Simply Voting Reviews

Simply Voting

Cloud-based voting for election management across industries

5/5 (9 reviews)

Very positive experience. The support service is prompt, courteous and professional.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/27/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

-Extremely user friendly. The option to send electors a direct link to vote allows a smooth experience

- Specific reminders only to registered electors who had not yet cast a vote (fantastic that reminders did not spam everyone, but targeted only those who had not been active)

- Segmentation feature: where we are running one election but has multiple portions to it

- Integrity of the platform: data was handled very securely, and we had multiple staff comment on how comfortable they felt with the experience

- Reports generated from the system shows percentage of active electors (extremely useful metric for us)

- Run-off election handled very easily

- Excellent support system and guidance from the folks working at Simply Voting; when we explained what we needed, we felt like they were on the same page with us and provided us with solutions

Cons

Suggested improvements:

- If I understand correctly, the system only allows 250 votes per question: cap seems a little low if this is the case;

- In the case of large numbers of electors spread out over segmentations, the export files in excel are very tiny to read. At our request, the project manager at Simply Voting was able to provide us with a regular excel file and pdf after working with the IT team. Suggestion that the software enable an easier file export

- The standard wording provided in the email blast can be a little confusing to folks, as it gives the option for both a password entry and for a direct link. Suggest to refine the language so it is clearer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

The fact that the Project Mgr assigned to our account made himself available was invaluable.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

An election that made it convenient & easy for any member to vote. The fact that the results were available less than 1 minute after the voting closed. The fact that the results were verified by Simply Voting & had nothing to do with any Member of our Union. The fact that Simply Voting assigned a Project Manager to our account to help with any aspect of our election voting. They offered their expertise on the type & size of material that would fit on the site. They gave me updated information on voter turnout. They are simply an outstanding company to work with. I would not hesitate to use them again for any future local or national election.

Pros

It was idiot proof. All one had to do was make their choice & follow the clear directions given to finish casting their vote. There was no way that anyone could make a mistake. The choices were clear, the instructions were clear & there was a final opportunity to abort the process if one chose to.

Cons

That one had to remember or have on hand both their Voting ID & Voting PIN which had been previously sent by royal mail or by email. It could be that one did not have that info at the ready when they went online to vote, so that could be a bit of an inconvenience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

RCMP VA use Simply Voting for elections and resolutions

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy for Veterans to understand and simple to use which is very important for the RCMP Veterans' Association

Cons

We have used Simply Voting since 2015 and we find the system suits the RCMP Veterans' Association perfect for election of Directors and voting efficiently on resolutions. Great support any time we need it and reporting on voting results next day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Extremely simple. we used the fully manged survey.

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Our surveys/elections/votes were completed easily and quickly and on time. results provided immediately following the event.

Pros

To be honest, I did not need to use the software as we had it fully managed. it was worth it to do so as very reasonably priced and the support was thorough.

Cons

I have nothing to say about what I did not like. we had it fully managed so I just had to communicate with Simply Voting and that was always easy and reliable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

The ease of use and user interface is fantastic for our organization's needs. well done!

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/28/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our organization has used Simply Voting for the past three years. We are very impressed with the software versatility and user interface.

Cons

We have not had any cons regarding the software for our uses. Everything has run well with satisfactory end product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Simply Voting offers easy to use technology supported by top notch staff.

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Improved voter participation and improved user experience.

Pros

The set-up is easy and secure with certified results. Our users are able to participate from anywhere. Our organization has tested several providers in this market and have found Simply Voting to offer top tier customer service.

Cons

Our organization has not encountered a problem with the software, set-up, participation nor the level of service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Online elections with Simply Voting have significantly increased our voter participation.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/13/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Increased voter participation
Immediate, accurate and certified results
Invalid ballots have been eliminated
Saves my members time and effort

Pros

This software has ease of access and is USER FRIENDLY!!!

Cons

So far I have liked everything about our expereince.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great customer service

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

With everything moving to mobile devices and our members always being on the go, we count heavily on the functionality!

Pros

The ease of use and reporting features are amazing!

Cons

There are no cons to using this platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Several successful elections with good support from the Simply Voting team.

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/27/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use from both the administration and elector perspective. The immediate results and reports are so much more cost effective and and simple compared to a paper ballot process.

Cons

Since it is a product we use periodically, I am always a little uncertain about the steps in setting up an election and the links required.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support