KPI Fire Reviews

KPI Fire

Strategic planning & execution for operations

4.7/5 (18 reviews)
Charles C.

End to end performance/project/strategy management in KPI Fire

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/06
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The people behind this product seem to be business performance management practitioners by the structure/function of the product and the language they use across the application and their blog writings. Why this is important to me is it reveals they are driving the product design from the practice methodology perspective mat a much deeper level than competitive offerings without making you feel you need a PhD to use it.

This is not easy to find in products in this category which are very 'immature' in their structure/functionality revealing the developers are not likely to be trained or have a deep understanding of performance/project/strategy management frameworks.

Pros

KPI Fire has all the modules necessary in an end-to-end solution which are lacking in many alternative offerings. Projects are detailed and measurable. They roll up to the parent goals/objectives that drive their mission.

This along with the collaboration of cross functional teams is a critical success factor for most organizations. Behind the scenes in 'Settings' you can set up workflows to match any process in your organization allowing for a stand method to be applied to projects, goal setting, etc.

This helps insure organizational alignment with best practices right inside the systems saving all the stress of constantly chasing after people to perform in a specific manner. HUGE in my book. You will also like the Idea Funnel (use it) to capture those 'light bulb' moments as they happen. Innovation is born from ideas. Many 'views' to see your content according the layouts you like best.

Cons

Graphic user interface seems a bit 'basic' the way many developers like it . . . pure and simple. This in contrast to alternative offerings which spend more on 'look and feel' but come up short on function.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Watler P.

Where was this product when I started my career. Sure wish it would have been around then! Love it!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Give them a try... what have you got to loose.

Pros

No better way to organize all of you company's strategies, metrics, projects, ideas in one place. This along with the collaboration of cross functional teams or locations is amazing.

Cons

Would like to see a burn down chart capability and more options for support of scrum teams. Also a library of customer offered workflows would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tanya H.

Reps and his team.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

decreasing rework, problem-solving, putting in place best practices across the company

Pros

KPI Fire has helped us energize our Continuous Improvement program. We launched the KPI Fire mobile app with our production team and immediately received dozens of improvement ideas. The software is easy to use. Reps and his team have been extremely helpful in training our team and answering our questions. Now we have one system where we can track all of our Kaizen events, savings, etc... I would recommend the software to other Lean or Operational Excellence focused companies.

Cons

At first, it was a little overwhelming. Reps did not allow any of my team to feel this way. He made himself available for weekly calls and online meetings to address any of our concerns.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kevin C.

KPI Fire is the only software I have seen that effectively links execution through continuous improvement projects with objectives (KPI's) to make sure that your company is working on "the next best project"

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

KPI Fire is easy to use. The flow of the data is simple from idea generation to project execution to the projects effects on KPI's.

Cons

I experience Bugs and Glitches that you will find in any database. Fortunately the support reacts quickly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Keith N.

Operational Excellence to the core

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

It is a great software for managing operational excellence culture

Pros

This is one of the only software products that I have seen that combines the strategic plan and metrics WITH the projects

Cons

It takes a little bit of getting used to but once I figured out the relationship between the Goals, the Metrics, and the projects it was pretty intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Supreeth S.

Amazing planning software

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This will keep you aligned with your objectives and goals by giving you all the required data in the required format.

Cons

Proper training is required to enter the specific data and also to read the output. Many forms of data will create confusion.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Recommendable KPI Software !!

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

It's been awesome !!

Pros

It's a very handy system to track KPIs with diagrammatic representations. Essentially, it is considerably easy to align a company's goals, targets and strategies all under one system. Furthemore, they can also be evaluated and tracked accordingly.

Cons

Takes a bit of time to understand the complete functionalities of the system and align it to the user's requirements.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Chris A.

Great Solution for Strategy Execution

Reviewed on 2015/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Disclosure: I started as a customer and loved this solution so much I became an affiliate.

