Showing 121 reviews of 109

ePACT

Online medical forms, waivers, consent forms, and more.

4,5 /5 (109 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
Showing 121 reviews of 109
Alessandro E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ePACT review

Reviewed on 2019/10/08

It's been very good apart from the uploading incomplete forms factor.

Pros

I like that ePACT has parents fill out 2 emergency contacts. I also like that you can use the app even when you're not connected to the internet.

Cons

I don't like that if a parent misses something on the form, the entire form doesn't upload. It dissuades a lot of our clients from completing the form.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Alessandro! We're thrilled to hear that ePACT is making a difference for your organization.

So that staff always have the most accurate and complete information, families are prevented from submitting records that are missing required data. To help prevent the frustration of getting to the end of a form and receiving an error upon submission, parents can see what information they're missing by looking for red exclamation points in the menu along the left side. With a single click, they can see what information they are missing, add it, and then complete the submission once they have green checkmarks in all sections.

Thanks for choosing to use ePACT and please let us know if there is anything else we can do to support you and your families!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Summer Camp with ePACT

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

Overall, my personal experience with ePACT was very positive. The program offered a lot a options and learning experiences. I would recommend ePACT to anyone needing to collect this kind of information.

Pros

The program is very easy to use. The ability to add groups for our different weeks of camps and allowing the different levels of use for our counselors made it very user friendly and easy to break down. Customer support was great and very extremely helpful.

Cons

The program did not seem to flow between desktop use and the app for cell phones. I would make updates on a desktop and when my counselors looked up stuff, it was not updated, even after refreshing pages. It seemed they had to log into a desk top in order for it to update.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! When your organization receives new or updated records from families, authorized staff need to re-sync those records on the Admin App. We suggest doing so on a secured wifi network, in case there's a lot of new information to sync.

Thanks again and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to support you and your department!

Tamiko K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thanks ePACT!

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

With ePACT, we have resolved our storage issue. We used to have numerous boxes of paperwork to store each recreation season. Now everything is on a little thumb drive.

With ePACT we have gathered current information from participants. Our registration system doesn't always capture the most current information, however ePACT has the up to date email and phone number for all of our participants. Making messaging them easier!

Our overall experience is EXCELLENT! We are so glad we ran into Wagner at the CPRS conference. ePACT is exactly what he promised us and more! The customer service is AMAZING.

Pros

We used to collect paper emergency and permission forms from every participant, for every camp, for each of the 10 weeks of summer and the camp staff had to carry around a giant binder filled with forms! ePACT resolved this for us. No more storage issues, no more thick and heavy binders, forms are filled out in advance so we didn't have long lines at check in, info is safeguarded on our tablets and can't get lost. At the end of the season we export the files to a little thumb drive and store it...no more boxes and boxes of forms!

Cons

Some fields are hard coded and we can't change them. For example, in the allergies section, we are most concerned with life threatening allergies...some families list ANY allergy (allergy to hamsters, pollen, etc.). When a family lists something in this category the participant is flagged. It would be great if this could be emphasized as a life threatening allergy.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for leaving such a glowing review, Tamiko! We'll be sure to pass on your comments to our Product Team.

Tara M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Service is top notch and the ease and scope of use are incredible.

Reviewed on 2018/05/31

Confidence from parents, athletes, coaches and race organizers that I have the athlete taken care of in an unlikely event of an emergency. It's truly confidence inspiring for me, the coaches and our community.

Pros

I love the ability to upload, by both myself and parents, insurance documents, doctors notes, and detailed instructions or explanations on dealing with a medical issue our athletes have. The flagging for concerns is also a nice touch and searching for athletes with a specific medical condition is an added benefit too. It allows us to ensure we're extra prepared for groups that tend to see a bit more of one medical issue over another or to create groups based on groups of athletes experiencing similar return to play protocols/prescriptions. Assigning coaches to teams and groups is incredible - I know that my coaches have the most up to date and relevant info, making it a bit more manageable for them and buy in to use the program much easier.

Cons

The look or interface of the app is a bit rough, but it's come along way over the years and it has everything detailed on the page and, important to me, a quick link to the files. It's tough to come up with a con!

Giovanni L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Software!

