Flowfinity Reviews

Flowfinity

No-code mobile business application development platform.

4.7/5 (22 reviews)
Brett J.

Flowfinity solved our numerous field service challenges with ease and great service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/04
Review Source: Capterra

We deployed a cross nation field team to visit outlets and conduct in store activities, collecting data through forms and surveys.

We also needed features like gps tracking, mature data storage and extraction, cloud enabled, dashboard creation and performance tracking.

Our previous solution - built specifically for our industry - was a disaster - combination of the software and the supporting team. 5-6 months in and it never worked.

By contrast, Flowfinity created a partnership, held our hand day and night for 5 weeks, answered all queries in real time round the clock, and best of all - it worked. Took 5 weeks from start to finish.

Simply could not be more satisfied and wish we had found the solution 6 months earlier.

I highly recommend the solution and the Team.

Pros

Flowfinity is a mature solution. Our sales and on-board team were former clients, highly engaged advocates of the product, very knowledgeable, patient, and very thorough. Though we are not a big client (less than 20 licenses) we were treated with respect, as important, and received amazing round the clock responses to both strategic and technical questions.

The solution is highly intuitive and easy to use. Our development team is good, but small and stretched. With flowfinity we were able to get to a solid usage standard, and deployed, in 5 weeks. That's fully operational in 5 weeks.

In contrast we worked with previous solution for about 5 months and it never worked.

Cons

Like all solutions this one does not do everything we want. Neither does any other solution we use. What we really like about Flowfinity is that their Team takes on board our inputs, requests, and gives us honest management of our expectations around feasibility, timeframes, costs, etc.

This type of honest and transparent handling of what we want that perhaps we cannot have is difficult to find in the market - with Flowfinity we got it.

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hello Brett,

Thank you for your honest and enthusiastic review of Flowfinity. Thank you for highlighting our commitment to customer service, and the fact that you went from concept to deployment of your app within 5 weeks, congratulations on your success with the platform!

We acknowledge that software cannot always meet all "nice to have" requirements, and we try to manage expectations accordingly.

It's great to hear that you are reaping benefits from your custom solution over your previous off the shelf system.

We look forward to working with you going forward to help drive your success.

Best Regards,

-Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Angie M.

Flowfinity Overview

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Flowfinity has closed the gap between head office directors, our leadership team and our crews in the visibility of information and the speed with which we can communicate it.

The application provides all of us with the same information at a glance - estimate volume by regions - upcoming work at a glance, bottlenecks to meeting deadlines, in progress and final costing outcomes.

Crews use the app daily on their phones and IPADs to input real time records, checklists, signatures, safety toolbox talks and important safety initiatives.

To highlight safety specifically, the Safety portal alone is worth all we've done to customize Flowfinity for our group - and it came well after the initial design! Safety is crucial in our crew environments, and we have been able to create a platform and entire section in Flowfinity devoted to communications, training and initiatives for our teams. We don't have a company with the current safety reputation we have on large sites without a team that goes home each day safely.

Pros

Flowfinity brings our group together and creates TRANSPARENCY across the board. We need this since our team is all over the US and head office is in Canada.

Cons

Some of the user functionality is limiting - we are so used to 'back button's and split screens in other applications and systems. Reporting is also limited as Flowfinity captures information, and can provide the data for use, but it does not provide or currently have the ability to create customized, easy to view reporting.

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hello Angie,

Thank you for your thoughtful review of Flowfinity. It's great to hear your team is experiencing tangible benefits in transparency and communication from your apps. If you ever have any questions or concerns we're here to help.

Best Regards,

Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Sarah R.

