MoBerries Reviews

MoBerries

Automated on-demand candidate sourcing via AI-Matching.

4.5/5 (27 reviews)
Matthias S.

Lendico - MoBerries

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/11
Review Source: Capterra

With MoBerries we sucessfully boosted the ammount of applications for many positions. For us especially Finance and Project-Management positions seem to perform best on MoBerries.

The negative aspects mentioned are more regarding usability (which is subjective) or related to "comfort"-functionalities. Core functionality and price/value are good.

Pros

+ candidate-quality is usually good
+ price/value is good (costs per application)
+ matching algorithm "learns" like expected if candidates are declined
+ ATS integration
+ really friendly and hands-on Sales & Customer Support employees
+ in general easy to learn & use
+ free trial period

Cons

We mainly use the ATI intergration because MoBerries lacks basic "make life easyer"-functionalities.
E.g.:
- no candidate funnel or at least a list of the intros/matches for each job posting . At the moment its just a very basic numerical statistic with no possibility to dig deeper into the data (it could at least show a list of the accepted matches aka intros, preferably with link to candidate profile - just like in the message section)
- same issue with the overall statistics
- Other Hiring Managers do not get a notification who accepted/declined a candidate (accepted matches just magically appear in our ATS and we have to keep track where they applied from - very confusing if different people are participating in the selection/pre-screening process)
--> Maybe add a section where hiring managers can discuss about the candidate before having to accept the profile?
- the use of the terms "intros" and "matches" is not intuitive in my eyes (in my logic things first get introduced and then are evaluated as match resp. mismatch afterwards). In fact I had to explain the meaning of the terms to every single employee here who got access to MoBerries

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Moberries for business is great!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

Our company covered and reiceived more CVs for different jobs in Tech, HR, Financa and automotive. It s not only that we reached more CVs, it was also the quality of the candidates. It is quite easy to implement in our ATS.

Pros

- Great customer support
- Account Managers are pro active and support in your daily business
- Great and new ideas to push jobs
- Feedback for customers if something can be used better in the system

Cons

None at the moment. We had a real good collaboration and extended our contract with Moberries.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Maximilian D.

Great way to hire!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

We use MoBerries manly to hire interns. Therefore, MoBerries solves the job as needed!

Pros

MoBerries helps us a lot to keep our hiring process easy and simple. The integration to our HR tool makes it easy to move applicants forward in our hiring funnel. Furthermore, the quality of candidates is quite good, we already hired a couple of people through this channel. Their customer service is extraordinary and is quick to help with any kind of request!

Cons

Some positions are harder to hire than others, but this isn't necessarily MoBerries fault. While using, it's sometimes irritating how to find some key features, the dashboard isn't always 100% intuitive to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jenny P.

Easy to handle, easy procedure, great customer support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

As MoBerries is so easy to handle, it helps to slim the whole recruiting process.
We are regularly getting new matches that we can review so that's a help, too.

Pros

It's super easy to handle, for both the employer and candidate. I also like that it regularly works to improve itself, new features are being published frequently. The account manager is always trying to help which is great and quite rare nowadays.

Cons

Sometimes the matches don't meet the criteria for the job.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Alexander K.

As far as recruitment tools go one of the best!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It finds a great number of qualified applicants in a very short time for most of the roles we used it for.
And it did so from day one! This is the second company I am using it for within recruitment and I can recommend everyone to use it.
It just works.

Cons

The new rejection system is a bit time consuming, especially when you have to reject many applications.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andrea B.

Easiest Tool to find the best candidates

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendly and very easy. Posting positions, screening candidates, contacting or rejecting is very easy

Cons

Emailing candidates through platform. Since we use company email to communicate with candidates, we had to get used to this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Stephanie W.

Recruiting with MoBerries

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy-to-use and lean interface, saves time with its matching-algorithm, easy communication with applicants, very good applicant-suggestions, overview already before CV-screening, outstanding customer support

Cons

it'd be nice to have a better overview for all candidates and their application status but this would result in a less lean product

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Antonio A.

Great access to digital talent... but also non digital one!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Good UX, integrated with Smartrecruiters, no-nonsense purchasing process, fantastic account management. I have gotten 200% ROI hiring a dozen people across multiple countries in roles as varied as UX Designer, Product Manager, SW engineer, shop assistant, recruiter...

Cons

Nothing to complain about here, really. The UX is very good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great innovative tool for recruiting

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

how easy it is to apply or get in contact with candidates over the tool. I like the matching algorithm. The software saves a lot of time and provides just the right amount of information for fast decisions.

Cons

the checklist when declining the candidates

Response from MoBerries

Thank you for the great review!
The issue with the checklist has been solved.
You can now easily decline candidates and let us know why.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alexandre C.

What a pleasant surprise!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use and self explanatory, within the first days we received many applications and managed to fill our "cursed" position for our marketing department within 2 weeks!

Cons

Even though we have had very good candidates, when it comes to tech roles the talent pool is simply not there...
Some few bugs are also present when it comes to exchanging messages with candidates or when you tick different boxes while rejecting them.

