Beamery Reviews

Beamery

Candidate relationship management and talent recruitment

4.8/5 (5 reviews)
Tom M.

Finally a software company gets it

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/07/04
Review Source: Capterra

I can't say enough good things about this product and the people that have built it. These folks get the needs of today's recruiters to deliver a customer level experience to candidates and to nurture prospective candidates.

Beamery is a top of the funnel product used to track prospects from the time you discover them through nurturing and to conversion into an applicant. The centerpiece of the product is its email functionality and prospect tracking functions. Its highly customizable database/spreadsheet interface make creating new fields is very easy. New fields are also immediately searchable and automatically turn into a variable field you can use in your email campaigns.

Beamery also has a growing list of automation features, reminders/task assignments for teams and a Chrome extension for indexing candidates from LinkedIn. Although it doesn't specifically have sales CRM for the agency recruiter, because of its high level of customizability Beamery can very easily be used as a business development CRM as well. I am a one man shop and use it in place of an ATS be simply adding a few fields.

For larger groups with a sourcing team, Beamery is a great tool to curate candidate data and communicate with those people

If your challenge is tracking your communications and progress with you people you are pursuing to become candidates, this is a truly elite tool.

Pros

Many mentioned above, but I'd also add email analytics. Understanding interaction with your email campaigns is very easy, making the appropriate follow up a very simple decision. The support team is absolutely stellar and reacts to inquiries and bus very quickly.

Cons

Some people will want this to be an ATS. It isn't. This is a tool that will help you scale your communications with potential candidates and nurture them along the way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Davor D.

Your Daily Recruitment Companion

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/07/06
Review Source: Capterra

Beamery is a user friendly, offers great functionalities and unlocks your recruitment power! It can scale and adapt to suit your internal and client facing needs. Their team follows the trends in today's market and knowledge sharing community and supports you on your way to success.

Pros

-Scalable to fit any of your recruitment or crm projects.
-Easy to import or adapt existing data
-Awesome customer support
-Customizable candidate pipeline

Cons

-It is easy to start using it, however using it to its full potential requires dedication and keen knowledge of the whole system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Not as useful as marketed

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/05/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

While I only used the trial version, nothing about beamery struck me as revolutionary - having the ability to see the history of interactions across different team members, and role-based access are useful, but can also be set up in other solutions, which integrate with other tools more easily.

Cons

Setting up the system is a bit of a drag - there is still a LOT of manual steps, administrative tasks around setting up access for different members can be tedious, with not much upside to offset it. However, Beamery does show potential to be a decent CRM solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Matt F.

It's like strapping a productivity robot to greenhouse.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

It saves a lot of time by automating menial tasks that aren't necessarily difficult but mostly time consuming.

Pros

It does a lot of heavy lifting for our recruiting process. Taking a lot of time consuming steps out of the process and automating them. Highly customizable allowing a lot of freedom for separate users.

Cons

While it is highly customizable it's still relatively new so it will have some bugs. Initial integration could potentially come with some snags, but that's to be expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Abbagail F.

Positively surprised!

Reviewed on 2017/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

I was sceptical whether we would need a CRM on top of our ATS. My colleagues convinced me that there would be added benefit and we have been using it for 2 months now, and I have to say it's been a very pleasant surprise. The design and layout of beamery can be understood by anyone, so our whole team was up and running in no time. We have been able to use all our previously unsorted data, and found some really good candidates amongst them! We are now sending around 300 automatic emails a day, and bringing in some really good people. Thanks guys

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support