62 reviews

RealPage IMS

Investor management for commercial real estate

4,7 /5 (62 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
62 reviews
Nick C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love our IMS Portal!

Reviewed on 2020/05/02

Great product! We reached out to other operators in the real estate syndication business and they said this is one of the top portals to use for investors.

Pros

Ease of use for us as admins and for our investors. We have had several compliments on how easy it is to find info about their investments and the documents associated with them. We also love the ability to have our investors do online signatures, very quick and easy.

Cons

So many features it may take some time before we learn what they are and how to use them, which is a good thing!

Christopher B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Looks good but has fundamental failures that impede our operations

Reviewed on 2020/12/29

I'm going to be taking a good hard look at Juniper Square in 2021.

Pros

The aesthetic and ability for our investors to have a reputable platform to access investment performance information.

Cons

Every time we have a simple transfer of equity it completely throws off our waterfall calculations. We've addressed this numerous times with no meaningful resolution or explanation, and the longer it continues the more the problem compounds.

Peter G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommended

Reviewed on 2021/01/15

From the start the IMS staff have been incredibly professional, courteous, responsive, and just nice people. That makes a huge difference.

Pros

The software itself was very easy to use. We had a slightly different need when we started and the staff at IMS was great to respond to our needs. Over the next couple of months we made some modifications that were perfect for our internal needs and for our clients.

Cons

As developers we needed a slightly different project description page for our investors, but IMS made a few changes and worked with us closely to make sure our end product did what it was supposed to.

Matt R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IMS Review

Reviewed on 2020/12/30

Great experience. Really like the software and customer service is excellent.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality of the software.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like about this software.

Jennifer W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Data

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

Due to the data captured in IMS, we are able to more easily provide data to our CPA for K-1 production. This has reduced the spreadsheets we would otherwise have to maintain. The functionality available for investors to complete Subscription Booklets online and obtain proof of Accreditation via VerifyInvestor has also been a huge improvement for us and our investors and has allowed us to raise as much as $27MM in equity in one month (fully complete/accurate paperwork; fully funded). In addition, the type of data we are able to collect at the CRM Contact level as well as at the investing entity level has helped us market to our investors appropriately whether we are doing a 506(b) or a 506(c) type of deal.

Pros

In looking at several products, the most important aspect for me is data. Is the type of data that I need to be able to search on or analyze later available for data capture? I look at functionality next. For us, IMS provides the best data out there for a company who raises Private Equity (we focus on Multifamily real estate). Although the user interfaces and functionality have not been as slick as some of the other products we have seen, upon deep review of those other products, they just do not collect the level of data we need them to. IMS has also been working to makeover their UIs to make them more intuitive and streamlined from a functional perspective. One of the other strengths in this software that I love is that IMS tends to build functionality where, as a sponsor, you can turn certain data or functionality on or off if it doesn't work for your company's processes/procedures. This provides flexibility that allows their multiple sponsors to handle certain processes and displays differently based on their specific needs. I have not seen this offered on other tools to the degree it is available on IMS. This is a great strength in this tool and huge win for the multiple sponsors.

Cons

In the past one of our biggest issues we ran into was functionality deployed that was not fully tested or where existing functionality was not fully regression tested. As a result we would run into bugs. However, this has changed dramatically in the past year. IMS is really taking care to fully test what they deploy.

Angie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system once you learn to use it.

Reviewed on 2020/05/04

Excellent experience overall.

Pros

In terms of implementation the process was fairly easy. We had few years of data that IMS uploaded in matter of hours. Once implemented, we had few hiccups with the full capabilities of the system; however, IMS did a great job creating learning tools to help with functionality questions.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] served as our relationship manager. He is very knowledgeable and helped us to align our business needs with the system's capabilities.
Uploading K1s and monthly reports is extremely easy and fast. Also, the system allows the creation of monthly and quarterly reports which it has been a fantastic tool to maintain investors informed.
The ability to create email campaigns based on deal or as a portfolio is a great advantage the system offers. I would say this is one of the tools we use the most when communicating with investors

Cons

IMS integrates with few accounting systems; unfortunately, Entrata is not in the list of integrations yet. Can't wait for the integration to facilitate data transfer.