Built a custom solution for managing a SMB - staff time tracking, client database, invoicing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

-Reduced administrative overhead by about 80%

Pros

-Completely flexible to use, lets you build truly customized solution completely tailored to your business processes
-Great value, because you get offline mobile forms and apps, a built-in database, cloud hosting, unlimited forms, dashboards and workflows all included
-Easy to use and super fast to make changes, so you can always improve your solution and keep updating it based on user feedback
-Can build all the BPM apps you need without any coding
-After you build an application, you can use it on the web or on your mobile device right away as soon as you publish it
-It's easy to set up data lookups from other apps, so you can manage your customers in one app and pull the information into other apps for example
-It has nested data which lets you create lists with different levels, which we use for creating items in invoices
-You can set up custom searches so it's easy to find whatever data you're looking for
-I was able to easily set up automatic emails that alert me based on my own business rules, for example if a client doesn't come to their appointment, or is missing contact information, or if a payout rate is outside a certain threshold
-They recently added dashboards, so I can see all of my invoicing and staffing information in charts and I don't have to export any data to Excel or another system to work with it, it's all in Flowfinity

Cons

-Looking forward to new product features that will be coming out, for example being able to launch into apps and activities directly from dashboards

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Elliot S.

A great experience

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

We are using FlowFinity to do several different things. It is our main data capture tool. Our fleet of trucks and drivers enter all delivery and pickup metrics in it on a continual basis. We use it to schedule our work orders and ensure all goods are picked up and delivered. We also use the system to gather general information throughout our business.

Pros

FlowFinity has been a great system and has enhanced our operations. It's easy to set up and seems to be infinitely adaptable to our business. If we have a need we just add it to FlowFinity. The system is light weight and does not take a lot to run. The user interface on the mobile device and the website are great and easy to use and learn. We have had advanced users and novice users all pick it up and use it in very little time

Cons

Not many Cons it has really transformed how we work. If I had to define a least favourite item it would be the reports. I wish we could add more branding to them but that is minor to the rest of the system.

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hello Elliot,

Thank you, we really appreciate your insight. It's great your team is finding value in the platform. We'll take your request about branding on reports into consideration to include in a future release.

- Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Megan Z.

Great product with even better customer service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/05
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a very positive experience with Flowfinity so far. We are using it to eliminate paper being used in our plants, so data is more easily accessible and the lag time of paper getting from the field to the office is eliminated as well.

Pros

It is very customizable for our individual business needs, straightforward to learn how to build new forms, and well-organized to separate different plants/areas.

Cons

The language/syntax used in formulas for conditional questions isn't the most intuitive, but that con is totally offset by the awesome customer service they provide to help you achieve what you're trying to do.

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hello Megan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences with Flowfinity. We appreciate your feedback and we're pleased to hear you are having success with the system.

Formulas are one of the more complex aspects of the platform, however they are such a powerful tool when used effectively. Our formula syntax is based on SQL syntax which we hoped would be a better known standard for most users. That said familiar with database structures is not a requirement to use and benefit from Flowfinity.

We're happy to hear you received the help you needed from our customer success team, here are some resources on formula calculations and text manipulation from our knowledge base:

https://www.flowfinity.com/kb/calculations-and-variable-text-intro.html

Best Regards,

-Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mark K.

Thank you Flowfinity

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Cross platform support
iOS + Windows

Very useful for Field users working along with Office workers on the same application and being able to calloborate

Cons

Version Updates and Changes.
During version updates, we require a lengthy window to test and deploy on multi tier environemnt (DEV, QA, PROD) which means no modifications to the application can be done..
Sometimes this can be painful as the application can't be modified for weeks.

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hello Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the Flowfinity platform, we're glad to hear you are finding your apps useful for collaboration between field and office staff.

We strive to make Flowfinity as agile as possible, and it's great that you are updating your production apps to meet changing business needs on such a frequent basis.

We do realize that with on-premises installations change management and testing policies can be a challenge.

Thanks again for your feedback, please reach out if there is anything further we can do to help.

Best Regards,

-Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Dev K.

Excellent!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

We have been utilizing this application for all of our sales agents in field to write the business online or offline with daily updates on data they need for sales and marketing.

Pros

We liked the functionality of offline data storage and synchronization to our server once the internet connectivity is established .

Cons

Licensing model and client server installation.

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hello Dev,

Thanks for your review of Flowfinity, many of our clients appreciate that mobile field data can still be collected while in out of coverage areas and then transmitted and processed once a connection is reestablished.

