Showing 16 reviews of 8

Omnilert

Emergency notification, communication and alert system

4,5 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 16 reviews of 8
Liz M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Omnilert is valuable

Reviewed on 2020/06/01

Excellent. Wonderful how it integrates with our HR info system. Service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always outstanding, always getting back to us in a timely manner to find solutions to any issues that may arise.

Pros

Omnilert provides near-immediate communication to our 200 staff across seven sites, at any time of day. It has saved us hours of time utilizing (now) antiquated "emergency phone trees" and ensures accurate, timely messaging during emergency events. Having Omnilert instituted helps us comply with the mandated CMS Emergency Preparedness Rules to have succinct primary communication protocols, and allows us to use our emergency phone trees as the required back-up communication. We have it integrated with our HR information system so it is updated with our employee information every 24 hours (via SFTP.)

Cons

The character limit for messaging is too low, it makes it challenges to communicate important info efficiently as it takes to much time to rewrite messages that fit within the character limit, it should be expanded at least 50 to 100 characters.

Eric O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reliable service provider for emergency communications.

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

I've used it for over 10 years. I wouldn't change at this point. It works for us and we have our processes well defined.

Pros

It works. When I hit send, I know SMS and email messages will be delivered. The development of scenarios and an improved implementation for variable text in a scenario have made it faster and easier to send emergency communications.

Cons

I find admin management to be a little complicated. Our admins need constant training to use the system. These are individuals in positions or physical locations on campus to be the right person to send a message for speed, but they are not technical positions. If they aren't using the system monthly, they tend to forget how to do the necessary tasks. And the system isn't the most intuitive when interacting with it infrequently.

Johnny M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Straight forward alerting software with integration possibilities

Reviewed on 2020/05/26

Reaching users with messages on multiple platforms at the same time during time-sensitive situations (dangerous weather, school closings, other emergencies) is crucial. Omnilert has done well to help us achieve this messaging.

Pros

We have many channels of communication with our employees, faculty, and students at the College and need ways to get messages out quickly to as many as possible as quickly as possible. Omnilert has a variety of methods to deliver messages, text, email, webhooks, web widgets, etc. which can be selected at the time of message creation or automated. It has made getting the message out to all our platforms with a single kickoff a lot easier.

Cons

The admin interface takes some getting used to and there are features in the grouping and assigning of users that still need some TLC by the development team. The site underwent a major upgrade about 2 years ago, but still needs a bit more in the UI/UX department.

Zach H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works Flawlessly

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

We have had no issues working with Omnilert. Our rep is quick to respond and usually has an answer to our questions right away.

Pros

Incredibly easy to use and setup. Can setup non-technical users to send out alerts with very minimal training. Messages are easy to configure and send even without canned responses or templates.

Cons

Mobile app could have more functions. Most other cons were fixed over the last year or so with updates.

Greg S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Omnilert review

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Pros

the system makes it possible to quickly send out alerts as necessary. The ability to access the system quickly from a mobile device makes it very useful.

Cons

When adding users they are not necessarily active. The default mode it to add, not add and activate.

Pi'i M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Omnilert

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Their customer service is AWESOME! They are always available when I need help or have any questions.

Pros

Omnilert is very easy to use and navigate. It helps our company to know what is going on campus.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about the software!

Nick Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Emergency Essential!

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

This product allows us to inform employees of work schedule changes when required by adverse circumstances. Schedule changes due to COVID-19 are a prime example.

Pros

Fast, reliable source for communicating with our entire team, anywhere, anytime.

Cons

The computerized text to voice does not work well, but sending voice messages over the phone works great!

Scott P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OQ Corporation

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

Our site has been very pleased with the service and capabilities of Omnilert and would recommend this product to other facilities if asked.

Pros

Omnilert allows our security office to notify onsite and offsite personnel in the event of an emergency such as a fire or medical event very quickly. All ERT members get a text/phone call and can respond accordingly.

Cons

I would like to see the capability for the mobile application to be able to write specific messages and send as a text or phone call.