62 reviews

Sherpany

Meeting software for leadership executives & directors

4,7 /5 (62 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
62 reviews
William B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sherpany

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

We introduced Sherpany because we were starting to have more board documents provided to non-executive directors or advisors outside our IT system and wanted a secure and controlled format for sharing this type of sensitive information. We have found it has been popular with our executive directors, particularly those that are mobile across business locations or travel often, to cut down paper and have instant access to past meetings. We have rolled out the application within our business from the main board to subsidiary boards and executive management teams for the same reason. In general the product has been easily adopted with minimal training, which is if anything over provided.

Pros

The product is easy/ intuitive to use for the administrator - both to add users and to compile the meetings and board papers. We found this a significant improvement over the leading product in the UK/ Ireland public company market. From a user perspective it is very easy to use with minimal training and my non-executives who are users of Diligent etc have found it easy to adopt. From an executive perspective the most useful features of the application are to have instant access to a past meetings in one place. The ability to create within the one board portal different user groups and document security levels is helpful and allows for greater participation in the wider organisation. I found the security offering to be better and the software performance to be more robust than other modern applications of similar ease of use/ flexibility.

Cons

The software has few deficiencies compared to the rival software in the market. The inability to manually rotate individual image pages within the user application is sometimes frustrating.

Stefanie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Never again without Sherpany

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

Pros

It's just so much easier to organize meetings! It's done in a jiffy, there's no more waste of paper, you can work and prepare your meeting whenever and from wherever you want. It safes me so much time and all our board members swear on it.

Cons

There's absolutely nothing I don't like about it.

Patrick L.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Our live as BoD became thanks to Sherpany more efficient.

Reviewed on 2018/04/18

Pros

The software is not just a software is a solution that guide the BoD and the people involved in the preparation making the whole processes more efficient and helps every body to same an important amount of time.

Cons

The thing that I like least is the double step security process, today there are smarter solution available on the market.

Nicolas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great communication platform enabling easy and eco-friendly communication with BoD

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

Reduces the need to print and send a Board package before each Board Meetings

Pros

Continuous development
Ease of use
Supported by different platform (IOS, Windows, ...)

Cons

For non-frequent users the login procedure might be considered as cumbersome

Karel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sherpany allows me to implement faster

Reviewed on 2020/05/11

It has been a good experience. The implementation and onboarding were easy and everyone adapted quickly. The tool is intuitive and helps to reinforce good meeting behaviours.

Customer service is really excellent on the few occasions I needed it.

Pros

The platform provides us with structure and meeting discipline. As a result decisions are made faster, discussions are more focused and we implement better.

The tasks and decisions feature is amazing. It allows me to see all the decisions that came out of a meeting, what are the next tasks and who is responsible. This way we keep our focus and execute our projects much faster.

Cons

So far there is nothing to report. The app has great performance.

Muriel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Boardroom for governance

Reviewed on 2019/03/29

We use Sherpany to share documents with the administrators of the company and to inform them about the agenda of the next meeting and the attached documents related to it. It reduces the number of emails and centralize all relevant documents in a place.

Pros

The functionnalities that are available for organizing meetings. It is very easy to create a new agenda or to copy an old one. The documents can be attached to selected points of a meeting or saved in the common library as wanted. The new functionnality allowing to indicate if the agenda is not yet confirmed or approuved is really useful. The fact that we can access to the plateform from a cumputer or a tablet is convenient.

Cons

The field to notify the attendees is not really useful as the text is written in a line.
The fact that there is no field to attach the meeting minutes to the meeting (or only by adding a point to the agenda).
The notes added to a specific point of the agenda aren't displayed in the generated PDF.
The notification from Sherpany of maintenance of the products.

Anke Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review -Sherpany

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

Pros

Easy access to the system.

Availability of data at any time and from any place of the world.

And another important benefit: Sherpany is easy to handle.

Cons

There are no cons.

Sherpany is open to customer requests and continuously works on implementing new features.

Christian P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

simplification

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

See my comments in pros.

Pros

This solution helps me to prepare the meetings efficiently and to distribute the documents to the members at any time. It allows for a structured meeting and then for the simple creation of minutes.