Reviewed on 2019/01/03

It has helped us alert parents in case of emergencies (ie. power outages in our facilities), to pick up their children via the mobile app. It's next to flawless!

Pros

Ease of use. Stay connected to participants easily. Text alerts, mobile app functions. Super handy!

Cons

Importing and completing information can be tricky. Most of our users follow the step-by-step prompts to complete their information without major issues.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Giovanni! We're so happy to hear that ePACT continues to support your staff and the families you serve.

Please don't hesitate to let us know how we can continue to serve you or answer any questions you and your team might have. Thanks again!

Julie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Remote Access

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

Very helpful that ePACT talks directly with our registration software - rectrac.

Pros

Like the ability to look up information remotely using a phone. Also like that parents can update information as often as needed.

Cons

When using a phone to look up participant information you can't enlarge the photo.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Julie!

We'll be sure to share your feedback about the App with our Product Team for future improvements.

Thanks for using ePACT!

Katie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Just Getting Started

Reviewed on 2019/10/09

Pros

Online forms management has been a long time coming for us, so having any platform is a huge improvement. Great customer service from my administrator perspective. Easy to navigate, all mostly from one page.

Cons

The fact that when someone acknowledges they need to fill out a supplemental form, it doesn't require them to upload it prior to having a "complete" forms package. It would be great to have previews of uploaded forms to help a quick assessment of if the correct form was uploaded, etc.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Katie. We're thrilled to hear that ePACT streamlined your process for participant forms and hope that you continue to enjoy the benefits of using an online system to manage critical information for the families you serve.

We appreciate your feedback about the Shared Files uploads and will pass it on to our Product Team.

Thanks for choosing to use ePACT and please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do for you and your team at any time!

Natalie W.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I have been using EPACT for 3yrs.. It really helps us to keep secure records that are...

Reviewed on 2018/05/31

Pros

The software is really easy to use and very straightforward. I love the drop Dow boxes and search functions

Cons

I don't like having to delete all members at end of season and add them again. I would like tracking of emails

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Natalie! While we understand that it's an extra step to remove and re-add players each season, we do this to ensure the privacy and security of users and their accounts. We'll be sure to share your feedback about email tracking to our Product Team. Thanks again!

Becky H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ePACT Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/14

I'm really liking ePACT. We are using it for our emergency forms for programming and it's been very helpful. Especially because it saves everything, making it easier for parents in the long run.

Pros

-Customer Service
-Access to disconnected customers
-Reduces paper waste/accessible anywhere
-Marks those with flagged conditions
-Ability to sort by allergies/medicines/medical conditions

Cons

-Can't download records and files at the same time in one go
-When downloading files, it saves as a zip file
-If we upload a required file for a family, it still doesn't let them share their profile

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Becky! We're thrilled to hear how much ePACT is making a difference for your organization and that parents are finding it easy too.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

RecTrac Integration

Reviewed on 2019/10/14

Great working with them on the setup, implementation and training.

Pros

The API with our existing RecTrac software made it simple and seamless for connecting the two different software systems together.

Cons

Having to use another software system. But understand that we can't have an all encompassing software.

Fiona K.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

outstanding support from the EPACT team

Reviewed on 2018/06/01

Pros

help function is well laid out and intuitive; support is outstanding; user friendly interface that is easy to navigate; great uptake from membership on using the app; paperless

Cons

not your fault but having to run three separate databases for tracking registration medical and compliance is time consuming. Integration with Hockey Canada system would at least cut down the administration.

Gabriel A.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ePACT helps our organization feel secure in our e com network and in the security of personal...

Reviewed on 2018/05/31

Secure online platform for data collection that users control

Pros

The customer support automation has been great. I also like that it is widely used and trusted by our client base and works with other networks.

Cons

If people have not completed their profiles, or if you have requested a profile update, you cannot access their current information.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the the time to leave us a review, Gabriel. We recently released our auto-reminders so we hope that will help engage families and encourage them to create their ePACT account. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to support you!

Adriana P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I've been very pleased with how user friendly ePACT has been.

Reviewed on 2018/06/07

No more paper forms I'd say has been the biggest benefit. The amount of time it was taking to collect paper forms, file the forms, carry around binders of attendee information.

Pros

The ease of using the software and how great customer service has been. The software has everything that I was looking for all in one place making running reports great! No more paper for us!!