We do also offer shared and private cloud hosting options if your are interested in moving away from an on-premises installation.

Here is some more info on deployment options:

https://www.flowfinity.com/apps/licensing.aspx

Best Regards,

-Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jonathan P.

Flexible reliable system, easy to adapt and very good value for money.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Flowfinity has drastically reduced our paperwork and allowed us to have a live view of activities across several sites showing the status of jobs and issues found. Also the custom coding developed has reduced the amount of time engineers spend writing reports and given them more time to carry out site work. We use the system to satisfy FGas obligations in the UK HVAC industry and it works extremely well.

Pros

Extremely easy to use and changes can be made and published very quickly. The offline storage of data sets Flowfinity apart from its competitors and permits usage in low signal areas. The support department are very helpful and any issues are dealt with very quickly.

Cons

To fully exploit the system to its full potential a strong background in IT/Programming is extremely beneficial. But anybody can design and publish a basic application to users in less than a hour.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jacob P.

Steep learning curve, but unparalleled flexibility

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

We primarily use Flowfinity as a field log application and survey tool. Although designing apps can at times be a little complicated, our users have reported zero issues picking up a corporate device and going straight into the field. The ease of deployment and convenience of the end-user experience have been big successes for our field teams.

Pros

In the environmental services sector, we frequently work with loose project parameters and clients who are uncertain of their needs. As such, we frequently need to hit the ground running with a rough first draft of our data gathering plan and then refine it over time. Flowfinity allows us to get started collecting data and freely modify our forms as our needs change over the course of a project, all whilst retaining integrity with our previous iterations. Many of our projects would not be feasible without the ability to adapt over the project's lifespan.

Cons

The main downside to Flowfinity is its learning curve. No individual component is particularly confusing, but there are many different workflows and processes involved if you want to be able to get the most out of the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Noah M.

Excellent customer service and enterprise-quality product.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Flowfinity is easy to use, simple to develop, and painless to administer. End users receive automatic form updates and offline data sync. Development takes place via a web editor with advanced capabilities like calculation logic and conditional visibility. Forms can launch and link to each other and launch other mobile apps. New dashboard features are coming along nicely with optional TV licenses. Data is stored in MSSQL and is easy to push/pull for 3rd party integrations with legacy, reporting, or custom apps. Support for Android, iOS, and web clients.

Cons

No cons really, maybe a few wishlist items like support for Azure websites and Azure SQL instead requiring a vm.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tim H.

Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

We manage 100% of our construction processes with the system, daily.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to create app by non IT professionals

Cons

The creation of the robot licenses to perform functions within the software that it should be able to do inherently.

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hello Tim,

Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you would recommend Flowfinity to others and that you find it easy to set up the apps you need to run your business.

We appreciate the comments regarding robot licences, it is a new area for us and we believe we are unique in offering this level of automated tasks and escalations without programming. We do allow 1 robot user to perform unlimited tasks within an application, if you would like any assistance in getting the most out of your software robots we are happy to advise.

Best Regards,

-Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lori N.

Integral to our success!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience has been excellent, and has allowed us to grow our business while creating efficiencies.

Pros

Flowfinity has reduced the paperwork, time and frustration of using log sheets for our routes. The ease and intuitiveness of the system allows us to make our own changes and create the system we need for success. The customer service is exemplary and we often take advantage of the expert tutorials they provide.

Cons

I have nothing negative to day about the software or company it has surpassed all expectations

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hi Lori,

Thanks for this review! We're glad you are experiencing success with the product and as always if you have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to let us know.

Regards,

Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brenda N.

Food Marketing Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

User friendly and able to work live with the reps in the field.

Cons

Complicated for programming for a none developer

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hello Brenda,

Thanks for your review of Flowfinity. While our platform enables users to build their own apps without writing any code we acknowledge that conceptualizing and designing a workflow process is a skill unto itself. Our team is ready to help you with the design process and provide any guidance you need.

