Showing 38 reviews of 27

Happeo

An exclusive G Suite integrated Intranet & social platform

4,5 /5 (27 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
Showing 38 reviews of 27
Juha-matti K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple, intuitive and versatile digital workspace solution

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Pros

The solution can serve multiple different use-cases in organisation and it is easy to understand to each and every user. Deep integration to G Suite streamlines administration and running the solution.

Cons

Solution still could improve reactiveness a bit, occasional refreshing of page required.

Tina J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Emergency Physicians of Tidewater Review

Reviewed on 2020/09/08

We are sharing information now better than before. Happeo has become our backbone to all our of processes, document files and information.

Pros

We came a long way from a WordPress based cumbersome intranet to Happeo! What we like the most and the main reason for investing in the platform was information sharing and ease of use to access important information.

Cons

There really isn't anything at this point that we dislike.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Better than email or Slack to keep everyone in the company up-to-date and connected.

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

Facilitates communication, and improves the collaboration within our company. All over quicker communication for things that would otherwise require having physical meetings, or exchanging a lot of email.

Pros

Happeo is a great tool for both team communication, but also inter-departmental communication. It makes connecting with our remote workers seamless, and it’s really easy to keeps conversations organized by topic (or "channel"). This has really helped to improve the communication and collaboration between most of our departments, e.g. Sales and Marketing are much closer together now, and we can keep different offices in different time zones better up-to-date. Happeo saves us a lot of time and emails. We actually use it next to Slack, where we use Slack for immediate, direct communication, Happeo is the better channel for important company updates that no one should miss, and knowledge that should stay in the company and not drown in some chat conversation.

Cons

Not much, would be great if there would be more integrations with all the tools we’re using in our company. Happeo has a Slack integration as well as G Suite, but I’d love to see it connected to Asana for example as well. We have requested this with their product team, and they confirmed they will soon develop it for us.

Cloe A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happeo provides a fantastic social intranet solution to connect employees

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Happeo allows us to disseminate information more easily throughout the company and reduce the amount of emails sent out. Additionally, with the translate feature, we do not need to have important memos translated manually because users can translate themselves with the click of a button. Happeo contains all of the information stored on our old database on the pages section, and the channel section we use to collaborate between different countries or across teams. Additionally, the smart search feature means that anyone can look up information easily and find it. This is particularly useful for finding people. In a large company, sometimes it is difficult to remember who someone is. With smart search, you can find them within an instant and see their job title, schedule, organizational structure, etc.

Pros

Happeo is extremely user-friendly and provides an easy way for companies (especially international ones) to connect their employees both to each other and to information. It is an all-in-one solution for networking and storing information (intranet).

Cons

The process of setting it up and designing the look and feel was more difficult than expected, so having a graphic designer on board or as a consultant can really help.

Eric M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An easy way to collaborate with my colleagues, and to be informed about main corporate...

Reviewed on 2020/09/14

We wanted to have a single platform to centralize our corporate information, as well as information for specific user groups or employees. And we wanted something fully integrated with our Google platform. Happeo provides such features.
The implementation was simple. Happeo support is very good and we have a good picture of their roadmap with future new functionalities.

Pros

A single place to read our corporate news, our local news, to collaborate with my team mates for specific topics, and to access to all my corporate applications. A very simple and intuitive user interface.

Cons

The search can be improved a little bit.

Jamie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The all in one internal comms tool

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

The team at Happeo have been great to work with while building our first internal comms system. There was a lot of unknowns for us having never done this before but the team walked us through each step to ensure we were asking the right questions at the right time.
Since launch they've also been extremely helpful in ensuring that we continue to evolve the platform enabling us to get the most out of it.

Pros

Happeo enables us to make the most of our existing G Suite systems. This has meant that user adoption has been relatively simple given that colleagues are already used to Drive, Calendar, Gmail and G+.

Cons

There are too many options with regards the structure of the platform and pages. It would be easier if there was a few page templates to use rather than everything bespoke.

Ludvig W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Interactive internal communication

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Better communication about ongoing things in the company

Pros

Good internal communication that you can be interactive in, so employees can ask questions, comment and just like.

Cons

It can become to much info in to many different places, and a lot of employees do not know how to communicate when they do it.

Klara O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Creating a global community with Happeo

Reviewed on 2019/08/08

Based on my experiences, social platform users have high expectations by default -- partly -- due to Facebook. So be prepared for requests pointing at features which well-known social sites already have.

We're working on the accessibility of analytics behind our colleagues' activities in Happeo's platform.

Pros

Happeo gives all the tools I need to be part of my workplace's wider community. I can find colleagues easily whom I never met before and reach out them right away.

I appreciate all the new features because this shows Happeo wants to improve and add further value to its clients.

Cons

It is something that Happeo could not help at the beginning and comes from my workplace's global presence. => It is difficult to manage a dozen different domains without being a superuser. This is topped with the differences certain regions have from an IT perspective.

Maurizio D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Universe is the best way to stay updated on company news and interact with colleagues having...

