Showing 121 reviews of 110

Bandwidth

Coding APIs for adding telephony, SMS & 911 calling to apps

4,6 /5 (110 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
Showing 121 reviews of 110
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User Friendly Portal for Ordering and Porting Telephone Numbers

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

Overall, the portal is user friendly and is useful.

Pros

It is so easy to find Telephone numbers using the portal especially now that it is updated. Ordering CNAM, DL are easy too. You won't be taken to so many steps. Navigating the portal won't need a formal training, you can simply tour your self and be able to see what you need.

Cons

Porting Telephone numbers, there is NO WAY to remove and add numbers. You will still need to cancel and re-key which is very time consuming. It's like starting from scratch. Also, since the portal had the update, the partial porting will really need you to supply information which I think are okay even without those, example the next BTN for the remaining numbers since other carriers do not need this. For off-net port, you really cannot choose the time of port. This is not good for customers who reschedule during the port date.

Marty C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bandwidth customer support far exceeds their peers. They finish most requests in just a few...

Reviewed on 2018/06/05

Worry free call routing.

Pros

Ease of use stands out first. As a daily user I count on Bandwidth to point thousands of phone numbers to my customers correctly and route tens of thousands of calls daily. We use 5 SIP providers in our business and I choose Bandwidth as the primary carrier over all the others every time hands down.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about Bandwidth. They have all the tools on their site I need to do my job efficiently.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Bandwidth review

Reviewed on 2018/06/20

Pros

The Bandwidth service was steady in most time and the supporter service was also timely.
There are many numbers in Bandwidth.

Cons

1. The SMS of Bandwidth could not send to some coutries such as China.
2. The dashboard of Bandwidth should be improved. The Twilio dashboard is simple and useful.
3. The API of numbers were not steady sometimes.

Mark G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible customer service and response, ease of use on the website

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

Pros

Everything is user friendly on the site and the technical and customer support teams are always super fast in responding and escalate things easily and quickly for quick resolution. Very satisfied!

Cons

I would say the ordering of phone numbers can sometimes be tedious. The old version is what I use and it is much easier to navigate.

Craig N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best of our wholesale vendors we work with.

Reviewed on 2018/06/04

Pros

Tooling is great and easy to use. It offers much more customization without having to contact the vendor than anyone else.

Customer service is stellar across all teams.

Cons

It's not flashy and looks outdated (Not something engineers generally care about but I had to put something)

Mark W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

As a whole, we are happy with the services and support we receive from Bandwidth.com

Reviewed on 2018/06/22

Pros

The vast majority of the BW team goes the extra mile for their customers.
The customer-facing portal is clean and easy to navigate.

Cons

A dedicated Account Manager would be nice to have... or should I say if we have one, we're not aware of it.

I dislike how in many of the ticket replies we receive BW culture (I'm assuming) directs their employees to say "Team, we're...". Sometimes, it's not clear if the "team" is referring to BW's internal team... or if they're referring to us as a team all together. I understand this is kind of like going to Arby's restaurant and them calling you by name... "Susan, your order is ready"... trying to make the customer feel warm and fuzzy. It doesn't always translate well. I know this seems minor, but, it's an observation.

Would be nice if BW would request approval for all port-aways... like your competitors do. This could head off some slams and porting errors. Seems like it should be pretty easy to do.

Paul F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast and efficient for self service at provider level

Reviewed on 2018/06/07

easy self service for porting, ordering numbers and pulling CSRs

Pros

The layout is nice as well as the ease-of -use. For porting I really like the ability to set to auto port time or manual port times based on my customer criteria. Number ordering is fairly simple and straight forward. Would recommend reviewing their self-paced video on how to order DIDs in their portal. Excellent CSR search capability as well.

Cons

When going to confirm a DID order if you do not have your browser set to full size you can miss the button to submit the order. Would like to see this page scale to browser size and show the submit button for DID orders

Carol F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Incredible Customer service

Reviewed on 2018/06/22

Pros

I have a lot of complex customers and complex ports that need special handling. Their executive was instrumental in assisting on a process for me and has trained our team to assist to help me with these complex ports. They have been difficult and tedious, the communication and support are top notch. The portal is easy to use and update

Cons

I would like to be able to submit a trouble ticket with out having to go to a different login area and log in to submit a ticket. At this time the rest of any issues have been resolved. I cannot think of any other cons at this time .

Gabriela F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2018/06/27

I saved alot of time with the ease of use submitting ports or ordering new numbers.

Pros

User-friendly / efficient to work with (Everything you need to fill out is on 1 screen, no need to tab or go to another screen to complete). Most other companies requires users to go to multiple tabs/screens to order or port numbers.

Cons

The partial/full port migration indicator gives off a lot of inaccurate rejects, which in the end result in loss of time making it longer to get a FOC since you need to dispute the reject and resubmit.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Bandwidth Dashboard is very easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/06/19

Pros

I like that you can request changes by adding notes to the existing port order or you can call into Bandwidth porting team and they can update the port request for you.

