Happeo Reviews

Happeo

Digital workplace collaboration & social intranet platform

4.3/5 (12 reviews)

Better than email or Slack to keep everyone in the company up-to-date and connected.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Facilitates communication, and improves the collaboration within our company. All over quicker communication for things that would otherwise require having physical meetings, or exchanging a lot of email.

Pros

Happeo is a great tool for both team communication, but also inter-departmental communication. It makes connecting with our remote workers seamless, and it’s really easy to keeps conversations organized by topic (or "channel"). This has really helped to improve the communication and collaboration between most of our departments, e.g. Sales and Marketing are much closer together now, and we can keep different offices in different time zones better up-to-date. Happeo saves us a lot of time and emails. We actually use it next to Slack, where we use Slack for immediate, direct communication, Happeo is the better channel for important company updates that no one should miss, and knowledge that should stay in the company and not drown in some chat conversation.

Cons

Not much, would be great if there would be more integrations with all the tools we’re using in our company. Happeo has a Slack integration as well as G Suite, but I’d love to see it connected to Asana for example as well. We have requested this with their product team, and they confirmed they will soon develop it for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

One Of The Best Social & Collaborative Intranet Tools That I have worked with

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/7/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Happeo for internal communication purpose company-wide. We’re using it bring departments closer together, align them and establish a knowledge exchange throughout the whole company. It’s our internal community platform so to say, but without the noise other platforms may have. I can just fully recommend it to everyone who’s struggling with employee engagement or aligning departments and offices.

Pros

All the features that Happeo offers are great to have, for example, channels to communicate and collaborate around projects, teams or topics, intranet pages with smart widgets that can be managed by the departments themselves, people where we can find contact data and who reports to whom, as well as the handy search function searching across email, drive and other tools used at the workplace.

Also, its easy integration with other apps like Google G Suite and Slack is a real help. It also has apps across all devices/platforms like iOS and mobile apps.

Cons

Would great if we could specify the notifications per channel a bit more, other than that I did not find any drawback while using Happeo since a long time. But as far as I know they are working on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Semplify the communication

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/20/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Happeo is easy to use and the support is great.
It needs a bit of "culture" investment that is not always easy to do

Pros

Happeo simplifies the teamwork with "channels" where the team can discuss, share the files (with GDrive or Team Drive), share calendar, etc. Who joins the channel can see all old and new discussions and documentation, simplifying the entry of a new member into a team, a project, etc.
The channel is full managed also with mobile app
In order to manage an intranet portal, Happeo permits also to integrate the channels in the "Happeo Pages"

Cons

Happeo could appear as "another instrument" and the users engagement is not easy (especially for "old" users that know only e-mail). Training is essential. Improvement of notifications (ex: via email) could help
Happeo is base on Gmail accounts. Could be a bit "tricky" to use on personal devices whit personal and company google account (especially for "pages").

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

The all in one internal comms tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/18/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The team at Happeo have been great to work with while building our first internal comms system. There was a lot of unknowns for us having never done this before but the team walked us through each step to ensure we were asking the right questions at the right time.
Since launch they've also been extremely helpful in ensuring that we continue to evolve the platform enabling us to get the most out of it.

Pros

Happeo enables us to make the most of our existing G Suite systems. This has meant that user adoption has been relatively simple given that colleagues are already used to Drive, Calendar, Gmail and G+.

Cons

There are too many options with regards the structure of the platform and pages. It would be easier if there was a few page templates to use rather than everything bespoke.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Universe is the best way to stay updated on company news and interact with colleagues having fun!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 7/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Universe helped us improve communication at Noovle and also now we know where to go if we are looking for a specific kind of information (e.g. HR News) or file.

Pros

I think the best feature about Universe beside the social side, is the People section with the visual organizational chart, that is something very unique, useful and original.

Cons

As an admin there are too much customization options while editing Pages and Channels, which is not a con, but this section is absolutely something that could be updated in terms of UI in order to improve user experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

Great tool to encourage connection and collaboration!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/18/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience has been great so far, we're seeing a huge increase in interactivity across our global business, sharing stories and success in a way we couldn't do before. It has also allowed us to consistently represent processes and branding internally.

Pros

The mixture of social channels and traditional web pages.
The integration with Google.
The entrepreneurial nature of the business, always adding new features and evolving.

Cons

No access for non-Google users yet and looking forward to more functionality on the app being developed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Review: Universe by Gapps Group

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I'm very happy with Happeo! Everything is great!

Pros

The software/UI is very easy to navigate, the color pallets, the font are very eye friendly and bold.

Cons

There's nothing you can improve on when everything is working with great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Universe improved the value of G Suite and of the concepts of Smart Working and Team Building

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 7/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Definitely the people around it, determined and with a clear vision, always ready to give you a hand and hear your feedback to improve the product and make customers satisfied

Cons

Would be nice to see a better management of concurrent users editing Pages, and more descriptive subjects in email alerts for new posts, minor things anyway.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

review of Happeo's intranet platform

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 1/30/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I have a solid understanding of what the platform is capable of and am looking forward to further features.

Pros

It is easy to navigate and the design & functions are simple. It is also nice that we have plenty of options to adjust the notifications to our needs.

Cons

I do miss some kind of a 're-tweet' function. What if someone appreciates a piece of news / update so much that she wants to share it?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

USER FOR sORGENIA COMPANY

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/13/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

IT'S REALLY USER FRIENDLY AND INtuitive.

Cons

YOU CANT ADD FILTER FOR RESERCHING OLDER POSTS

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

All stars to the designer

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Navigation is easy, all information is readily available and there is no clutter.

Cons

Difficult to organzie my own favourite links and channels. There is room for improvement in personlisation of the page for each user.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

A promising tool which still has room for improvement

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 1/16/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Our goal is to build our first intranet as a unified place to share news and updates, user directory,
project repositories and marketing material

Pros

- GSuite integration
- Possibility to create channel news
- User directory

Cons

- Page layouts are not so flexible and some commonly used widgets are missing (e.g., accordion)
- It is not possible to configure how channels and pages should be sorted
- Mobile App should be improved (e.g., it is only possible to see channels, not pages)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10