Retail

Reasons for Switching to MYR POS

Price, sale executives’ professionalism
Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good review

Reviewed on 2021/06/16

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Mostly intuitive and comprehensive

Cons

Can be complex to navigate when your inventory diversifies.

Atul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and Fantastic, great

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

Very responsive customer support.

Very responsive customer support.

Pros

Everything is integrated. All my data is in 1 place. The online ordering platform is amazing.

Cons

So far no complaints, they have addressed most of my problems.

Cristiana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Paul’s Pretzel

Reviewed on 2022/06/03

Overall good experience for a small business

Overall good experience for a small business

Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement and vert straightforward training to use software

Cons

Very small company, not many transactions

Samuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best pos software for a coffee shop!

Reviewed on 2018/09/07

Pros

Information is all in the cloud. You can access everything from any browser.

Cons

Interface could be more compact. Other than that, everything is super!

Yacine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple solution for small restaurant operation

Reviewed on 2022/07/18

Great service, easy setup, good onboarding and documentation.

Great service, easy setup, good onboarding and documentation.

Pros

We opened a small café and wanted to keep ordering, table service, POS stuff simple. MYR is a counter service option with some table service options that was easy to implement. It does everything we need and costs a fraction of the typical restaurant POS systems.

Cons

The range of the network for table service is short - so it's a counter service option first.

Mathieu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most efficient POS software

Reviewed on 2018/10/15

Pros

Easy-to-use, especially in the restaurant industry where the employee turnover, is high, the system needs to be simple to use and this is what Koomi offers. Plus the opportunity to have a dedicated mobile app for my coffee shop is a huge must.

Cons

There are some leak of integrations but the team is really pushing integration with various software on the market.