Proggio

4.7 (46)
Write a Review!
Patent-based Project & Portfolio Management solution

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(46)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

46 Reviews

Asaf
Asaf
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proggio brings a revolutionary solution in management, and specifically, program management

Reviewed on 2018/06/29

I see my project progress clearly

I see my project progress clearly

Pros

As GANTT chart method invented 100 years ago to manage industrial projects, Proggio's new method provides a modern solution aligned with Agile development, uniquely designed to support high level overview in the one hand, and details overview on the other hand.

Cons

Proggio is a startup company, and as such, more & more adoptions are required by new companies. Once that happened, it'll make Proggio some kind of an industry standard which would be used by everybody in the Industry.

Response from Proggio

Thank you, we are doing our best to exceed your high standards

Nicola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proggio is easy to use and allow live manipulation of your plans

Reviewed on 2023/06/20

Proggio has allowed ability to view and modify our key project plans within our Portfolio. It has...

Proggio has allowed ability to view and modify our key project plans within our Portfolio. It has allowed integration of key information within the plans.

Pros

Ease of use. Ability to manipulate plans in real time. Ability to link budget and risks to activities.

Cons

Initially it takes some time to consider your plans from a different point of view, but once you do this you can open up the potential of Proggio.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Project

Reasons for Choosing Proggio

Proggio offered many advantages over Excel.

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Proggio

Easier to use. Provided better visualizations of the project plans.
Amber
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proggio is a great user interface for project management

Reviewed on 2024/04/18

Customer Service is top notch. Working through questions and best ideas on set-up, I found that...

Customer Service is top notch. Working through questions and best ideas on set-up, I found that the customer service team was very useful.

Pros

Proggio's project intake process, resource management, and portfolio prioritization can keep an organization focused on success.

Cons

Establishing project workstream and milestone set-up can take some strategic thinking into how the project flow will best benefit.

Alternatives Considered

Jira, monday.com and Smartsheet

Reasons for Switching to Proggio

Dashboards, Resource Management and Project Intake set-up.

Response from Proggio

Amber thank you for your product review and the positive feedback about our customer service.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Proggio- Only use for really simple high level projects

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Engineering products, and managing integration efforts as well as audit planning

Engineering products, and managing integration efforts as well as audit planning

Pros

Software is pretty, and east to use. Price is low and therefore easily accessible.

Cons

No detailed tasks can be assigned or tracked. Wish you could create sub tasks and sub-sub tasks to really track projects. Proggio is only good for really high level tasks.
Also, very little reporting on % completion or flexibility to sub milestones to tasks .

Loren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proggio has driven huge business benefit enabling Programme & Project visibility

Reviewed on 2024/04/17

We really enjoy working with Proggio, the tool is smart, fun and easy to use. We attend scheduled...

We really enjoy working with Proggio, the tool is smart, fun and easy to use. We attend scheduled weekly as well as additional regular ad-hoc meetings with our Customer Success Manager. We have customised the tool to meet our needs and the team are incredibly helpful and supportive to us. I consider our Customer Success Manager like one of my own team now, his support and positivity has been incredible and we all enjoy the fantastic results together!!

Pros

Implementing Proggio has been a massive success for us, we enjoy being able to share Portfolio information and smart looking reports and dashboards with our Senior Leadership. Our Project Managers are really enjoying rolling out all of their Project using the tool as it's intuitive and user-friendly.

Cons

There are a couple of bugs but whenever these are reported, they're resolved quickly.

Response from Proggio

Loren thank you for your review. As you know you are a valued customer and we appreciate you and your team!

Aviv
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience with Proggio

Reviewed on 2021/10/11

Very good. Can plan a project from scratch very easily and quickly

Very good. Can plan a project from scratch very easily and quickly

Pros

The idea of workstreams and the compact presentation of tasks

Cons

The UI is very sensitive, actions can be done by mistake. Takes time to get used to it.
There are many useful features that takes time / guidance to discover

Response from Proggio

Hi Aviv, thank you for your great feedback!
We do take pride in our unique and patented concept :)
We recently launched our new UI so you will find our powerful features more intuitively, among other upgrades.
If you have any inquiries, you know where to find us!
Proggio's Customer Success Team

Lian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proggio has revolutionized our project management approach

Reviewed on 2024/04/02

Pros

Proggio has revolutionized our project management approach. Its intuitive visual timeline, seamless collaboration features, and seamless integrations with tools like Slack and Jira have greatly enhanced our team's productivity. Highly recommended for any project manager seeking efficiency and effectiveness.

Cons

While I've had an overwhelmingly positive experience with Proggio, one minor downside is that the learning curve for new users can be a bit steep initially. However, once you become familiar with the platform, its benefits far outweigh this initial challenge.

Response from Proggio

Lian, thank you for your review.

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New uses daily!

Reviewed on 2024/04/23

Pros

The flexibility of the tool to be utilized across functions and teams

Cons

When many users (6+) are editing the same project it can case multiple refreshes.

