23 reviews

ReQtest

Test management, Bug tracking & Requirements Management Tool

4,5 /5 (23 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
23 reviews
Tricia M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ReQtest - Great value for the money

Reviewed on 2019/03/05

Overall, ReQtest is a great value for the cost. We are able to manage testing for our projects with a strong audit trail. It is easy to use and has been an easy product to adopt across the teams we have asked to use it.
Please note that we use this only in one region of a business division. Therefore the company size noted in the summary is for the division using the product.

Pros

The ReQtest application is very intuitive. It follows industry wide standards for quality testing and it is reasonably priced. Best of all the audit trail is fantastic.

Cons

The application is not very customizable which is fine for our needs but I can see where some companies might want a testing application that is more robust when it comes to customizing or having more levels of users and permissions between those types of users.

Jan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excelent test system that we could not work without

Reviewed on 2019/06/13

Extreamly happy

Pros

Easy to use and does exactly what we need

Cons

There is nothing that we dont llike with the system

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use test management tool

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

We have been using ReQTest for some years and we feel confident with the tool. It really helps us to manage and astructure the tests and it is very easy to use.

Pros

Suited for test management covering most of the features that are needed in the daily work.
Easy to use
Easy to customize with possibility to add fields
Suitable for use of third party, ex outsourced development, vendor
Good traceability from requirement all the way to bug

Cons

Miss folder/tree structure in the test cases/test runs that would make it easier to sort and identify obejcts and also reduce the clicking.
Dashboard could be better with clear information om the findings on every release for example
Statistics/reports could be better

Joanne B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Just started using ReQTest

Reviewed on 2019/03/01

Test plans were previously built in excel which would have been impossible for a big project. ReQTest has given us an easy to use Testing Platform which details all requirements, test cases and test plans. Bugs from testing are easily recorded and with the use of links, we have full traceability. At the moment ReQTest has only be used by the administrator and we know we will really see the true potential when we have multiple users completing the test runs assigned to them.

Pros

Simplicity, ease of use and price as you can pay per active user per month

Cons

The user interface for the Test Runs as it can be difficult to see the difference between each test case and the reporting as it can be difficult to set up and has limitations although it will be sufficient for our requirements.

Alvin A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Access from anywhere and easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/04/05

Ease in our software testing process and bug reporting.

Pros

Best part is that you can access it from anywhere because it is fully cloud based. Second thing is visual presentation of bug reports. And many other features makes it very easy to use and helpful in testing process. I use it for test management ad bug tracking but it is also helpful for requirements management.

Cons

Visually it should be more clear that will make it more easy to use. Right now icons and menus are not so much attractive.

Abeer H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and understand. Great support!

Reviewed on 2019/02/28

Easy to get an overall view over the status! My projekt memebers don't need to send any status reports :)

Pros

The flexibility of changing the form! adding columns and fields based on needs!

Cons

The Agile board need to get improved! search function and ability to export would make my live as a Project manager much easier :)

Ann V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool to capture requirements, bugs and test cases

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

We just started to enter our requirements in ReQtest. We hope we can use this tool to easily maintain our requirements, but also use the Test module to document the tests that we do and to provide easy test guidelines to our users.

Pros

* Easy to use and easily configured to your own needs.
* It is easy to activate and deactivate users on a monthly basis.
* The version history of the requirements is kept

Cons

I'm still exploring the possibilities.

Exporting the requirements from the document view into a Word document would be great.

Asif M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good

Reviewed on 2019/04/29

It was good experience, it gave me all most all features I needed.

Pros

Handling things, reporting, graphs and updates.

Cons

I dont know as I did not explored it 100%, was busy in other things.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Requesthandling and testleader

Reviewed on 2018/11/13

Very good, and very fast and nice support

Pros

Easy, only have what is needed

Cons

-

Damini M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy testing tool

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Very powerful and easy to use testing tool for reporting bugs.

Pros

It is very user friendly. Before this we used to create test cases using Excel but with this it is very easy to build test cases and changes can also be done as per requirement

Cons

This tool is somehow costlier, but because this tool is very useful so we can oversee this problem .

Anna-carin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great tool to plan, perform and follow up requirements and tests

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

As ReQtest is easy to configure it can be set up differently depending on different customer/project needs. It's a great tool to plan, perform and follow up requirements and tests.

