20 reviews

Slurp!

Point of sale (POS) for restaurants & cafes

4,4 /5 (20 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
20 reviews
Olivia M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

Pros

Like that you can use Slurp on your phone or computer. Great for busy nights!

Cons

If restaurant is really busy, unable to put people into sections so home screen can get messy.

Mohamed A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very recommended for f&b

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Pros

Easy to use, perfectly suitable for f&b.

Cons

Staff code is easy to manipulate.. of using card or thumbprint maybe more efficient.

Response from Silent Mode

Hello Mohamed, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be able to help your F&B business grow.

Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer

If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!

Emily S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, great service & support

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

Pros

The software is easy to update, user-friendly and simple. The customer support is fantastic. Always knowledgeable, highly responsive and effective.

Cons

Can only be used on an iPad. Apple always has its issues, which is not Slurp's fault. iPad screen size is also limiting, unless you go to iPad pro. But then its cost. Having to invest in Apple products is a pain and is costly.

Response from Silent Mode

Hello Emily, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such a good feedback.

Our support team is known to prioritise our customers and we're happy to be able to help you.

Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer

If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!

Rizaini R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good for Starter Business and Big Food Chain

Reviewed on 2017/02/28

This affordable business solution is a good tool for my business! Helps me with the daily transaction reporting.

Response from Silent Mode

Hello _____, thank you for leaving such a good review for highly recommending us! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be able to help your restaurant business grow.

Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer

If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!

Berni S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Love it

Reviewed on 2018/05/23

Pros

Very Straight forward. The surface is easy to understand and easy to see. Most importantly its at an affordable price. The icloud is easy to access as we can view the stats anywhere anytime.

Cons

When keying in new items, sometimes it gets confused. Especially at the under new menu or new tag column. No alerts for new updates if software is at the latest version.

Response from Silent Mode

Hello Berni, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we're proud to be able to help your F&B business grow.

Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer

If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!

Adrian L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Support team are extremely helpful

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

Pros

easy to use, clear and straight forward GUI, inventory features is a bonus if its functioning, to improve stock monitoring.

Cons

renewal cost is too high for small business , hope to get lower renewal price if pay on time or annual discount etc.

Response from Silent Mode

Hello Adrian, thank you for leaving such a good review for highly recommending us! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be able to help your restaurant business grow.

Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer

If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!

Jamaluddin O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AWESOME POS SYSTEM.

Reviewed on 2016/11/17

its almost 3 years now Rumah Makan Cibiuk Malaysia being using slurp pos system. everything is smooth, but need to add up some gst related update.. hope slurp can improve on this section.. overall this is an awesome pos system.. kudos to Reza and the team.

Pros

simple and easy to use

Cons

gst tax invoice is simplify tax invoice.. need to add up a full tax invoice in the system so that customer can claim above rm30 on their purchase.. in the manager report please put tax invoice running number for account propose.. in line with the gov new update on gst requirement.

Lim J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good Service and easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/02/27

Service Very good, and the software very easy to use.
Best POS I ever use.
Highly Recommended to FNB owner !

Response from Silent Mode

Hello Lim, thank you for leaving such a good review and for highly recommending us! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be able to help your restaurant business grow. Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Incomplete Development of The Slurp App

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

Worst app to ever buy if you’re thinking for a business that has customers 24/7.

Pros

It is an app that can be used on a tablet

Cons

The software developers didnt think through thoroughly about what is needed for an app that offers POS software. I can definitely comfirm that none of the developers or the management in this company has ever been in the f&b business to know what is actually needed for business owners to use this app for convenience. Everything is just done based on other apps but no improvement or have their own identity to stand out among the rest. So many functions are not available to ease the business owners. Worst customer support ever. Regretting why I purchased this app actually. Cant turn back now

Response from Silent Mode

Dear valued customer, we would like to apologise for the negative experience that you are currently facing.

We would like to learn more about your pain and make things right. If you wouldn't mind giving us a call at +60103171732 or at +60327702869 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated.

We look forward to speaking with you, thank you.

Mohd aznin A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very capable POS system, especially for F&B use.

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

Pros

Easy to use once you get the hang of it. The reporting dashboard allows us to understand day to day activities.

Cons

The menu update interface is a bit clunky.
There are leftovers or remnants of features that are not implemented or fully supported floating around in the system

Response from Silent Mode

Hello Mohd Aznin, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we're proud to be able to help your F&B business grow.

Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer

If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!

Daljit singh M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

POS Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

Pros

The software integration is a user friendly and part of well doing.

Cons

The software have many setting and unable to prompt and get tricky.

Response from Silent Mode

Hello Daljit Singh, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we're proud to be able to help your F&B business grow.

