23 reviews

ServiceSight

Field service management software for small businesses

4,8 /5 (23 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
23 reviews
John G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Service Sight Field Service Soft Ware

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

Controlling cost & utilising our engineers and allowing our company provide information to keep our customers in the look. Facilities want to know that your company is on top of it and Service Sight allows for better outcomes, quicker resolutions and response times.
In house back up terrific, particularly when setting up. Great facility to try before you buy.

Pros

We are an Electrical contracting company with 5 engineers in the field and were using a variety of methods to capture information on site. We used teamup calendar to schedule work and had app which notified engineers of their work scheduled. But that was it, no follow up or ability to capture what engineers did on site.
Service sight is very easy app to use. Create a job from the office or if an engineer gets a call, they can create him/her self. Allocating jobs is easy with planner board which sends push notification to engineer. They then accept, and the job is under way.
The soft ware captures travel time, time on & off site, allows engineer reports, pictures, customer signatures, materials recording.
Very practical real time information live. Excellent for quality assurance and giving customers best in class customer service, by emailing report, images, cost live, even converting to invoice. Customers know when a critical callout has been completed.
We used google drive to get our engineers to record time sheets hours and customers, and materials before using service sight. Problem was compliance and recording the information. We missed materials. Engineers did not fill in hours correctly. Reports were poor. and collecting information for one invoice meant going through several engineers time sheets if more that one engineer on site.
Service sight software allows for multiple engineers to accept one job and all information is recorded in one place.
Major time savings

Cons

It's not a major criticism and I'm told its been worked on for the next up date. Recurring service jobs cannot be scheduled so that they create a job automatically once date comes around ( mainly for service contracts).
It would be icing on cake if you could set up a fire alarm service for a customer and log recurring time frame ( every 3 months) so that they are automatically generated and do not have to reenter details.

Natalie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New Customer- Security Company

Reviewed on 2018/10/29

Invoicing is much more efficient and the job sheets coming straight back in is a massive help as engineers and paperwork is sometimes difficult to control. This system appears to be able to make our business more efficient and hoping to have a long relationship with ServiceSight and the new apps in the pipeline.

Pros

I like the ease of the software very easy to use and straightforward. The Google Map assistant on there is also a great feature so you can see the locations of your jobs and group together for ease of planning.

Cons

I haven't found anything as yet that I don't like about the software as I am a new user however I am definitely looking forward to the Re-occurring Invoice and Maintenance additions next year as this will assist my company no end.

Ade B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Perfect

Reviewed on 2018/06/14

Pros

Easy layout great team that provide the service. It helps me construct my service and delivery to client and my clients love my system and how it works.

Cons

Nothing at all this software has so. Pme solutions when errors accur and if you can't fix them the support is responsive with in minutes very very impressive.

Tony W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great work tool

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Really like the way the siftware intigrates with the app.

Pros

Service sight let's me keep all the info for my clients in one piece of software. From f as ults, installs, invoices etc.

Cons

App could have a few more options. Be a bit easier than doing everything through the browser

Dawn D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reasonable

Reviewed on 2019/04/24

Pros

Being paperless and being able to record all work carried out.

Cons

It is extremely slow to use when out and about on the mobile, takes too many procedure to do a job.

Cathal L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

good piece of software for the cost

Reviewed on 2019/04/09

Pros

I've been researching software like this to help improve my business for the past year. This software is easy to use and does what it says

Cons

Due to that fact that it does not work on apple devices we had to change all our phones/Tablets to suit :-(

Andrew L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

must have business tool

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

so far so good ive not been using it for that long but so far im very happy

Pros

my favourite part about this was keeping track of my staff effortlessly when i got home from work. i used to have to call him up to find out how he got on if he needed more time on the job,what he used on the job. now he just simply writes it all in on the app

Cons

the thing i least liked about the app is i cant seem to download my invoices quickly to my computer to send to my accountant.

Lloyd M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for our buisness

Reviewed on 2019/02/14

Pros

Its great that a light service management software package has a sage 50 integration

Cons

It's doesn't have some of the options that the full server version has, but the price is very competitive

Anthony B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PC Clinic review

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

I think this is an exceptional value for money product. Support is great and developers really listen to end user requirements and try to accommodate.

Pros

Controlling field engineers and getting jobs signed off.

Cons

Limited link to Sage. But support quickly reacted to our requests.

Oliver F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2019/05/07

Pros

Ease of use, and support from the central team if you ever need help with anything

Cons

No quote facility as of yet but this is coming

Moses P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ServiceSight review

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

We create service reports for the work that we do onside.

Pros

It has many features that are useful and wee like it

Cons

It is very slow to transfer information between a computer and a cellphone.

Roy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ServiceSight Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/03

Great.
Service engineers site reports and sign sheets

Pros

ease of use when the system was installed and operational

Cons

setting it up the system across different devices

Richard R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Service Sight in our Landscaping Business

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

The key areas we wanted Service Sight to address were - getting rid of paper work, tracking team performance, reduce administration, improve quality of information and the quality of the reporting that we provide to our customers whilst supporting our other applications.