Cons

Nothing to report - I am happy with this solution.

Mike P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I use the platform for the board of directors of my company.

Reviewed on 2018/06/01

Pros

The platform is simple to take in hand. She is very stable. Confidentiality is absolute. The Sherpany team is very efficient and friendly.

Cons

In my opinion, it misses an integrated messaging system to communicate with all the members of the board.

Roland L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sherpany for Clientis Banken

Reviewed on 2018/12/10

Pros

Simple, versatile, user-friendly
Very good interaction with Sherpany App

Cons

Nothing
Sherpany optimally meets the requirements of a future-oriented boardroom

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Meetings made easy

Reviewed on 2020/05/20

Pros

I used the software in a previous job and I really miss the simplicity with which meetings could be organised. Sharing the files through the app would reduce the number of emails that had to be sent and would give the possibility to have all the relevant documents in one safe place when needed. It also helped to have shorter and more efficient meetings.

Cons

I don't have anything to report, the team is always working on improving the app.

Stefan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

KSM-view

Reviewed on 2019/04/30

in general perfect tool to work in Sessions without paper, very flexibel, you can use it everywhere and you have all of your important docs with you ..... just great ....

Pros

intuitive user interface, self explanatory, almost zero training, new user can start immediately .....

Cons

not enough possibilities in the "Library" for creating folders, filters or other options to create "hierarchies"

Ursula M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good experience with Sherpany

Reviewed on 2020/12/22

No need to send documents encrypted.

Pros

Sherpany makes it easy to share Agenda & Documents

Cons

Agenda:
BoD Members are in alphabetical order instead of function, until now not possible to change.

Possibility to list guest below BoD Members.

Neil E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great way to organise and maintain governance of formal meetings

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

A great tool which has significantly enhanced operational efficiency within a short period of time

Pros

Highly intuitive and easy to pick up with limited practice

Cons

Meeting book converts landscape documents to portrait which isn't ideal to display spreadsheet type data

Szandra M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great, with two minor flaws

Reviewed on 2020/04/15

so far it was easy to set up and work with. our board hasn`t used ut yet, so that will be still interesting to see.

Pros

Easy to use. The handling is very sel explainatory, easy to figure out alone without any help from support.

Cons

That you cannot give a user different rights for different groups. Meaning the person should be editor in one group, but only a member in another.

Also you cannot add lunch as an agenda item without a number. so the agenda doesnt add a lunch of e.g. 30 mins...

Gemma H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sherpany review

Reviewed on 2020/12/29

I've been a really happy user of Sherpany, and my Account Manager has been super helpful in getting me set up and answering all my questions.

Pros

I like the ability to have all meetings in one place and to be able to toggle between meetings quickly and easily. Have the agenda and minutes in one place reduces my admin time.

Cons

There are a couple of improvements to the meeting minutes(i) I find the formatting quite "clunky" and it doesn't look as professional as if the narrative had been typed in Word (ii) I would like the ability to print meeting minutes before I publish to the audience.

Daniel r. J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and innovative software

Reviewed on 2019/12/18

Pros

easy access and 7/24 availability from any location for editing and use, high degree of flexibility

Cons

no negative observations. Frequent updates and improvement appreciated

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Platform ! Makes all the administrative work around meeting look so easy

Reviewed on 2020/12/13

using Sherpany has made our board meetings effortless among administrative tasks. The platform is easy to use and versatile. i would highly recommend it across various types of organizations

Pros

Its ease of use, savings in time and sharing capabilities.

