Chorus

Capture, transcribe & analyze sales team calls & meetings

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(65)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

65 Reviews

Andrew
Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent tool - Customer Success Manager

Reviewed on 2018/09/04

I often use Chorus to transfer customer feedback to our product managers. This gives the PMs the...

I often use Chorus to transfer customer feedback to our product managers. This gives the PMs the ability to hear the feedback directly from the customer, which is definitely something they value. It also eliminates a lot of back and forth internally.

Pros

I'm a big fan of Chorus because it gives me the ability to go back and review my calls. This allows me to collect follow-ups and critique my style. Also, I enjoy listening to my team's calls to iterate on my style and pick up different techniques on engaging with customers., I've enjoyed building out playlists so new members from my team can listen and learn more from a library of customer calls sorted based on topic. The new UI is great too. I feel it is much easier to use than the previous one. I'm excited to work with Chorus in the future because I feel the team is extremely customer-centric. They've been extremely responsive and helpful during the whole process (onboarding and checking in). They've also been receptive to some feedback and connected us with a PM to further discuss.

Cons

I dislike that there a two different buttons to share and add a clip to a playlist. I think this could be combined in the screen that allows you to fine tune the clip.

Jacco
Jacco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Chorus tracks and transcribes our meetings

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Chorus is an extra ear and eye on every meeting we have with prospects and clients, something that...

Chorus is an extra ear and eye on every meeting we have with prospects and clients, something that pays for itself as you scale and ramp up the volume of meetings.

Pros

Chorus extends the reach and influence of our managers by tracking all demo meetings and identifying opportunities to follow up on to improve our demos. It also allows us to go back to older meetings, share them with team members and transcribe them for the sales team and their clients.

Cons

At times the software was slower or the interface was not optimal, but the team is constantly taking feedback and incorporating this in the product to deliver not only what was promised but further building out the tool to add new value.

Elena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Chorus

Reviewed on 2022/04/26

Pros

Ability to recall information from a call or demo with clients from a week to however far back is a benefit to all users.

Cons

Very "big brother" feeling with the ability for management to join calls... lots of incorrect habits created by managers without the proper "heads up" given to the rep.

Limit the amount of feedback that is notified to the rep - review as many calls but limit the amount of emails/notifications sent about the review, unless stated by the reviewer.

Santiago
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Chorus Review

Reviewed on 2023/09/13

Chorus has helped us a lot with the call training aspect, we're able to quickly identify those...

Chorus has helped us a lot with the call training aspect, we're able to quickly identify those calls where reps may need a little more coaching on. The training feature has been very important for us to establish certain guidelines that reps must follow during calls.

Pros

I really like the insights and call analytics that Chorus provides for our Sales, Onboarding and Customer Success calls, these have been very useful for next steps with our customers and to identify any risks during calls.

Cons

There are some calls where Chorus doesn't identify the participants in them, which is a challenge when reporting on call insights and the trackers that we've set up to identify certain things for both reps and customers.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for recording calls and sharing moments

Reviewed on 2018/09/14

Our Sales Team uses it a lot for coaching and mentoring. Customer Success (my team) mostly uses it...

Our Sales Team uses it a lot for coaching and mentoring. Customer Success (my team) mostly uses it for sharing feedback themes with our Product Team.

Pros

I love that it records my calls and shows me the themes that came up during our call. This allows me to easily identify the moments in my call that are relevant to share with my team, and then I can clip those moments and share them via Slack.

Cons

The transcripts are just plain wrong. Like 75% of the words written are not the words we said. I know text to speech is tricky. They do, pretty much always, capture the trigger words for themes that we established on setting it up, though: "Next Steps", names of competitors, names of projects, etc.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use Chorus if you want to improve

Reviewed on 2018/09/07

Training and improvement

Training and improvement

Pros

I love that it will automatically hop into my calls and there is nothing I have to do on my end to get that to happen. I also love that I can use it during cold calls as well.

Cons

I wish it transcribed the conversation a bit better.

Jose
Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great sales tool

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

i have had a really great experience using Chorus.ai vital tool for a sales rep.

i have had a really great experience using Chorus.ai vital tool for a sales rep.

Pros

The note taker is a game changer. being able to focus on the call and not worry about taking notes has definitely had an impact on my sales. Also great to be able and go back and listen to calls.

Cons

I feel like they could make the application a little more hidden. Sometimes prospects can get scared if they think the conversation is being recorded.

Graham
Graham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Chorus is a rocking app for sales and customer success teams

Reviewed on 2018/08/30

Delivering better customer experiences from sales, to CS, and learning from each one.

Delivering better customer experiences from sales, to CS, and learning from each one.