Cons

I haven't used the software long enough to report any cons at this point int time. My hope is even after using it for some time that I will have no cons!

Noble-lee V.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall it has been a good experience

Reviewed on 2018/06/01

Pros

I like that you can download members to your iPhone...you always have your member records at hand. I like you don't have to carry around a binder with your members medical information. Customer service is fantastic!

Cons

I wish I could pick and choose what to ask our members. Some of the information in our package we don't need but I was told I had to use all the info. I don't like how you disconnect a member...this should be an easier process. The help feature is not the greatest, its hard to find information to help yourself work through an issue.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Noble-Lee! We'll be sure to share your valuable feedback with our Product Team, and we're in the process of updating our Help Desk to include more resources to help our clients find the help they need, when they need it.

Carla P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tips

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Pros

Secure place for all registrant information online

Cons

When reconfirming you have to go through each section instead of just being allowed to toggle reconfirm in the last section. As well with multiple divisions in an Association you cannot move someone between divisions yourself, we have to ask for ePact help to complete it.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Carla!

For reconfirmations, we encourage families to go through the entire form to review existing information so that they have a chance to update anything that might have changed. This also ensures that your association gets the information it needs to support players in the event of an emergency too!

Thanks again for your feedback, and please don't hesitate to let us know how we can continue to support your association.

Sheri E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pros and cons

Reviewed on 2019/10/14

Customer Support is the greatest!

Pros

The software is easy to use and flows easily from Active Network.

Cons

It has been very difficult to get folks to use the software since they are not used to doing so.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Sheri! We're so glad to hear that you and your staff are enjoying ePACT and the ACTIVE Net sync too.

There is usually a transition period for parents and families as they get used to the new process - they'll realize the benefits beyond this initial rollout when their ePACT record takes them 2 minutes to review and send back. If there's anything we can do to support you and your staff in getting parent/family buy-in, please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager.

Thank you for using ePACT!

Allen W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Its functional software for the most part

Reviewed on 2018/05/31

same system used by multiple sports in our city is the biggest benefit - do it once and share it multiple times to other sport associations

Pros

the customer service supporting the product has been awesome - the hardest part is uploading the database and figuring out the states that parents are in - the customer support worked out of hours and was always super helpful

Cons

The inability to edit the email content that you send to parents - this needs to be added to get better results in the reminder emails to the parents who are stubborn and will not complete. You need to be able to speak to the members and if necessary provide sanctions should they not complete. All of this requires the ability to edit the whole email not just a section at the bottom - it just doesnt flow.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, Allen! We'll pass your valuable feedback onto our Product Team.

Jiliane B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EPact user

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

Pros

How easy it to use for our hockey teams.

Cons

Some errors but customer service helped and they were corrected

Whitney L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Epact

Reviewed on 2018/11/28

Pros

everything can be on one place, and you can edit and update information at any time. You can access it on your phone through the app

Cons

some times can be hard to navigate if you are not computer savvy

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Whitney!

We've made some recent changes to our system to ensure it's fully responsive on mobile devices, and there are overall improvements for flow on desktop as well, so we hope that helps those less confident in their computer skills.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager, our Customer Success Team, or our Help Center for lots of resources to help you and your families get the most out of ePACT. Thanks again!

Terrin A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

still learning

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

customer service for set up has been awesome
user friendly
still learning the ins and outs

Pros

shared with other programs
when things are completed correctly, the ease of finding information quickly

Cons

no Spanish translation
I can't see the parent view when they call and ask questions about how to finish profile
still don't understand how it talks with ACTIVE
wish there was better training on the program.. maybe there is an I was just not informed of it

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Terrin!

To address your feedback:

- We're working on adding multiple languages to ePACT, including Spanish, so stay tuned for those.
- Administrators only see completed information from a parent/family - you cannot access the parent view as it's from their account and is private to them. To assist families, we recommend referencing the form that was approved with our Implementation Specialist at your account set up.
- To learn more about how our ACTIVE Net/ePACT API works, there is a webinar on our website that you can download. Also, you can learn how to enable auto-reminders and reconfirms by visiting our Help Center.
- For Administrator Training, there are recordings of our recent webinars on our Help Center as well.

