DrakonHub Reviews

DrakonHub

Online diagram, flowchart, mind map, and checklist software

4.7/5 (13 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

A mind map necessity, highly portable and very precise

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

DrakonHub allows me, as a content producer, to include elaborate diagrams, charts and graphs into my output. It makes my data more “readable” and less boring for the audience reading our webpage regarding our insurance company. DrakonHub can be easily maneuvered with. Stable and smooth operation and creation of mind maps. The availability of DrakonHub in mobile is a great addition to its advantages. I even use DrakonHub for personal purposes, like reminders or daily tasks.

Cons

It took awhile to understand on how to use DrakonHub since tutorial was not given. It would have been great if the buttons and processes were discussed prior product use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Scott H.

Very useful for defining decision-making processes, user workflow and common use cases.

Reviewed on 2018/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

I should mention that the website is very well-organized and presents its contents well. The customer service platform appears solid and has multi-language support.

Pros

Its great that examples are provided in English, Norwegian and Russian. Those examples should serve as templates to help a user get started with some real projects. For the seriously technically-inclined people, there is some nice documentation about the language itself. It was fascinating to learn that the language originated from the control systems for the Buran spacecraft.

I can see this software being useful to people across the spectrum of software development: product owners and business drivers, architects and project managers, as well as the developers themselves. Often some processes and workflows seem simple at the outset but really contain complex decision trees and confusion paths, which would be greatly aided by usage of DRAKON.

Cons

It might be useful to contain some "next steps" about how to translate the diagrams and flowcharts into functional software. This is asking a lot because there are so many languages and platforms.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Markus G.

A real great and easy tool to describe your software graphically in the Drakon way!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy design and documentation tool for a bigger software project, written in Erlang,Go, Pascal, PHP, HTML and JavaScript.

Pros

Easy to use, fast and stable. Even quick and dirty drawings get a perfect shape in minutes. The tool is smoothly pushing you to sort your punch of ideas in well ordered wired way.

Cons

It would be nice, if you could export your drawings to use it as import for any program language, at least as a program skeleton. The SVG graphs should be a little bit more clean. An import option for JSON, YAML, XML or so would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Hallvard V.

It has helped us document complex logic flows

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The DRAKAN editor makes it easy to design, document, communicate and verify workflows, algorithms and architectures.
It is web-based, so requires no installation and the learning curve is very low, you'll become productive immediately.

Makes drawing diagrams fun. All the boring cores of keeping things aligned, the same size etc is completely automated.

The forced structure helps organize thoughts and share ideas in an easily available format.

Cons

The initial version I used only had an explicit button to go into scroll-mode. So that was a little clunky, in my opinion.

But I sent an idea of how to improve this feature by triggering it from a keyboard shortcut to the author. He responded very quickly and now the space bar can be used to quickly go in and out of scroll mode without moving the mouse away from the design area. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Simple to use, easy to get started .

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I do no longer have to waste time drawing up a flowchart in for example powerpoint. I get something much better looking, more professional looking and easier to understand while spending much lesser time than I've done before

Cons

The templates, pre defined shapes are perhaps a bit too tech-focused from time to time. It wasnt that easy for me to understand how to change font, colour etc on one or several specific boxes in a flow chart

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alan L.

Fantastic tool for creating complex diagrams in just a couple of minutes. It saves me many hours!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to, in a couple of minutes, express complex ideas and logical structures to others by sharing my diagrams/flowcharts via Drakon Editor or as images. It's great, saves me many hours of unnecessary work!

Pros

My favourite features are:
- Ease of use and cloud storage
- Organization of flowcharts and diagrams in folders
- Download and share functionality
- Snap logic to creating diagrams
- Intuitive user interface
- Solid theoretical background and framework
- support and learning material
- Multiple colour themes to choose from
- Excellent search functionality
- Shared working environments for teams
- Snappy web application

Cons

It would be great to make it easier to copy and paste from a diagram document to others. Now it's available within document.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Povilas A.

super easy to use

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

I got tool how to write down any business process in way which is easy to understand any person in 3 minutes.

Pros

Is easy to teach another college how to use program, easy to use for me as well. So, I like simplicity most.

Cons

Would like to have ability to insert pictures into icons of program and ability to edit words separately in icons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ivan P.

A stable and reliable product meeting customer needs, intuitive and easy to use.

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

The software lets me easily create diagrams for other people having limited software development knowledge. It is easier for them to understand a diagram than to read code extracts or text descriptions.

Pros

It is intuitive, so one does not need to be a developer to understand a flow. It is culture independent so your colleagues do not need to learn English to read the diagrams. It is web based so you can use it anywhere on any PC with internet connection, no installation required. Even more, it keeps a copy of projects on the server. It provides a variety of saving format options so you do not need to waste your time converting the results. Good examples makes it easier to start using the product. The product can be used in a team work.

Cons

In a rapidly changing world it would be convenient being able to compare the projects, so one can see what was changed between an old and a new version. Unfortunatily this funtionality is not yet available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Overall experience is quite good

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

A good way to map out strategy and connections between leds, thoughts and findings. I see it can be used for other purposes but i needed it spesificaly for that as a designer. Good that i can change the content of every element and the shape for fast overview.

Pros

like the free way of organizing tabs and making connections. Helped me alot to gigamap my thoughts and findings in a design project i worked on. recommend

Cons

The working area is not that intuitive at first, but you get the thing very fast as you start to work.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

DRAKON Editor Web review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

We recorded the work processes, subordination and work processes of all employees.

Pros

facilitates training for new employees. there is a lot of clarity in the management of all processes, the processes that are created can quickly detect process management gaps

Cons

complicated program management while there is no management skill. It would be useful to have program management instructions and the possibilities of using all the icons, more examples of diagrams would be needed

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Raymond L.

It is very satisfactory to use, and is one of the few editors that can compete with pen-and-paper.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The biggest strength is how quickly I'm able to sketch out my thoughts in a diagram. I do not have to worry about formatting or alignment. The application is also a very fast and responsive.

Cons

While there is a good amount of examples to show what can be done, it is not always immediately obvious how to do what I want. In particular, rearranging graph edges/lines can sometimes be unintuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Verified Reviewer

Good software for the reasonable price

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

safed money on the visio licence
completed my project very fast

Pros

you do not need to install office/visio to create diagrams and flowchart and easy to create diagram.
pretty flexible when I create diagramm on PC, and than open on the phone.
usable and quick search inside project.
quick support.

Cons

Import/export of templates from office/visio is missing, but I hope it will be developed in next release

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Age S.

It manager

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very simple and easy to use. Its easy to see and understand the process. Anyone can use this program:)

Cons

Had some problems understanding how I was using the mouse to draw and to use all the functionality there is.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support