KPI Fire was exactly the solution I'd looked for to define strategy in terms of goals that aligned upstairs to the C-Suite - but that could be drilled down into Projects, updated by globally distributed teams, and instantly roll up progress results in clean report views.

Add Metrics that show the impact of Goals and Projects and it's a powerful and absolutely necessary tool.

Response from KPI Fire

Thanks for the review Chris! We appreciate your business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ajay D.

Love this Product

Reviewed on 2015/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

I have trouble being a project manager - but I always seem to end up as one. I struggle to keep up with things using excel, e-mail, hall way chats, etc. This finally lets me get organized and make others update the list themselves. It keeps us all on pace and reporting back to the boss on how we are doing to getting to the finish line is easy stuff!! Not to mention being able to tie back to key metric indicators with intuitive graphs is extremely helpful.

Response from KPI Fire

Thank you for the great review Ajay. We appreciate your business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mike C.

Customer service is excellent

Reviewed on 2015/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros:
Customer Service
Metric Dashboard
Pre-loaded steps to follow (DMAIC, PDCA, 5S, etc.)
Price

Cons:
Takes time to get comfortable with layout and features

As a Continuous Improvement Manager, I find it refreshing to have one location for all my project management needs. Prior to KPI Fire, I was using spreadsheets and server locations to manually track and manage projects. KPI Fire has made it easier to manage projects and is much more efficient than spreadsheets and server locations.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dan G.

Great Product

Reviewed on 2015/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

I really like the way this software brings together goal setting, project management, and dash-boarding functionality into one simple to use platform. If you're looking for something with all of the bells and whistles in any of these areas, you'll have to buy three separate products. But if you want something functional that brings all three together, KPI firm is excellent. The emphasis is on usability and basic features to allow for ease of implementation. Overall, great product!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Doug V.

Great way to connect strategy to actual work

Reviewed on 2015/09/08
Review Source: Capterra

In many organizations there is a gap between the high level strategic goals of an organization and how the work gets completed to accomplish these goals. Without that visibility, tracking and completing the right projects gets complicated. KPI Fire solves the issue of connecting these two elements together to provide a single source of truth on projects. I recommend this tool if you have multiple projects that need to be completed on time, on budget, and clearly communicated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Connie D.

I am addicted to KPI Fire

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The alignment of objectives is fantastic. We have only recently deployed KPI Fire. To date the team is taking well to the new system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sam B.

KPI Fire solves the biggest problem of Strategy Execution

Reviewed on 2015/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

Strategy execution is difficult because although the CEO's vision may be clear, managing and reporting the execution of people's roles & parts of that strategy is an administrative nightmare. In fact, the more organizational complexity, the more difficult the challenge. Enter KPI Fire, and it's simple, visual tool to connect performance with strategy, and the key metrics, workstreams and projects that are all part of the execution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rick M.

Must have for growing companies

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The interface is complete and allows you to drill down to get more in depth information. There are a number of ways to enter data and track your KPI's. The software offers a daily email that gives you progress on your tasks and projects.

Cons

You get out of it what you put into it. Not a failure of the software but you do need to either get the training or take the time to figure out how to do it right. It is a commitment but the results will be worth it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jorge C.

KPI

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2017/10/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

there is not much software for KPI out there, this one is good is not expensive and you can in some way align your team with your goals and manage projects i like the dashboards you can easily see you company goals in a graphic way, this is very nice

Cons

not very easy to understand how it works, is kind of hard to get used to all the relationships between process and tasks once you do its very good software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Eliangie C.

Successful projects with this software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I can plan all the strategies and activities that are proposed in the company, it is low cost and very easy to use, I love it!

Cons

It is easy to use but it requires a lot of time and attention to be able to perform its functions with great security

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

software for successful projects

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It helps to plan all the strategies and activities that the company proposes, it is not high cost and easy to use. I love!!

Cons

Despite its easy use requires time and dedication to be able to use it with complete security

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10