Chris W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely happy with our IMS platform

Reviewed on 2020/04/16

Although the implementation process was time consuming and difficult, I regret not having done so sooner. The platform has significantly improved our efficiency and will ultimately allow us to increase new business. I credit the implementation team that guided us through the complex process and constantly encouraged us along the way. I can't thank them enough.

Pros

Our commercial real estate company owns and operates several self-storage assets across the country. As our property count grew, so did our investor pool. IMS was the perfect solution to help manage the growing number of assets and investors. Their platform allows us to efficiently manage new offerings, document communication with investors, securely distribute documents, as well as calculate and process distributions.

Cons

The import of data and setup was daunting. Be prepared to set aside significant time to get all of the investor and asset information into the platform, and verify everything carefully. Had I know how much of our time would be necessary to get this up and running, I probably would have put the process off even longer.

Nicholai L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customer Service & Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2019/08/23

Pros

User friendliness and investor focused. We have received very positive feedback from our investor base on the usability and ease of the subscription process and ongoing investment monitoring. The features meet exactly what we need and customer support has been stellar.

Cons

The platform is still building out additional features with some slight hiccups from an administrative side. These have been very minor but sometimes require reaching out to customer support. Customer support is extremely responsive and the issue is usually resolved in a matter of hours.

Benjamin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2020/04/18

Fantastic product and team

Pros

Fluid customer interface for our stakeholders, NACHA files gives our team 500 hours back each year, reduction in human error for calculating distributions, and a great information/document store for investor relations administration

Cons

The data is silo'ed and can not be combined with other business programs like mailchimp or salesforce

Andy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Investor Portal Software

Reviewed on 2019/04/18

Time saver, keeps the clutter of multiple systems and tracking systems down to 1, allows us to spend less time monthly preparing distributions to investors.

Pros

This software makes tracking numerous portals and deals easy and efficiently. We are able to send out Investor reports and information more effectively than trying to keep a log of every investor and what deals they are apart of and sending multiple emails. Investors in return can login to the portal and view documents and not have to worry about a missed email.

Cons

The only complaint is setting up some of the more complicated calculations for distributions when there are waterfall calculations. We have had to reach out for help a couple times, but we have been provided with great assistance every time.

Brian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

RealPage AIM Review

Reviewed on 2020/04/16

The customer service agents, and account managers are very helpful.

Pros

The software is intuitive, and easy to use. Further, the customization features make setting up distributions, emails, and investor profiles extremely easy.

Cons

I have had zero issues with the software.

Art B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IMS - Emerald Hospitality

Reviewed on 2020/04/16

Very professional team, efficient and helped us both prior and after install.

Pros

The software is very easy to navigate. It provides functionality and operation that is efficient and easy to use for both administrators and investors.

Cons

Initial implementation is a little time consuming but overall it all worked out.

Will D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RealPage IMS Review

Reviewed on 2020/04/02

Pros

The client support is phenomenal. Both the assigned client contact and the customer support helpline are friendly and always have a quick answer allowing me to get on with my day.

Cons

Some times it takes time to learn the functionality but the client support team is always there to help.

Victoria D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020/12/29

We have been familiar with RealPage as a company from using the Property Management software, so when we were in the market for an Investor Management Software and heard RealPage had just purchased IMS, we were ready to continue the relationship with RealPage.

Pros

Ease of use and customer service. We had been using RealPage OneSite Property Management Software for several years and had been very happy with the implementation process as well as the follow up customer service.

Cons

There are a few calculations and features that could be improved upon, but overall it is very user friendly and takes a lot of the human error out of the equation.

Scott B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great CRE Investor Portal

Reviewed on 2019/12/17

We are using IMS for investor reporting, secure document delivery and capital raising for new investment opportunities.

Pros

We are a small commercial real estate investment management company that focuses on value-add real estate deals for qualified investors. We needed a platform to enhance the investor experience and provide transparency to the operations of our investor's assets. IMS has worked very well in doing just that. In addition it offers the functionality of creating efficiency in future capital raises. We are very happy with our decision to go with IMS.