Pros

Call recording in itself is a game changer. I love that I'm able to dive into not just my own calls and learn from them but also the entire team. I'm a big fan of the talk/listen ratio - i am definitely using that as one benchmark for how well a call went. Also, my interactions with the people at Chorus from Product management to support tickets have been excellent. Support is fast/responsive. Lastly, they're shipping new product fast which increases my confidence they'll close any gaps they need to

Cons

call transcription is pretty hit/miss. the editor used to create shorter snippets from a full call definitely needs UX work

Dan
Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for sales teams!

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Pros

Makes listening to calls a breeze. If you don't have the time to listen to every call live this really helps.

Cons

Interface is kind of cumbersome and confusing at times.

Dain
Dain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making Sales Smarter

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

Pros

This is great for any sales team. We are not a large sales team so it is very useful. It allows me to see how my calls go and how to improve while also allowing me as a team lead, to help improve my team. As an SDR, it is great because my AE's can review calls before the next call to better understand how the qualification calls went.

Cons

It is a little trickier than other platforms to find analytics on calls.

Mahmoud
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Understanding consumer wants and promptly answering inquiries will boost the company's...

Reviewed on 2022/12/14

Chorus helped us control the communication processes tightly, and this led to improving the...

Chorus helped us control the communication processes tightly, and this led to improving the behavior of employees when responding to customers, and it also helped us with a greater understanding of their needs, and through the records that Chorus provides us with, we can control the quality of operations and improve the speed of response and also ensure that all inquiries and requests received have been submitted. Respond to them appropriately and in a timely manner.

Pros

Chorus has a very special control in terms of recording and saving calls, which simplifies the procedures for accessing previous calls when needed, by means of records that include all contact information such as time and date, as well as the name of the member who made the call. I also appreciate a lot of the distinctive things that Chorus provides us with, as we can empty the calls into texts, and the search options are multiple, as the artificial intelligence of Chorus enables us to access previous calls by inserting one of the phrases that were received in it, which makes it Searches are less effort and more useful. I greatly appreciate the records that Chorus organizes, which include a lot of information about all previous calls, and this helps us a lot in ensuring that all events and procedures have been written down, and this helps us in controlling the quality of communication processes and improving response times and thus gaining customer satisfaction.

Cons

Chorus is very easy to use for all levels, as it does not include any complicated or difficult-to-understand functions or tools.

Alaa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A unique system for documenting all communications and organizing their records accurately

Reviewed on 2022/07/12

Chorus enabled us to accurately understand customers' needs and trends, and enabled us to choose...

Chorus enabled us to accurately understand customers' needs and trends, and enabled us to choose the most appropriate method when responding to their requests. Chorus also simplifies the process of recording and replaying calls, and Chorus' call-to-text capabilities simplify the email response process and quickly update our databases.

Pros

I fully appreciate Chorus' capabilities in terms of organizing customer communications, and especially when it comes to recording and archiving calls. Using Chorus, it is easy to access any of the previous calls, where the search options are many and you can use what you need from them to quickly reach the desired call, where we can use certain phrases or words to reach the desired call easily. Chorus enables me to listen to calls whenever I need it, and I can also easily convert them to text that I can use when writing emails to answer customer inquiries, and also enables us to update our customer databases more easily, I also like the fact that I can send the recording to customers as documentation important to their requests.

Cons

Chorus needs more integration with other applications so that we can view recordings and share meetings on them directly, which will positively affect our workflow.

Gustavo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Essential tool in your Tech Stack

Reviewed on 2022/06/13

Overall this is essential tool in our tech stack. We use it daily and every sales team should have...

Overall this is essential tool in our tech stack. We use it daily and every sales team should have a tool like this.

Pros

This tool has been very helpful for our BDRs, AMs, and Account Executives. We use it daily to look back at our previous conversations with prospects. It helps us understand our prospects' pain and needs. Especially when we forget to take a note of something, we can go back and listen to our calls.

Cons

Sometimes Chorus can cut off some parts of our conversation. We're not sure why but we've noticed that sometimes the recording isn't that good. We've noticed that this happens when we start calls early or when calls run over.

Shawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Chorus for Work Management

Reviewed on 2022/06/29

Pros

Chorus Software manages all of our daily transactional workflow and annual administration. We used it for years with most working from home full or part-time and were able to go to everyone working from home with a simple announcement. The ability to see where everything is at on individual transaction basis to company wide in Chorus is just what we needed as we grew out of managing work in spreadsheets years ago.

Cons

Steep learning curve at beginning to build workflows. Once your IT was trained up, you can build workflows as needed, test and deploy. Preferred the old dashboards available before latest version that had more functionality and could create and customize on my own.