Response from Proggio

Thank you Josh for your Proggio product review. We are so happy you discover new uses every day.

Sari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Proggio‘s free timelines

Reviewed on 2024/04/02

Pros

Proggio offers a streamlined project management solution that's as intuitive as it is powerful. With its dynamic timeline view and seamless collaboration features, Proggio empowers teams to stay on track and deliver results efficiently. Its flexibility, scalability, and seamless integration with popular tools make it a standout choice for project managers seeking excellence. Highly recommended for anyone looking to elevate their project management game.

Cons

While Proggio offers an impressive array of features and benefits, one aspect that could be improved is the depth of customization options for task management. While the platform is flexible, some users may find that they desire more granular control over task attributes and workflows. However, this is a minor limitation in an otherwise outstanding project management tool.

Response from Proggio

Thank you Sari for your review!

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Saves so much time

Reviewed on 2024/05/22

Easy and intuitive, very easy to work with.

Easy and intuitive, very easy to work with.

Pros

Very easy to use, and on the go. Quick and easy to oversee updates across all project areas and to share with the team.

Cons

The cost, although still value for money!

‫Aviad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Aviads review

Reviewed on 2021/08/28

Really good, great customer support, intuitive interface, amazing project control

Really good, great customer support, intuitive interface, amazing project control

Pros

The visualization and the ability to watch the whole project life cycle in one view

Cons

Customize view for clients.
Synchronization with outlook schedule

Alternatives Considered

SAP Business ByDesign

Switched From

Microsoft Project and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Proggio

Better visualization, more intuitive
Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Project management for product development

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

We are using Proggio to manage our product developments, R&D projects and to facilitate bringing...

We are using Proggio to manage our product developments, R&D projects and to facilitate bringing new design collections to market.

Pros

What we like most is the live and collaborative project planning visualization as a means to managing the project tasks and people.

Cons

Although it is fairly intuitive to use there is a certain amount of adoption and familiarisation time required in order to get users on board and using the application to increase productivity. It really does require a proactive administrator with good attention to detail to keep the projects uptodate. Tip: Important to remember to manually save snapshots in order to compare 'plan' versus 'actual'.

Response from Proggio

Thank you for the feedback, specially proud on the 5 star customer support feedback!
Regarding your tip, just that you would know we have a feature called Plan Vs Actual that actually let you compare between any 2 snapshots.

seshathri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Proggio- The grasp

Reviewed on 2023/08/04

overall, it is very helpful for project management and portfolio management and may be one of the...

overall, it is very helpful for project management and portfolio management and may be one of the great compared to compitattors like Replican PSA, clickup and smart sheet i used.

Pros

workstream and portfolio has more impacts on my tasks and it is convenient to grap the status and details

Cons

time management and assigned task may have multiple durations so there should be option for multiple durations

Ran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proggio is a wonderful tool that replaced complex and unmanageable Excel sheets for us

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

- It's the first tool that team members actually use on an ongoing basis (we used to create long...

- It's the first tool that team members actually use on an ongoing basis (we used to create long Excel sheets when we kicked off new projects and rarely used them throughout the project)
- Enables good collaboration between team members, internal and external, much fewer emails needed
- Helped us understand the true status of projects and identify potential risks

Pros

- Very powerful tool for managing projects (rather than managing tasks like in Asana/Trello)
- Easy collaboration between project members
- Simple to use, very visual, even fun!
- Automatic alerts take the load off project manager to chase project team members

Cons

- Need a mobile app too so I can easily update projects on the go
- Would love an integration with messaging tools like WhatsApp

Response from Proggio

Thank you for the awesome review.
Mobile app is currently in development and will be launching soon.
Integration with messaging tools is also on our pipeline

Norberto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful and versatile management tool

Reviewed on 2022/01/31

I have greatly benefit from the use of the tool. I'm using it to manage, to track progress to...

I have greatly benefit from the use of the tool. I'm using it to manage, to track progress to present it to diverse forums; it is really simple to maximize results even with minimum effort. When you put some extra time into the tool the results are outstanding

Pros

The flexibility to switch from a high level strategic view down to a day to day activity and task view with one click is wonderful and powerful

Cons

The sensitivity of the mouse clicks, drags and keyboard are as much easy to use as well as hard to control, since you need to very extremely accurate with the use of mouse controls. Using a touch screen is somewhat difficult du to it.

Charu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impressive Tool for Organization to Manage Multiple Projects

Reviewed on 2022/10/06

Proggio is exact tool that we need to manage multiple projects. With this tool we are managing...

Proggio is exact tool that we need to manage multiple projects. With this tool we are managing different projects at same time, set particular tasks according to projects and enhance the improvements in our projects. Overall Proggio is very easy to implement and reduce your time in collaboration.

Pros

It's a perfect tool for handle multiple projects in same time. All the features are very impressive to improve your work quality.