Cons

Search capabilities and certain navigation options

Paola D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very effective and user friendly

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use. Everything well organised in a single spot. No issue in accessing

Cons

It would be nice to take notes directly on presentation

Martin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Neben Outlook wichtigste Software für mich, brauche Sie für alle meine Sitzungen

Reviewed on 2020/06/03

- Als C-Level mit vielen Meetings die beste Software die Du je kaufen wirst

Pros

- Hoher Effizienzgewinn
- Erlaubt neben Sitzungsvorbereitung auch eine völlig papierlose Arbeitsweise
- Alle Sitzungsunterlagen immer dabei auf dem I-Pad
- Sehr einfache Bedienung, braucht nicht mehr als 10 Min. Schulung als User

Cons

- Ich habe nichts, das mir nicht gefällt

Stefan E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Das beste aus Board Meetings rausgeholt

Reviewed on 2020/10/29

Sehr modernes und durchdachtes Werkzeug, das die Vorbereitung, Durchführung und Nachbereitung von Board Meetings (d.h. mit externen oftmals auf anderen Plattformen arbeitenden Board Members) effizient und sexy gestaltet.

Pros

Die sichere Verteilung von vertraulichen Unterlagen, die vorgängige Frage- und Kommentier-Funktion und die einfache Führung / Protokollierung der Sitzung auf Grund der granularen Traktandenliste.

Cons

Schnittstelle für die Aufgaben/Pendenzen in andere Tools anbieten. z.B. in Trello, OneNote-Liste oder in Outlook ToDos.

Franziska V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sherpany ist top!

Reviewed on 2021/02/27

Ich arbeite mittlerweile gerne mit Sherpany

Pros

Einfaches Handling für Benutzer
Verständlich und gut strukturiert

Cons

Die Integration mit meinen anderen Lösungen (Cloud-Lösungen) konnte ich nicht vornehmen

Sonja S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zufriedenheitsumfrage

Reviewed on 2021/02/02

insgesamt gutes Programm - in letzter Zeit aber immer wieder unverhoffte Änderungen, die nicht immer vorteilhaft sind

Pros

grundsätzlich einfach Art zur Aufbereitung von Sitzungen

Cons

es gibt keine "Erklärungen" - eher learning by doing

Evelyne B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sherpany - optimale Unterstützung für VR und GL (und Asstistenz)

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

Wir nutzen Sherpany seit 4 Jahren für sämtliche Sitzungsaufbereitung für Verwaltungsrat und Geschäftsleitung. Der Boardroom erleichtert uns die Arbeit und den Anwendern die Vorbereitung von Sitzungen beträchtlich. Das System ist sehr benutzerfreundlich, einfach anwendbar und kann auch für kurzfristige adhoc-Beschlüsse (auf dem Zirkularweg) sehr gut genutzt werden. Sherpany bleibt nicht stehen, sondern entwickelt sich laufend weiter, auch aufgrund von Rückmeldungen von Nutzern.

Pros

- Papierflut kann eliminiert werden, überall verfügbar (nicht ortsgebunden)
- sehr gute Übersicht bei Sitzungen, alles wieder abrufbar im Archiv
- in Bibliothek relevante stetige Unterlagen immer verfügbar
- auch kurzfristig können Unterlagen zur Verfügung gestellt werden (z.B. Zirkularbeschluss)
- hohe Sicherheit da kein Postversand, gut strukturierbar nach Personen-Gruppen, Dokumente können auch nur gewissen Personen sichtbar gemacht werden
- freundliche und schnelle Hilfe bei Problemen (Telefon/Mail)
- ideal für Homeoffice

Cons

- Bibliothek könnte besser strukturierbar /unterteilbar sein
- System könnte manchmal schneller sein

Marc B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Einfach genial - genial einfach

Reviewed on 2020/12/21

Sherpany erfüllt für unser Unternehmen alle Ansprüche, die wir an eine Software für die Führung auf VR-Stufe gesucht haben. Es ist einfach und verständlich, es ist fokussierte auf das Wesentliche und es schafft Sicherheit für die Beteiligten. Die Notiz- und Markierfunktionen sind für vielbeschäftigte VRs ein exzellentes Hilfsmittel. Fazit: Sherpany ist bei uns nicht mehr wegzudenken, weil unsere Verwaltungsräte seit der Einführung flexibler, vertiefter dokumentiert und besser auf die Sitzungen vorbereitet sind.

Pros

Die überzeugende Einfachheit und Konzentration aufs die wesentlichen Features. Sehr eingängig und sehr sicher.

Cons

Ich habe keine besonderen Nachteile entdeckt.