Cons

The setup of investors and assets in IMS is a touch cumbersome, but once uploaded and complete this is not an issue. This may also be a function of our small size and our lack of any in-house IT or admin personnel. This process was handled by the principal of the firm (me), who has limited technical background. The fact that we are able to get through the installation and upload process with only minimal problems can be considered a positive.

Adam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall Great Platform/Product

Reviewed on 2019/08/23

Been a very positive experience overall. Like with any implementation or roll-out of a new technology, there are speed bumps and issues that arise, but their team is awesome and will help navigate you through every problem. Additionally, what surprised us the most was the way it allowed us to control the equity raise process in an uber professional and powerful kind of way - which was truly a game changer for us since we're a small management/investment firm.

Pros

Robust CRM capabilities; great way to track performance of assets and deliver metrics to investors; professional platform to communicate updates and distribute documents to investors; can publish offerings through platform whereby investors can view the offering materials and fully subscribe with a few clicks; impressive waterfall functionality; gave us the ability to raise significant capital quickly and expand our investor network in the process.

Cons

There is a learning curve and it's not the most intuitive or user-friendly, but the implementation team and customer service team are fantastic to work with. There are also some basic things it could do better, but the good thing is they listen and are always rolling out updates.

Sherwin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

RealPage AIM IMS Review

Reviewed on 2020/04/13

The customer service is awesome. Our relationship manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has be great at responding to our emails and questions in a timely manner and setting up calls to go over the application. More "hands on" webinars and classes would be very helpful.

Pros

The ability to create trust and transparency with our investors by providing them information about their property and finances.

Cons

It's a bit of a learning curve to learn the application. The office hours and webinars are great and very helpful.

Pete M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall IMS meets the needs of our enterprise.

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Our investors use it as their go-to place for all information related to their investments.

Pros

IMS provides our investors a one-stop shop to view their investment, distributions, tax documents, as well as view new investment opportunities.

Cons

Sometimes, the functionality is a bit clunky. Customer service response time could be improved. In addition, we would like to see the software be tailored more to companies in the hospitality space.

Response from Investor Management Services

Thank you for the feedback, and please keep it coming as we continue to expand and build out our support team to deliver world class response time.

Jon B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall a great experience. IMS has been very beneficial for us and for our investors.

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

A place for investors to log in and view their investments, documents , etc.

Pros

The ability for the investor to have all their information and documents in one place to review. We have received lots of positive feedback from our investors about IMS.

Cons

Docusign is not a very robust system and has been disappointing. The coding abilities are lacking and it has been frustrating using it with its limitations.

Miles B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IMS

Reviewed on 2020/04/20

Pros

We utilize the email campaign function which has allowed us to keep all our investors informed on the various projects. The ability to create the investor statements is a huge plus as well.

Cons

The ability to assign pictures to multiple assets under one project,

Terese W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AIM is a great software for Multifamily Real Estate and Investor Relations

Reviewed on 2020/04/09

Pros

CRM, distribution waterfalls, document housing, security of information, interaction and access for investors

Cons

limited API's/integrations, specifically for accounting and payments

Summer H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

Pros

Super easy to navigate allowing investors to gain access with no trouble.

Cons

I have not found anything to dislike about this software.

David H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Happy Customer

Reviewed on 2020/12/29

Im happy with the system and feel that the support is really strong

Pros

I find that the customer service team is amazing. They always get back quickly with clear and concise answers.

Cons

I would like to see more robust features and flexibility in the CRM and some of the landing page functionality

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for our clients

Reviewed on 2019/03/13

Very good experience. The platform is very reliable and flexible, with minimum work to maintain it.

Pros

This is definitely a great tool for our clients.

It is extremely flexible and it adapted to our structure very well, even though we are not the typical fund.
Our clients were able to register and login very easily, and we now manage all of our communication and sensitive document sharing through the portal.

The implementation was definitely a lot of work. But I imagine is not something you can avoid.

Cons

Not sure that there are any areas that I would have developed differently.

Shawn S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IMS Platform

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Pros

Ease of use, team that speaks our language and regular proactive updates.

Cons

Very little. It took some time to get fully onboarded, but much of that was on our end.