6 reviews

Station Check

Web-based operations management for fire departments

4,8 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,7
100% recommended this app
6 reviews
Justin A.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Station Check has revolutionized our traditional paper based system

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/03
Review Source: Capterra

It has provided us the hard copy documentation to prove compliance for inspections and maintenance without the stacks of paper forms and records we previous had

Pros

New version is very granular and can track information and transfer it very easily. A great web based platform to control assets, inventories and checklists

Cons

It is front heavy to get set up and requires assets to get going. Don't let this scare you as all good programs require work to function. Station Check trains you to do it yourself instead of charging you set up fees and maintenance. This platform is meant to be used and maintained by the user at no additional cost

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sam S.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 11-50 Employees

New user

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

The BEST!

Pros

The customer service. If it were not for the superior customer service that is provided by everyone at Station Check, we would have gone a different direction.

Cons

It's new and we have had to work through a few issue's, but nothing that would cause me to walk away.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brian J.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Station Check

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

The checks ensure our readiness. As we have time to input the data, we look forward to tracking other things like PPE.

Pros

The ability to gain feedback from completed checks on what items need repair or replacement is invaluable. This software ensures our ability to maintain readiness.

Cons

Our engine equipment inventory is extensive so the check is very long, even after moving our medical bag to a different check. This is more our fault than Station Check but the ability to suspend a check and complete it later helps the process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kris E.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Station Check Review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Better Resource management and truck readiness. Equipment readiness and operational availability. This software makes all of these and more very easy and reportable.

Pros

Ease of Use,
Truck Check Ability,
Customer Support.

Cons

There are not many cons with this software. Anytime there are issues they are resolved very quickly or you are provided regular updates from staff with progress.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bret F.

Easy to use, can finally keep track of everything, things don't slip through the cracks.

Reviewed on 2015/05/31
Review Source: Capterra

Able to create/edit customized checklists and forms in minutes. You are able to assign/reassign tasks automatically or simply by clicking and dragging the item to a person, group or shift. You are also able to see what is happening at your station or the department. Create alert and notification groups. Inventory function allows you to track where things are...the software does almost everything you need to manage the day-to-day operations of your station.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jeff H.
Industry: Fishery
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Division Commander

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/10
Review Source: Capterra

great

Pros

Maintenance functions that allows to comply with VaOEMS

Cons

loading and refreshing of the program...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10