Because Service Sight is so user friendly we have been able to remove 90% of the paperwork our teams were completing on a daily basis.

The team find it quicker, better and easier than completing paperwork and the information we can collect in a standard format rather than handwritten etc

The information provided to our customers is better, more professional and more timely

Service Sight has made a huge difference to our business in a very short period of time

Pros

Its very easy to use from an admin perspective and ticks more boxes for our business than many other applications of its type,It has already eliminated the paperwork which we use to track our jobs and what work was completed on site.

The ability to collect information, customer signatures, photo's and have our team sign off jobs to say that they have been completed is very quick and easy for our field team.

The field team have adopted the software very quickly and its made their jobs easier.

Its better for our office, field team and customers, its made a difference from day 1

Cons

I would like to see more reporting and summaries of the jobs

Gearoid S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Servicesight

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

Very good experience. Tech support are very efficient

Pros

Easy to use.
Mobile app
Plan work load and engineers

Cons

Does not support Apple , IPhone
Would be great if there was a service docket to be signed by customer. At present they sign a report.

Declan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use - Vital Software for our business

Reviewed on 2018/10/03

Quick logging of service jobs.
Allows us to keep an easy database of work completed and work outstanding.
Will be essential when assessing our customer requirements.

Pros

Easy to use.
Clear concise portal which has all required details at a single click.

Cons

Did not learn about the software sooner.

Denise M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for small businesses

Reviewed on 2018/10/16

Overall its a great piece of software and ticks a lot of boxes. For us there are a few little tweaks that would make life easier such as being able to use the system to produce quotes. All in all though we are happy with the system.

Pros

That we can manage our appointments and invoices all in one place. It helps us to keep track of jobs each day. The fact we can link with Xero to help us reconcile all our invoices.

Cons

It is only currently available on Android and not Apple. All our devices are Apple based so we had to purchase a separate tablet for use out in the field by our engineer.

Paul S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ServiceSight

Reviewed on 2018/11/29

I was on the lookout for a cost effective service management package that offered remote job dispatch to a mobile phone. In my previous job I had been used to a very comprehensive service management package which would have done all I needed and more, but it was going to cost too much per user per month. Initially I was planning to review the original Protean software package (very comprehensive) as an alternative when I was offered ServiceSight. Although nowhere near as comprehensive as the original Protean software package ServiceSight did the job at a fraction of the price! It was cloud based which meant I can access it anywhere and i didn't need to incur a lot of upfront costs to set up a server in the office etc. The product is limited in it's current form, it won't manage inventory or service contracts, but it does manage jobs and invoicing well. Its a clean interface, simple to use and most of all very reliable. The staff at Protean are always very helpful and friendly which goes a long way when you initially need to get used to the system. All in all i don't think you can better it for the money. I'm told there will be additional modules next year which I'm banking on, as i will need to manage inventory and service contracts in the future.

Pros

the features i most liked about this software are the Mobile app, that it's Cloud based, It's easy to use, reliable and cost effective. The supports good too.

Cons

No asset or contract management, slightly regimented, all of which i hope will be sorted in later releases

Gavin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This has been an asset to our company

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

We have had a positive experience with Servicesight, overall they have delivered exactly what we required as a reactive service lift engineering company. We would recommend Servicesight to any company that has reactive field service engineers.

Pros

Servicesight has saved us time and money, easy to navigate round the programme and great for field engineers booking and planning calls.

Cons

That on the office side after you filter within jobs it does not go back (although I believe there maybe an update coming soon for this so this would be great!) this can be a a little bit time consuming depending on what you are looking for. However it is very minor in comparison to time saved on other things.

Danny G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lift Source (UK) Ltd

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Very impressed with the overall service, this is a very cost effective tool that offers us a professional looking tool

Pros

Ease of use from both office and Engineer,

Cons

When adding multiple jobs onto the planner you have to start each one from scratch, starting from the initial site search

Josh A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for our business

Reviewed on 2019/04/02

Once we learned how to put together jobs and use it properly, we had a very easy time putting our engineers to work on the road vs using physical means.

Pros

Provides all the services and features we need to help our engineers and office run efficiently together.

Cons

Slightly confusing to learn at first due to amount of features it provides.

Charles G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Great company
CSR was most helpful

Pros

Clear easy to use functions with 100 % customer service
Easy search facilities and easy use tabs

Cons

Minor issues which Service Site will look to accommodate such as uploading images and an office managers mobile access

Katie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2019/01/04

My experience so far has been fantastic, the customer support has been great. We have gone from using numerous spreadsheets to just using this software and it's working great!

Pros

The software is very user friendly and makes planning very easy.

Cons

You cant see all the unassigned jobs at once under the planner map.

Tarik F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hearts commercial

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

Pros

It's very easy to use and saves us so much time compare with paper

Cons

It is not available on IOS.
Apart from that it's good