RO Innovation Reviews

RO Innovation

Customer reference system with content and sales enablement

4.2/5 (19 reviews)
Chuck Q.

RO Innovation puts the entire company rolodex of customer advocates into the hands of every employee

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I've used 3 different customer reference management platforms over the past 12 years and RO Innovation has proven to be the most impactful one for getting customer advocates into the sales teams hands. As an administrator, the simplicity of the platform allows the reference team to focus on curating new advocates vs. administrative tasks. The integration into Salesforce is a key part of the platform for sales users, giving them access to RO Innovation via a tool they already use daily. With a large sales team, this self service aspect is key. Overall, the responsiveness of RO Innovation employees is incredible and they are a valued partner. They also give back to the customer reference community by hosting a can't miss annual thought leadership conference.

Cons

As my companies product lines evolve, I find myself tweaking the RO Innovation instance to include new dashboards, filter functionality and hosting training sessions. RO Innovation is not "a set it and forget it" platform. It has many capabilities and one has to be thoughtful of how RO Innovation can adapt to support new needs from your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sherry A.

Reference View has been a great too for me. I can keep track of

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

I'm able to organize information about or advocates that allows me to match them to requests, protect them from overuse, reward and recognize them for their contributions. I've been able to report trends and the impact that our advocates are having on our bottom line.

Pros

It helps me keep track of our advocates and match them to requests that are a good fit for them. It also allows me to protect them from overuse and recognize them for their contributions. We've grown our advocacy program a great deal over the last 3 years and I can't even imagine trying to do what we do out of a spreadsheet! Now my information is very organized and it's pretty easy for me to pull the information I need out of it. The RO team is very responsive and easy to work with.

Cons

There are a lot of features/fields that we don't use, so there's some clutter, but it's not a problem to work around it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mary K.

modern and supportive

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

Able to handle all historical data on all referenceable customers which enables sales/marketing to easily find customers that they are searching for which empowers them to do a good job!

Pros

Easy to use. Like the Dashboards that were created for us when we first came onto the software. It doesn't ever seem to be slow to respond, usually very quick.

Cons

Does not have the capability to show you how often you have used a reference without running a report and when viewing the Requests queue, we can not view by person on the team that the request has been assigned to - again, you have to run a report.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Best in class, but needs work.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

RO Enablement is the best in class reference management platform available.
Full featured, flexible, and many, many options.
RO has options for not only reference management, but Content (Marketing Asset) sharing, and sales ennoblement tools.

Cons

Does not live up to the sales pitch in many areas.
The User interface is dated (even the new Responsive design).
Reporting is clunky.
Total lack of modern "Dashboard" views.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Amy P.

RO Innovation is an excellent customer advocacy tool that I use daily

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

Finding reference customers

Pros

Ease of use and for both the advocacy team and sales team. Easy to find out who the contact person is an what they have done. Great for tracking

Cons

Not as easy to build custom requests on the fly. But the engineering team is awesome and will help build your request and meet your needs

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great system with a wide range of features!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

Centralized location to manage reference accounts, track reward points, and requests.

Pros

Request management is easy to tract, especially at a product-level. Reporting is robust, and the support team is very quick to respond to issues and to implement fixes or solutions.

Cons

More hands-on, DIY access for Admin users would be great. Being able to view requests in queue by owner or by reference customer associated would be useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Matt D.

Helps define our customer reference program

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

Enables us to keep track of customer references and leverage them the best way possible. We can track the usage too.

Pros

The ability to customize and how well it aligns with our program. We like the ability to integrate into Salesforce.com.

Cons

The system looks dated. It can be a bit clunky at times because there are too many options. We need to figure out better ways to increase overall usage of the program and tool

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Gina M.

Easy to Manage

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

Reporting to see who is using the tool as this is a requirement for our sales team to submit nominations. Ease of use and the ability to put restrictions on a nomination for usage.

Pros

The tool has provide our sales team an easy to use tool when searching for references while giving them the visibility into not only product information but down to specific features that we use.

Cons

Only thing that I would like to see is a renewal feature included with active, rejected, etc. This is better option that selecting rejected and having a reason of renewal.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

ROInnovation is a great database for our advocate clients

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Quick searches even though we have a ton of accounts listed
Great number of separation fields
Reporting is robust for our needs

Cons

Best of breed usually costs more
Getting other aspects of the business on-board and trained on the application is sometimes difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Todd G.

Great for reference and asset management

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

RO Innovation's tool can really handle all aspects of your reference/advocacy program. This includes the database of clients and contacts, documents, integration with SFDC, tagging, reporting and everything else. I haven't had a need for a functionality that the tool doesn't already provide.

Cons

The tool can be a little slow to navigate and the UX could use some updating, but these are fairly minor.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

RO Enablement is a decent tool for managing a customer reference program.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy to use and intuitive and makes tracking customer reference activity simple and straightforward.

Cons

It isn't a great CRM tool and so sometimes managing those relationships is a bit cumbersome with this tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

we are a new implementation in the beginning phases.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

we are still early in the implementation, but it is worlds better than their competitor.

Pros

- UI is pleasing to the business user.
- Integration with salesforce
- reporting function makes it easy to understand gaps

Cons

- some functions aren't intuitive, when you go to "create a request", if you scroll down the page, and hit the + button, nothing happens. When in fact, the "create a request" pops up, but you can't see if because it is at the top of the page.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Katie V.

Decent starting point for young reference programs

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

We are not using the content/spotlight features, although I wish we were. Without leveraging this functionality, I am not sure that the software is worth its cost. It is helpful to organize and track reference notes, but reporting is challenging.

Pros

RO provides a nice framework for a company who is getting started with a reference program. The search functionality to search for customer and/or content by criteria such as use case, industry, key competitor, ex... is very helpful.

Cons

Admin reporting requires a bit of manual attention before it is useful. Email notifications triggered by the system are a poor user experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Kevin L.

RO has been helpful for asset and reference management

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It provides a central place for our internal teams to leverage case studies, videos and customers open to completing a reference request.

Cons

Developer resources are limited - sometimes it can take a very long time to see enhancements to the platform. In some cases we have had to wait over a year on things to roll out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Nicole M.

So far everything has been organized and coming along expeditiously.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

Makes setting up references simple and helps the Sales team to select what they are needing and helping me with their requests so we are all on the same page.

Pros

Seems robust enough that you have many options to make it as granular or as simple as you may need it to be.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kim L.

We implemented RO almost 2 years ago because we had no main hub for all of our content

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use it primarily as a content repository and it's great. Easy to search and find specific content based on tags.

Cons

Unfortunately I have to say the customer support has been a bit less than expected. Slow response time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tanner L.

Quick to get up to speed and great UI

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great time saving through one single system with all the information needed for our valuable reference information. Easy to use UI and integrations.

Cons

Lots of options within the system can lead to a little bit of difficulty in getting the most out of the integrations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Becca P.

I've found the software to be easy to use, and it was a great user experience overall!

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

We didn't have the integrations we needed in order to streamline our internal programs and ensure our data was up to date. Once we get the necessary integrations in place, we'll be able to take advantage of all the features and capabilities of the software.

Pros

It was wonderful to have one place that held all our reference information, and it was easy to access and find the information that we needed within a few minutes, rather than hours! It helped my team save valuable time by having one system with all the information we needed, and it greatly enabled our program overall.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great tool and easy to use

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

New training methods. basing your company off of data rather than value can definitely give your staff the tools they need to close the door on deals quickly.

Pros

very straight forward product with a very intuitive data structure. Very easy to read and I would recommend this tool to anyone!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10