41 reviews

MoBerries

Recruiting software for candidate sourcing with AI matching

4,5 /5 (41 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
41 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Finally a tool that makes recruiting, efficient, interactive and transparent.

Reviewed on 2020/07/27

Our overall experience is good! We will definitely keep using Moberries. Important is to generate accurate job profiles and include the keywords you need for the system to work. We got most candidates in junior to mid level positions. Hiring for rare skillsets or very senior positions would require more filter options and one should consider using active search instead. But in general, Moberries did surprise us with great, skilled and motivated talents that joined our team and stayed ever since :)

Pros

I really enjoy the fact, that all those unnecessary steps for both sides are just gone. Moberries is the modern way of matching candidates. No endless and meaningless outreach email or sign in dashboards for your candidates. You see potential fits, match, and just have a chat with your candidate.

Cons

I think most important features are already integrated. Of course some matching algorithms can be improved but I' sure this is just a questions over time until Moberries is able to smooth out smaller things. I personally would like a bit more flexible booking systems for clients, especially start-ups can't always commit for that long. The tool is all about staying interactive and flexible, so why not offering this with your subscription options.

Alexandre C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

What a pleasant surprise!

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

Pros

Very easy to use and self explanatory, within the first days we received many applications and managed to fill our "cursed" position for our marketing department within 2 weeks!

Cons

Even though we have had very good candidates, when it comes to tech roles the talent pool is simply not there...
Some few bugs are also present when it comes to exchanging messages with candidates or when you tick different boxes while rejecting them.

Response from MoBerries

Hi Alex, we are glad to hear that you are happy using our platform.
We are constantly working on growing our candidate pool, especially in the IT area.
Our performance will improve!
We just wanted to let you know that the bug in the rejecting candidates section has been quickly resolved thanks to your report.

Julia M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Choice

Reviewed on 2020/08/24

Pros

- Good quality of applicants
- the option of ATS integration which works perfectly
- good and fast support

Paula P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use- great for interns and junior positions

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

Pros

The interface is easily understandable and also the new message inbox gives a great overview now.

Cons

A direct import to recruitee would be great to manage more candidates at the same time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best of Class product

Reviewed on 2019/02/15

Using Moberries tool in our recruiting campaigns was very easy and comfortable. So we could match and share our candidates to different roles of different companies joining our campaigns.

Pros

Moberries algorithm works really good. It's fast learning. Usability is great. Good overview of applicants and their skills. Best ATS and match making tool I' ever seen.

Cons

I don't no one - it works, so everything is fine.

Pascal F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MoBerries is a great source for great people

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

It's a great tool with great support and it delivers what's promised.

Pros

The quality of candidates and the accuracy with which they are assessed.

Cons

Sometimes it can be overwhelming to see so much data in one place, but it never has made me feel uncomfortable and I like it that way. Just one of my recruiters was a bit overwhelmed, she said.

Jenny P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to handle, easy procedure, great customer support

Reviewed on 2019/07/17

As MoBerries is so easy to handle, it helps to slim the whole recruiting process.
We are regularly getting new matches that we can review so that's a help, too.

Pros

It's super easy to handle, for both the employer and candidate. I also like that it regularly works to improve itself, new features are being published frequently. The account manager is always trying to help which is great and quite rare nowadays.

Cons

Sometimes the matches don't meet the criteria for the job.

Andrea B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easiest Tool to find the best candidates

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

Pros

User friendly and very easy. Posting positions, screening candidates, contacting or rejecting is very easy

Cons

Emailing candidates through platform. Since we use company email to communicate with candidates, we had to get used to this.

Stephanie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recruiting with MoBerries

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

Pros

easy-to-use and lean interface, saves time with its matching-algorithm, easy communication with applicants, very good applicant-suggestions, overview already before CV-screening, outstanding customer support

Cons

it'd be nice to have a better overview for all candidates and their application status but this would result in a less lean product

Vanessa E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best and easiest software in finding the best talent

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

We hired so far more than 25 talents. I appreciate the hard work and customer centricity of the team. Great product i would recommend

Pros

Easy to handle. Great talent. Super customer orientated team

Cons

From time to time the matches can be a bit more accurate

Michael L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy & fast process from screening to first contact to first hire.

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

I am very satisfied with the partnership with MoBerries, and highly recommend(ed). We hired 4 from our last 6 hires through them - that speaks for itself.

Pros

- easy onboarding
- easy usage / interface
- good overview of matching and not matching skills/requirements
- fast communication with matched candidates
- good quality for Marketing, UX/UI, and other operational (HR, Finance, Operations, PM) profiles

Cons

- credit/bonus system intransparent (I know MoBerries user coming from us who didn't use our referral link)
- few tech candidates, with a lower quality level

Constantin T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Controller

Reviewed on 2019/02/20

Was really great liked the interaction very much and also quick matching process between candidates and companies

Pros

Easy to use; quick installment process
Well interacted between user and potential client

Cons

The scope of potential businesses could be bigger, this comes alongside with longer existence in the market.
It would be also great to get access to SME businesses not just start ups or corporates

Johannes K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform to find talents

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

Pros

Easy to use and fast results. We tried other well known platforms and couldnt find any talents. Thanks to MoBerries we found talented and extrem hard to find Developers for our Company.

Cons

The AI needs some time to really learn and adjust to the profile you are looking for. After a few days the models works and you get good results.