What could we do to help increase your likelihood to recommend us? If you wouldn't mind giving us a call at +60103171732 or at +60327702869 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated.

We look forward to speaking with you, thank you.

Sean N.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

An average overall system

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

Pros

Able to do changes easily. fun to use. quite easy to teach to other users and for them to understand how to use the system.

Cons

adding and removing items from the menu. every single item to add on cloud, we have to go back to overall menu and do it from start again. can't continuously change menu

Response from Silent Mode

Dear Sean user, we would like to apologize for the negative experience that you are currently facing.

We would like to learn more about your pain and make things right. If you wouldn¿t mind giving us a call at +60103171732 or at +60327702869 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated.

We look forward to speaking with you, thank you.

Daniel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pretty Similar to other software of this type.

Reviewed on 2019/10/16

The real time inventory and waste control functions were nicely done. Overall, we tried similar and a little better for less.

Pros

It worked like a host of other similar software we tried. The one thing we really thought was well designed, was the real time inventory and waste control functions.

Cons

Didnt not like it, just didnt wow us. Like I stated in the pros, it was pretty close in functionality then a few others we tried out. Not bad, but looking for more.

Tengku A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use. Easy to understand even after explaining to our new staff. Layout are simple...

Reviewed on 2018/05/22

Fast checkout.
Easy for new staff to handle.
Good statistics reporting.

Pros

Easy to use. Simple layout.
Easy for beginners.
Multiple payment options.
Good reporting
Online report

Cons

Bugs reports are not handled fast enough. Sometimes takesdays and a lot of phone passing.
Featurewise not that great yet. Should have add more features to make it more versatile for f&b outlet.

Response from Silent Mode

Hello Azman, thank you for leaving such a good review for highly recommending us! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be able to help your restaurant business grow.

Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer.

If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!

Aaron K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Slurp is the best

Reviewed on 2018/11/08

Slurp has a great and helpful team. From their sales person all they way to their technical team, they response very fast and gives great customer service.

Pros

Very easy to use on ipad device. Very user friendly. It has many features such as split table, split billing, order cancellation and many many more. It also has a backend system in the cloud that makes it easy for the managers to see reports.

Cons

No issue thus far. Truly slurp is the best when it comes to restaurant POS system.

Response from Silent Mode

Hello Aaron, thank you for leaving such a positive review and for highly recommending us! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are ecstatic to hear such awesome feedback. :)

Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer

If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869.

Thanks again!

Chrys C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recommended

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

So far so good.

Pros

Basically easy setting and friendly use.

Cons

The kitchen or bars receipt font size can enlarge then it will be perfect.

Response from Silent Mode

Hello Chia, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be able to help your restaurant business grow.

Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer

If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!

Chai yee G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product for F&B!

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Slurps allows me to be abreas of my business and detailed reports readily available which provides insights for me.

Pros

It’s very easy to use. The product is brilliantly designed with a offline IOS app version that syncs to cloud.

Cons

At times the values gets out of sync and we require support to troubleshoot the issue.

Response from Silent Mode

Hello Chai Yee, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback. We're also proud to be able to help your business grow with important reports and insights.

Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer

If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!

Jamaluddin O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

awesome pos apps

Reviewed on 2018/05/18

ease in opertion

Pros

easy to use my staff is indonesian staff but they just need to be teach for 1 day that all then they all know how to use it.. cloud monitoring is awesome even when outside this country i can access it anytime.. real time! kudos to slurp!

Cons

the cloud servies sometimes dont show real time update due to some error from slurp side..overall everthings good.

Response from Silent Mode

Hello Jamaluddin, thank you for leaving such an awesome review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such positive feedback.

Our POS Software is known to be simple yet robust and it is great to know that you find that to be true.

Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer

If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!

Melson L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

user friendly

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

Pros

we like the easy layout, easy manage, user friendly, love the offline function , not complicated and easy to understand

Cons

what we dislike about the software is only able set things base on alphabetical order, it need a stable internet connection to print docket.

Response from Silent Mode

Hello Melson, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback and we¿re proud to be able to help your F&B business grow.

What could we do to help increase your likelihood to recommend us? If you wouldn¿t mind giving us a call at +60103171732 or at +60327702869 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated.

We look forward to speaking with you, thank you.

Zainab I.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best POS for F&B

Reviewed on 2016/11/29

We changed from a normal POS to iPad POS in April 2015. It has been great for us. No system down and very easy to train new employee too.

Pros

- Very easy to use
- Good Support.

Cons

Only can support iPad

Response from Silent Mode

Hello _____, thank you for leaving such a good review for highly recommending us! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be able to help your restaurant business grow.

Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer

If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!