Gregg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional Sales Development Starts Here

Reviewed on 2018/09/07

Pros

I can really concentrate on my conversations with my clients and not have to worry about taking notes. I know Chorus is taking care of that. I can review my call once it is ove, dissect it and make sure I have what I need when it comes to deliverables and follow up.

I really like the ability to tag moments of a call to reference them in the future or share them with other members of my team.

Cons

The UI is a bit tricky to navigate. Sometimes its hard to find a call you are looking for. I will usually find the call in Salesforce and launch it from there as opposed to looking for it in Chorus directly.

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Chorus is great

Reviewed on 2021/08/06

It's been solid! There are some features that could be added that I would love but overall no...

It's been solid! There are some features that could be added that I would love but overall no complaints!

Pros

Really great software for recording calls and for coaching! It's played an integral part of our sales process and development.

Cons

I wish that there was more functionality to make it easier/more convenient to listen back to calls. For example, when listening to a demo, I wish it could highlight when I'm talking compared to a customer. It would be amazing if the software could use AI to break down the calls a little more and show some analytics.

Olga
Olga
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Chorus is Great

Reviewed on 2018/09/27

We are utilizing it to review cold calls and meetings. It's nice that it pops in on your meetings...

We are utilizing it to review cold calls and meetings. It's nice that it pops in on your meetings automatically without you having to tell it to do so.

Pros

I like that Chorus provides transcripts of what was talked about and puts little bars in the meeting notes so you can click onto where you want to listen in the conversation. It allows for Playlists so you can organize your playlists by the employee if you're a manager. It also integrates into Zoom and pops in on your scheduled meetings to record calls automatically.

Cons

I don't like that sometimes it takes 24 hours before a call is posted to Chorus (cold calls specifically) - we use it with Outreach so maybe that's why.

Bryan
Bryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Chorus.ai provides a great platform for direct rep feedback.

Reviewed on 2018/09/12

Rep development is one of our primary goals at Lessonly. As a part of our process, we've identified...

Rep development is one of our primary goals at Lessonly. As a part of our process, we've identified 25 skills that lead to success and developing those skills will help us succeed as a company. Chorus helps us develop some of those key skills through direct rep feedback on their actual calls. We also heavily integrate chorus into our onboarding process which helps new reps ramp faster by listening to their peers move through the sales process.

Pros

Chorus makes it easy for us to give direct feedback to reps during call reviews. Each of our sales directors set aside at least 2 hours per week to review calls and provide feedback. Reps love that each comment on a call gives them a direct link to the part of the call where the comment was left so they can have direct context.

Cons

The call translation is just OK and we haven't figured out the best way to use themes in our day-to-day process.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Used to be very good…

Reviewed on 2022/10/22

Pros

Product was solid and it was a great company, until recently…

Cons

Were acquired by Zoominfo. Alongside with that, came high pressure sales tactics and opaque pricing.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Meeting insights made simple

Reviewed on 2018/08/31

Pros

I used to have to divide my attention during sales meetings to make sure that not only where the salient points being discussed but also to make sure that I was making notes on follow up items, buying signals, timeframes, etc. Chorus not only records, but bookmarks important moments in addition to transcribing. It's like having a rock start personal assistant combined with a sales coach!

Cons

It doesn't always transcribe perfectly, but still does a heck of a lot better than I do!

Darin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Chorus over Gong

Reviewed on 2022/07/12

Pros

Similar functionality to Gong at a fraction of the cost.

Cons

Nothing, I love Chorus over Gong and would recommend to anyone

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Incredibly useful tool for learning as an early sales professional

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

the features were great, the interface and insights aren't as good as gong

the features were great, the interface and insights aren't as good as gong

Pros

I loved Chorus because I was able to review deals that I wasn't involved with as a learning opportunity

Cons

The mobile app wasn't great; the interface was hard to navigate

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Rubbish

Reviewed on 2022/02/12

Cons

Fibre Installation Absolute Rubbish - Chorus Does Not Help

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

When my days are packed with sales meetings, Chorus is my backup memory

Reviewed on 2018/09/04

Pros

I don't have to stress about information I forgot to write down on sales calls. Especially when I'm preparing for a follow up meeting, it's extremely helpful to go back to a Chorus recording and search for parts of the conversation that will help inform how to approach the next interaction.

Cons

The user interface could be friendlier. It's not always easy to search and filter for other people's meetings

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Chorus is a game changer!

Reviewed on 2018/08/30

Pros

Chorus records our AEs discovery calls and demos throughout the sales cycle and provides analytics around them. We use Chorus for continual coaching, training, onboarding new employees, etc. Their support/team is wonderful to work with.

Cons

Chorus is a fairly new product and they're constantly improving the product. With that, there are some features like advanced analytics that I'd love to see.