Cons

Although I am not sure if this is part of the software or if it is the losing carrier, i have notice several times that my customer requested date receives FOC, then the system supps the order and changes the date to something other than originally requested.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brings ease to dealing with Telephony

Reviewed on 2018/06/04

Ease of use. Excellent feature set

Pros

The ability to manage all of carrier specific assets from a single portal. Ability to reconcile numbers, records and service offering makes Bandwidth one of the best in its class

Cons

I would like to see more ability to trap the calls as and when the happen and driven from the portal for any particular number. Debugging wise this will avoid a support round trip.

Megan O.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Unfailingly awesome customer service.

Reviewed on 2018/06/19

Pros

The people who run it clearly care about their customers' experiences. The software does a great job and, on the rare occasion when it needs a boost, the customer service is the best in the business.

Cons

I have no complaints. Bandwidth seems to work very hard at constant improvements - their speed in addressing issues outpaces mine in finding any.

Eyeleen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bandwidth team always provides expectional customer service.

Reviewed on 2018/06/04

Pros

We like the ease of navigation through the portal. Bandwidth customer service and support is always a great experience. Bandwidth knowledge of our account makes order completion ease.

Cons

Lack of route changes in Bulk through the portal. SMS Dashboard availability is not available at this time.

Val H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer support has been great but lacking lately, but issues get resolved when escalated.

Reviewed on 2018/06/19

Pros

The portal is user-friendly and easy to navigate. Managing and tracking customer very easy and a great help for a reseller.

Cons

Not being able to track or view past orders such feature changes as placed under a number. The system only shows the latest order and by whom rather than the whole history.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bandwidth.com is a solid SIP service provider - no complaints

Reviewed on 2018/06/19

Flexibility, convenient pooling of SIP usage minutes across multiple trunks

Pros

Customer support, ease of use, features, API, E911 service is highly granular for PSAP information, SMS support

Cons

T.38 fax support is spotty, apparently due to inconsistent implementation in Bandwidth's service vendor pool

Karen B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

My daily interaction using the software and with the support team has been positive and...

Reviewed on 2018/06/19

Pros

User friendly, easy access to orders and order status. Focus and quick resolution to open issues. Friendly assistance from support staff.

Cons

More port control of toll free numbers would be great . Something like the trigger ports of local numbers.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly reliable service

Reviewed on 2018/06/08

Pros

Rarely any service issues, especially for domestic calling. Pricing is good especially if you do a decent amount of volume.

Cons

Nothing really. Any issues we've had have been minor and support was good about addressing them quickly.

Diana S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bandwidth is a great vendor

Reviewed on 2018/06/07

Pros

I use one of their portals for my job function. It is easy to use, user friendly, and they always have an available support staff.

Cons

It would be nice if the email notifications that are generated from their portal, could have specific information that could identify the project/order that is being updated or questioned.

Carl W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent

Reviewed on 2018/06/19

Pros

Great customer service and ease of use. Very responsive on all issues. Order submission and tracking is simple

Cons

911 is a separate module and requires you to add the numbers a second time. Cannot get CSR data readily.

Stephanie M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

For the most part we are very happy with the software.

Reviewed on 2018/06/19

Pros

We are happy with the functionality of the software. Any time we have needed any assistance and have reached out to Holden Adams, he has always been extremely helpful in bringing our issues to resolution.

Cons

We would like additional information returned to us on some of the errors and exceptions with the porting process.

Preston T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing VOIP service

Reviewed on 2019/04/13

Pros

Super easy to use and it has amazing voice quality, and a ton of amazing features I probably will never use.

Cons

The software is a bit complicated if your new to this sort of stuff. With a bit of research it is super easy to use!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bandwidth has a User Friendly interface which is easy to navigate.

Reviewed on 2018/06/18

Pros

Provide clear concise explanations when there is an error and customer service is always patient and ready to provide friendly service.

Cons

The update emails are not easy to ready in an organize clear fashion. The text should be formatted neatly.

Jin R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FABULOUS!!!

Reviewed on 2018/06/25

Pros

The service that I received from my onboarding team and my sales team is the best that I have experienced in the last 20 years. Due to the attention to detail and the actual felt care of each of the team members that took care of my account is something that cannot be forced or paid to do. I give this team 10 stars our 5. Thank you for all your support.

Cons

I have yet to find something that I don't like. This question stumped me as I could not find anything that I do not like.

Chris T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It works great and is easy to use.

Reviewed on 2018/07/09

Pros

The ease at which I am able to submit port requests and track them. It is easy to navigate and train with.

Cons

The software and supporting database functionality doesn't support some of the reporting I would like ot be able to do and the UI could be updated to show data like ports in a better format.

David W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great staff and very responsive to your needs!

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

The ability to easily organize our phone numbers into sub accounts and locations. Easily being able to acquire numbers in certain rate centers and locations.

Pros

The ease of use of the portal was fantastic. It is far and above other providers that we have worked with in the past. The onboarding team and account rep were very responsive through the whole process.

Cons

The fact that the 911, support and dashboards websites require separate accounts and logins for each.