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Universe helped us improve communication at Noovle and also now we know where to go if we are looking for a specific kind of information (e.g. HR News) or file.

Pros

I think the best feature about Universe beside the social side, is the People section with the visual organizational chart, that is something very unique, useful and original.

Cons

As an admin there are too much customization options while editing Pages and Channels, which is not a con, but this section is absolutely something that could be updated in terms of UI in order to improve user experience.

Maren W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Useful tool

Reviewed on 2020/10/21

Pros

The fact that we can easily share information and inform different groups of people quickly. The possibility for employees to share their information and interact (like, comment) with others.

Cons

The section pages would need a person that is the "official" person responsible for the page content and a date of creation visible for users. And I am missing pages in the app.

Alessandra S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

USER FOR sORGENIA COMPANY

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

Pros

IT'S REALLY USER FRIENDLY AND INtuitive.

Cons

YOU CANT ADD FILTER FOR RESERCHING OLDER POSTS

Carley H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great platform to keep employees connected and engaged!

Reviewed on 2020/12/08

Pros

Happeo was easy to install and maintain. Designing our pages was simple and even fun. We use this tool to make announcements and post demos and documents that our team can use as tools for their jobs. It is a one stop shop for all company info.

Cons

User adoption is always a little difficult in the beginning but once people saw how easy the platform was to use, we didn't have many problems.

Shafiat O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Real-time Information

Reviewed on 2020/12/14

Good experience with Happeo.

Pros

Collaboration and real-time information from Senior Leadership.

Cons

Not clear navigation when changing pages.

Khawar M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All stars to the designer

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Pros

Navigation is easy, all information is readily available and there is no clutter.

Cons

Difficult to organzie my own favourite links and channels. There is room for improvement in personlisation of the page for each user.

Ainsleigh W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent digital workplace solution

Reviewed on 2019/08/08

Happeo is a great tool for companies of all sizes using GSuite and looking to implement a true digital workplace solution. We're reducing drastically the amount of 'FYI' emails we send and using the platform for collaboration on projects. Happeo is the central storage place for all important company information, all our team members use the platform in their daily work.

Pros

Happeo has completely changed the way we work together. As a small, but geographically dispersed company, Happeo allows our whole team to source and share important information at any time. GSuite integration makes collaboration and knowledge sharing very streamlined It's by far the best 'intranet' tool I've worked with and the team at Happeo are very helpful and always open to suggestion and available to give advice. We've seen features that we've requested be added to the roadmap and go live on the platform.

Cons

There is always room for improvement, the page editing can feel a little bulky if you're trying to get a lot of info onto one page. In general, the tool is pretty easy to use and any issues can be checked out with Happeo support. The benefit of working with a startup is that they are flexible and willing to respond to feedback and eager to make improvements.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One Of The Best Social & Collaborative Intranet Tools That I have worked with

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

We are using Happeo for internal communication purpose company-wide. We’re using it bring departments closer together, align them and establish a knowledge exchange throughout the whole company. It’s our internal community platform so to say, but without the noise other platforms may have. I can just fully recommend it to everyone who’s struggling with employee engagement or aligning departments and offices.

Pros

All the features that Happeo offers are great to have, for example, channels to communicate and collaborate around projects, teams or topics, intranet pages with smart widgets that can be managed by the departments themselves, people where we can find contact data and who reports to whom, as well as the handy search function searching across email, drive and other tools used at the workplace.

Also, its easy integration with other apps like Google G Suite and Slack is a real help. It also has apps across all devices/platforms like iOS and mobile apps.

Cons

Would great if we could specify the notifications per channel a bit more, other than that I did not find any drawback while using Happeo since a long time. But as far as I know they are working on it.

Maurizio B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Semplify the communication

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

Happeo is easy to use and the support is great.
It needs a bit of "culture" investment that is not always easy to do

Pros

Happeo simplifies the teamwork with "channels" where the team can discuss, share the files (with GDrive or Team Drive), share calendar, etc. Who joins the channel can see all old and new discussions and documentation, simplifying the entry of a new member into a team, a project, etc.
The channel is full managed also with mobile app
In order to manage an intranet portal, Happeo permits also to integrate the channels in the "Happeo Pages"

Cons

Happeo could appear as "another instrument" and the users engagement is not easy (especially for "old" users that know only e-mail). Training is essential. Improvement of notifications (ex: via email) could help
Happeo is base on Gmail accounts. Could be a bit "tricky" to use on personal devices whit personal and company google account (especially for "pages").

Leonardo C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A promising tool which still has room for improvement

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

Our goal is to build our first intranet as a unified place to share news and updates, user directory,
project repositories and marketing material

Pros

- GSuite integration
- Possibility to create channel news
- User directory

Cons

- Page layouts are not so flexible and some commonly used widgets are missing (e.g., accordion)
- It is not possible to configure how channels and pages should be sorted
- Mobile App should be improved (e.g., it is only possible to see channels, not pages)