Thank you for using ePACT and if you have any additional questions or support needs, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Sara S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

1st Year ePACT User

Reviewed on 2019/10/08

Overall, ePACT has been a great additional to our camp programs. I think it is easier for parents, staff, and administration to access and update emergency contact information and health forms with ease.

Pros

I like that this software is easy to use from the administrative side. The best feature is that it sends regular reminders to parents to fill out their required paperwork. Access to emergency documents from anywhere is extremely easy. And, of course...it's paperless!

Cons

Getting people to fill out paperwork to the point of uploading their immunizations and required documents can be tough. Parents struggled with uploading photos and immunization records, and I don't like that I have 0 access to their emergency/contact information until that is all submitted. It makes it hard when a camper is dropped off and we don't have access to even contact a parent to have them fill this out (in the case of registration software information being out of date).

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Sara! We're thrilled to hear that the automated reminders are making things even easier for you and that you're enjoying going paperless.

We're happy to help you with any resources you might need to get parents on board with the new process and we can provide technical support to those who are struggling with any of the requirements.

We completely understand the frustration of not being able to see information for a camper without a completed ePACT record, but this is a key way that ePACT protects participant information. Families give permission for authorized staff to view their records by selecting the "Share" button once they have completed their record. Consider providing families with a way to complete their ePACT record on-site to address those last-minute drop-offs so you're not missing that vital information.

Thanks for choosing to use ePACT and don't hesitate to let us know how else we can help!

Jennifer B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A company worth working with!

Reviewed on 2019/10/14

ePACT allowed staff to communicate with parents in quicker ways, including texts! We were able to customize many of the questions in the participant files to our needs, rather than gathering more information than we would use. We love being able to search participants by allergies and other concerns. Lots of great efficiencies with this easy-to-use program!

Pros

We love that ePACT looks out for the safety and security of our participants, while improving efficiencies for our staff. ePACT is easy to work with and responsive to suggestions. While we are still looking for solutions to ActiveNet FlexReg partnering, standard programs work extremely well with the ePACT system. Families have found information input and updates easy to do and ePACT staff responds quickly to any of the more difficult situations.

Cons

We are hopeful that solutions will soon arrive for: FlexReg daily rosters; grouping program codes in one class throughout a school year or extended season; "staff" added to all participants as a standard sign in/out person for moving between programs and a few other things. Communicating with ePACT about these challenges has been a positive experience.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review, Jennifer!

We're thrilled that the transition to ePACT has been so positive for you and that both staff and families are enjoying the system. We'll continue to share your feedback with our Product Team as they work on finding solutions to your additional needs.

Thank you for using ePACT and please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can help with at any time!

Stephanie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Schaumburg Park District working with ePACT to make all users more effecient

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

Having the most up to date information about our participants in case of an emergency. Being able to get rid of paper and keeping their information secure is a huge plus for our park district.

Pros

The ease of training and use. The overall reaction from staff and parents about going electronic.

Cons

Getting parents on board and having to remind them that they need to fill this out, but we are getting there!!!

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Stephanie! We're thrilled to hear how ePACT is making a difference for your staff and the families you serve.

We understand that getting parents' buy in can be a little bit of a challenge, and we're ready to support you through that process. We have a number of articles and resources on our website to help with the transition from paper to ePACT, and your Account Manager can also provide guidance and access to Marketing support should you require it.

Thanks again for your review!

Cheri R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ePact Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/14

Pros

I like the ease of the software. You have access to the student medical, emergency and authorized pickup and contacts at you fingertips. Very easy for the staff to learn and navigate.

Cons

This software was very easy to use and very easy for the parents to use also. There were a couple of parents who had problems upload their child's picture. Some people had problems with the phone number. It does not let you know not to add spaces or dashes with the phone number. Some parents also got hooked up with emergency and authorized pick ups address. They would not putting it in and it would not let them continue. It should not address is required.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Cheri!

We'll be sure to share your feedback with our Product Team with regards to additional guidance within the system. The requirement for addresses on emergency and authorized pick-up contacts is set by the organization/administrator, usually for licensing, legislative, or insurance requirements - it's part of the form approval process when your ePACT account is set up.

Thanks again for using ePACT and please don't hesitate to reach out with questions or support needs at any time!