Pros

ReQtest helps working structured with requirements, tests and bug reports. Can see traceability between requirements and test result. It is cloud based so don’t need to install anything & it can easily be accessed. Have audit trails to see change history.

Cons

The price model is expensive if you have many active users.

Robert F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Full of features you need for testing!

Reviewed on 2018/11/13

Very good and powerful tool!

Pros

collaboration between different roles makes the tests smooth!

Cons

Somewhat confusing layout when creating testruns.

Anders F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good tool for system development testing

Reviewed on 2018/11/13

Pros

Easy to create custom test cases and to share information and outcomes

Cons

Privileges that restrict access to tests and outcomes

Isabelle E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

ReQtest Review

Reviewed on 2019/03/04

ReQTest helps my organisation with regression test of our customer-system.

Pros

The test section. The testdrives are great.

Cons

The unmodern looks. It could be more modern and new.

Sakunder K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ReQtest tool implemented for a Global SAP S/4 Hana ERP Project

Reviewed on 2020/05/14

A fantastic SaaS based requirements and testing tool that has supported the delivery of a global ERP project.

Pros

The User Interface was very fresh and it had a great look and feel.
The ability to customise the product to fit in with your project needs
Requirements traceability and Test Reporting were made very easy when operating in a Global Business
Test Case Management the Easy Test Tool made it a great experience for our UAT testers
Bug Tracking was made easy, especially when integrating with 3rd party vendors

Cons

The Agile Board could have better reporting capabilities

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Experienced analyst ,Responsible for software purchasing

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

I was evaluating few systems from different vendors and ReQtest helped me create my requirmenets in a clear way so that the vendors could customize their offering accordingly.

Cons

Lack of automation capabilities and I would like to be able to see more direct integrations apart from JIRA

Sören L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Supports us well in our changeprocess.

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

It supports our changeprocess well from request to production and we experience that the supplier is responsive to our specific needs when there is a problem or a lack of functionality.

Pros

Easy to learn and start using and easy to configure to suit our needs for information and support in the changeprocess. You start at your own 'level' and can then easily improve the process gradually.

Cons

There is some issues when running Requetest in Internet explorer and because that is our corporate browser that can be a problem sometimes for us.

Dorian R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An excellent alternative to Azure DevOps

Reviewed on 2019/03/13

Pros

Ease of use as an integration suite for bugs and requirements

Cons

Cost gets pretty high if you're anywhere after 10 users.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reqtest

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

Pros

Functionally fairly sounds, does the job at a baseevel very well

Cons

Can be a little difficult to master and control

Linda E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very user-friendly and quality-assured tool

Reviewed on 2019/03/06

The advantages of using ReQtest for my projects is that I can work structured and quality assured in both test case management, bug tracking and requirements management. This is crucial for successful web projects. Further benefits are the documentation and the reports that I easily get out. As a Project Manager, I constantly need to keep track of progress and quality. I find that I get all this with ReQtest.

Pros

The tool is extremely easy to get into and start managing different types of projects. Everything is structured in a very logical and intuitive way for the user. As a Web Project Manager, I put great value on ReQtest's high quality regarding a smooth and quality-assured work process.

Cons

I can honestly say that I have not yet discovered any cons.
I have mainly worked with test cases, which I have long experience of, and I feel that ReQtest is the best tool I have used so far.

Arvin F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Test Manager

Reviewed on 2019/03/01

Is very easy to use and user-friendly!

Pros

Is very easy to use and it's user-friendly!

Cons

Under test runs, it’s difficult to move/organizing the test cases!

Jaiveer S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use tool for test management

Reviewed on 2018/07/13

Pros

Using ReQtest for test management is very easy because of it's easy modules where you can instantly write test cases, execute test runs and lot more.
Perfect for managing project requirements and prioritize them.
Cloud-based application so I can access it from anywhere.
Attractive agile board and lot more.

Cons

ReQtest have recently updated its design and usability features which is good but the user experience could be further improved.

Tammy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User-friendly

Reviewed on 2019/03/01

ReQtest is the first software that makes it easy for plugging in test plans for manual testing. ReQtest is very easy to use, and our customer success manager is accommodating.

Pros

- The flow of the software is very user-friendly
- Easy to set-up your test plans
- Great staff support
- The bug reports are great for visual reporting

Cons

Would like to be able to move overlapping screens with the mouse