Here are some videos from our knowledge base that address setting up workflow using states and operations we hope could be helpful:

https://www.flowfinity.com/kb/workflow.html

Best Regards,

-Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Gillian C.

Amazing time saving and process standardization tool!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Flowfinity has helped us to improve data collection and management, and standardize many processes. It has been essential in making us a more efficient and effective organization.

Pros

Easy to build and customize. Also the customer service/help desk has been amazing - friendly, helpful and available.

Cons

Nothing really. This product has been able to do whatever we've been able to think up.

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hello Gillian,

Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear Flowfinity has had a positive impact in your organization.

Regards,

-Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marissa B.

Go paperless!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

We will soon be able to get rid of all our paper forms in our facility. We’re so glad we found flowfinity and it really pales in comparison to similar products.

Pros

Flowfinity is easy to use and is very customizable. Our goal was to eliminate paper forms in our manufacturing plant and we’re well on our way to doing just that! Our admins picked it up right away and it was so easy to get started building forms. Our operators had no problem learning the ins and outs of the app. The customer support has been great too in the rare case that we get stuck with an especially tricky form.

Cons

There’s really nothing we don’t like about flowfinity yet. So far it has perfectly met all of our needs.

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hello Marissa,

Thanks for your review! We're glad you're having success with the platform, and if you have any questions or concerns please reach out at any time.

Best Regards,

Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Devin W.

This is the best field technician data collection and management system available!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

Complete field technician management and measurement of KPIs.

Pros

The fact that it is completely customizable. Any time we come up with a new idea, we can have it implemented within hours.

Cons

That we didn't start using it sooner! We tried other competitors and failed, but this deployment hit the mark.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kyle W.

Flowfinity

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Flowfinity allows us to create custom applications very quickly
Its very flexible and scalable

Cons

nothing

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hi Kyle,

Thanks for your review, we're glad you're finding success with the product and look forward to supporting your team going forward!

Regards,

Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael G.

Great solution for our clients

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Great team who has worked closely with us to help achieve our needs over the years.

Pros

Flowfinity helps us deliver a streamlined approach for reporting that frees up significant time and energy form our clients. The customer-facing interface is easy to navigate and use.

Cons

There is quite a learning curve with building out the customization and backend flow.

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hello Michael,

Thank you for your honest review! We acknowledge the complexity of workflow design and strive to make our tools as simple to use as possible.

If you ever need advice or guidance with system configuration or the toolset please just reach out, we're here to help!

Best Regards,

-Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Steve C.

Review of Flowfinity Products

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Data collection from the field is easy and it is able to be audited to suit our clients' needs.

Pros

The apps are very easy to design and provide our customer with the data that is needed through importing

Cons

The ability to be able to designate view/actions are only allowed to be assigned to Admin/Power user/regular user etc. If you could assign each user with permissions per app or tab, it would provide a great benefit

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hello Steve,

Thank you for your honest review of your experience with Flowfinity. Your comments regarding user permissions will be taken into consideration in future releases. Also, unlimited custom roles are available in Enterprise Edition. In the meantime if you have any questions or issues our support team is happy to help.

Sincerely,

Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Laura W.

Flowfinity has been easily integrated in our daily business functions.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

this software has been extremely flexible and adaptable for our needs. it's made our daily business processes flow dramatically better.

Cons

we haven't encountered any challenges at all. there have been easy fixes whenever there was an issue

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

David M.

Flowfinity

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to get started. Powerful nesting and skip logic.

Cons

Cumbersome data arrays produced from the forms, which makes it unnecessarily difficult to query the database. The pricing model is not as flexible as I would like. The quality of customer service has declined over time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

1.0/10
Wendy J.

Part of the TEAM

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software helps keep team members collaborate from whate remote office or field they are in. I always like when they have a free trial or demo and tutorials.

Cons

Haven't found anything negative about this software

Response from Flowfinity Wireless

Hello Wendy,

Thanks for your feedback, if you have any further questions about Flowfinity or your trial please don't hesitate to reach out.

Best Regards,

Team Flowfinity

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10