Response from MoBerries

Hi Alex, we are glad to hear that you are happy using our platform.
We are constantly working on growing our candidate pool, especially in the IT area.
Our performance will improve!
We just wanted to let you know that the bug in the rejecting candidates section has been quickly resolved thanks to your report.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Joya S.

great customer support&easy to use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

+super easy to use!
+many interesting CVs almost every day
+the account manager is always there to help

Cons

-some CVs do not fit the criteria of the JD

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lukas B.

Excellent

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A lot of candidates have been proposed by MoBerries every day. After a while, the system really improved and the quality of the candidates got better and better!

Cons

We were looking for a very special kind of Full-Stack Engineers and the algorithm had difficulties here. But that was the only contra!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ariane K.

Good recruiting tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

Good, easy to use recruiting tool. We get a lot good candidates!

Pros

Very user friendly, clean user interface

Cons

i can't think of anything that is really annoying!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Leas test Z.

Great Software, good quality candidates & low costs

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

moberries is great for our inhouse and freelancer recruiting. We get qualified candidates to a reasonable cost.

Pros

qualified candidates
low costs/hire or /application
easy to use

Cons

a implementation to a ATS is reccomended
it would be nice to send some automated messages

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mickaël A.

Great option for startups!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Pricing is great
- The team at MoBerries is very supportive and friendly
- The team is working on new, valuable features

Cons

- the skills matching feature is not performing enough yet
- the response rate / response time of candidates is very variable

Response from MoBerries

Thank you for your kind words Mickael.
We will improve our algorithm, taking skills more into account and making your matches even more relevant.
The response rate shall not vary that much as reminders are sent out to candidates whenever there is a new match or one that will expire soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Michael L.

Easy & fast process from screening to first contact to first hire.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

I am very satisfied with the partnership with MoBerries, and highly recommend(ed). We hired 4 from our last 6 hires through them - that speaks for itself.

Pros

- easy onboarding
- easy usage / interface
- good overview of matching and not matching skills/requirements
- fast communication with matched candidates
- good quality for Marketing, UX/UI, and other operational (HR, Finance, Operations, PM) profiles

Cons

- credit/bonus system intransparent (I know MoBerries user coming from us who didn't use our referral link)
- few tech candidates, with a lower quality level

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Best job matching app in the market

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very accurate matching after the system gets to know you well, friendly to the user. The information from companies and applicants is very precise and well presented, having access to the CV right away also a plus. Matching is very precise too and it's definitely a tool to save time and hire very efficiently

Cons

Emails might be a bit annoying from time to time

Response from MoBerries

Thank you for the great review!
If you do not want to receive further emails, simply login and turn off "Receive matching alerts" in your account settings.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sylvana M.

Fastest tool to hire mid level candidates in Marketing, Sales and TECH!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

We fulfill all our positions with MoBerries!

Pros

high candidate response rate, lowest cost per hire and quality applicant

Cons

Messenger should include an interview scheduling tool

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Constantin T.

Controller

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

Was really great liked the interaction very much and also quick matching process between candidates and companies

Pros

Easy to use; quick installment process
Well interacted between user and potential client

Cons

The scope of potential businesses could be bigger, this comes alongside with longer existence in the market.
It would be also great to get access to SME businesses not just start ups or corporates

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Paula P.

Easy to use- great for interns and junior positions

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The interface is easily understandable and also the new message inbox gives a great overview now.

Cons

A direct import to recruitee would be great to manage more candidates at the same time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great platform - Easy to Use !

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I was able to find multiple high quality positions that fit my profile
Can organize interviews with a few clicks
Easy to sign up and create a profile
Job matches improve over time

Cons

At times, I did not receive any matches for 1-2 weeks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tim B.

New HR Employee uses latest software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

I think it is a Premier platform for HR

Pros

I like how candidates can basically select the companies they are interested in, or put in their own interests in terms of location, skills, etc. It seems to have a very capable algorithm that customizes your pool of applicants.

Cons

We used Personio as our HR system to keep track of all of our employees and up until recently, we were unaware of integration.

Response from MoBerries

Hi Tim, we love working with you!
The MoBerries team is constantly working on new features to make your HR-life easier. Make sure to subscribe and check out our newsletter regularly to be up to date.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Best of Class product

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

Using Moberries tool in our recruiting campaigns was very easy and comfortable. So we could match and share our candidates to different roles of different companies joining our campaigns.

Pros

Moberries algorithm works really good. It's fast learning. Usability is great. Good overview of applicants and their skills. Best ATS and match making tool I' ever seen.

Cons

I don't no one - it works, so everything is fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Its a great product that has a lot of potentiial

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

Matching System is very easy to understand and use

Cons

that you cant search for already matched candidates and you cant open severals ones in different tabs

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Verified Reviewer

MoBerries review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to get in contact with candidates. Fast process for candidates. I think it works better in big cities.

Pros

Customer Service, easy to handle, uncomplicated

Cons

Quality of candidates is currently mostly to low for our positions (IT)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10