Showing 28 reviews of 18

Simply Voting

Cloud-based voting for election management across industries

5 /5 (18 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 28 reviews of 18
Bradley C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use online election solution

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

While our use of Simply Voting was for a straight-forward/non-complex election, we found the process very smooth. Our Project Manager provided clear information regarding what was required of us at every stage of the project. The company was flexible and very professional to deal with.

Pros

Strong & supportive Simply Voting project management, very responsive customer service, easy to use, lightning fast results, election stats available the day after the election closed, reasonably priced.

Cons

Individuals who have unsubscribed to Simply Voting communications in the past with other clients did not receive our election materials until we identified a workaround which happened quickly with SV's support.

Yasmine B.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very positive experience. The support service is prompt, courteous and professional.

Reviewed on 2018/03/27

Pros

-Extremely user friendly. The option to send electors a direct link to vote allows a smooth experience

- Specific reminders only to registered electors who had not yet cast a vote (fantastic that reminders did not spam everyone, but targeted only those who had not been active)

- Segmentation feature: where we are running one election but has multiple portions to it

- Integrity of the platform: data was handled very securely, and we had multiple staff comment on how comfortable they felt with the experience

- Reports generated from the system shows percentage of active electors (extremely useful metric for us)

- Run-off election handled very easily

- Excellent support system and guidance from the folks working at Simply Voting; when we explained what we needed, we felt like they were on the same page with us and provided us with solutions

Cons

Suggested improvements:

- If I understand correctly, the system only allows 250 votes per question: cap seems a little low if this is the case;

- In the case of large numbers of electors spread out over segmentations, the export files in excel are very tiny to read. At our request, the project manager at Simply Voting was able to provide us with a regular excel file and pdf after working with the IT team. Suggestion that the software enable an easier file export

- The standard wording provided in the email blast can be a little confusing to folks, as it gives the option for both a password entry and for a direct link. Suggest to refine the language so it is clearer.

Alex G.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

RCMP VA use Simply Voting for elections and resolutions

Reviewed on 2018/06/09

Pros

Easy for Veterans to understand and simple to use which is very important for the RCMP Veterans' Association

Cons

We have used Simply Voting since 2015 and we find the system suits the RCMP Veterans' Association perfect for election of Directors and voting efficiently on resolutions. Great support any time we need it and reporting on voting results next day.

Julie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software & voting platform!

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Truly, they provided us the best possible service during our FIRST EVER online teacher union election, *during* a global pandemic. We have been singing their praises to our other teacher union members, encouraging the use of Simply Voting for any upcoming elections we might have.

The only criticism I *might* have is allowing users to see some real-time results before the end of voting. I assume you don't have this for authenticity reasons, which I understand, but it would have been nice to see some results during the voting window.

I highly recommend!

Julie Groya
Culver City Federation of Teachers, #1343

Pros

Our experience with Simply Voting was terrific, actually. Not only did the provided Voting Guide give me all the guidance I needed to set everything up initially, the platform looked great & was very user friendly! And when a few hiccups did arise, their customer service was very timely and helpful! Even the payment options were super flexible.

Cons

Really, I wouldn't change anything! Possibly a lower price?

Kurt B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Online elections with Simply Voting have significantly increased our voter participation.

Reviewed on 2018/08/13

Increased voter participation
Immediate, accurate and certified results
Invalid ballots have been eliminated
Saves my members time and effort

Pros

This software has ease of access and is USER FRIENDLY!!!

Cons

So far I have liked everything about our expereince.

Kevin F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent organizational voting platform

Reviewed on 2020/05/10

We were hit with the need to hold essential elections during the Covid -19 stay at home sequestration and Simply Voting provided a very useful tool that enabled us to get the job done - and with higher participation rate than tradition paper ballot process previously used.

Pros

Ease of use and cost relative to other options open to us.

Cons

Interface is a little primitive feeling and some instructions are missing or hard to find

Laurel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simply Voting

Reviewed on 2020/04/22

My overall experience with Simply Voting was great and I hope we use this format in the future to conduct our voting as we live in a rural area and this had a much better voter turn out than an in person one has in the past.

Pros

Simply Voting was a user friendly program to use in a time of uncertainty and pandemic. I found it fairly easy to use and when I did have an issue customer service was very quick to assist with fixing the situation.