Mickaël A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great option for startups!

Reviewed on 2018/09/26

Pros

- Pricing is great
- The team at MoBerries is very supportive and friendly
- The team is working on new, valuable features

Cons

- the skills matching feature is not performing enough yet
- the response rate / response time of candidates is very variable

Response from MoBerries

Thank you for your kind words Mickael.
We will improve our algorithm, taking skills more into account and making your matches even more relevant.
The response rate shall not vary that much as reminders are sent out to candidates whenever there is a new match or one that will expire soon.

Tracy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software for getting high quality candidates and excellent customer serivce

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

They enable me to access candidates that would usually not know about us and also are so helpful and answer any questions you have and go out of the way to help you with your whole experience.

Pros

I like that is posts job adds online, generates excellent HIGH quality candidates. I would rather have 1 or 2 candidates than 20 bad ones and 1 good one in there. Saves me time. EXCELLENT service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been incredible and really make it worth the money. Always take their time and think of ways to collaborate.

Cons

I do think it would be great if they really kept this focus on high-quality candidates, recently there have been more bulk import like if you have no candidates they let you access all these other ones and I don't find it usful.

Matthias H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to find innovative and agile people

Reviewed on 2020/07/16

Pros

- quick
- easy to check
- easy to understand
- good profiles that match companies with modern and progressive culture
- support is easy to reach

Cons

- the profiles do not always match the requirements. BUT the positive quality overways.

Matthias S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Lendico - MoBerries

Reviewed on 2019/02/11

With MoBerries we sucessfully boosted the ammount of applications for many positions. For us especially Finance and Project-Management positions seem to perform best on MoBerries.

The negative aspects mentioned are more regarding usability (which is subjective) or related to "comfort"-functionalities. Core functionality and price/value are good.

Pros

+ candidate-quality is usually good
+ price/value is good (costs per application)
+ matching algorithm "learns" like expected if candidates are declined
+ ATS integration
+ really friendly and hands-on Sales & Customer Support employees
+ in general easy to learn & use
+ free trial period

Cons

We mainly use the ATI intergration because MoBerries lacks basic "make life easyer"-functionalities.
E.g.:
- no candidate funnel or at least a list of the intros/matches for each job posting . At the moment its just a very basic numerical statistic with no possibility to dig deeper into the data (it could at least show a list of the accepted matches aka intros, preferably with link to candidate profile - just like in the message section)
- same issue with the overall statistics
- Other Hiring Managers do not get a notification who accepted/declined a candidate (accepted matches just magically appear in our ATS and we have to keep track where they applied from - very confusing if different people are participating in the selection/pre-screening process)
--> Maybe add a section where hiring managers can discuss about the candidate before having to accept the profile?
- the use of the terms "intros" and "matches" is not intuitive in my eyes (in my logic things first get introduced and then are evaluated as match resp. mismatch afterwards). In fact I had to explain the meaning of the terms to every single employee here who got access to MoBerries

Vanessa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for comparison on requirements and qualification

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

All in all it is Great to copare the actual position/role requirements with the candidates qualifications

Pros

comparison on requirements and qualification

Cons

candidates on top need to be vieret first

Lukas B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

Pros

A lot of candidates have been proposed by MoBerries every day. After a while, the system really improved and the quality of the candidates got better and better!

Cons

We were looking for a very special kind of Full-Stack Engineers and the algorithm had difficulties here. But that was the only contra!

Dirk W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Recruiting Software For A Competitive Price

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

great account managers

Pros

We successfully hired a couple of employees with their help. Pricing is low compared to other recruiting channels.

Cons

There is not a lot to complain. Some candidates that were matched automatically with us did not meet our requirements.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best job matching app in the market

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

Pros

Very accurate matching after the system gets to know you well, friendly to the user. The information from companies and applicants is very precise and well presented, having access to the CV right away also a plus. Matching is very precise too and it's definitely a tool to save time and hire very efficiently

Cons

Emails might be a bit annoying from time to time

Response from MoBerries

Thank you for the great review!
If you do not want to receive further emails, simply login and turn off "Receive matching alerts" in your account settings.

Sylvana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fastest tool to hire mid level candidates in Marketing, Sales and TECH!

Reviewed on 2019/02/15

We fulfill all our positions with MoBerries!

Pros

high candidate response rate, lowest cost per hire and quality applicant

Cons

Messenger should include an interview scheduling tool

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform - Easy to Use !

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

Pros

I was able to find multiple high quality positions that fit my profile
Can organize interviews with a few clicks
Easy to sign up and create a profile
Job matches improve over time

Cons

At times, I did not receive any matches for 1-2 weeks.

Tim B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New HR Employee uses latest software

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

I think it is a Premier platform for HR

Pros

I like how candidates can basically select the companies they are interested in, or put in their own interests in terms of location, skills, etc. It seems to have a very capable algorithm that customizes your pool of applicants.

Cons

We used Personio as our HR system to keep track of all of our employees and up until recently, we were unaware of integration.

Response from MoBerries

Hi Tim, we love working with you!
The MoBerries team is constantly working on new features to make your HR-life easier. Make sure to subscribe and check out our newsletter regularly to be up to date.

Pascal A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good for business jobs, not there yet for developers

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

Pros

Great access to professional talent in areas like like sales, marketing etc.

Cons

It's hard to find good developers via the software