BuildSafe Reviews

BuildSafe

Web & mobile safety software for contractors & developers

4.3/5 (22 reviews)
Kenny N.

An efficient deviation handling system that works for us

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

There are a lot of updates that i as a user and administrator are looking forward to. I strive to see that Buildsafe can make a better product that is even more usable in our line of industry/Construction work with more connectivity and statistics to prevent future accidents.

Pros

Im encouraged how big this is for the construction industry in Sweden. With this Application it gives the possibility to handle the deviations as they come to notice and sends an email directly to our co-workers to handle instantly, you are in the front seat as an projectleader. This application have given us more time to manage our risk and study our future workways. We are looking forward to what more to expect in future upgrades with this application.

Cons

There are Always some minor bugs in this application but it doesn’t interfere with the general experience in overall. We have a good Connection with the developers and the support is an awesome place to gather thoughts and wonderings on how to work with the application and we feel that our demands from the application is meet thru the ultrafriendly people working on this software. I miss out the function to see whats the latest deviation when I open my application in my phone.

Response from BuildSafe

Thanks Kenny! Appreciate the kind words and your dedication to BuildSafe the past years.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Christine J.

Health and safety

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Good. Buildsafe made my everyday job more easy to handle plus if i am away from work my colleagues can follow the deviations in buildsafe them selves. Good tool to show everyone in the Project how we work with Health and safety plus environmental questions.

Pros

It is userfriendly, even a person that is not used to apps or digital workmethods knows and uses Buildsafe at my Company/Project.
Buildsafe has a good design, you can easy find the information you need.
That you can build your own Health and safety round, invite participants and so on.

Cons

It could be translated in to more languages, like polish, russian or latvian.
Has been some problem with the registration but fixed now.

Response from BuildSafe

Christine - thank you for the kind words!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Emil H.

Product that is easy to implement, has great flexibility, excellent UX and with a reliable support.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

A tool that when fully implemented can be uses to reduce the risk of work site accidents and injuries.

Pros

The flexibility of the software allows us to get a streamlined and scalable usage without compromising management and monitoring of data. Feedback from the end users suggest that Buildsafe has set a new level of what to expect from modern software. The support organization needs to be noted - we could not handle the implementation without that team.

Cons

No software is perfect; there are still some scale effect that needs to be addressed as the usage increased. However, the team behind Buildsafe has more than once proven they are very agile when it comes to fine-tuning the platform as the usage increase.

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you for your kind review Emil, we really appreciate our partnership with you and the whole Skanska team!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jones A.

Very good product from a company which strives to always improve and broaden the apps functionality.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The team behind the product is always striving to improve the product and to extend the functionality of the Software. The software itself is a very time-efficient tool which has a lot of potential for developement in the future - implementing more features to enable the sharing of experiences between similar projects in order to, on a more global scale, work as safely as possible.

Cons

Since the product and the team itself is still pretty new on the market, and since there are no other tools like it - there are some minor hurdles for them to overcome and some minor issues to fix until the product will reach 100% functionality. It is still pretty restricted, but the team is super motivated and with the help of their costumers feedback they have all the possibility in the world to achieve this and more.

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you for the kind words Jones - we will keep working hard to provide a world class product!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kim H.

Great piece of software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I use this software for taking safetyrounds. I do however feel the true value in this software lies in its unused potential not originally featured, with a bit of tinkering I'm able to set up almost all my admisitrative tasks trough BuildSafes software.

It does a good job keeping you informed about deviations or faults beeing reported troughout projects!

Cons

Missing features. It could make the software a gamechanger in the construction market.

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you for your review, Kim!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Excellent tool for a professional work environment

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/04
Review Source: Capterra

It is a very helpful tool, it brings awareness to the safety work and in the end it is economically beneficial for the client.

Pros

Buildsafe is a user-friendly tool for the professional building site. It is very helpful to structure the work environment and to create a safe workplace. The developer or the property owner overviews the complete work environment with an admin interface. Buildsafe also creates detailed reports with statistics. The best part is that the tool encourage everybody at all levels to participate for a high standard of safety work at the site.

Cons

Any minor trouble the support team have already taking care of.

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you for reviewing us!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Charlie B.

Easy to use, Save time

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

It is a very good tool that everyone can use, which makes everyone involved in the work environment work

Pros

Easy to use, saves time for site management, easy to get statistics to see who is addressing their work environment points within the right time.

Cons

That it is not always possible to perform certain things via a smartphone, one has to go to a computer.

Response from BuildSafe

Thanks Charlie - appreciate the great review and the partnership with Allegro and Oscar Properties.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Erik S.