Thanks to the Simply Voting team for your help and for making our vote easy to manage.Some

Cons

A couple of areas were harder to navigate than others but that could have been because of the user as well.

Monica G.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Several successful elections with good support from the Simply Voting team.

Reviewed on 2018/03/27

Pros

Easy to use from both the administration and elector perspective. The immediate results and reports are so much more cost effective and and simple compared to a paper ballot process.

Cons

Since it is a product we use periodically, I am always a little uncertain about the steps in setting up an election and the links required.

Darla G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use!

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Pros

This software simplifies the voting process for our union elections.

Cons

I did not find any cons about this software. It is the first type of voting software our union has used and we were very pleased.

Jennifer P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excelent voting system

Reviewed on 2019/11/23

Pros

Cost effective, easy to use for voters, best voting turnout in our company history.

Cons

There were no negative aspects
Nothing to report

Jaci C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The fact that the Project Mgr assigned to our account made himself available was invaluable.

Reviewed on 2018/06/11

An election that made it convenient & easy for any member to vote. The fact that the results were available less than 1 minute after the voting closed. The fact that the results were verified by Simply Voting & had nothing to do with any Member of our Union. The fact that Simply Voting assigned a Project Manager to our account to help with any aspect of our election voting. They offered their expertise on the type & size of material that would fit on the site. They gave me updated information on voter turnout. They are simply an outstanding company to work with. I would not hesitate to use them again for any future local or national election.

Pros

It was idiot proof. All one had to do was make their choice & follow the clear directions given to finish casting their vote. There was no way that anyone could make a mistake. The choices were clear, the instructions were clear & there was a final opportunity to abort the process if one chose to.

Cons

That one had to remember or have on hand both their Voting ID & Voting PIN which had been previously sent by royal mail or by email. It could be that one did not have that info at the ready when they went online to vote, so that could be a bit of an inconvenience.

Allison U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely simple. we used the fully manged survey.

Reviewed on 2018/06/11

Our surveys/elections/votes were completed easily and quickly and on time. results provided immediately following the event.

Pros

To be honest, I did not need to use the software as we had it fully managed. it was worth it to do so as very reasonably priced and the support was thorough.

Cons

I have nothing to say about what I did not like. we had it fully managed so I just had to communicate with Simply Voting and that was always easy and reliable.

Jean B.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The ease of use and user interface is fantastic for our organization's needs. well done!

Reviewed on 2018/03/28

Pros

Our organization has used Simply Voting for the past three years. We are very impressed with the software versatility and user interface.

Cons

We have not had any cons regarding the software for our uses. Everything has run well with satisfactory end product.

Harry G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply Voting offers easy to use technology supported by top notch staff.

Reviewed on 2018/06/08

Improved voter participation and improved user experience.

Pros

The set-up is easy and secure with certified results. Our users are able to participate from anywhere. Our organization has tested several providers in this market and have found Simply Voting to offer top tier customer service.

Cons

Our organization has not encountered a problem with the software, set-up, participation nor the level of service.

Dave N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer service

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

With everything moving to mobile devices and our members always being on the go, we count heavily on the functionality!

Pros

The ease of use and reporting features are amazing!

Cons

There are no cons to using this platform.

Kevin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Straight forward and usable election software

Reviewed on 2019/05/23

Fast, simple, and easy to administer!

Pros

The user experience is very intuitive, and the documentation is comprehensive and explains techniques and tips for success. Set up and design of the election ballot was fast, and the special details in our ballot were easy to figure out. Also, the branding of the ballot helped to make it familiar to our voting eligible membership, and all of the email reminders and communication were included and neatly tracked.

Cons

I had no issues with the Simply Voting solution.

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Positive Recommendation for the Fully-Managed option

Reviewed on 2020/06/23

I am providing this review as a glowing recommendation for Simply Voting. Our Pinnacle Pines HOA in Flagstaff, Arizona of 208 owners chose to use Simply Voting for three ballots. One for approval of our CCRs revision, second for the election of 3 new board members, and finally for approval of some tax issues.

We chose the Fully-Managed option, which I highly recommend if you have much over 20 or 30 voters. Simply Voting handles everything. This ensures you will have an accurate and effective ballot process.

I can’t say enough about how great their staff is, and their project managers make the whole process painless. They are always cheerful, very responsive, and give good advice on how to make your voting process a success.

Pros

Ease of use, and product support, and features

Cons

Reports are a little difficult for the admin