Cons

I haven't face any issue with this tool but i suggest that their will be a feature to provide notifications of your tasks deadline.

Bhargav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective Tool for Productivity and Manage Multiple Projects

Reviewed on 2022/09/10

Proggio is best software for organization that works for digital transformation. I have seen much...

Proggio is best software for organization that works for digital transformation. I have seen much progress in my projects in less time. It is very comfortable to setup projects from scratch and track progress report of your projects.

Pros

I feel that this software easily executes your tasks scheduling and projects management. It has some awesome features that helps you to track your work progress and reports.

Cons

User Interface of this tool is little bit tricky but it can be comfortable once you use it regularly.

Roee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Roee Zamir Review

Reviewed on 2022/01/31

Very good,
The GUI is simple and very easy to use and present.

Very good,
The GUI is simple and very easy to use and present.

Pros

Very easy to use.
The support team is always there to help you.

Cons

missing holiday packs.
Changing names in workstreams is not intuitive.
PDF/screenshots - does not come out right.

Response from Proggio

Hi Roee, thank you for your review! Glad to know Proggio is supporting your PPM.
The issues you mentioned are forwarded to the relevant departments.
Proggio Success Team

Roy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great experience, easy to use, fast to adopt, very simple to maintain

Reviewed on 2018/07/03

Pros

The tool is very simple to use and easy to adopt through the entire organization from top to bottom.
It rapidly provides high value as it enables to drill down to the smallest details while also enabling a high level of executive summary. The tool is a collaborative tool, which needs very little training which helps the implementation of it.
There is no need for installation since this is a completely SaaS which makes it easy for all users to log in and start using it.

Cons

The tool needs collaboration to use, which means this is not a one man show, the strength of it is the joined efforts for everyone to use it, which on one hand its strength, while on the other end its biggest challenge.
been a SaaS tool and not on-prem, it has the downside of Saas which means a constant internet connectivity is needed.

Response from Proggio

Thanks Roy, we hope to see you using Proggio for many more years to come

Bonnie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent project management tool

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

Excellent. Great customer service.

Excellent. Great customer service.

Pros

This software takes any project you are managing and break it down by task, person, timeline and creates a VISUAL representation that is easy to follow. The tools for communication are easy to use and effective.

Cons

I'd like to be able to attach files to assigned items.

Response from Proggio

Blushing here, thank you!
UPDATE: attaching files to items is now available :-)

Ronit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good experience

Reviewed on 2021/11/21

Good experience

Good experience

Pros

Product easy to use and assists with tracking project process visually

Cons

Not easy to present data with during presentations

Response from Proggio

Thank you Ronit for your review!
Our Dashboard Module is highly recommended for Portfolio and Project presentations, which is customizable.
We appreciate that you took the time to leave us this feedback :)
Your Proggio Customer Success team

Mary
Mary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Proggio is a nifty little Project Management tool

Reviewed on 2018/08/23

Easy to communicate between Project Managers and Assistants with the discussion tab, as well as...

Easy to communicate between Project Managers and Assistants with the discussion tab, as well as keep track of where I am within the various projects. The attach a document feature is extremely helpful for me to record emails and any other related feedback to the actual task and / or project.

Pros

The user-friendly interface and GANT reporting capabilities, as well as the ability to change colours and edit everything to my own needs. Plus being able to attach documents is super helpful for keeping everything in one place.

Cons

There is real reporting function that allows me to easily provide feedback to my clients and management. The print screen function is inadequate for this.

Response from Proggio

Mary - Thank you for your very positive review. Over the next few weeks you will see some significant improvement to the "Print Screen" functionality, which will bring this up to the level of the other reporting functionality.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great project management solution... clear and intuitive!

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

Pros

I reviewed and used several project management solution before hitting this one.

It is really different. Creating new project is like sketching on a whiteboard, and once created, other views (like high-level and program level view and resources management) are being created automatically.

The amount of data that can be added and stored in the solution is impressive - description, notes, files, checklist - really smart and very accessible.

Cons

I'm missing some more details on resource analysis information. Talked with the company support (great response time!) and they said it is coming in Q2 (2019).

Mor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Wonderful way of managing projects

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

The simplicity of the software, easy learning - just anyone can use it pretty fast, intuitive UI - Makes it simple for the users to grab a hold of the system.

Cons

I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now.

Response from Proggio

The entire team is blushing from your comment :) Thank you Mor!

Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proggio is an absolute life line!

Reviewed on 2024/04/02

Brilliant, I'm excited to use Proggio for all my upcoming projects.

Brilliant, I'm excited to use Proggio for all my upcoming projects.

Pros

I love how easy it is to navigate and how visually appealing it is! I really like the checklist and time log features. I have multiple projects I need to manage and using Proggio makes it feel effortless.

Cons

Nothing as of yet- I am sure in time there will be additional features I can suggest.

Response from Proggio

Thank you so much for your outstanding review Rachel!