Great health and safety work tool with lots of potential. Professional support team at BuildSafe.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

App functionality is great, easy to administrate the system for our project and great response from the support team whenever I need help of any kind.

Cons

I'd like to have a function of a hierarchy of peoples responsibilities which I have described to the BuildSafe team. The idea of having only one person responsible for each deviation is good in theory but not so functional in practice. However, if they fix something like I've proposed I will be very satisfied.

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you for your review Erik, we appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Aws A.

Reliable and easy to use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

I use BuildSafe/ROS which is one of the good application I've used to manage the safety and environmental rounds.
Good customer service and a company that listens to customers feedback.

Pros

Being specific is one of the key things that the platform uses leading to having a clear protocol that categorises the risk observations and state who is responsible for it.

Cons

The app is designed to be managed by the tablets/mobiles and lacks the freedom of editing/finalizing the protocol in PC.

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you for the great review :-)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Carolina L.

Einar Mattsson

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

With Buildsafe we have gained an increased focus on the work environment at our construction sites. With the help of the statistics, we have the opportunity to focus on the right efforts where we see needs.

Pros

The overall statistics for the management team.
The simplicity of use, everyone can easily report any deviations.

Cons

The filter funcionality and that the application differ from the platform on the web.

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you for the great review Carolina, we appreciate that you use BuildSafe!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Annelie P.

Easy, effective and transparent

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

As above and that it can be a way of involving subcontractors and build relations with them. Work environment is high lighted and lifted on the agenda. It simplifies the dialogue.

Cons

It would be great to be able to get the statistics we want by ourselves. It would also be useful if reports to Arbetsmiljöverket and Försäkringskassan could be done through Buildsafe.

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you for a great review Annelie!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Simon V.

easy to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

Safetywork have become so much easier, we went from 5-10 % to 90 % safetyround observations completed over the course of implimenting buildsafe

Pros

Made my job so easy, customer support is great!!! it's easy enough for our 65 year olds to use.

Cons

Still somewhat in it's betafase, but that leaves room for sugestions and improvements.

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you Simon - great to hear that you are seeing such good results!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Henrik S.

Paradigm changing software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy and visual software that enables you to get control of the deviations and status of your site.

Cons

N/A

Response from BuildSafe

Many thanks for the kind review Henrik!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mikael F.

BuildSafe for a secure work environment

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

I'm using this application on handling deviations on our work environment (constuction site) It saves us a lot of time and effort and gives me a better control of the work site environment.

Pros

I like the features of this application which make us more efficient, especially when all deviations on the work environment will be sent by email to the person that we have set responsible to handle it.

Cons

I've not found any downsides of this application yet, it's easy to use both on the computer and mobile phone.

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you for your kind words Mikael, we appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Paul L.

It saves your time and gives better opportunities

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Saves me a great amount of time and gives me a far better control.

Pros

I get a better control of all the actions from the safety round and a real time update when the actions are implemented from my contractors.

Cons

Did not find anything yet that is worth to mention.

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you for the great review, Paul!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Pia S.

BuildSafe rewiew

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is user friendly, nice that photos can be attached. Quite easy to make changes. Good support!

Cons

Im missing posibility to create own reports and export to excel.

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you for the great review Pia - we appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Fredrik W.

BuildSafe Review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

A bit expensive, lack of possability to use drawings for pointing out where the deviations are.

Pros

Easy to use overall in the Projects for people with different state of IT maturity.

Cons

Some functions are missing and it takes time to get them implemented in the application.

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you for the review, Fredrik! We are constantly adding features to create the best possible experience for all users - hopefully you'll see the one's you request soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Jan J.

Observations General location

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/21
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to make observations

Pros

Easy to get started and easy to communicate

Cons

To write on the mobile, use the voice recorder instead

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you for the kind review Jan!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Camilla G.

Easy and time saving

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to learn and saves you a lot of time compared to pen and paper

Cons

Miss a feature where all the participants gets a notification of the next safety inspection

Response from BuildSafe

Thanks for the great review Camilla - appreciate it! Happy to work with you and the whole team at Oljibe.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Buildsafe Review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

It is a good way to get a check on whether the remarks after a protection round are actually followed up and rectified

Pros

It is user-friendly and easy to understand

Cons

Missing that one cannot add drawings so you can mark where you are when you discover a note

Response from BuildSafe

Thanks for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Anders O.

Foreman

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/01
Review Source: Capterra

Saving time doing the safety inspections.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Can´t think of anything

Response from BuildSafe

Thank you for the great review Anders - much appreciated!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jamil H.

Good kommunication

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Good way to communicate

Pros

Easy to use.
Even old people can use it.

Cons

Some functional details.
I would like to learn more about it.

Response from BuildSafe

Thanks for the great review Jamil!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10