Flowfinity Reviews

Flowfinity

Build business process applications in the cloud

5/5 (5 reviews)
Sarah R.

Built a custom solution for managing a SMB - staff time tracking, client database, invoicing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

-Reduced administrative overhead by about 80%

Pros

-Completely flexible to use, lets you build truly customized solution completely tailored to your business processes
-Great value, because you get offline mobile forms and apps, a built-in database, cloud hosting, unlimited forms, dashboards and workflows all included
-Easy to use and super fast to make changes, so you can always improve your solution and keep updating it based on user feedback
-Can build all the BPM apps you need without any coding
-After you build an application, you can use it on the web or on your mobile device right away as soon as you publish it
-It's easy to set up data lookups from other apps, so you can manage your customers in one app and pull the information into other apps for example
-It has nested data which lets you create lists with different levels, which we use for creating items in invoices
-You can set up custom searches so it's easy to find whatever data you're looking for
-I was able to easily set up automatic emails that alert me based on my own business rules, for example if a client doesn't come to their appointment, or is missing contact information, or if a payout rate is outside a certain threshold
-They recently added dashboards, so I can see all of my invoicing and staffing information in charts and I don't have to export any data to Excel or another system to work with it, it's all in Flowfinity

Cons

-Looking forward to new product features that will be coming out, for example being able to launch into apps and activities directly from dashboards

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jonathan P.

Flexible reliable system, easy to adapt and very good value for money.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Flowfinity has drastically reduced our paperwork and allowed us to have a live view of activities across several sites showing the status of jobs and issues found. Also the custom coding developed has reduced the amount of time engineers spend writing reports and given them more time to carry out site work. We use the system to satisfy FGas obligations in the UK HVAC industry and it works extremely well.

Pros

Extremely easy to use and changes can be made and published very quickly. The offline storage of data sets Flowfinity apart from its competitors and permits usage in low signal areas. The support department are very helpful and any issues are dealt with very quickly.

Cons

To fully exploit the system to its full potential a strong background in IT/Programming is extremely beneficial. But anybody can design and publish a basic application to users in less than a hour.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Noah M.

Excellent customer service and enterprise-quality product.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Flowfinity is easy to use, simple to develop, and painless to administer. End users receive automatic form updates and offline data sync. Development takes place via a web editor with advanced capabilities like calculation logic and conditional visibility. Forms can launch and link to each other and launch other mobile apps. New dashboard features are coming along nicely with optional TV licenses. Data is stored in MSSQL and is easy to push/pull for 3rd party integrations with legacy, reporting, or custom apps. Support for Android, iOS, and web clients.

Cons

No cons really, maybe a few wishlist items like support for Azure websites and Azure SQL instead requiring a vm.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Devin W.

This is the best field technician data collection and management system available!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

Complete field technician management and measurement of KPIs.

Pros

The fact that it is completely customizable. Any time we come up with a new idea, we can have it implemented within hours.

Cons

That we didn't start using it sooner! We tried other competitors and failed, but this deployment hit the mark.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Laura W.

Flowfinity has been easily integrated in our daily business functions.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

this software has been extremely flexible and adaptable for our needs. it's made our daily business processes flow dramatically better.

Cons

we haven't encountered any challenges at all. there have been easy fixes whenever there was an issue

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support